The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to inclement weather, we did not see Mr. Fuji while on the tour. However, due to very unusual spring weather, temperatures dropped and it snowed! Coming from warm weather area Hawaii, this was actually a treat since we rarely experience snow. Our guide, Kuni was very good and provided much information along the way. Her English was very good and understandable. Thanks for a memorable tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The itinerary was packed so we had to move quickly from one place to the next, but our tour guide Hiro was very nice and polite so I didn't feel like we were being rushed excessively. His English was pretty good, and his explanations on the history/significance of Mt Fuji were easy to follow. He even gave us random facts about Japan throughout the trip, which were interesting to listen to! Apart from the great tour guide, we had a great driver too the ride was comfortable and smooth. We opted for the lunch option, and although it wasn't anything fancy, the meal was enjoyable. We got lucky and had a great view of Mt Fuji. We could only stop at the 4th Station instead of the 5th Station due to the snow-covered roads, but all in all, I would say that this day trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mt Fuji was beautiful when we visited. However, the food wasn't that good and they gave us too much of it so no one in the tour finished it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing trip and I really enjoined it. I like the tour "Sunshine" and she is a very nice person. She looks after all of us nicely in the group. And I would like to recommend you to join in this wonderful one day Fuji trip and the lovely guide :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were exceptionally blessed to be able to see Mt Fuji during our trip apparently it is only this clear 30 of the year. The coach ride was pleasant, but we didn't get enough time at each station to really savour the beautiful sights only had abt 15 mins. The ice cave is definitely a MUST-TRY for the adventurous folks out there! The guide was extremely engaging, humorous, and helpful.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to visit Mt Fuji and see a lot of Japan away from Tokyo.
Watching bullet trains thunder through the station was also a highlight.
Our guide Kanae was great, and the traditional meal was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We were fortunate enough to see Fuji on a bright, clear day in all her glory. The road up to the 4th station had just opened the day before. The trips to the laks and Hakone were great as well, and the bullet train return was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very lucky to have a perfect view of the snow capped Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful and funny. The lunch provided was excellent and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was cold but dry, sunny and we had a clear sky and therefor view to mt fuji which we were told is not often the case. Loved it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour Mt Fuji was spectacular on our visit, our guide Noa and out driver Kato-San were so helpful and full of interesting information and stories. It may be worth asking your guide for a map of the outlet shops before you get there so you can plan your shopping strategy!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very long tour. Given the chance to do it again, I would chose to stay the night in the Lake Ashi area. Our guide "Keiko" was fantastic (although she didn't shut up for 12 hours straight!! If she wasn't talking she was singing) Take extra layers of clothing. 5th station Mt Fuji is freezing!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. We were very lucky to have a clear morning and was able to view a snow covered Mt Fuji from some distance away. Unfortunately once we got to Mt Fuji we were unable to go to the 5th Station due to snow and ice on the road. We included the lunch in this tour which was a traditional meal - lots of fish.. We then headed to Lake Ashi and had a lovely boat ride along the lake and were dropped off at the cable car. The cable car ride was quite thrilling and you go to the top of the mountain and although the clouds started to set in it was still quite spectacular. On the ride home we took the bullet train back to Tokyo which although going up to 280kms, it's the smoothest ride. This is a beautiful tour and very relaxing and I would say this would have to be a must for anyone visiting Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient service. Unfortunately, we could only get to the 1st station on Mt Fuji due to the weather. And the weather only got worse so we could not see anything on the cable car or on Lake Ashi, which was a shame as everything was very well organised. I'm sure on a good day the views would have been amazing. The highlight for us was the trip back on the bullet train. Our guide Yoko did her best to ensure we had a good day. If we came back to Tokyo again we would definitely do the trip again and hope for good weather.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a nice connection from hotel to hamamatsucho station where the trip began. The guide was well experienced and expressed tremendous knowledge on the relevant details. The sight on the way was more than impressive especially the ropeway ride which lead to a stunning sight of Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message