Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Winifred M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

do not wish to submit review. show was very good. end of message and please do not continue to ask for review.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide. A good overview of the backstreets and history.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Yasmin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Definitely wear comfy shoes because he took as long, pergolas longer, than 3 hours. A different lens with which to see Tokyo. A must do!

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Petrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had Shin and he was absolutely amazing! It was a hot and humid day and it didn't stop him from giving us a full tour of Asakusa and all with a smile. He even taught us a lot about Tokyo in general. Would definitely recommend this for 1 hour out of your day!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Goldpete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lights, sounds, action - a complete over the top extravaganza that only the Japanese can do!
If you want a memorable night out then this is the place.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Tamaki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so much fun

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is everything you'd hope and expect from Japan! I went with my husband and we loved this show! It is very satisfying to our ADD ha! We would highly recommend this show. Also by ordering the tickets online we saved 40. When you get there it it 80 a person I believe.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jeanine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, the guide very helpful and the seats good. All in all, a very worthwhile tour. The dinner was fine, for a group experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

arlan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and what we had expected based on their descriptions. The guide was very patient and very accommodating. When we reached the 5th station of mt fuji, we didnt get to see the peak since it was cloudy. But on the way back home, the skies started to clear up and we are very very grateful tp the driver im sorry i forgot his name : for stopping at a location where we got down and had our pctures taken even if we were already running late going home. Thank you sooo much and will definitely recommend this to our friends!:

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Christian John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This show iS a must.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walk was better than I expected Tour leader Alessandro was delightful and knowledgeable only 3 in the group and we went to some amazing buildings by cutting edge Japanese architects Loved every moment

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Valued C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG what a ride! We were so warmly greeted and then we had 2 fabulous drivers, Shin and Dansie, who were informative, fun and fit and made the ride so memorable! What a way to see Asakusa!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Jon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome show for all ages. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The show was fantastic. Unlike anything I have seen before. Totally random and bonkers yet fun and interesting. Definitely worth the expense and time whilst in Toyko.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Lindsey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide! I really appreciate her in-depth knowledge and thoughtful comments!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Daniela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing expierence, informative tour guide, beautiful onsen expierence, highly recommend. :

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This show was unlike anything I had ever seen. Is it touristy? Yes! Is it cheesy? Yes! Is it fun? Yes! Is it appropriate for children? Heck no! Go into the show knowing that they will spend a fair amount of time trying to sell you food and alcohol most of which seemed to be cheap and in cans including the cocktails by the way and just go with the flow - it will be much more enjoyable that way!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Carey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great show and it was super easy to get the tickets!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were lucky enough to be in Tokyo during the May sumo tournament and this was by far the highlight of our trip!! Our Tour guide, Miki, was extremely knowledgable about Sumo, the tournament, and the wrestlers. She explained the rules and how the tournament works. She walked us through the Sumo history museum and showed us the prizes. She even made us a cheat sheet for all the wrestlers so we understood the odds per match! We had a great time and I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Agnieszka G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Ryoko was amazing! She was very knowledgable and kind. Our driver was also very thoughtful! He stopped a few times out of the way so that we could take photos of Mt Fuji as the sky cleared. I would recommend this tour, Mt Fuji is a must see!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Ashish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great organization and very punctual.

We were picked up on schedule from our pick up points and taken to the bus stop for our guides and buses.
Excellent guide, full marks on knowledge, humour and making sure everyone was at ease

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Thomas J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice half- day tour of Tokyo. Tour guide very informative and insightful.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message