The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashi (Lake Ashinoko), the Hakone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really informative and the guide Ito-san was a smart Japanese lady with a good sense of humor. We were lucky that the weather turns out to be clear and crispy so that we actually saw the Mt Fuji which was quite incredible knowing that in rainy season it can be very likely that all you could see would be clouds!
The tour is nicely organised. A bit of a fast track to ensure that you can do all the tours included rope way is not really necessary in that tour to my point of view although the view was quite nice. Beautiful Lake Ashi and nice experience with the bullet train.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour has varied activities to let you enjoy Mt. Fuji both traveling up part of the mountain and also traveling to different viewing sites. The tour is packed full of information about Tokyo, Mt. Fuji and the areas in between.

Hiro was a very informative and enthusiastic tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our Guide was great and very accommodating while providing us with important information on culture and history. A great way to see Mt Fuji and surrounding area that is very beautiful. And finishing the day with a ride on the Bullet train was enjoyable. Loved the meal that was included.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour, shame about the weather. Unpredictable weather in early July meant we only caught a quick glimpse of Mt Fuji itself but it's a full day with lots on the agenda.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Very informative, friendly tour guide can't remember her name. The view of Mt. Fuji from the 5th station was awesome, save for the thick clouds that surrounded it. The lunch was a cute bento style lunch in a cute multi-tiered ceramic. The cruise on the lake in Hakone was short, but relaxing and beautiful. Going up the mountain in a cable car was cool, but , in my opinion, too many people were packed in the car. The view from the top was awesome though. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day if a little frantic. Our guide was very informative but talked lust a little too much and gave us too many details of her private life IMHO. We were very lucky with Mt Fuji weather but had a substitute cable car ride. Still good though.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour to Mt Fuji, the lake and the bullet train back to Tokyo was simply amazing. Our guide, Reyko, was an amazing lady. Despite the multiple hour delay on the tour due to traffic congestion, she found a way to keep everyone interested in the tour. Her English wasn't the worst, but wasn't the best either. Despite this, she communicated well. Answered all our questions and had a pleasant demeanour throughour the day. She was one of the better guides we have come across ever. And we travel a lot. So thats saying something.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host Keiko, great activities and sights. The Lake Ashi cruise was lovely. We opted out of the lunch and instead bought picnic food at the local Lawson which we enjoyed by the shores of Lake Kawaguchiko. Mt Fuji Fifth Station is amazing. The day finished off with fabulous ride on the Shinkansen. Keiko was very attentive and made sure we all felt comfortable and knew how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent trip. Initially we were all disappointed that Mt Fuji 5th station was closed for fire drill, so we stopped at 4th station. Being summer, mt Fuji appeared as an ordinary brown mountain. But after lunch, as we came out of the restaurant, we saw Mt Fuji in the clouds. After Lake Ashi, we saw her again in the clouds. Then as we were going up the Ropeway, Mt Fuji kept appearing and disappearing in the clouds. Spectacular. The weather is something out of our control. we were just lucky to have seen Mt Fuji so many times that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Marie is wonderful, funny and really made sue everyone is on schedule and have a great time. She is an excellent team leader. She also explained a lot about Japanese customs and other sightseeing tips. Great tour. Too bad it is summer and Fuji rarely shows her face. The boat cruise on Lake Ashi in Hakone is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this trip few weeks before I was going to Tokyo and must say that it was worth every cent. Only downside was that it was a bit cloudy day so Fuji wasn't so visible as it could have been. Anyway, our excellent guide stopped the bus on good spot when the top was possible to see while we were going up to the mountain. Every other activity went smoothly and felt well organized.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really well-organised tour. Great tour guide who went to a lot of trouble to provide interesting facts and figures, as well as organising us to sing a little song about Mt Fuji! The day I went, there was not a cloud in the sky so the views were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I don't normally post a review but in the case of this tour I had to say how good it was. There was so much in one tour, volcanoes, boats, cable cars and bullet trains there was a lot to see, we were very lucky and had a perfect clear day to see Mount Fuji. Our tour guide was lovely and very informative throughout the whole trip

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience. We were even able to see Mt. Fuji on this day. The
weather was beautiful and our guide was very nice. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was horrible. Hakone was closed for the day. Fortunately our guide was able to prepare a new itinary, and we were able to do the rope way climbing and the cruise ship in another place than Hakone. We were able to get to mount Fuji too. They are well organized and the trip was wonderful despite the weather.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! We got clear views of Mt. Fuji which I hear is not always the case.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out that the weather was perfect. Mt. Fuji can clearly be seen. We were able to take the boat ride around the lake and the gondola ride up for a better view. I suggest taking the motorcar up then the bullet train back we stayed in Shinjuku. If the timing is right, its worth going to.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very great experience in our Mt Fuji, lake Ashi and Bullet Train Trip. Out tour guide Ito San is very accommodating and explained all rules in details, we are so lucky last June 4 that weather is sooo good. We saw Mt Fuji clearly, we enjoyed our lunch too, Ito San said its her first time too but foods are superb and yummy.. We also enjoy Hakone and Lake Ashi.. I will recommend Viator packages to my friends here in the Philippines.. What I paid for is very worth it. Thanks much for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sri
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Yuriko is very nice, she is very polite and has got a lot of sense of humour. She speaks good English and very knowledgeable about the place we were visiting.

We managed to see Mount Fuji despite the weather was a bit cloudy that day. It was awesome. The ropeway experience was great and the cruise in Lake Ashi was very nice. The visit to the Shintoh temple was good.

The return trip back to Tokyo was amazing when we got on to the bullet train which runs about 300km per hour. Overall the trip was very good and worth it. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, well organised, lovely guide. It was great standing at the station as a bullet train shot by at 300kph! Whoo-eee! Fuji was lovely, ropeway trip good fun and pleasant lake cruise etc. All good.
We were a little bit worried about booking online, as we'd read those bad reports that are all over the 'net, but we needn't have. The booking was secure, we were expected and everything was as smooth as we wanted. We'll definitely book through Viator again. no worries!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day out, good value with lunch and trip on the lake included plus Hakone ropeway. Taki was our brilliant English speaking guide, really friendly and welcomed questions. Yes, we saw the top of Fujisan for most of the day - RESULT! Wonderful photos and memories.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend Val and I enjoyed our full day trip to Lake Ashi and Mount Fuji area. The courier was very good and her knowledge of the English language was impeccable. Would definitely book with Viator again if visiting the far east.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and the variety. We lucked out and had a great day with Fuji-San. Very happy.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant. A beautiful day with clear views of Mt Fuji. Thoroughly enjoyed the lake cruise too.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide was excellent. We were lucky enough to actually see the summit of Mt Fuji.The bullet train was a fantastic experience. The Japanese people were very helpful and polite.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message