The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashi (Lake Ashinoko), the Hakone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow, what a great tour. Others seem to complain that it is rushed at each stop. It is a little rushed, however people like to drag their feet, so I can see why. The stops were great, nice authentic lunch, great cabe car ride up the mountain, Fuji was shy and did not come out to view, but that's not the fault of the tour. The ride on the lake was the highlight, just beautiful. Also Anne, our guide was amazing! Thanks Anne :

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, Mount Fuji is spectacular and also the panoramic view from the mountain front and back by train shinkansen.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nana-san was a great tour guide. Very informative, friendly, and really made an effort to communicate Japanese history and culture. Seeing the Japanese countryside and Mt. Fuji was the best part of our stay in Japan riding the Bullet train was exciting also.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was nervous about doing this trip on my own, but everyone was really helpful and friendly. In the morning it was quite cloudy, so the views of Fuji were quite hazy, but by the time we went on the boat trip on the lake it was stunningly beautiful. It was a great day, and I would strongly recommend this trip. It was great to go on the bullet train as well

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic time loved it all. Guide was excellent.
Shame someone didn't tell Mt Fuji that we came all the way from Australia to see her but she hid behind the clouds, as she does.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome
I get to see 100 of Fuji
From base to 5th station
Excellent guide
Beautiful group

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a perfect day-trip and we were incredibly lucky with the weather. Our tour-guide Naoko was great and kept the group entertained and informed the whole day. Everything was well organized a bit more time at the 5th station would have been nice, though and the traditional Japanese lunch at a hotel with view of the Fuji was delicious! Thanks for a great day! :

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An ecellent day out, our guide Take was excelent. We had a fantastic day, even though we could not see Mt Fuji because of cloud cover it did not spoil the day out what so ever. The Japanese lunch was first class and well worth doing as well as the return trip on the bullet train. When we return to Japan we will probable do this same tour again it was that good!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A somewhat overcast and very cool summer day. Pampered in a luxury coach bus with an interesting and engaging guide. Shared her knowledge with entertaining anecdotes and looked out for us as we wandered around Station Five and even doubled checked we were on the Shinkansen bullet train. A brief glimpse of Mt Fuji was of course the high light. Lake Ashi was picturesque with low cloud and a smooth cruise.
A great day out with a top guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a wonderful way to experience mt. fuji how exciting to see all the people who climb her at the fifth station! as well as surrounding local areas full of japanese charm. :o. i especially enjoyed lunch which was above a store specializing in inden which are products made out of deerskin decorated with lacquer. very unique and very beautiful, GREAT omigyage to take back home. i only wish it had been a little bit clearer in hakone so that we might have seen mt. fuji in all her majesty. that just means we'll have to come back. .

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really informative and the guide Ito-san was a smart Japanese lady with a good sense of humor. We were lucky that the weather turns out to be clear and crispy so that we actually saw the Mt Fuji which was quite incredible knowing that in rainy season it can be very likely that all you could see would be clouds!
The tour is nicely organised. A bit of a fast track to ensure that you can do all the tours included rope way is not really necessary in that tour to my point of view although the view was quite nice. Beautiful Lake Ashi and nice experience with the bullet train.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour has varied activities to let you enjoy Mt. Fuji both traveling up part of the mountain and also traveling to different viewing sites. The tour is packed full of information about Tokyo, Mt. Fuji and the areas in between.

Hiro was a very informative and enthusiastic tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our Guide was great and very accommodating while providing us with important information on culture and history. A great way to see Mt Fuji and surrounding area that is very beautiful. And finishing the day with a ride on the Bullet train was enjoyable. Loved the meal that was included.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour, shame about the weather. Unpredictable weather in early July meant we only caught a quick glimpse of Mt Fuji itself but it's a full day with lots on the agenda.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Very informative, friendly tour guide can't remember her name. The view of Mt. Fuji from the 5th station was awesome, save for the thick clouds that surrounded it. The lunch was a cute bento style lunch in a cute multi-tiered ceramic. The cruise on the lake in Hakone was short, but relaxing and beautiful. Going up the mountain in a cable car was cool, but , in my opinion, too many people were packed in the car. The view from the top was awesome though. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day if a little frantic. Our guide was very informative but talked lust a little too much and gave us too many details of her private life IMHO. We were very lucky with Mt Fuji weather but had a substitute cable car ride. Still good though.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour to Mt Fuji, the lake and the bullet train back to Tokyo was simply amazing. Our guide, Reyko, was an amazing lady. Despite the multiple hour delay on the tour due to traffic congestion, she found a way to keep everyone interested in the tour. Her English wasn't the worst, but wasn't the best either. Despite this, she communicated well. Answered all our questions and had a pleasant demeanour throughour the day. She was one of the better guides we have come across ever. And we travel a lot. So thats saying something.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host Keiko, great activities and sights. The Lake Ashi cruise was lovely. We opted out of the lunch and instead bought picnic food at the local Lawson which we enjoyed by the shores of Lake Kawaguchiko. Mt Fuji Fifth Station is amazing. The day finished off with fabulous ride on the Shinkansen. Keiko was very attentive and made sure we all felt comfortable and knew how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent trip. Initially we were all disappointed that Mt Fuji 5th station was closed for fire drill, so we stopped at 4th station. Being summer, mt Fuji appeared as an ordinary brown mountain. But after lunch, as we came out of the restaurant, we saw Mt Fuji in the clouds. After Lake Ashi, we saw her again in the clouds. Then as we were going up the Ropeway, Mt Fuji kept appearing and disappearing in the clouds. Spectacular. The weather is something out of our control. we were just lucky to have seen Mt Fuji so many times that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Marie is wonderful, funny and really made sue everyone is on schedule and have a great time. She is an excellent team leader. She also explained a lot about Japanese customs and other sightseeing tips. Great tour. Too bad it is summer and Fuji rarely shows her face. The boat cruise on Lake Ashi in Hakone is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this trip few weeks before I was going to Tokyo and must say that it was worth every cent. Only downside was that it was a bit cloudy day so Fuji wasn't so visible as it could have been. Anyway, our excellent guide stopped the bus on good spot when the top was possible to see while we were going up to the mountain. Every other activity went smoothly and felt well organized.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really well-organised tour. Great tour guide who went to a lot of trouble to provide interesting facts and figures, as well as organising us to sing a little song about Mt Fuji! The day I went, there was not a cloud in the sky so the views were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I don't normally post a review but in the case of this tour I had to say how good it was. There was so much in one tour, volcanoes, boats, cable cars and bullet trains there was a lot to see, we were very lucky and had a perfect clear day to see Mount Fuji. Our tour guide was lovely and very informative throughout the whole trip

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience. We were even able to see Mt. Fuji on this day. The
weather was beautiful and our guide was very nice. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was horrible. Hakone was closed for the day. Fortunately our guide was able to prepare a new itinary, and we were able to do the rope way climbing and the cruise ship in another place than Hakone. We were able to get to mount Fuji too. They are well organized and the trip was wonderful despite the weather.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message