• USD ($)
  • English
Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful and relaxing cycling day tour. With a very helpful English speaking local guide, you could ride in Tokyu safety and comfortably. The experience of riding a bicycle along the pier of Odaiba will give you have another feel of traveling Tokyu. My family enjoyed the day tour by bike so much and will definitely recommend it to my friends when traveling in Tokyu.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was excellent, and even though the weather was rainy we had a lovely day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've never seen so many lights in my life. It's a great show for all ages. It's a big tourist attraction really built around foreigners but it's still really cool.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've never seen so many lights in my life. It's a great show for all ages. It's a big tourist attraction really built around foreigners but it's still really cool.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yoko and Yasushi are the best tour guide team ever. They're so knowledgeable and friendly and we had a great time on their bike tour. They're a great partnership and I would recommend their tours to anyone I know.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Music, dancing, singing... totally worth checking out!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Words fail to describe this; better than any Las Vegas show-a must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun show, definitely worth seeing . Food is terrible so eat before you go to the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most fun activity we had in Japan. There were 7 of us to celebrate a birthday. There were 4 college-aged and 3 oldsters but we all had a great time. It's like a psychedelic, crazy show with pretty girls and loud music that was very entertaining. You won't be able to make sense of it, just sit back and enjoy it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was well run by very interesting tour guide (Yoko). Delved into the local history and historical buildings through narrow streets that you would otherwise not think to go down. Yoko's knowledge was readily passed on to tour participants in very good English. The sites to visit were interesting and well thought out. Visiting the old sections were the Samurai used to live was in interesting as well as the small intricate Japanese gardens. The afternoon tea stop was a sample of what the locals do and provided a good refreshment stop on a warm day. The unseen Geisha girl practicing on her musical instrument up on the second floor behind thin window panels made it feel like "peeping"! The music was tantalizing. Great tour well recommended. Be prepared to walk but at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yoko and Yasushi gifted us with a wonderful experience exploring parts of Tokyo that you would not find on your own. They truly enjoy giving tours and sharing their city with tourists. We were guided through the streets of Tokyo stopping at a hidden candy shop were Yoko and Yasushi showed us how Japanese kids learned to budget. We saw shinto shrines and Buddhist temples were we learned the differences between the two type of structures and saw some fantastic traditions. We got to sneak in on a Buddhist ceremony were most foreigners don't get to see. Getting to meet sumo wrestlers was fantastic, so was the little restaurant next to the training facility where we attempted to eat like the sumo wrestlers. Yasushi is very knowledgeable about sumo culture and where to meet them if its the off season. The tour was fantastic and we were able to experience a part of Tokyo which you normally don't get to see by yourself or on other tours. We highly recommend this tour and will tour with them on our next visit to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

KEVIN C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is wonderful tour to take as you get to see Tokyo in a short timeframe. Although it rained for most of the tour the sun came out as we cruised on the Sumida River.

Our tour guide was wonderful

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a fantastic show for somebody ages 18-45. I'm not sure this is for the older crowd. Complete mayhem, madness, lights, robots, girls, drums, loud music, over the top costumes. This show is strange, crazy, stupid, funny, psychedelic, completely Japanese. I absolutely loved it! Wow! Wow! Wow!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Haley B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The district is in the seedier side of Tokyo especially since I was with my 10yr old son but the show was excellent! Throw caution to the side and get caught up in this techy spectacle!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly it was raining and we missed most of the tour attractions. However, it was a nice experience.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message