Ten years ago, a visit to the Roppongi district of Tokyo meant you were either visiting an embassy or going out to party with the foreigner community. While Roppongi remains one of Tokyo’s best nightlife districts, particularly with foreigners, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was highlight of our week in Japan. We were so well looke dfater by the guide and the meal was wonderful. A real taste of Japan in a beautfil restaurant with very helpful and attentive staff. Great value for money and I would strongly recommend this trip

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very nice tour. Our tour guide was very nice and helpful, she recommended places to o after the tour was over. The food was delicious and plentiful.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Jay, was knowledgeable and passionate. He was forthcoming with information and the itinerary was very interesting. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about food.
The food was sensational.
With the views over the city as well, it was a brilliant night out.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour gave us a chance to talk to someone one on one and get all our questions answered. Our guide was very knowledgeable and just a really nice guy! It was like spending half a day with your best friend. The tour would have been better if the weather had been better (we had snow and were just not dressed appropriately) but other than that it was quite enjoyable. He pointed out things we would have simply missed on our own, or would not have understood the significance. Nice job!

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The observatory and sky deck give great views of the city at night. Then you are take to a local restaurant where the food is stunning. Would recommend to anyone who wants to experience good Japanese food and/or a romantic evening in Tokyo

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

View was amazing and food was fantastic!

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide. Dinner was a little too touristy -- one of every thing was too much food.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I booked this dinner for my last day in Tokyo. My guide did not know where was what in the observatory, so minus points for that. Other than that, if you want to experience a traditional style Japanese shabu shabu, this is great. The waitress was very attentive, and the 7 course meal was delicious.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great food. Friendly waiter and waitresses. We love the restaurant.
The guide is helpful. We didn't know that we can enter the museum with our ticket so we just enjoy the views - setting sun over busy Tokyo.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Thank you. We did not expect that we will be served lots of food we could not consume them. We love the food and the setting of the restaurant in busy Roppongi. We are glad we got the tour because we had the reservation for our big group (14) and serving of food was prompt.
We took the tour upon arrival in Tokyo so we get to see the vicinity of our hotel.
Helpful guide.
Thanks.
Nelia and family.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was really a pleasure to meet John. He was very informative and professional.
Me and my husband enjoyed his company, we spent a lovely morning together.
Thank you.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour. Meal was excellent. We did the Shabu Shabu dinner which is very traditional. Also got to see Ropponggi area on Halloween night which was an experience in itself.

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great, really enjoyed it, Loved the dinner, a hightlight. Waitress was great. Guide spoke english well and was very knowledgeable. Bit of a distance from the subway, and to the "pick up point" and then you walk all the way back to subway station!

Doing what: Roppongi Hills Observatory Admission with Sukiyaki or Shabu Shabu Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Well run tour. We really like our guide.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message