Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Once upon a time, Las Vegas and Tokyo had a one-night stand. The result: Tokyo Robot Restaurant! A friend and I went (two mecha fans) and had a fantastic time. The show is over-the-top lights, crazy costumes, loud music, and robots. Giant shark! Giant dragon! Taiko drum performance! Motorcycles! Robots everywhere! This is NOT an evening of high-brow entertainment. It is NOT for those who suffer seizures due to bright lights and loud noises. It is a wild, often confusing explosion of Japanese-y craziness. The show is appropriate for middle-school kids and older, in my parental opinion. One of the employees told me that the show is less burlesque than it used to be because they are trying to make it more appealing for a wider group of people. In other words: more robots and explosions, less girl dancer scanty dressing. Sorry for those who are looking for nudity, there isn't any. Bikini-type outfits on the dancers is as far as it goes. We bought our tickets through Viator, took our printouts to the show on the night of the performance. Our tickets came with a bento meal (chosen at check-in), one water bottle, and one drink option of choice--to include alcohol. The bento meals were 'meh'. (Eat before you go to the show.) Bring 500 yen coins if your want extra drinks during the show. A beer girl with a keg on her back walks around and pours beer during set changes. All in all, a fun, raucous evening of entertainment. If you go to Tokyo, make time for the Robot Restaurant show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

is a nice tour, recommended it, very nice hot spring experience , brought some cheap stuffs i like at the outlet, overall... like it !

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding tour. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful experience! It was a very organized trip-- pick up from our hotel was on time, Shima-san, our guide was very informative and all-around helpful, our bus driver was careful and practiced safe driving, and most of all, we were blessed with a very SUNNY and clear day. Mt . Fuji was picturesque! Wish we had more time at the onsen. The bbq lunch was also quite good and filling. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely Fabulous!!! The meal was sensational. The piano player was terrific. The guide met us at Hinode Station and we had a taxi waiting for us, organised and paid for by the tour company, as we got off the cruise. Not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The show is amazing. We had a blast and the meal wasn't terrible like some reviews we'd read. Helpful staff who are fluent in English are never far away. Get there early for a relaxing drink and then on to the main show. We suggest going with someone you know because the seats are small.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day trip!

MT FUJI:
Apparently Mt. Fuji is only visible 100 days out of the year, and we happened to be there on a lucky clear day. Take most of your pictures from the first stop the bus makes at the observation center, because once you get to the 5th station you are ON the mountain, which means you no longer can get those beautiful full mountain shots. Also, try the flavored ice cream inside the first restaurant at the first stop, it's quite tasty!

LUNCH:
We purchased the lunch that was additional and it was a pleasant surprise. Beware of the splatters the grease of the meat causes when grilling, and make sure to wear the apron. You may not think you need it at first but when you take it off, you'll see just how much grease splattered around.

ONSEN:
Get over your shyness and do the onsen experience. Yes, you have to be naked, Yes, it's awkward for the first 5 mins, then you realize how amazing your skin feels from the mineralized water, and you don't want to leave. Tip: you can rent towels there.

OUTLETS:
Meh, didn't find any good deals. But then again I frequently visit the outlets in Florida where I get the best deals, ever. It was still fun browsing though!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome, highlight of my time in Japan. Awesome seats - good tour guide (we had Honda) who spoke decent English and was very informative. I will recommend this tour to all my friends who go to Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This place was too awesome to put into words! I had such a blast that I would recommend anyone going to Japan to come here and experience this.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This show is a must do. It was hilarious and entertaining. Make sure you give yourself plenty to time get there as I got little lost and ran late but they were very accommodating and let me in anyway. Don't get the Bento Box it's not worth it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour! Mai was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am glad we made it for this tour trip! Highly recommended if you want to see Mount Fuji, experience Hot Spring Bath and Outlets shopping all in one day. Even my kids, 14 and 9 enjoyed the entire day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food excellent, view outstanding and the meet and greet was great, highly recommend

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The robot restaurant did not disappoint anyone, show was outstanding. The waiting room before the show was indescribable. Don't miss the toilet... Take your camera

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message