Ten years ago, a visit to the Roppongi district of Tokyo meant you were either visiting an embassy or going out to party with the foreigner community. While Roppongi remains one of Tokyo’s best nightlife districts, particularly with foreigners, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Show was excellent, pretty easy to find right next to the Hard Rock Cafe the show was in Japanese but could follow for the most part, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great way to spend a night in Tokyo

Doing what: Oiran Show with Dinner at Roppongi Kaguwa Theater

Roberta H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is fast paced and covers several interesting neighborhoods. Our guide Mike was well informed and an enthusiastic advocate for some fantastic new architecture. We went inside some of the buildings, and learned about the architects and their philosophies of architecture. The tour requires lots of brisk walking and lots of stairs, but is well worth the effort.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

M Faiz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Superb show, high energy and while all in Japanese we could make out the story. Very good actors and talented and nice to meet some before the show. Was a bit surprised about the tipping of actors at the end.

Doing what: Oiran Show with Dinner at Roppongi Kaguwa Theater

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The show was very good and surprising!

Doing what: Oiran Show with Dinner at Roppongi Kaguwa Theater

Ho Chiu, Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide is great. It gives us a good insight into the architecture of Tokyo.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

David F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I love architecture and really enjoyed this tour. Fernando was very informative and showed us parts of the city that we would never have otherwise explored.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Maria Rosa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was enjoyable. It gives you an insight on the Japanese culture. A must do activity when visiting Japan.

Doing what: Kimono Tour of Roppongi in Tokyo

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were lucky to meet Aurelia who was a knowledgeable and personable guide. It was like going for a walk with a friend who had done her research and more on the architecture and culture of Japan. We found out a lot about the symbolisms and the design concepts of the buildings. Aurelia started from the historical perspective at the Meiji temple in Harujuku and we learnt very quickly about the historical progression and architectural context. We proceeded to Omotesando and Roppongi. A Phd Scholar with a architectural background from Romania, Aurelia's acute perception and depth of knowledge of architecture was a plus and her personable skills made us feel like we were walking with friends. From an architectural perspective, this tour is highly recommended. My husband and I had a great time revisiting these buildings again in Tokyo from Australia. Make sure you have good walking shoes and architectural appreciation.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Sedat K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very professional accommodation. Dinner was good, we enjoed everybit of it.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time! Guide gives good guidance at Roppongi Hills and checks you in for dinner. Guide does not stay for dinner but the owners were nice and understood us. Food was awesome! Thought a tradition 7 course Japanese meal would be to small but we were pleasantly stuffed by the end.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

amy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The observatory and sky deck give great views of the city at night. Then you are take to a local restaurant where the food is stunning. Would recommend to anyone who wants to experience good Japanese food and/or a romantic evening in Tokyo

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Note from Viator: Please note, at the time of this review a stop at the observation deck was included. The tour itinerary has changed to no longer include a stop at the observation deck.

Bruce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about food.
The food was sensational.
With the views over the city as well, it was a brilliant night out.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Note from Viator: Please note, at the time of this review a stop at the observation deck was included. The tour itinerary has changed to no longer include a stop at the observation deck.

hap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was highlight of our week in Japan. We were so well looke dfater by the guide and the meal was wonderful. A real taste of Japan in a beautfil restaurant with very helpful and attentive staff. Great value for money and I would strongly recommend this trip

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

sasuke313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very nice tour. Our tour guide was very nice and helpful, she recommended places to o after the tour was over. The food was delicious and plentiful.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Felice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Jay, was knowledgeable and passionate. He was forthcoming with information and the itinerary was very interesting. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

cct2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour gave us a chance to talk to someone one on one and get all our questions answered. Our guide was very knowledgeable and just a really nice guy! It was like spending half a day with your best friend. The tour would have been better if the weather had been better (we had snow and were just not dressed appropriately) but other than that it was quite enjoyable. He pointed out things we would have simply missed on our own, or would not have understood the significance. Nice job!

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

View was amazing and food was fantastic!

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

David V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Mike was a cool tour guide and had a great casual manner, and was a good conversationalist. His use on anime to make his points was interesting, and we definitely learned something about the development of Japanese architecture, which put buildings we had seen many times before into a different context.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

suzannefconnor

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the show but the meal wasn't quite what we expected. Although it was Japanese Style, it would have been a better idea to have something to eat before going to the show as there are plenty of places nearby for eating such as the Outback Steakhouse.
Overall the show was excellent and would definitely go back and see it. Costumes and music are all amazing, just the food is a bit different and not something that is used to.

Doing what: Oiran Show with Dinner at Roppongi Kaguwa Theater

csmcdt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very pleasant evening walk followed by a decent dinner.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Sirs,

We very much enjoyed our trip around central Tokyo with your guide.

However,when we arrived at our hotel in Tokyo the paper which you had sent to us advised that we telephone a number to confirm.The number you quoted was a local number somewhere in America,and we were unsuccessful in our attempts get through.

Best regards,

Peter Schuberth

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

G. Willard J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide. Dinner was a little too touristy -- one of every thing was too much food.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

liethuang

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I booked this dinner for my last day in Tokyo. My guide did not know where was what in the observatory, so minus points for that. Other than that, if you want to experience a traditional style Japanese shabu shabu, this is great. The waitress was very attentive, and the 7 course meal was delicious.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Note from Viator: Please note, at the time of this review a stop at the observation deck was included. The tour itinerary has changed to no longer include a stop at the observation deck.

Nelia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great food. Friendly waiter and waitresses. We love the restaurant.
The guide is helpful. We didn't know that we can enter the museum with our ticket so we just enjoy the views - setting sun over busy Tokyo.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Walking Tour with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message