Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Tokyo Skytree

Opened in May 2012, Tokyo's newest landmark, the Tokyo Skytree, has entered the record books as the world's second tallest structure, and the tallest tower in the world. It's the primary TV and radio broadcast site in Tokyo. A broadcasting tower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

temple wasreally worth the visit, such a worth while trip views are amaizing from skytree, our guide Noritake fabulous

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Doina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Splendid tour. It was our first day in Tokyo and we wanted to learn and see as much as we could. This tour gave us an insight into the history of the city, its spirituality and its demographics and a magnificent view of the city from the observatory located in the skytree.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Celeste B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour offers a good view of Tokyo when you don't have much time to get to know the city. Our guide was very nice, knowledgeable and calm. Our group ended up being pretty small, which made the tour even more pleasant. Asakusa and Skytree Tower were very nice as well. I recommend!

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Aaron I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing trip. We were lucky to see a traditional wedding at the temple too. Even better the sunset from the top of skytree. You HAVE to do this if your in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great especially the Skytree which has amazing views of Tokyo. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Bekbek87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour that takes in some major sights in Tokyo. Pity it doesnt stop at tokyo tower, but it makes up for it by going to skytree, which is amazing. Spending an hour in asakusa is always good fun and we had a Lovely guide (akiko)
I really recommend this tour if you've never been to Tokyo before.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

jane.nancekievill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another amazing day out in Tokyo with Viatour. The skytree is well worth going to and the Asakusa is really good for shopping and photos. The only drawback was having to get back from Tokyo train station in the evening. There were 3 of us trying to find our way back and it wasn't easy, somehow we managed it between us but it took about an hour and was quite stressful finding the right trains and the right exits. nI would have been perfect had we been dropped back to hotel. Mind you it threw us in at the deep end and the next day we were confident to go out on the trains on our own!

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

gwapocat Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Learned a lot from our guide. She was super nice and knew a lot of information. She even made sure that we knew our way back to our hotel. Book this trip and you don't have to wait when you line-up at Tokyo Skytree, the tour gives you a quick and easy access up to the observation deck.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide had a lot of information and was very good. The first part of the trip is mostly a bus ride through the city but Asakusa was very interesting and the Skytree was excellent. I would recommend the tour even just for the Skytree. It holds hundreds of people. The lines were VERY long but on this tour we got to skip the line and went right in. With this tour you wont have to get transportation, including VERY expensive taxi, there or find parking and you will be dropped off at Tokyo Station after the tour guide rounds you up. It was very convenient. Also, the tour was in the evening so we got to see the sunset and see the city in the dark. I thought the allotted time (90 minutes?) might be too long before we went but with the size of the place and the number of people there the time was just right.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

stacey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An amazing tour, loved evey bit of it. The temples and the skytree was amazing

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Ian A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First class in every way. Knowledgable guide, appropriate sites, very comfortable coach and the Skytree was a perfect conclusion to the day.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip to do which gives you a run around the key sites in Tokyo (it doesn't stop - so if you want to visits these, you'll have to do that separately), to give you a good orientation.

Having been here before, it was nice to sit back and enjoy the view before getting to Asakusa for the first stop and a bit of temple viewing. There's also a great little row of shops to pick up some nice souvenirs of Japan.

The main reason I did this trip was for the Skytree and the fact the groups jump the queue!!! We we in, and up very quickly for stunning views, just at sunset for both a day and night view of Tokyo and beyond. The queue to go to the upper level was very short, so I paid the extra Y1000 (not included) to go up to 450m.

Great trip, with a very good guide throughout - I made my own way back so I had more time to enjoy the amazing shopping and restaurants below the tower. Do this trip, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour with an enjoyable guide who had many details and stories to tell. And the best of all: The ticket to the Skytree is included. Hence, there is no queuing at all. Just straight to the top of this amazing tower. As the Skytree is the last stop of the tour, you are on top around 5:30pm. If you have time, I recommend staying at the Skytree until sunset. Tokyo is so adorable, when the lights turn on.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Eusebiu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tokyo Skytree is not so easy to visit alone, because of the entrance process. It can take time, you can wait a lot and this tour makes it easy and confortable.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

pola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Asakusa Temple is a must-see place in Tokyo. There are shops nearby for food and souvenirs. The tall pagoda is also nice for photo ops. The Tokyo Skytree is the latest attraction in Tokyo and the highest tower in the world. We went up the view deck in the super fast elevator and enjoyed the sight of Tokyo and its surroundings from high above. People can also choose to go to the higher view deck for an additional fee, but we did not go there anymore. The Central Tokyo sightseeing was just from the moving bus. Our tour guide was fluent in English and very knowledgeable about the place and its history.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Contrasting the fantastic old with the amazing new in 'must sees' in Tokyo is the theme of this tour. The temple and shopping at Asakusa are absolute 'musts' in Tokyo, especially if you don't have the time to get to Kyoto when you are in Japan. I know lots of business and conference visitors have very little time for sightseeing, but this is the beauty of this tour: you get to see ancient and modern Japan in a very short time and still have plenty of time for those fantastic souvenirs. The temple at Asakusa is amazing, and the guide provided great background information which really introduced you to the culture and religions of Japan. Near Asakusa, is a great, very old shopping strip full of very good quality souvenirs. There is your usual tourist souvenirs, but if you want that high quality Kimono at a teasonable price, you'll find it here in no time. Everything was of excellent quality. After seeing the old and ancient Japan, you get to see the amazing Tokyo SkyTree. If you went by yourself, you could wait a very long time in queues, but the beauty of this tour, is that you don't wait long at all, as they have a group booking. This is really great when you are on a tight schedule. The view from the SkyTree is amazing, and the building itself is a wonder of Japanese design, technology and engineering. The guide on this tour also provded ,any insights into Japanese culture durimg the tour, and was very pleased to answer all of your questions about Japan or where to buy that special item. If you only have an afternoon to spare in Tokyo, this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Lauren H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great but nowhere near enough time at Asakusa. The skytree was great as we skipped the line. Pity we couldn't stop at the palace or other places we drove past. It felt like a rush. Tour guide was nice, knowledgeable and experienced.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

MaB

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a good tour, which gave us a fair comprehension of where to find what in the city and we visited Asakusa and Tokyo Skytree. Skytree was given a good amount of time, Asakusa could have lasted 20 minutes longer to give possibility to overlook the area a bit better.
A nice little extra was the Japanese sweets we had on board the bus, we managed to buy some of them to bring back home. It is one of the very few things that cannot be bought in other countries.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Audrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tours was great! I enjoyed seeing the Tokyo Skytree. However the lines were very long. to get to view Tokyo's skyline. We did the afternoon tour and got to see the skyline at night. Lights of the city was worth the wait.
I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Abby

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We took this tour on beginning of October. The guide tour explained everything, she spoke good English and was very attentive. The only thing is that the time they gave us to spend at the Sensoji Temple was too short and too much time at the Tokyo Skytree. Thanks.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

satellitemac

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A really good way to get a quick snapshot of Tokyo. Maybe a bit too long spent n the Tokyo Skytree, 1.5 hours, I think. And not really enough at the market in Asakusa. But the tour guide was excellent and the trip was very worthwhile.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

tiger5949

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's an ideal tour to give one an overview of Tokyo in a comfortable bus and with a funny English speaking tour guide. There were lots of souvenir shops at Asakusa. Skytree was awesome. Higley recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Paul T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good and well planned instead of the weekend. We have priority entry to the Skytree. Worth it if you haven't been to Tokyo before.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Nikea B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour to see everything in a small space of time. We also jumped a massive line at the Skytree which is well worth seeing. Our guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Rachel V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! However too much emphasis on the Tokyo Skytree.
I would have preferred visiting a park or a Japanese garden.
Our guide was very pleasant, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa and Central Tokyo Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message