• USD ($)
  • English
The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1009 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were lucky - we had a beautiful day, blue skies and very few clouds. We appreciated the pick up service near our hotel and had a comfortable coach ride to Mt. Fuji. Assigned seating is a good idea. We enjoyed the experience of viewing this well known mountain and got some great views and photos. Good stop for lunch, not too long and we had the option to take a group lunch or arrange our own lunch.

Enjoyed the cable car ride to the hot springs and the boat ride on the lake. The bullet train was a great experience and the whole tour gave us an opprotunity to see the Japanese countryside.

We had an excellent guide who cordinated the bus drop off and meet up schedules, and also provided excellent guidance on how to return to our own hotels on the Metro. Much better than a drop off at the central bus station.

Thank you for an excellent tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was an amazing tour! Only hope to have a clear sky to see Mt.Fuji! :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A long day but totally worth it. Our guide was fantastic and took great care of us all day. As there was no hotel drop offs after the tour, he made sure that everyone was able to get back to their hotels OK.
We really enjoyed Mt Fuji, the cruise and the cable car. Lunch was good too. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

brilliant. had a sunny day as well so we could see Mount Fuji clearly...bullet train was a great experience as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Mt Fuji on Monday 17th March and would recommend it to others. Our guide was excellent, giving us lots of interesting information about Japan and kept us entertained. We were fortunate with beautiful weather and also seeing lots of snow on Mt Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We couldn't have picked a more perfect day...Mt. Fuji was beautiful...no clouds!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Among the 3 tours I booked with viator, this is by far the best that I have experienced. I guess we were blessed that during that day, although it wasn't really sunny or having blue skies, still we had the pleasure of seeing Mt. Fuji and at the same time my kids were able to indulge in a bit of fun with the snow…..Also, I'd like to complement our tour guide Emiko san who I believed really showed the true character of a tour guide who loves her work and who cares for her team. She was warm, funny and very accommodating to us and I have nothing bad to really say about her. The lake Ashi boat ride was also memorable. Reminded me of Lake Taho, so peaceful and so cold…. but loved every moment of it….a little downside was that we were not able to ride on the aerial cableway at Mt. Komagatake. The Japanese lunch was just ok. I was hoping that there will be shrimp and fish tempura. Overall, I will recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a really great time on this trip! Due to heavy snow, the upper stations of Mt. Fuji were closed, but we still were able to enjoy the view and the company at the lower stations. The lake tour was pretty, if not a little short, and the view from atop of the rope way was stunning. Also, the lunch was really nice and gave a lot of good options. Would definitely recommend...

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was very informative. Even though we were unable to view Mt Fuji due to the low clouds we still had a fun day

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a very good trip. The tour guide was very professional and the boat ride was excellent. The food was good and the ride to Mt Fuji was awesome. I would have no hesitation to recommend to others.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and wonderful day trip to mt. fuji. Sunny-san is knowledgable tour guide. Worth the money.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely breathtaking view of Mount Fuji on a clear day. As it had snowed the day before, we could only go up to the first station and it was a minor disappointment. But, the clear view of Mt. Fuji from all angles nearly outweighed this disappointment. The bus driver was obviously highly skilled and the guide was informative. The boat cruise and the hike were all very enjoyable. On our way back, an amazing DVD was screened; apparently, it was brought in by the driver only on that day. A must visit in Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We absolutely loved our day.

Staff on the phone when making the confirmation and at the meeting point were lovely and helpful.

Our tour guide was really witty, informative and because of bad weather decided to move activities around for a better chance of seeing Mt Fuji. We unfortunately couldn't see Mt Fuji and only was able to drive to the 1st station due to the snow.

The tour guide made the time fly on the drive by giving funny and informative facts about Japan and Mt Fuji.

It did seem like a long day though thoroughly enjoyable and worth the money.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour very well organised. pity the cloud didn't lift off mount fuji but still had a great day
people lovely and helpful

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour to Mt Fuji was great! Our guide was very informative and our lunch at the hotel near Mt Fuji was the best meal we had on excursions our whole vacation! The bullet train ride home is a must as well. We really enjoyed our day and loved seeing some of the Japanese countryside.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message