Built in 1617 to deify Ieyasu Tokugawa, founder of the Tokugawa Shogunate - the family that ruled Japan for over 250 years until 1868, the Toshogu Shrine differentiates itself from other Shinto Shrines with a wide palette of colors and lavish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A definate must if you're in tokyo. Not only do get to drive on the iroha slopes, but also get to the amazing blue lake at the top of the mountain.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour , amazing tour guide as well , too informative.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Edo Wonderland was a great experience. The ninja shows are a must-see.

Doing what: Best of Edo Japan: Nikko National Park and Edo Wonderland Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, other than the change of venue! Everything was great!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour and guide excellent and very well organized.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really liked this tour. Atsuko-san was so sweet and accommodating. The lunch was also delicious, and Nikko is breathtaking. It would have been nice to have more time in/around Mt. Nantai, but for a day trip this was nearly perfect.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Shima was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable. The sites visited were great. Lunch was very enjoyable. No toilet on the bus, however, the bus stops at pullouts where there are toilets and food. Nikko was great, very pretty. The waterfall had frozen sections which were striking. Long day but worthwhile. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall, an excellent trip. It would have been nice to have a little longer at the waterfall, to be able to take the gondola down to gain a better view of the falls.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fascinating and interesting place ץ beautiful landscapes and charming guide

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very professional and caring. The tour itself was good

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely way to travel with a very helpful guidr

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really fun. Nikko is beautiful. But the lunch was terrible. I suggest you to skip the lunch. There are cafes next to the place where the tour take you to have lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with plenty to see. A must-do in my opinion. If you're deciding between this and Mt Fuji, do this one as the sights are more... remarkable.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide with lots of information. It was clear but windy and very cold. Learned a lot and all questions
were answered. I never felt rushed. A great tour.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nikko is one of the most beautifull places in Japan. I visited it in winter time and the landscape with the lake and the waterfall were impressing in all this snow.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very well organized and executed tour. The English speaking tour guide "Hiro" was highly knowledeable and informative. Icing on the cake was the good snowfall that welcomed us at the foothills of Mt. Nantai. Could not spend much time at the lake due to cold and snowfall; but the natural beauty of accumulated and falling snow compendated for everything else....Thanks.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved our Winter day trip to Nikko. The World Heritage sights are amazing and we had time to explore on our own. Loved the traditional Japanese lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best Tour of the whole trip it's a must do. There is a lot of walking but its well worth it. The lunch was incredible, tasted things I've never had before. The places and scenery were spectacular.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized tour with excellent itinerary and good lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message