At 1,092 feet (333 meters) tall, Tokyo Tower is an impressive Japanese landmark that offers 360-degree views of the city. Housing an aquarium, two observation decks, a Shinto shrine, a wax museum, and the famous Foot-Town, Tokyo Tower is a great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour to see the highlights of this great city. Especially enjoyable was the visit to Tokyo Tower, and we had a good day weather wise. Excellent guide who spoke good English.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide and lovely food in japanese bbq sone grill restraunt. views amazing in tokyo tower and temple. highly organised and packed full.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I took this tour with my girlfriend, who was visiting from the UK, so that she could see some of Tokyo quickly. It was excellent and did exactly what I wanted it to do. The view of Mount Fuji from the Tokyo Tower was clear and an added bonus.
The Tea Ceremony was simple and serene experience and the gardens were stunning.
Lunch was fantastic and gave us an opportunity to talk to our fellow travellers and once again the gardens were spectacular. The tour guide was excellent. Her English was faultless, her knowledge was deep and her sense of humour just brilliant. I particularly enjoyed her explanation of the Japanese toilet functions!
The day was well organised and went ahead seamlessly. An altogether great tour. I would reccomend this tour to anyone visiting Japan for the first time or any time for that matter.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Tokyo Tower has some lovely views.The Tea ceremony was short and sweet. The Sumida River Tour was great. Nothing like a map to follow along and figure out where you actually are in huge disorienting city. Oh please be aware when the tour is finished up you get your self back to the hotel. There will be 2 drops offs and the Tour guides are awesome getting oriented with maps and plan.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Tokyo Tower,Tea Ceremony Tour was Sensational.... The best Tour guide ever!!

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We joined this tour on our 3rd and final full day in Tokyo. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We had travelled around Tokyo on our own the previous 2 days, but this tour covered alot of ground, provided some respite from the heat and was thoroughly interesting. Our guide Junko was excellent. Her English is impeccable, and she gave good explanations of where we were going and what we would see. She tought us about the customs and even taught us a few words of Japanese. She did a good job of managing the large group, and keeping us together. She even wrote out some directions for us in Japanese at the end of the tour. The tour was diverse and very interesting. First stop was at the Tokyo Tower. We had a clear day, with good views. The Happo-en garden was beautiful, with a wonderful assortment of bonsai trees. It was interesting to see the rituals of the tea ceremony. A wonderful bonus was seeing 3 bridal parties in the garden that day, some in traditional dress, some in white gowns. Lunch was at a beautiful hotel, with an extensive garden, with more brides! The BBQ was delicious [Oishi]. We walked around the Imperial Palace, and saw what we could of the manucured grounds and buildings from the gate.Through the GInza, and all the fancy shops. Then it was on the river on a short cruise, past some interesting sights, to Asakusa Cannon Temple via the Nakamise shopping street. The shopping street was interesting, lots of small shops and stalls, with samples of snacks and lots of kimonos to try on. The temple and the pagoda are beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. It was the perfect of our time in Tokyo. It would have been very difficult, especially in the heat and himidity, to cover as much ground as we did in one day on one's own.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This city tour is a must do!!! When my husband and I arrived in Tokyo it was hard to tell from my guide book, which sites we should see first and how we get around to them. Luckily, I booked this tour before we got there and so our trip was not dependent on me and my ability to glean information from a guide book. This tour hit most of the iconic sites that you would want to see if you only had a day in Tokyo and was at such a nice (quick) pace that my husband never lost interest even though we had been in Japan for 10 days already. First stop, Tokyo Tower, (get your pictures quick because it can be a bit of blitz up to the top and back). Then we were off to a traditional tea ceremony and Japanese garden. The ceremony was beautiful and our guide (Keiko) walked us through all of the steps on our way over to the ceremony so we knew what to do while there. Then off to our ishiyaki lunch (food grilled in front of you on a hot stone) which was super tasty and entertaining. Next, was a walk by the imperial palace (of course you can only see the gate but it's still beautiful) and then our river boat trip. The boat trip is relaxing but don't bother taking pictures of skytree tower in the beginning, the best pictures of the tower are at the end of the trip when you get to Asakusa. The tour end at the temple in Asakusa and it was absolutely stunning!! Huge red gates and lanterns with large golden statues. Really breathe taking (and again, this is after we've seen plenty of temples and shrines). For those of you who like to shop (don't we all?) there is a good sized open-air market at the temple with all the souvenir and food purchases you would need. I would also like to say that our guide, Keiko, was great. Very knowledgeable and interesting! This tour is a must!

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

KIE T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I like tea ceremony the best. Tokyo Tower and River Cruise are worthwhile visit too.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We started out at the Tokyo tower, then went to the imperial palace, a drive through Ginza, a temple, and left at the electronics district. The tour guide did a great job of explaining what we were seeing and answering questions. The temple is a good place to pick up traditional souvenirs at prices slightly cheaper than available at the airport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, well put together. I enjoyed going to Tokyo tower on my birthday!

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Michael P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Good tour, takes in some top attractions! A beautiful garden where the tea ceremony is held this is where I proposed to my woman! Fantastic views from the Tokyo tower. Even after the tour was over, we were dropped back to our hotel by the tour company. Top service!

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour, and guide was terrific. Great day but would have liked option to go to higher level at Tokyo Tower.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great trip! Very informative guide. Ran like clockwork. Guide tried to make sure that you got the most that you could out of what was offered. Tokyo Tower was just the right amount of time, Tea Ceremony was fun and the river cruise was also fun and informative. The Imperial Palace and Asakusa stops were also very interesting and the shopping was great fun for the whole family. It was my wife and I and our 15 and 11 year old boys all who had a great time on this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is one of the best tours you can do in Tokyo. The tour guide explained the history and landmarks of Japan in great detail while being very entertaining. The only downside to the tour was Tokyo Tower; I felt it was banal and quick. However, the rest of the tour was beautiful. The tea ceremony was meditative and unique. The lunch was absolutely delicious, and experiencing the rest of Japan on the tour was very educating and fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This was my first tour in Japan and it did not disappoint - it was absolutely fantastic. From Tokyo Tower to a scrumptious lunch to the ferry ride to the absolutely fabulous tour guide who had us all entertained for the whole tour. Will recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message