As Japan's highest mountain, the legendary Mt Fuji stands 12,388 feet (3,776 meters) tall. Whether you hike all the way to the top or take it easy at the Fuji Visitor Center's observation deck, visiting this UNESCO World Heritage site is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This day was great! We had perfect views of Mt. Fuji from every stop, and the stops were spaced out very nicely so we didn't feel stuck on the bus. Going up to the top of Hakone was my favorite, as we had time to hike around and had great views of Fuji from up there. Take this trip for sure!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Lare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to spend a day out-of Tokyo. Unfortunately it rained most of our day so we didn't get to see the top of Mt Fuji san due to low hanging clouds. The rest of the tour was enjoyable, especially the bullet train ride back.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ceeorr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky to have fine weather and open sky to enjoy this tour. Mt Fuji gave us excellent poses throughout. The Guide was like a homely friend. She almost had a complete class of Japan and its culture with knowledgeable anecdotes and historical facts. She was MARVELOUS.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG!!! This was the best tour ever!!! It started on time and it was great to have a bus ride to Mt Fuji. We were able to get to the 5th station with great weather!! Even tho the lake was cloudy, it was still beautiful. Then to highlight the trip, when i took the Shinkansen back to Tokyo, it was sooooo much fun! I would definitely recommend this to anyone in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hoping to see Mt. Fuji, we were only able to go to the First Station due to inclement weather. But this did not stop us from having a wonderful time. My kids had never seen snow in their lives, and they were beyond ecstatic when we got out of the bus and they were able to play in the mounds of snow on the side of the parking lot. Then, lo and behold, it actually started snowing. This experience created memories for all of us that will last a lifetime. Our tour guide was wonderful and everything was perfect. I have to say that every tour I booked though Viator went off without a hitch. I will book with them whenever I travel.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

JOSE L. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing, although we couldn and #39;t get to the 5th station due to the weather conditions, we were able to see Mt Fuji clearly. We also didn and #39;t get to do the cable car because it was windy, but we did a smaller version and the view was amazing. The Bullet train was quite an experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

alerica2016

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing experience! Our tour guy was super informative during the drive there. We only wish we could spend a little more time at the different stops. The weather cooperated at Mt. Fuji so we got incredible pictures. Highly recommend day trip

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

davebaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent and our guide, Take, was informative, entertaining and incredibly helpful. We were lucky on the day to see Mount Fuji as it was a beautiful spring day. The lunch provided was excellent quality in a restaurant at the base. My only regret on the day was not purchasing a walking stick from the souvenir shop otherwise this was a fabulous trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

FANDY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful panorama of mount Fuji and Lake Ashi, and also the great traditional Japanese lunch.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Julio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did enjoy the tour. Excellent tour guy and a beautiful clear day on the top of Mt Fuji.A rigatoni, Julio

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was exactly as described. Ellie our tour guide was informative and lovely. We enjoyed the ride to Station 5 of Mt Fuji. Then we were off to Hakone to Lake Ashi for lunch and the tram ride with unbelievable views. The bullet train ride back was fast! Just being on the platform and seeing the bullet trains wiz by was an experience!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very informative and we visited a good many places. Our tour guide, Mayumi, was knowledgeable and pleasant. It was a very good day also to see Mt. Fuji as we were able to go as far as Station 4. Overall, the tour delivered everything it said it would. Excellent!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

claudine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were very lucky in that it was a perfect, clear day and we could see Mt Fuji clearly. The tour operator is very professional and the guide Marie was a gem. She has an amazing sense of humour and her stories were very entertaining. The ride on the lake and then up the cable cart was an amazing way to experience the scenery. The bullet train was an appreciated extra experience made hassle free with the expert assistance of our guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Harold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip. Fuji San did herself proud and we were able to get some photos before the cloud rolled in. Lake Ashi is beautiful. The bullet train was an experience not to be missed. Our guide says he does this tour 5 times a week, and his knowledge showed it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day. So often famous sights disappoint a little, but the views of Mt Fuji from the coach were spectacular - seats on the left side of the bus are better for views though guide encourages people to move around so everyone can take good pictures. The guide was excellent, giving lots of information throughout the day. The boat trip and cable car were good and then all wrapped up with half an hour or so on the bullet train. Whole family had a great time and really enjoyed the day. Highly recommended way to get a lot of great experiences for an excellent price.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Cristofer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We started out the tour at the Keio Plaza Hotel where we met the group and for on the bus. The drive to Mt Fuji was quick and beautiful. No traffic. When we first started the tour we were to.d that the 5th station was closed for the season still but later on in the drive our tour guide, Hiro-San, got a call saying they had opened it so we were able to go all the way up. When we got up there there wasn't a cloud to be seen. Such a clear beautiful day. After the 5th station we drove to Hakone for the lake cruise on Lake Ashi and the Hakone Ropeway. The cruise was really short but like Hiro said It was long enough. The Ropeway was amazing. You can see all of lake Ashi, Mt Fuji, and even the Pacific Ocean. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone we know going to Japan. Easy, convenient, fun, and breathtaking.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Pattos Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our family of 3 thoroughly enjoyed this 2 day trip. In fact for me the overnight stay at the Princes hotel in Hakone was the highlight. We opted for the Japanese experience and really enjoyed having a traditional style room and the banquet in the evening was fantastic. This option also meant you had a Japanese breakfast which is something quite unique. My husband also said that the outdoor onsen was fabulous.
As for day 1 with the guide, we had a good day. Luckily this tour includes a trip to the 5th Station otherwise we wouldn't have seen the top of Mt Fuji for the whole rest of the day due to clouds.
The second day you are left to your own arrangements. We decided to make the most of the hotel and checked out at 11am which still left us plenty of time to do the Hakone Cable Car the Ropeway is done on day 1 and then the Romance Car - Heritage Train down to Hakone town centre. We then had a late lunch in the town centre and left with enough time to get to Odawara by 1742 for the prebooked train back to Tokyo. Would highly reccommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

NERRISSA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

staff are very accomodating especially our tour guide, Joy though we're not able to see any of the views because of extreme fog, probably we'll get back to Mt. Fuji through same tour company.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Nathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good tour guide and met new people on the tour to Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

ernp1663

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour with a excellent tour guide. We had many great views of Mt. Fuji and was able to take many great photographs. Our tour guide was exceptional, as he work the schedule so that we were able to get in and out of place on the tour without having to wait in lines. I highly recommend this great tour. Lunch was really excellent as well. Mt Komagatake Rope way provided breath taking views of Mt. Fuji and the Lake Ashi.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ying-Chiang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Our tour guide was very informative and amusing. The food at the stop was above and beyond. I was expecting a bento, not a hot meal.

The trip up to level 4 on Fuji and hakone was unexpected and wonderful!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Glenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

really worth the trip got to 5th station, sky was clear to see my Fuji, meal was fabulous train trip fast scenery really spectacular in places, cherry blossoms so pretty

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Marc E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! Lake Ashi cruise was stunning, our Japanese lunch was very tasty and seeing Mt Fuji itself was awe inspiring. You cannot come to Japan and not do this tour in my opinion. Tour Guide was also brilliant.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Marcella R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised. Excellent guide. Mt Fuji was cloudless and extremely photogenic. We saw several different sides of the mountain. Tasty lunch.
I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Carrie-Lynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour but it was cloudy day at Mt. Fujiropeway and Lake Ashi was beautiful. Highly recommended tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message