• USD ($)
  • English
If you're looking for a beach in the city of Tokyo, Odaiba is pretty much you're only option. This massive man-made island was initially built for defense but over the years has been transformed into a blossoming residential and commercial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pier next to Hinode train station. Large indoor waiting area with lots of seating, and drinks to purchase. Lovely ship with large viewing windows. Service great and food delicious!!! Wine by the bottle to purchase for a reasonable price. Live piano music in dining area, and in the after-dinner bar. Bar has a variety of drinks, coffee, and dessert items to purchase. Gift shop on ship. Ride very smooth, and views of Tokyo wonderful!!! Head up to the deck after dinner to watch the ship head back into the dock. Taxi service readily available after cruise (free to select hotels), or hop back onto the train! A "must-do" when in Tokyo!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The representative of Viator was waiting for us at the subway station well before our supposed arrival time! She was very courteous and she took us to a spacious waiting area. After about an hour long wait, we were ushered into the boat. The waiters were most gracious though they spoke absolutely no English. They bent over backwards to meet our needs. The boat took us around the bay though the the lighted Tokyo was not as spectacular as we expected. In any case, the entire experience was worth it. They dropped us back by a special taxi to our hotel (Hilton). Dr. Kamath

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was wonderful. The meal was exquisitely good. The cruise was more than either of us (my wife and myself) expeceted. The ONLY problem with the cruise is having us wait at the Hinode Station of the Yurikamome Line. I wouldn't do that even if I was alone. It is totally in the middle of nowhere when you go down the steps to the street. We immediately walked the 200 meters to the Symphony waiting hall and waited there for our contact. Do NOT have people wait at the station. I know that Japan is VERY safe, but no American would feel safe waiting there after dark. I am very experienced with Tokyo and had no trouble finding the Yurikamome Line but it would help foreigners a lot if you specified the Karasumori Exit for the JR Shimbashi station. You might want to include the URL to the JR Station Map for Shimbashi: https://www.jreast.co.jp/e/stations/e877.html. I already knew exactly where the line was because of previous trips to the Museum of Maritime Science. Also, I had to have my hotel call JTB Sunrise to confirm reservation as they had no one there who spoke English when I called them. We fully intend to do this again when I bring my wife to Tokyo next summer.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing and everybody onboard was very kind!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing and everybody onboard was very kind!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Despite the rain and pre-typhoon conditions, we had a wonderful time. The views were lovely and the dinner was great. The only thing I thought could be improved upon was if our waiter would have given us more descriptions of what we were seeing as we sailed by.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great, there was large and varied selection of food and it wall all very delicious. The staff were very nice.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This cruise was very nice, I think my only advice would be to dress up when you go. Though my son and I were dressed ok, I did feel very underdressed for cruise and the wonderful dinner that was served to us. The food was exceptional! And as a nice suprise, we had transportation waiting for us when our ship came back in. Unfortunately weather was not on our side, it was rainy and foggy so the view was not as nice as it could have been, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The boat cruise was really beautiful. The food was really nice and we recommend you do the Japanese dinner not the Western Style. It was cold that night but beautiful all the same. The waiters were amazing and they always made sure you were looked after. Worth the money.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The cruise was OK. The views are not as good as from the Tokyo Tower or Tokyo Skytree. The food was fine, but would probably not do it again.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

I was actually rather disappointed by this tour. The cruise ship was gorgeous and the staff was attentive, but the ship did not board until 7pm (which made my partner and I starving) and all of the food was cold (not lukewarm, but cold, despite the flames underneath the trays).

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message