The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashi (Lake Ashinoko), the Hakone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome trip and great way to see a fair bit of Japan in a short time. Coach trip out of Tokyo gave a glimpse of how big the city is. The trip to, and time spent at Mt Fuji was spectacular, apparently we were blessed with really clear weather so the mountain was majestic. Day 2 took as on a Tour of Kyoto and Nara, good history day. Day 3 was a free day to explore Kyoto. Only complaint is the lateness of arrival in Kyoto on the first night, it was too late and something we were not told about. Arrival back in Tokyo night 3 was also late, but at least we were warned about that. Overall a fantastic way to experience Japan in a short timeframe.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! We had a pleasant time during the tour. The tour guide, Anne, was a Japanese lady. who spoke English clearly, friendly and helpful. The weather was clear on this day and we were able to see Mt. Fuji. We were at 5th station. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The Onsen experience was relaxable Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Spending our April birthday with my lovely bf, it was a great experience with the team and absolutely wonderful sight seeeing tour. Take the japanese lunch meal, you will feel full after. Cable car Hakone were cool too, it will take you up so high! Lol
The tour along with the tour guide Marie was the luckiest, as we headed first and reached the 5th Last station of Mt Fuji. It was windy that time, -6 degrees, snowy and we were all freezing, but still managed to take some photos
Japanese people are so lovely and nice. I want to come back here soon.
This was a great deal trip. Birthday gift!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent. She went out of her way to meet our needs. We had a great spring day when we could see Mt. Fuji - excellent!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Happened to have clear skies so we enjoyed the beautiful view of Mt Fujiyama. The guide conducting the tour was professional

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The big letdown for this tour was that it was an overcast day and we could therefore barely see one side of Mt. Fuji--that is obviously the risk for this tour. Otherwise, it was excellent--very good guide and interesting sites. One thing that I don't believe is played up in the description of the tour is the gondola ride up a mountain overlooking Lake Ashi--outstanding views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour with, Mt. Fuji was spectacular, the lunch was lovely great vegetarian option and the cable car ride to Hakkone was enjoyable. The Lake Ashi sightseeing boat ride was short but lovely with more great views of Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Daniel
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing day at Mt Fuji, perfectly clear day, and sun shining, couldn't have asked for a better!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip to Mt Fuji. Friendly tour guide and great tour group. Great day to see Mt Fuji

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a pleasant time during the tour. Our guide, Shima was very informative, friendly and helpful. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The onsen experience was one of a kind for sure too bad it was a little bit rushed. Overall, the tour was great!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an ideal day out from Tokyo with a good variety of activities. The Sunrise Company are very well organized. It was easy to find them in the World Trade CEntre building. Our guide was excellent even going to the trouble of ensuring everyone had the right connections from the shinkansen to the subway. She was knowledgeable and competent. We were so lucky with the weather enabling us wonderful views of Mt Fuji and from the cable car over Lake Ashi.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a 1st timer to Japan and Mt. Fuji. It is an excellent Tour. the Tour Leader sing well in Japanese
whilst in the coach.
More expensive than other local Tour in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to inclement weather, we did not see Mr. Fuji while on the tour. However, due to very unusual spring weather, temperatures dropped and it snowed! Coming from warm weather area Hawaii, this was actually a treat since we rarely experience snow. Our guide, Kuni was very good and provided much information along the way. Her English was very good and understandable. Thanks for a memorable tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The itinerary was packed so we had to move quickly from one place to the next, but our tour guide Hiro was very nice and polite so I didn't feel like we were being rushed excessively. His English was pretty good, and his explanations on the history/significance of Mt Fuji were easy to follow. He even gave us random facts about Japan throughout the trip, which were interesting to listen to! Apart from the great tour guide, we had a great driver too the ride was comfortable and smooth. We opted for the lunch option, and although it wasn't anything fancy, the meal was enjoyable. We got lucky and had a great view of Mt Fuji. We could only stop at the 4th Station instead of the 5th Station due to the snow-covered roads, but all in all, I would say that this day trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mt Fuji was beautiful when we visited. However, the food wasn't that good and they gave us too much of it so no one in the tour finished it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing trip and I really enjoined it. I like the tour "Sunshine" and she is a very nice person. She looks after all of us nicely in the group. And I would like to recommend you to join in this wonderful one day Fuji trip and the lovely guide :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were exceptionally blessed to be able to see Mt Fuji during our trip apparently it is only this clear 30 of the year. The coach ride was pleasant, but we didn't get enough time at each station to really savour the beautiful sights only had abt 15 mins. The ice cave is definitely a MUST-TRY for the adventurous folks out there! The guide was extremely engaging, humorous, and helpful.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to visit Mt Fuji and see a lot of Japan away from Tokyo.
Watching bullet trains thunder through the station was also a highlight.
Our guide Kanae was great, and the traditional meal was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We were fortunate enough to see Fuji on a bright, clear day in all her glory. The road up to the 4th station had just opened the day before. The trips to the laks and Hakone were great as well, and the bullet train return was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very lucky to have a perfect view of the snow capped Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful and funny. The lunch provided was excellent and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was cold but dry, sunny and we had a clear sky and therefor view to mt fuji which we were told is not often the case. Loved it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour Mt Fuji was spectacular on our visit, our guide Noa and out driver Kato-San were so helpful and full of interesting information and stories. It may be worth asking your guide for a map of the outlet shops before you get there so you can plan your shopping strategy!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very long tour. Given the chance to do it again, I would chose to stay the night in the Lake Ashi area. Our guide "Keiko" was fantastic (although she didn't shut up for 12 hours straight!! If she wasn't talking she was singing) Take extra layers of clothing. 5th station Mt Fuji is freezing!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. We were very lucky to have a clear morning and was able to view a snow covered Mt Fuji from some distance away. Unfortunately once we got to Mt Fuji we were unable to go to the 5th Station due to snow and ice on the road. We included the lunch in this tour which was a traditional meal - lots of fish.. We then headed to Lake Ashi and had a lovely boat ride along the lake and were dropped off at the cable car. The cable car ride was quite thrilling and you go to the top of the mountain and although the clouds started to set in it was still quite spectacular. On the ride home we took the bullet train back to Tokyo which although going up to 280kms, it's the smoothest ride. This is a beautiful tour and very relaxing and I would say this would have to be a must for anyone visiting Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient service. Unfortunately, we could only get to the 1st station on Mt Fuji due to the weather. And the weather only got worse so we could not see anything on the cable car or on Lake Ashi, which was a shame as everything was very well organised. I'm sure on a good day the views would have been amazing. The highlight for us was the trip back on the bullet train. Our guide Yoko did her best to ensure we had a good day. If we came back to Tokyo again we would definitely do the trip again and hope for good weather.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message