Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Yuki was really good. She was polite and descriptive on the sumo tournament, rules, and athletes. We enjoyed it without having any worries about logistics or language barriers. I only wish the service provided pickup from our hotel.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Dong Hai Trieu D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must go ! amazing experience and my tour guys was the best

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Melinda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Sumo tour was wonderful! So fun! Yuki was a great guide who spoke perfect English. She had very helpful handouts so we could follow the action and know which matches were important and why. She gave us background on each wrestler including fun facts. This is the best way for an American to be introduced to Sumo.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! All we can say is wow! My wife, daughter and I had to pinch ourselves many times during the day, repeating we are at a real Sumo Wrestling Tournament. The colors. The traditions. The Sumo wrestlers, the dress of the officials. It was a wonderful cultural overload. All senses were maxed out. This was a larger group than our previous Viator tours. The leaders though did a great job of breaking us down in small groups. Our leaders lead us onto the train and off to the event. Our leader was great in explaining the whole wrestling tournament process. She noted the key Sumo wrestlers and she noted her favorite, a wrestler from her home town. We sat in very comfortable seats in the air conditioned arena. Just a great day. It will be awhile before we come down from that wonderful afternoon. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! All we can say is wow! My wife, daughter and I had to pinch ourselves many times during the day, repeating we are at a real Sumo Wrestling Tournament. The colors. The traditions. The Sumo wrestlers, the dress of the officials. It was a wonderful cultural overload. All senses were maxed out. This was a larger group than our previous Viator tours. The leaders though did a great job of breaking us down in small groups. Our leaders lead us onto the train and off to the event. Our leader was great in explaining the whole wrestling tournament process. She noted the key Sumo wrestlers and she noted her favorite, a wrestler from her home town. We sat in very comfortable seats in the air conditioned arena. Just a great day. It will be awhile before we come down from that wonderful afternoon. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Betina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!! They picked us up at the hotel and made sure we were taken care of until the end of the tournament.....easy, clean, wonderful! Our guide, Yukiko, was very helpful, spoke English, went above and beyond to make sure we has everything we needed! Highly recommend this to anyone who can go!!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. And it was much better than just buying a ticket and going to the event as it was more entertaining when you knew what was going on and why. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

pcarney2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Maria Victoria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best Tokyo experience.Lost my voice cheering for every wrestlers.We saw the tournament on the opening day and that was the perfect time to see the fierce warriors.I could have paid more for a a better seat/view.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Rosana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding Tour Guide the history of Sumo Wrestling and training and selection criteria in order to be a sumo wrestler, overall the tournament with out this guide would not have been enjoyable great work must do when tournament is scheduled.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

WILLIAM G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour. It was more than we could have wished for. The guide was very helpful at all times, even with a large group she explained the whole Sumo tournament rules and the procedure. We would recommend this tour to anyone to experience the culture and passion of the locals as they cheer on the very large warriors.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Lee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience enjoyed learning about the history and the rituals behind sumo I was pleasantly surprised by the tournament and the display.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What can I say that the other people who have reviewed the robot show have not said already...IT IS THE NEW MUST SEE event in Tokyo!

However, do not both buying the dinners....they are just average.

Drinks are available during the show as well as the waiting area before the show.

I would go and see this show again and again!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

babbsbud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you get lucky enough to come to Tokyo when the season of Sumo is on.... you must do this tour...
Fabulously organized, just enough information to understand, a quick study of the on-site museum, and reserved seats. Wonderful afternoon, filled with the excitement of the Sumo and with your new knowledge you can totally enjoy yourself. The experience should be on everyone's bucket list and this tour is the perfect way to attend Sumo Wrestling. The tour guide was TOP CABIN... and you can leave the matches at your own desired time. It was a PERFECT tour!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Daisy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour conducted by our english guide was very polite and knew her way around. Recommend this tour if your ever in Japan.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

Daisy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Atsuko san was very polite and knew good spots to take us to sing karaoke. Although the maid cafe could have been better, the one she took us was nice and relaxing. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

Leyla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

ROBOT RESTAURANT! It's completely crazy and worth your time and money. I've never seen anything like it and probably won't again, unless I go back. Which I might. Be sure to get there early so that you can take pictures with the robots outside and have a seat in the lounge, which comes complete with a robot band playing lounge music. I was mystified the entire time and absolutely loved it. Flashy flashy lazers lights bad acting fireworks pew pew everyone happy happy crazy good happy forest time evil robot ladies snakes gorillas robots mechanical sushi taiko kinda things and...well, you should check it out.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must do in Japan if you are any sort of sports fan. Guide was terrific and provided excellent background material even for someone familiar with the sport..

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Hina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I did this photo tour with Stephan an I thoroughlly enjoyed it. Stephan who is French National really have a great sense of artistic photo and a special ability to teach an transmit his knowledge and his vision of photography. I really learned a lot during this tour and I certainly recommend it for passionate photographers. I regret I could not make it for the Sunday photo tour but it gives me a good reason to come back. This excursion is a great value for money and certainly worth doing it.
I shoot with Canon MkIII and Zeiss lenses and started photography when I was 5.
I give a 5/5 to Stephan and the local tour operator , thanks for your generosity.
Kind regards
Olivier Larcher

Doing what: Tokyo Photo Tour: Architecture and Streets

Hina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I did this photo tour with Stephan an I thoroughlly enjoyed it. Stephan who is French National really have a great sense of artistic photo and a special ability to teach an transmit his knowledge and his vision of photography. I really learned a lot during this tour and I certainly recommend it for passionate photographers. I regret I could not make it for the Sunday photo tour but it gives me a good reason to come back. This excursion is a great value for money and certainly worth doing it.
I shoot with Canon MkIII and Zeiss lenses and started photography when I was 5.
I give a 5/5 to Stephan and the local tour operator , thanks for your generosity.
Kind regards
Olivier Larcher

Doing what: Tokyo Photo Tour: Architecture and Streets

Gguy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great piece of Japanese culture. If you get a chance go. Inge was bril and explained the rituals

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GUIDE! Spoke beautiful English. She was informative, interesting, insightful and super helpful. Enjoyed the entire tour and felt it gave a perfect overview of Tokyo without feeling overwhelmed or exhausted. Everyone at each sight was extremely kind and welcoming. We enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Leonora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, though fast paced, as others have indicated. Our guide was very friendly and spoke English well. I only wish it had ended closer to the pickup point.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Wayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the rickshaw ride and the enthusiasm and friendliness of the rickshaw pullers. We stayed in Asakusa and had already walked around the area but the tour highlighted things we had not even noticed or understood. Masaya was a great guide as well as a fantastic photographer and spent time setting up some great shots to capture the tour for us.

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message