As Japan's highest mountain, the legendary Mt Fuji stands 12,388 feet (3,776 meters) tall. Whether you hike all the way to the top or take it easy at the Fuji Visitor Center's observation deck, visiting this UNESCO World Heritage site is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience even though we didn and #39;t see the peak of Mt Fuji (cloud/mist)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sandro J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with an excellent japonese guide I cant remember the name.
Mount Fuji top was visible during a while so everything went well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every cent we paid for this tour. Sadly no view of Mt Fuji but enjoyed the cruise on lake Ashi and the ropeway up the mountain even though we only saw fog. Tour very well organised and brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

james.jeffers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Mary was great. We loved every moment from the time we boarded the bus to riding the Bullet Train. Mt. Fuji and Lake Ashi was the breath taking. We saw so much of Japan in one day. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mt Fuji was good. Dropped off at Welcome center for view of mountain and vistas. No hiking involved. The Aokigahara forest was excellent. It's a large park. We hiked for about twenty minutes to the wind cave. Be prepared for close quarters and wear appropriate clothing and shoes.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good variety of scenery and routes taken to Mt Fuji and return. Overall well organised and good value

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide made the tour fantastic...especially since it was cloudy and we couldn't see Fujisan. Schedule was perfect and all timed. Meal was great too. Would travel with Viator again for sure.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mika-San was a great guide. We were fortunate to see the mountain from many locations. It rained a bit so we left the 5th station quickly. It was very crowded so it won't have been much fun anyway. We had lunch nearby which was wonderful and perhaps the best part of the trip was Lake Ashi and Mount Hakone. We got a great view of Fuji from the top of Mt. Hakone too. The Bullet train back in was an entertaining novelty as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Cyril B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour to know Mt Fuji and escape a bit from Tokyo. Beautiful panorama and great traditional japanese lunch.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

arlan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and what we had expected based on their descriptions. The guide was very patient and very accommodating. When we reached the 5th station of mt fuji, we didnt get to see the peak since it was cloudy. But on the way back home, the skies started to clear up and we are very very grateful tp the driver im sorry i forgot his name : for stopping at a location where we got down and had our pctures taken even if we were already running late going home. Thank you sooo much and will definitely recommend this to our friends!:

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

VERY punctual tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide! Lunch at the amusement park in front of Fuji was great: a very authentic local lunch of tempura and shabu soup that was ready immediately upon arrival. Everything worked flawlessly and the trip back on the Shinkasen though brief was great. Only hiccup was the ticket I had, which was supposed to work on the metro, did not. The officers at the turnstile let me through once they saw the ticket, though, so all good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Celma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience! Really loved it!
Thought the line of buses on Mount Fuji was long, but we got there and the guide was super nice and helpful!
The cave is really scary and not for the weak! LOL
We had a great time!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both tours (tokyo asakusa skytree; mt fuji ) was amazing! Both tour guides were great- I would recommend to anyone to take these tours for a first timer in Japan- such a beautiful country!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great from booking to the tour. Although it was a very cloudy day to view Mt. Fuji, when it cleared, our guide, Miho, asked the bus driver to pull over so we could take pictures. Everything was great.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Jayendra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best value for money. The tour guide Sake San is fantastic. Gives you a great overview of Yamanashi and Mt Fuji and Hakaone areas. You cant get a bus tour with so many things tied to it...pickup from the city, Mt Fuji, Boat ride on a beautiful lake, Lift tickets to a scenic mountain, and a ride back on a Shinkansen bullet train...all for less than 150. Its amazing value. Only tip...dont spend too much time in that gift shop at Mt Fuji 5th station..as youve got only 30 min. Enjoy the view from different areas..take a small hike if u can. Trinkets can wait.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

JOY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a long bus trip to see Mt. Fuji due to a traffic accident and had a limited time to spend in the 5th station to take pictures of Mt. Fuji. We were fortunate that we were able to see the peak of the mountain before we left and was able to take good shots. Our tour guide made sure that we were able to make it to our other scheduled tours in time. The lunch was great! The Lake Ashi boat trip was scenic though brief. The sky cable train was wonderful! To top it off we were able to take the bullet train back to Tokyo. We are glad that we chose this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Agnieszka G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Ryoko was amazing! She was very knowledgable and kind. Our driver was also very thoughtful! He stopped a few times out of the way so that we could take photos of Mt Fuji as the sky cleared. I would recommend this tour, Mt Fuji is a must see!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

hottie_gurlsweet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I LOVED this tour! So great! I think only 1 negative is that you should arrive to the pick up location 30mins ahead of time to make sure you know where you are meeting the tour group. It was not entirely clear, but they wanted to meet on the 3rd floor of the Shinjuku Washington Hotel.
But other than that, I loved it! The castle, the Pirate ship, and the drive to mount Fuji-San!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip with Lake Ashi Cruise, Crab Lunch and Odawara Castle from Tokyo

Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a long but enjoyable tour. Even though the day was cloudy we had some great views of the Mt. Fuji summit. Mt. Fuji is not like the photos since much of the snow has melted and we understand that in the summer there is no snow on Mt. Fuji. Our guide was very interesting and funny and tried to give us information about the history of Japan and some of its demographics. His English was often difficult to understand but we did manage to get the gist of most of everything that he had to say. The lunch stop was at a resort and the lunch was very good Japanese cuisine. I certainly would recommend this trip but be advised that there may be traffic jams going out to Mt Fuji which may cause delays up to an hour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

dseed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, guide changed things around a bit due to the weather but worked out perfectly. Had a great view of Mt Fuji and remainder of trip was great

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! Marie was an amazing tour guide, so knowledgeable, friendly and animated! I'd go again just to have her as a guide : Fujisan was amazing as was Lake Ashi, beautiful sights. Hakone was covered in cloud when we went up but it added to the mystery and made us felt like we were on top of the world. Definitely recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a good tour and we were lucky that it was a clear morning and early afternoon, so we saw Mt. Fuji. As the day progressed, however, the clouds obscured the cable car ropeway ride entirely. The guide was excellent and really took very good care of us.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Michalene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this one. We had a completely clear day and were able to see Mt. Fuji all day long a rarity as we understand it. We rode by bus up to the 5th station and you are practically to the top of the mountain there. The cruise is only 30 minutes, but was fine, nothing particularly special. The lunch had a wide variety of food and even my very picky granddaughter found something she would eat. Castle was interesting.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip with Lake Ashi Cruise, Crab Lunch and Odawara Castle from Tokyo

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide, perfectly organized tour. The coach was comfortable and there was just the right amount of time for walking around at each location less would have been a problem though. Mt. Ashi and the Lake Cruise was very scenic. Mt. Fuji 5th station is not that scenic and was more like ticking it off the list. Lunch was good, nothing too special but very reasonable. Would recommend to everyone who wants to see sth else around Tokyo than just concrete and is on a schedule.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Ann-marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was excellent. It was wonderful being taken rather than running a tour/school group. The guide was quite funny and spoke fairly good English. I learnt quite a lot of information about Mt Fuji, the area and the history of the area and Japan in general. Originally I had wanted to stay overnight but in the end decided on a one-day tour and was glad I did. It was relaxing to leave my luggage in my hotel room in Tokyo and head out for the day. The pick up was convenient and timely, although while you will need to go to the toilet before embarking on your day tour, be sure to be back before the meeting time, not right on the meeting time as the group had already been taken to the bus. Just a heads up. The lunch inclusion was also excellent and is highly recommended. A fantastic trip. Another to add to a school trip and one I am glad I did.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message