The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was able to fill us in with a lot of information. Good lunch. Enjoyed the cruise and cable car ride. Good view of Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Meg was a great guide and we had perfect weather for our Mt Fuji visit
Highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Mt Fuji Private Tour Including Exclusive Visit with Priests at Sengen Shrine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience because of a very informative and resourceful tour guide. Enjoyed the majestic view of Mount Fuji at the 5th station and by the lake. Shinkansen train is another exciting highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful experience! It was a very organized trip-- pick up from our hotel was on time, Shima-san, our guide was very informative and all-around helpful, our bus driver was careful and practiced safe driving, and most of all, we were blessed with a very SUNNY and clear day. Mt . Fuji was picturesque! Wish we had more time at the onsen. The bbq lunch was also quite good and filling. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour with many great views and lots of information about Mt. Fuji and the surrounding areas. The Bullet Train experience was also something great which we had never done before.
All-in-all a great itinerary with a lot to see.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was AMAZING! We had "Mr. Fish" as our guide -- he was extremely courteous and knowledgeable about everything we saw from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal to Mt. Fuji to Hokone! I will admit, the bus ride was LOOOOONG, but the seats were comfortable, and we got to see a lot more of the countryside that way then simply riding the train. The views of Mt. Fuji were GLORIOUS! She came out of hiding the day we came to visit her. The bullet train was a bucket-list experience for me as well! Thanks for a great trip! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide is excellent! It was a great journey to Mt Fuji and all the other areas.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized and the tour guide was good. I do wish they gave us more time on the 5th Station or to view Mt Fuji but overall it was an amazing experience. Remember to keep something warm because it does get cold.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nuestro viaje fue fabuloso...mas de lo que esperábamos, fue un pequeño viaje pero estuvo muy bien diseñado para que nos divirtiéramos mucho, nuestra guía fue muy profesional nos aclaro todas nuestras dudas ... Primero visitamos la gran montaña Fuji y luego un paseo por el lago, después el teleférico y nuestro regreso en el Tren Bala...todo fue increíble.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've got to say our trip to Mt Fuji arranged through Viator was amazing, simply awesome. Our tour guide Taki (hope I've spelt his name correctly) was wonderful in every respect. Had a few challenges linking up with the tour which started at 9am from the Bus station but aprt from that it was 10 out of 10. We have traveled all over the world and participated in many tours but this one was the best organized, the best guided and the best value by far.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day trip!

MT FUJI:
Apparently Mt. Fuji is only visible 100 days out of the year, and we happened to be there on a lucky clear day. Take most of your pictures from the first stop the bus makes at the observation center, because once you get to the 5th station you are ON the mountain, which means you no longer can get those beautiful full mountain shots. Also, try the flavored ice cream inside the first restaurant at the first stop, it's quite tasty!

LUNCH:
We purchased the lunch that was additional and it was a pleasant surprise. Beware of the splatters the grease of the meat causes when grilling, and make sure to wear the apron. You may not think you need it at first but when you take it off, you'll see just how much grease splattered around.

ONSEN:
Get over your shyness and do the onsen experience. Yes, you have to be naked, Yes, it's awkward for the first 5 mins, then you realize how amazing your skin feels from the mineralized water, and you don't want to leave. Tip: you can rent towels there.

OUTLETS:
Meh, didn't find any good deals. But then again I frequently visit the outlets in Florida where I get the best deals, ever. It was still fun browsing though!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out. Although it took a little while to find the coach station (arrive in plenty of time) the organisation once we arrived was brilliant, and we were soon whisked off on our bus towards Fuji. Our guide, Take, was funny and engaging and knowledgeable - telling us about lots of things which would have passed us by if we'd been on our own. Views from the 5th Station at Fuji were excellent, the boat ride was cold but pretty and the sunset over Hakone was absolutely stunning - we've got some great photos! On the downside, we weren't much of a fan of the food... it was a bit fish-heavy. But then, that probably tells you more that we don't like traditional Japanese food much! Brilliant to have our first Shinkansen experience with a guide - made it much easier when we did our own train travel afterwards. Great trip, thanks!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was excellent value for money as it combined two amazing experiences to do when visiting Japan - a trip to Mt Fuji and a ride on a Bullet train. One small downside was that everything was very rushed,but that was understandable as time was limited on a day trip.
We crammed in so much,including a boat trip on lake As I,I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am glad we made it for this tour trip! Highly recommended if you want to see Mount Fuji, experience Hot Spring Bath and Outlets shopping all in one day. Even my kids, 14 and 9 enjoyed the entire day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and we were lucky enough to have a clear sunny day and a brilliant view of Mt Fuji! The guide spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful right up to the end of the tour, helping people at the train station to make their way back to their hotels. It's a long way to Fuji and this tour provided the best and most relaxing way of doing it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message