• USD ($)
  • English

Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Shrine of Tsurugaoka Hachimangu

Kamakura makes for a colorful  and cultural day trip from Tokyo. The small city has over 75 temples and shrines, the biggest and most famous of which is the Shrine of Tsuragoaka Hachimangu. The shrine was founded by Minamoto Yoriyoshi in 1063. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Picked up on time, comfortable coach, very interesting visits.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a lot of fun! It had snowed the day before for the second time since 1994, so it was unique seeing everything with a layer of snow. Our tour guide was Satoko-san or "Sunny". She gave us the history behind Kamakura and Yokohama areas. I enjoyed the Giant Buddha and the gardens. I would definitely recommend taking this tour. At the end, Sunny and her assistant were very helpful guiding everyone back to where they needed to be. In fact, even starting at the tour terminal, all the tour employees are very gracious and helpful.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day trip out of Tokyo. It was very thrilling to see the sites. A little more time for souvenir shopping would be nice, but I still had enough time to grab some neat stuff. The guide Katie-san was such a joy! I would do this trip again!

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

we liked the trip as it was well organized and the guide was informative and polite . we covered all the listed spots and safely delivered to the stations requested at end of the trip.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was our first time doing this tour but we loved it! Beautiful view of Yokohama bay during lunch. Plenty of free time and the places visited are very interesting. Would definitely recommend and would do again.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was exellent. Very informative and intertaining. Lunch was OK. We didn't expect chinese food in Japan.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

as usual, the trip is very enjoyable, the tour leader is very friendly and helpful, highly recommended to other friends.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

with the limited time available this is the best way to see various aspects to the Tokyo areas.
Pick up arrangements (from near Mercure Hotel in Ginza) worked very well

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was very well organized and the guide was fantastic. He was very knowledgable about Japan and on each part of the tour. He was flexible and dealt with all on this trip in a professional manor. The lunch was fantastic. The only problem we had was that they do not drop you off at your hotel but rather they have 2 stops and you need to find your own way back. This was difficult only being in Tokyo for 2 days total. Otherwise, this was a great trip to learn about the history of Japan.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very nice tour, lots of interesting spots to visit, beautiful landscape

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

COLIN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an extremely interesting and varied day with a lot packed into a few hours. Our guide, Naoki, was friendly and informative and certainly helped make the day a thoroughly enjoyable one!
The 3 sites visited in Kamakura were well chosen for their varied religious histories, contrasting buildings and gardens. Lunch in Yokohama was excellent and the afternoon visits to Chinatown and Sankeien Garden were both colourful experiences in very different ways!
Both Kamakura and Yokohama would certainly be wortth much longer visits but I would certainly recommend this tour if you don't have the time to spend longer there.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fish was a wonderful guide. His love of country was contagous.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice view and Sakura at Kamakura but time was so limited and rushed. We depart 30 minutes late due to bus delayed. Wish to have more time at Kamakura.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was friendly and helpful. The big Buddha was quite a sight. We were really blessed to be able to visit this statue and that in Kyoto on consecutive days. The Kamakura temple visit was enjoyable and informative. I have had meals in many different (high end) restaurants in China, but the lunch in the Chinese restaurant in Yokohama was clearly better than any of them! This is especially interesting because I am a vegetarian! Unfortunately, it rained when we visited the Chinatown, but we could still get a good idea of the place.

Doing what: Kamakura, Yokohama and Tokyo Bay Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message