Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Rainbow Bridge

Tokyo’s Rainbow Bridge, a suspension bridge spanning Tokyo Bay to connect Shibaura Wharf and the Odaiba waterfront area, is one of the city’s most recognizable landmarks, particularly at night. The bridge was completed in 1993 and was painted all in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour is done by a pair of freelance-tour guides, they recently opened up a school teaching English as a second-language, which goes to show how passionate they are in this service.

The Quraz Building isn’t hard to find at all because it’s right above Kachidoki Station. , with free wifi in the Tokyo metro lines, you are able to whatsapp the guides if you expect to be late.

First of all they will assign you one bike and teach you how to lock the bike with their password locks. Then they gave us five minutes of adjusting to the bike. The bikes we rode around are well-maintained foldable bikes. The foldable-bike I rode on was quite comfortable, and it even comes with a cute complementary mineral-water bottle on a bottle-holder. (I recommend that you need to at least know HOW to ride a bike because being unable to means you are gonna slow everyone down.)

The tour to Tsukiji Market involves walking along the food-street where you can buy really good Tamago sticks and grilled Oyster. It started to rain a little and the tour guides were quite prepared for that and gave us all ponchos for us to wear. Luckily the rain didn’t last very long and we were able to continue the tour while wearing our ponchos. There IS a heavy-rain alternative where we could travel by public transport but JUST HOPE this doesn’t happen…

Anyway don’t mean to spoil anything for you fellas but do expect crossing the Rainbow Bridge where many breathtaking photos can be taken and riding along the pier in Odaiba, where EVEN more photo-opportunities can be taken… The guide on the history, background and upcoming sights in the surroundings were quite well-done and prepared. The couple doesn’t mind being asked to repeat if you miss it. Their English is very fluent too!

Throughout the journey across Tokyo and the sea, the guides will cycle on both ends of the group for our safety.

There’s much more to just a bike tour, I rate it 5 stars for a very relaxing, non-rushed bike tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour on 16/5/14. I have been on previous full day tours of Tokyo and also just a morning tour. This tour offers a great overview of Tokyo. Time is limited at each stop, but it gives you a good iidea of where you can revisit in your own time. The lunch was simply superb overlooking Tokyo Bay and consisted of multiple courses. The afternoon cruise was very relaxing and offered great views of Tokyo and the Rainbow Bridge from the bay on a beautiful cruise boat. Our guide Mina was just simply wonderful. She provided great insights into Japanese culture and made the trip very special. The stop at Odaiba was a wonderful end to a great day. Mina made sure that the whole tour knew how to get back to their hotels from Tokyo Station. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Panoramic Tokyo day tour was a fantastic way of seeing all the major sites of Tokyo in one day.

The tour guide was excellent, incredibly knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very good at organising everyone in the group.

On the day we did our tour it rained and was windy but this took nothing away from a brilliant day.

The meal although was small (for me anyway) was very tastey (I had the beef).

The cruise on Tokyo bay was very nice on a big boat.

At the end of the day we were in Odaiba and we asked if we could make our own way back from there, which was fine. We were very grateful for the tour guide who had given us all the information needed for us to get home using the trains. Odaiba is really nice, with loads of shops, theme park and visitor attractions to see. Including a Statue of Liberty, rainbow bridge and views of Tokyo Tower.

All in all this trip was well worth the money, we definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide Mina was exceptional. Excellent language skills, funny, and very helpful.
Tour was great for adults. OK for young children. Meiji Shrine was great. Imperial garden was effectively looking from a parking lot at a bridge (you cannot see into the palace area and the gardens are closed on Mondays and Fridays). The temple was OK - you spend most of your time at the nearby market. The lunch was excellent - restaurant that overlooks the harbor with a very good meal. The bay cruise was very nice - out on the river traveling under the Rainbow bridge and back.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A somewhat rushed tour but that's probably because there's so much to see although the end of the tour was odd. We stopped at the Aquacity mall and saw a replica of the Statue of Liberty with the famed Rainbow Bridge behind it. However, our final destination was Tokyo Station where there were tons of opportunity for me to take photos of the beautiful train station and of the buildings around the area.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was average. A lot of drive-by sightseeing which I did not expected. Would have loved to stop by Tokyo Tower and a ride up Tokyo Skytree, both of which were drive by. Tokyo Bay Cruise was good but once can skip as the cruise just goes under the Rainbow Bridge and back.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The full day tour is kind of a rip off, I regret not purchasing the half day tour. Let's start from the beginning. Starting the tour was so unorganized to begin with. Met at the meeting point at one station approx 7:30am than got into a bus just to drive to another station where the tour actually began. I would have preferred to just meet at the main station rather than driving around in rush hour traffic when the tour didn't begin until 9am. The tour guide was good and very thorough. At 1:30pm we dropped off the half day tour than went off to lunch which was western style, it was so bland, had no flavour. I would have preferred finding food on my own. Than we went and did a Tokyo bay cruise to see the rainbow bridge, which was the most boring part of the cruise. You also don't need to be on the cruise to see the bridge, it doesn't make it look any better. So basically for lunch and the bay cruise I paid an extra $65 and wasted my entire afternoon/early evening. We didn't get back to Tokyo station until after 5pm because we stopped at a mall which had nothing good to see. Would have preferred to stop at Ginza shopping district and actually see the neon lights and giant theatres which says was included but really wasn't. The Asakusa temple was the best part of the tour. Don't waste an entire day in Tokyo aimlessly driving around especially if your on limited time.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message