Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Studio Ghibli Museum

The Studio Ghibli Museum houses art and animation from the world-class Hayao Miyazaki's Studio Ghibli, which produced the films Spirited Away , Princess Mononok e, and Howl’s Moving Castle . With stand-out architecture, wonderful film showings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am a fan of Ghibli and absolutely loved this museum, such a lovely gem

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour because it was the easiest way to get tickets to the museum. It's worth it for that alone, but I actually enjoyed the tour itself more than I expected. It was nice to have a knowledgeable English-speaking guide, since the museum is entirely in Japanese. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a lot of fun on this tour; highly recommended for anyone interested in anime' and Studio Ghibli...

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was great and full of knowledge. She even suggested other places to go on other days. The museum was lovely. Magical. Recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place - as sweet as Miyazaki-san's films. One of our Japan Trip highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great afternoon for Ghibli fans! The museum is really well laid out and having an Engliah speaking guide to point out all the little quirky things and explain the exhibits was really helpful. Plus it made getting there a lot easier if you're still struggling to get to grips with the transport systems in Japan!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

im terrible at remembering names, and i feel really bad because our guide was fantastic! very knowledgeable about all thing ghibli, especially Totoro which was her favourite movie. You need to spend a lot of time here going through each room, the animation books, the displays, everything is just amazing especially if you are a studio ghibli fan like me! i couldnt contain my joy!!! the souvenir shop is jam packed with shoppers, in other tokyo toy stores i have been to, there was a range of studio ghibli memorabilia. so dont stress if you miss out. overall a great tour accompanied by a great guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, guide was so helpful after the tour to get us to where we wanted to go. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I recommend if you love animation or are traveling with children. You need to purchase tickets ahead of time in advance anyway and they sell out frequently, so purchasing this with a tour that helps you travel to and from the location is convenient. Also, the descriptions inside are all in Japanese so if you want to know what they say, having the tour guide to translate is very convenient. You cannot take pictures inside the museum, but there are some wonderful locations outside for you to view.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Honda was awesome. Extremely polite and made sure that we got to the Ghibli museum together. She also bought us a little gift at the shop as the Ghibli movie that was shown changed from what was advertised. The tour/museum was brilliant, I was just gutted that you had to be under 12 to play on the giant cat bus (I'm 30!). I would go back again if I'm ever in Tokyo and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter was in awe. She loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it. Our tour guide Yoko was great.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful museum, very entertaining tour, including the use of public transportation.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message