Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was well organized and a great tour - guide was exceptional as her English was very strong and she kept us on task. We were not rushed and they gave us enough time between everything to look around. We did skip the Ginza part of the tour as there was too much to still look at with the Senso-ji Temple and there were 1000s of vendors set up.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Carolann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! Absolutely, idiotically wonderful. Just a crazy, fun experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was really amazing. I wasn't sure what to expect but glad we booked this and had loads of fun! Only in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide named Shin. We took the 1 hour tour and he was informative, helpful and very friendly. Shin had excellent communication skills. His English was very good. We got a good sense of the area and the sites. Highy recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

Donna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to do it, no hassles, would recommend this to anyone that wants
easy, simple and enjoyable. Thank you for the great service!

Doing what: Private Yokohama Transfer: Yokohama Port to Tokyo Hotels

Rasmus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally AWESOME!!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Naomi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience - little bit difficult to find, but the staff are amazing. Food is pretty average but drinks are good and you're not there for the food, you're there for the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Barbara Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great service, waiting as we disembarked, assisted with luggage and we were on our way to Tokyo. Immaculate vehicle, driver pointed out a few landmatks along the way. Highly recommended. We were 3 women with loads of luggage, expertly handled. Thamkyou.

Doing what: Private Yokohama Transfer: Yokohama Port to Tokyo Hotels

Jon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Campy, even a little stupid, and I loved every minute of it. This is absolutely one of the most enjoyable things I did on my vacation to Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Dani R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fantastic introduction to the Japanese culture and a great night out. We had an absolute ball.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the coolest things to do as a tourist in Tokyo! Took my wife and kids age 11 and 15. Yes, the place is in a shady area in Shinjuku but, if you don't read Japanese, you wouldn't really know it. The show was perfectly fine for kids. We would all go again. Its really just very different from everything else we've done.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Kim I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was expecting over-the-top Tokyo entertainment...and this definitely delivers in that arena! I saw a clip from this show on an Anthony Bourdain special on Tokyo, and it was everything I thought it would be. Make sure to get there early in order to enjoy the show in the lounge first...it was in and of itself worth the price of admission! Kitschy and so much fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Betty Lark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wacky, visually stunning and one of the things I enjoyed the most! Avoid the food and go for the beverages and over the top entertainment. The video wall is truly amazing and so are the hallways and rooms. Lots of stairs so be aware.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Martina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Daisuke gave us a great tour of the area and we even popped out of the rickshaw for a few minutes for some choice cherry blossom viewing. He was very knowledgeable, spoke great English, and took some nice photos for us.

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

DAVID N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well, let say Anthony Bourdain said it was one of the greatest show he would be right and only in Tokyo. The lights, sound and action was intense. It was a sensory overload and you left feeling exhausted in a good way. The one free drink ticket as great. Allowed for anything on the drink menu. We got pretty good seating top middle but the space is small so now matter where you sat it was good. The show felt a bit short but everyone in the show had great energy and felt like they enjoyed what they did.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very interesting show! I recommend this show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

TravellersAus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour for those who are interested in finding out more about this bustling city and do not have the energy to do so yourselves. The host was delightful - informative and enviously energetic as are most Japanese. Even though it was a crush of people on a Saturday evening we did not rush at any stage, the tour even extended for nearly an hour longer.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

Omar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the best experiences I had in japan, just amazing.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Omar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOW!!! possibly the best experience we had in japan. all thanks to the tour translator, we were running late and showed up at meeting point 15 minutes late, but tour translator still waited for us. she walked us to the ninja school which was a 5 minute walk. and proceeded to learn ninjaness. very intense at the beginning but ninja lightened up after performing for us. after ninja school was over translator gave us a tour of ueno park and asakusa. she was extremly nice and very helpful. she made the whole experience a 5 star. unfortunately i cant remember her name.

Doing what: Ninja School: Ninja for a Day

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. As a American tourist alone as a female it was safe - fun and very entertaining. If you like Robots :

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Dana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent addition to our time in Japan!!! IT WAS GREAT!! The tradition the tournament and our trip leader all FIVE stars!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was absolutely exceptional! He made the day go so smoothly and was extremely knowledgable on the area. The Zenko-ji Temple was beautiful, and the snow monkey park was really adorable and fun. I highly recommend taking a day to do this trip!

Doing what: Nagano Day Trip from Tokyo: Snow Monkeys, Hot Springs and Zenko-ji Temple

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overwhelmingly awesome. Bright lights, loud sounds, an experience you'll never forget

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Johanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. Great time. Very Americanized but still very Japanese.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message