Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Odaiba Kaihin Koen (Odaiba Seaside Park)

Odaiba is a chain of man-made islands inside of the Tokyo Bay. With dazzling views of Mt Fuji, the Rainbow Bridge, and the bay, it is surrounded by Tokyo's beauty. A shopping and entertainment center known for its futuristic architecture and theme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful and relaxing cycling day tour. With a very helpful English speaking local guide, you could ride in Tokyu safety and comfortably. The experience of riding a bicycle along the pier of Odaiba will give you have another feel of traveling Tokyu. My family enjoyed the day tour by bike so much and will definitely recommend it to my friends when traveling in Tokyu.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day started out raining but cleared up and the sun came out shining as we were leaving our first stop - Meiji Shrine :)

Our tour guide, Keiko-san was very informative and provided a lot of information not only on the places of interest, but on Japan as a whole - from the different emperors to language to culture. She also has her own "sales-kit", pictures, cards, handwritten notices to show us which makes it more interesting and not so dull.

We had a visit to the Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, Tokyo Bay Cruise, Odaiba (Aqua City) and drop-off at Tokyo Station. Lunch was included in the itinerary which was at the top floor of a hotel overlooking Tokyo Bay (nice view!). Lunch was Western-style and is very nice.

I would recommend this tour for 1st timers to Tokyo who would like a quick overview of Tokyo in a day. Do not take the 1/2 day tour as it is too rushed to appreciate the sights and experience.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour is done by a pair of freelance-tour guides, they recently opened up a school teaching English as a second-language, which goes to show how passionate they are in this service.

The Quraz Building isn’t hard to find at all because it’s right above Kachidoki Station. , with free wifi in the Tokyo metro lines, you are able to whatsapp the guides if you expect to be late.

First of all they will assign you one bike and teach you how to lock the bike with their password locks. Then they gave us five minutes of adjusting to the bike. The bikes we rode around are well-maintained foldable bikes. The foldable-bike I rode on was quite comfortable, and it even comes with a cute complementary mineral-water bottle on a bottle-holder. (I recommend that you need to at least know HOW to ride a bike because being unable to means you are gonna slow everyone down.)

The tour to Tsukiji Market involves walking along the food-street where you can buy really good Tamago sticks and grilled Oyster. It started to rain a little and the tour guides were quite prepared for that and gave us all ponchos for us to wear. Luckily the rain didn’t last very long and we were able to continue the tour while wearing our ponchos. There IS a heavy-rain alternative where we could travel by public transport but JUST HOPE this doesn’t happen…

Anyway don’t mean to spoil anything for you fellas but do expect crossing the Rainbow Bridge where many breathtaking photos can be taken and riding along the pier in Odaiba, where EVEN more photo-opportunities can be taken… The guide on the history, background and upcoming sights in the surroundings were quite well-done and prepared. The couple doesn’t mind being asked to repeat if you miss it. Their English is very fluent too!

Throughout the journey across Tokyo and the sea, the guides will cycle on both ends of the group for our safety.

There’s much more to just a bike tour, I rate it 5 stars for a very relaxing, non-rushed bike tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour on 16/5/14. I have been on previous full day tours of Tokyo and also just a morning tour. This tour offers a great overview of Tokyo. Time is limited at each stop, but it gives you a good iidea of where you can revisit in your own time. The lunch was simply superb overlooking Tokyo Bay and consisted of multiple courses. The afternoon cruise was very relaxing and offered great views of Tokyo and the Rainbow Bridge from the bay on a beautiful cruise boat. Our guide Mina was just simply wonderful. She provided great insights into Japanese culture and made the trip very special. The stop at Odaiba was a wonderful end to a great day. Mina made sure that the whole tour knew how to get back to their hotels from Tokyo Station. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Panoramic Tokyo day tour was a fantastic way of seeing all the major sites of Tokyo in one day.

The tour guide was excellent, incredibly knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very good at organising everyone in the group.

On the day we did our tour it rained and was windy but this took nothing away from a brilliant day.

The meal although was small (for me anyway) was very tastey (I had the beef).

The cruise on Tokyo bay was very nice on a big boat.

At the end of the day we were in Odaiba and we asked if we could make our own way back from there, which was fine. We were very grateful for the tour guide who had given us all the information needed for us to get home using the trains. Odaiba is really nice, with loads of shops, theme park and visitor attractions to see. Including a Statue of Liberty, rainbow bridge and views of Tokyo Tower.

All in all this trip was well worth the money, we definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

THe tour was excellent. Luckily we had good weather on that day. The start was a little leisurely but once we caught up with traffic it was nice. The japanese efficiency and punctuality is nice. The morning morning temple visit was quite interesting as we were knowing about shinto and forms of buddhism but what impressed us was mix of religion and tech in japan at every step. The lunch break at bay side hotel was good. THe lunch we had asked veg was excellent and pleasing. The bay tour made us aware of tokyo at sea. Tour ended at odaiba which we liked a s we could do lots of shopping which was unplanned.
suggestion a map of out tour ONLy is better and will be appreciated more rather than map of tokyo whcih is mind boggling. The end point of trip needs to be more specified and not come as surprise location wise.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Every aspect of the tour was excellent: the reliable and convenient hotel pick-up and transfer to the tour bus; the outstanding tour guide with very clear English, funny comments; the varied and well-paced itinerary; the lunch; the boat ride; and the short stop at the fun shopping center at Odaiba, where I was able to quickly get some cash yen at a good rate with my bank card via the Japanese Post Office ATM there. One of my travel companions commented that this tour was the highlight of her 5-day trip to Tokyo! I wouldn't make that definite declaration for myself, having stayed longer in Japan than she, but I would definitely recommend this as likely the best deal and itinerary of all the tours.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Daniel A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The weather on the day was overcast and we had a few showers, but it was great. After having a lot of highly active days, I felt it was nice to be shown around the city. It would be a great idea to do it on one of the first days in Tokyo to get your bearings. By no means is it a jam-packed day with no time to breathe; it is a relaxed experience that allows you to see a lot of the city, including the Odaiba Statue of Liberty, shrines, gardens, a bit of shopping and a cruise. The guide we had spoke great English and was extremely knowledgeable. Great experience!

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The trip as a whole was good. We could have done without the shopping time in Odaiba.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to see the highlights of Tokyo in one day. The lunch was very good and with a nice view.The cruise could be avoided, as there is nothing to see, and you can see the bridge when you go to Odaiba island.The guide was very good too.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour guide! Informative, efficient, well organized and enjoyable. Visit to national palace park not worth it in winter time, gardens dry and not much to see; also did not to visit Odaiba. More time would have been appreciated at other tourist sites or at the Oriental Market for gift shopping. Thank you, Kim Steenberg

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good way to see and learn about Tokyo and get on the water! Could have cut out Odaiba trip.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Overall I enjoyed this tour around Tokyo. The Meiji Shrine was the first shrine I visited while in Tokyo and was great to see, plus there was a traditional wedding happening at the same time so that was great to see. The Imperial Palace East Garden was interesting to visit and the Asakusa Kannon Temple was great.

There are some things that were a little disappointing with the tour. The guide was a little standof-ish, which considering the amount of people on the tour was probably just something that happens. The Imperial Palace gardens were a disappointment after seeing some of the other sights of Tokyo. The Tokyo Bay cruise was fairly short and you didn't really see that much (luckily there was another wedding on the boat to captivate people).

Also, though it is listed as a Western-style lunch, it was still disappointing to eat Western food while in Tokyo. One of my reasons for going to Japan was to try the local cuisine. And then finishing off the tour in Odaiba, while great cause I got to see the Statue of Liberty and Gundam statue, was another let-down cause there wasn't much else to do.

I would have liked more time in Asakusa, especially since that was a tourist spot with shopping opportunities, and maybe a stop in Ginza instead of just driving by and saying it is the upmarket shopping area.

I know there are a few criticisms there, but with some modification this could be a really good showcase of Tokyo, and after spending several days there, there is just so much interesting stuff to see.

This is a really good tour and a good way to become familiar with some of the landmarks that make up this great city.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2009

The Cruise was weak, it was a half an hour long and you couldn't see much other then the bridge. We spent almost no time in Odaiba.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Antje K
Netherlands

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

The morning part of the tour was great, but the afternoon and the visit to Odaiba was a bit disappointing. Nothing much to see. The Senso-ji temple was great, wonderful atmosphere but not enough time for souvenir shopping.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message