• USD ($)
  • English
The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

5 of us made our way direct to the tour departure point where the staff made it very easy to follow directions. The trip was very worth while with Mt Fuji clear along with the southern mountains which for this time of year does not occur too often so the view was very worthwhile. Lake Ashi was a pleasant cruise along with the cable car ride up from the lake edge. The bullet train was a highlight especially as we had not been anything like it before. Our group felt we had value for money and was a highlight of our 28 day adventure

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to see Mt Fuji and have limited time in Tokyo...this is the tour. Huge value for the money. You will definitely experience Japanese culture, see the sights, and do it in one day. Well organized, and our guide was excellent....Ito-San took care of everyone and made it easy...

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Bullet train was first class, but the weather was dreadful, we could not see Mt Fuji as the clouds were too low. .A part from that it was first class.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Robert V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the cost -- you would have to put in considerable effort to do it yourself. We also had the lunch which in a nice dining room at a popular hotel. Mount Fuji Station 5 was very touristy but it got us up to the snowline. Tokyo dropoff at night was in the Ginza area.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great weather helped to look at Mt. Fuji.
Always rushing and felt short of time.
Would have loved to have little extra time at Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, well planned out. Mt Fuji is a must see when in Japan

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very well organised tour of various shrines, temples and the sights of Kyoto, Nara and of course not forgetting Mount Fuji and Lake Ashi. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and being allowed on the bullet train not just once, but twice. Brilliant, well organised!

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day, even though Mt Fuji covered in cloud and rain. Lake Ashi and the cable car very good. Our guide was excellent. The Bullet train back to Tokyo was a great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever been on. Firstly the weather was in our favour with warm clear conditions that allowed us to view Mt Fuji from every vantage point. Even though the itinerary had to be changed because of a bike race on Mt Fuji, the tour guide (Yoko) and the tour operators made the best options available to us and we thoughly enjoyed the tour. The lake cruise was terrific. The view from the cable car to Mt Fiji was great. Seeing snow on the ground at Station 5 was exciting for us who don't have snow at home. The trip back on the Bullet Train was an experience to observe especially when waiting at the station and having express bullet trains flying past at over 200 kms per hour. The boxed lunch was the first try of genuine Japanese food and it was very appetizing. Over all the tour content, the tour guide and most of all the lovely scenery was a once in a life time event for us that we are glad we took part in. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour! Our Tour Guide Kaori (Katy) was very knowledgeable, humorous, friendly, approachable and also efficient in keeping everyone to our time-table. When we visited Mt Fuji the Mountain was cloaked in cloud. However, as we left for our next destination some of the cloud did lift so Kaori and Driver San were very accommodating in stopping to the side of road to allow us to take some wonderful photo's. I enjoyed every part of the trip, especially visiting a Shinto temple, Lake Ashi, Hakone and travelling on the Shinkansen (Bullet train) back to Tokyo city. I would highly recommend this day trip as it is very well organised from the time of pick up from the hotel and the return trip to Tokyo. Arigatogosaimus!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really, our tour guide is really informative and so very helpful. When we made the reservation via Viator, somehow the website didn't capture our required hotel pick-up. After speaking and communicating with so many parties (e-mails to Viator, which responded DAYS later (not much help either) despite promising a 24 hour reply; and speaking with various personnel(s) of the tour operator in Tokyo), we told our tour guide about our predicament and with just a phone call, was able to give us an affirmative "okay" on the hotel pick-up. Her sincerity and willingness to help really touches my heart :)

Our tour guide was very informative, she was able to explain non-stop throughout the 1-day tour on everything we passed by, from Central Tokyo all the way to Mt. Fuji, Hakone and back to Central Tokyo. Her creative use of placards with marker pen drawings also makes her explanations interesting and not too boring. She must have lots of years of experience under her belt. She is also very professional in the sense that after the first drop-off in Tokyo (Shinjuku) leaving only 6 of us on the bus, she is still giving us information on the sights around Central Tokyo until our last drop-off point in Ginza.

The tour operators were also very creative and are able to provide changes / alternatives to the scheduled itinerary depending on weather conditions. This ensures that all visitors get the best experience and a chance to see all the sights / visit all the places. On our day of visit, the weather was also on our side as we were able to travel up all the way up to Mt. Fuji 5th Station.

The lunch provided was good - a traditional Japanese lunch set which includes fish, chicken, 'Hato' noodles, rice and vegetables plus as assortment of pickles. Quite yummy :)

Overall, this is a really good tour and I would recommend anyone who hasn't been to Mt. Fuji to at least follow this tour for an overall experience of Mt. Fuji and it's surrounding areas.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was lucky to se Mt Fuji! But it certainly was hazy! Tour was rushed, but I do not want anybody to waste my time. 40 minutes was spent at 5th Station, but it is done in 20 so that was fine with me. If you are a person that needs proper food every meal you should order this tour with lunch. I am not a meat eater so I skipped that (I thought I could not eat the food so that was I did not order tour with lunch) but fish was served so I could have eaten, but the restaurant is just for tours so you have to find food elsewhere in the little town and it has to go fast! 40 minutes to find a restaurant, eat and pay is not much. I had corn on a cob and a potatoes with butter at 5th station so i went to Lawson for an ice cream as a dessert.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We experienced a wonderful tour. Tour guide managed timing very well. We felt she was very responsible not only to deliver what we deserves but also our safety, making sure we know how to go back to our hotel.
Able to reach Mt Fuji Five step was a surprise. Thumbs up for tis package and tour guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was awesome experience.It was sunny day , so we get a good view of Mt. Fuji. The tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We very much enjoyed the trip to Mt Fuji. Fortunately there were enough people who met at our hotel for a bus-load so we didn't need to go to the bus station. The guide was very informative on the trip out giving interesting information about a range of topics relating to Japan. She was also a very pleasant person. Although the day was somewhat cloudy, we managed some glimpses of the top of the mountain while at the 5th station. The traditional lunch was good and the boat cruise and gondola trip also interesting. Having the option of returning on the bullet train also added in another Japanese experience. We felt that this was a very good tour that was well-managed. Thank you.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message