The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were lucky to see Mt Fuji during our trip. the tour was great. Our japanese tour guide was really good. The lunch was good. It is better to get the lunch with the tour so you don't need to worry about anything. Overall, excellent trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely loved the tour. We were incredibly lucky and had beautiful weather with unbelievable views of Mt Fuji. Our whole family - 2 kids 12 and 14 loved the day and we were particularly impressed with our guide Amy. She was knowledgable, funny and made the whole experience fantastic.A must do!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour in mt fuji was awesome i like our tour guide coz its organized... Food was ok but we were able to see the whole view of mt fuji .. Which must of the day during winter it is covered with clouds. Which we are already considered lucky that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone going to Tokyo.

It is understandably quite rushed in parts, but this is to ensure that you get to see all the sites.

Note that due to the snow in winter sometimes the 5th station on Mt Fuji is closed to go up to, like us, so subsequently means you'll only be able to view from the 1st station.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. We were fortunate to have views of Mt Fuji the entire day. We enjoyed the variety of activities with bus, boat and train. The lunch was excellent and our host helpful, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

EggHuevo
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience! Clear view of Mt. Fuji and knowledgeable tour guide. Viator day trips have never failed me. Used it while travelling in Europe too.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide is great, she never stop talking about the history of the country and each one of the places of the tour. Getting to Mt Fuji and to the other locations of this tour can be a bit tricky on your own, so the tour takes care of that for you which is great. Lake Ashi is wonderful and well Mt Fuji depends a lot on the weather it can be beautiful or just a great view of pure fog. Overall I highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour started promptly and the English speaking guide was very clear on the instructions. The lunch was also very good with the right amount of time for each of the activities. Mt. Fuji did not show, but I guess it is just another reason to come back. Arigato!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Take, was one of the best guides I've had the experience of sightseeing with. All throughout the bus ride to Fuji, Take gave some very good insider tips and important information about the place. He also showed us some mad cat's cradle skills of Mt. Fuji, Tokyo Tower, etc. He also sang a rendition of the Mt. Fuji song which was delightful! He showed us the best photo spots during all our stops and gave us ample time to shop and explore the places. We also got the most breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji from the Komagatake Ropeway (plus points for snow on the trail). Going back to Tokyo, we got to ride the bullet train, which was also such an experience. This tour was definitely worth it! Thank you, Take, for being the best guide ever! And thank you to the tour operator in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip which my family of 5 enjoyed! The pick up was punctual and our tour guide spoke good English. The tour covered quite a bit for a one day trip. We wouldn't possibly be able to do that on our own though we really wish we had more time in each area of attraction. We only had half an hr on mount fuji itself to take photos and similar at other points of attraction. Lunch included a Japanese bento set consisting a variety of Japanese items like rice, sashimi, tempura, udon, miso soup etc. Weather on Mt Fuji was minus 1 deg C in early December...considered cold for someone who comes from a country which is practically summer throughout. Do bring your winter clothing. Also, do remember to bring some sweets or take motion sickness pills if u are prone to motion sickness. My children were not used to the long bus journey up and down were a bit nauseous towards the end of the bus journey. That aside, we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was able to fill us in with a lot of information. Good lunch. Enjoyed the cruise and cable car ride. Good view of Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Meg was a great guide and we had perfect weather for our Mt Fuji visit
Highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Mt Fuji Private Tour Including Exclusive Visit with Priests at Sengen Shrine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience because of a very informative and resourceful tour guide. Enjoyed the majestic view of Mount Fuji at the 5th station and by the lake. Shinkansen train is another exciting highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful experience! It was a very organized trip-- pick up from our hotel was on time, Shima-san, our guide was very informative and all-around helpful, our bus driver was careful and practiced safe driving, and most of all, we were blessed with a very SUNNY and clear day. Mt . Fuji was picturesque! Wish we had more time at the onsen. The bbq lunch was also quite good and filling. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour with many great views and lots of information about Mt. Fuji and the surrounding areas. The Bullet Train experience was also something great which we had never done before.
All-in-all a great itinerary with a lot to see.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message