Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved this experience, every second of it, even walking into the restaurant was entertaining. This is something everyone should experience at least once in their life - I know I'll go again next time I'm in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Out of control!!!!!
If you want to see some weird Japan, this is it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Much easier than expected

Doing what: Shared Yokohama Transfer: Tokyo Hotels to Yokohama Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Went with my boyfriend after multiple friends recommended this and it was really an unexpected and enjoyable show. It's like going to watch vegas shows -- nothing crazily out of line or inappropriate. Was just a fun and unique experience that's really worthwhile to watch :) We reserved our tickets ahead of time online via viator and it was an effortless process!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Seemed boring at first. Still don't know what's the plot. But it was awesome. Some people did walk out so it's not for those who lacks a sense of humour.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was awesome!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ive seen Metallica. Ive seen Madonna. gaga. rolling stones...NOTHING compares to this crazy sh*t!!!!
tip: skip the food, buy a lot of beer, u can also buy it in the recesses along the show

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went there on our first night in Tokyo and it was amazingly crazy. Exactly the Japanese welcome party we were looking for. The food is terrible so don't even bother sampling. At the end they let you take pictures with the robots and dancers. Very entertaining. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the actual day of Christmas I gave myself to me... A trip to the Robot Cabaret Show!

All I can say is WOW! This cabaret show is so much cooler, wackier, entertaining and above all fun! Than the normal cabaret shows I have seen. There is so much going on involving drums, performers dress in all sorts of outfits, custom made rides, robots, a light up tank, Kung Fu Panda... Yes I even saw Kung Fu Panda! With so many different acts the show will keep you entertained throughout the evening, even during one intermission two normal staff members came to the center floor and performed a hip hop dance routine, while the next act was being prepared.

The food is pretty decent, with the servings of a bento box, either meat or vegetables and we were also provided with a bottle of water and a drink of our choice, either alcoholic or non-alcoholic. This has definitely been at least the most entertaining part of my trip when visiting Tokyo!

In my opinion you cannot not see this, or even miss this when visiting Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with a very upbeat and sharp tour guide, Mina. Mina spoke very good English and was delighted that my 10-year old son could identify her cosplay outfit (Attack on Titan!). Mina met us at our hotel in Shinagawa promptly and took us on the train to Akihabara for a very fun and enjoyable few hours. We sang Karaoke, we visited a maid café and also took us to a strange but interesting place called a purikura (hi-tech photo booth). The maid café was so typically Japanese (odd, yet delightful), and so benign for even a kid to enjoy. The gals inside were sweet and of course, cute. Mina helped us find one that wasn't crowded to get into, yet, all of them looked to be doing a bang-up business. At the purikura, my son wore a costume and I used his Full Metal Alchemist robe. It was very fun! Without Mina there, we could have not done this, as it was in Japanese, and you wouldn't easily understand the process. We also went into a large store, Don Quixote or "the donkey" as they call it. As with many stores in Akihabara, you get overwhelmed with stuff, but it adds to the overall feel of a place unlike anything, anywhere. We decided to stay in Akihabara and shop for the afternoon. Mina made sure we knew how to return to the train before departing. I would highly recommend this tour to those who want a fascinating experience that most westerners won't find without a Japanese guide. Mina was awesome, so we also highly recommend her. My young son thought she was sweet and smart, and obviously cool, since she knew about Attack on Titan!

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Hilarious! A quirky must-see for all travellers!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Lots of fun, careful of the black people when exiting though.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing and fun experience. Very entertaining, loved every minute of it

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message