Built in 1617 to deify Ieyasu Tokugawa, founder of the Tokugawa Shogunate - the family that ruled Japan for over 250 years until 1868, the Toshogu Shrine differentiates itself from other Shinto Shrines with a wide palette of colors and lavish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really fun. Nikko is beautiful. But the lunch was terrible. I suggest you to skip the lunch. There are cafes next to the place where the tour take you to have lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with plenty to see. A must-do in my opinion. If you're deciding between this and Mt Fuji, do this one as the sights are more... remarkable.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide with lots of information. It was clear but windy and very cold. Learned a lot and all questions
were answered. I never felt rushed. A great tour.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nikko is one of the most beautifull places in Japan. I visited it in winter time and the landscape with the lake and the waterfall were impressing in all this snow.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very well organized and executed tour. The English speaking tour guide "Hiro" was highly knowledeable and informative. Icing on the cake was the good snowfall that welcomed us at the foothills of Mt. Nantai. Could not spend much time at the lake due to cold and snowfall; but the natural beauty of accumulated and falling snow compendated for everything else....Thanks.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved our Winter day trip to Nikko. The World Heritage sights are amazing and we had time to explore on our own. Loved the traditional Japanese lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best Tour of the whole trip it's a must do. There is a lot of walking but its well worth it. The lunch was incredible, tasted things I've never had before. The places and scenery were spectacular.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized tour with excellent itinerary and good lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Edo Wonderland really lives up to its' name. Beautiful and amazing place!

Doing what: Best of Edo Japan: Nikko National Park and Edo Wonderland Day Trip from Tokyo

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The beauty and rich culture of Japan in one day? Sure, and the knowledgable tour guide provided a rich set of information regarding all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message