The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashi (Lake Ashinoko), the Hakone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trips was excellent. Apart from not being able to get up to the 5th station at Mt Fuji, due to road closures, the whole day was an amazing experience. Right from the pickup at our hotel to our drop off at Tokyo Station I couldn't fault anything. The guide, Hiro, was very knowledgeable about Japanese history and tradition and kept us fully informed the whole day. If you are going in the winter months, be sure to take warm clothes as at the top of Mt Komatagake it was bitterly cold! But the view was worth it. It was a first for many things for us including the ride home on the Shinkansen! The traditional Japanese lunch was fabulous. All in all a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Hayley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a very well organised tour with enough free time and organised activities to keep people happy. We were very lucky to get such fabulous views of Mount Fuji. And the cable car at Hakone was fab even if my hands were frozen in 3 seconds. The boat ride could have been slightly longer but was relaxing and peaceful all the same.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Jennifer E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day, beautiful weather and the highlight was seeing Mt Fuji without any clouds. Lunch was great and our tour leader was excellent with knowledge.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

JACQUELINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My family and i completely and thoroughly enjoyed the trip around Mt Fuji. The guide, Nao, looked after us well, and saw to all our needs. We particularly enjoyed the view of the mountain from the lake, although it was very cold.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

A W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find the meeting point. Efficient check-in. Interesting and enjoyable tour. Great views of Mount Fuji. Our guide, Hiro, was excellent. Super trip,back on the bullet train. All in all, if you only have one free day in Tokyo, this is a great tour to give you a favor of Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Jenki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was the highlight of our trip! We we're lucky enough to experience the 5th Station of Mt. Fuji in this tour! Our tour guide was very funny and very entertaining! The food was superb and it had a GREAT view of fuji! Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Brent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The weather really turned out great for us during this tour, and while we could not go any higher than the first station, the alternative location chosen provided us with some perfect photos of Mt Fuji over the lake. The end result looked like it could have been a postcard. Advice to people coming on this tour, bring some cold weather gear, particularly in winter as the top of the cable car can get very cold, much colder than the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour staff were friendly and helpful. It was a easy and nice drive down and we were lucky that Mt Fuji showed herself yes she's a she! for a short while as we approached. We could only get up to the 1st station so the tour guide did an extra stop at another site for us to get some great photos. Lovely lunch and then another drive to Lake Ashi for a short cruise 15 mins to the Ropeway and then up Mt Komagatake. On our day it was a whiteout so no views but it was fun battling the snow and winds to do the short walk up to the shrine. The bullet train was a perfect end to a great day. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

SUE Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful trip, mount fuji was beautiful

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Deanna d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant great tour guide more time at Mount Fuji would have been nice

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

saz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must do if staying in Tokyo!! We had a perfect clear blue freezing day so Mt. Fuji looked stunning. Had an amazing Japanese style lunch at the amusement park, 10/10 day my sister and I loved it. The Japanese are incredibly organised

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Seeing Mt Fuji was amazing.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The drive was superb and the views fantastic. The day packed in Mt. Fuji, a 15 minute scenic cruise and a cable car ride to the blustery Mt. Komagatke. The tour started about 10 minutes late - very unusual in Japan. And we couldn't go up to the fifth station of Mt. Fuji. We don't know why. We stopped at the fourth station. Japanese lunch was a great experience. The restaurant was scenic. There was a Ninja warrior happily posing for us. Last but not the least the tour guide was extremely knowledgable, pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The drive was superb and the views fantastic. The day packed in Mt. Fuji, a 15 minute scenic cruise and a cable car ride to the blustery Mt. Komagatke. The tour started about 10 minutes late - very unusual in Japan. And we couldn't go up to the fifth station of Mt. Fuji. We don't know why. We stopped at the fourth station. Japanese lunch was a great experience. The restaurant was scenic. There was a Ninja warrior happily posing for us. Last but not the least the tour guide was extremely knowledgable, pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is the highlight of all the tours we've done from Tokyo - I guess coz it's the Japanese landmark 'Mt. Fuji'. The Bullet Train ride was also a nice experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bronwyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fuji was clear of cloud and capped with snow, so we did everything as described in the itinerary. A very long day but worth it. Hiro was a very accommodating and informative tour guide - great fun, and very patient! Could have done without all the tacky shops and eateries at Fuji stage 5, but that's the tourist business I guess.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and kept everyone on schedule. The itinerary was well planned. We got to see more than we expected and the lunch was surprisingly authentic and in a gorgeous location with a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Alan N Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful and memorable experience. We had a great and knowledgeable guide, Atsuko who was very experienced. The weather was also perfect on the day, and we had numerous views of the magnificent Mt Fuji. Will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Campion D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 'shy' Mt Fuji came out to play for us. The tour proceeded as per the itinerary and all facets of the day were well-organised and clearly communicated. Our guide Keiko was a delight, as was the included lunch. The highlight, of course, is Mt Fuji - quite something and seeing it from the base, 5th station, the ropeway, Lake Ashi and the bullet train offers multiple perspectives and experiences. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even though Fuji lived up to her shy reputation and hid in the clouds while we visited 4th Station, she made a beautiful appearance from nearby Mount Tenjo, where we took the Kachi Kachi Ropeway up 400 meters. Even though some changes had to be made to the itinerary in consideration of high winds, this was still a great tour, and the traditional Japanese lunch was one of the best meals I experienced in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Michaelballard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! Fuji from many different views is always spectacular.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a long day trip out from Tokyo about 12 hours in all, but very much worth it! Don't forget to catch the shinto shrine behind all the tourist souvenir shops at the 5th station of Mount Fuji. Recommend to get the tour inclusive of lunch, which was a hearty portion of local cuisine. Well-co-ordinated and guide made effort to help us find a place for dinner after arriving back in Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice tour. The bus was roomy and the tour guide was knowledgeable. The day was beautiful and clear and we were able to see Mt. Fuji from a long way off.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best part of our honeymoon. We were very hesitant to take this tour because we checked the weather forecast and it was supposed to rain. But the guardians of Mt. Fuji wanted us to have a wonderful experience. Mt. Fuji was picture perfect. The sky was clear and and since it snowed for 3 consecutive days, Mt Fuji had a snow cap that looked mesmerizing. If given the chance, i will definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

While the tour is weather dependent, if you happen to go on a clear day you will not be disappointed. Mt. Fuji is one of the most breathtaking natural landscapes in the world.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message