Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Took this tour for the boys, us girls thought it would be ho hum, how wrong were we. It was exciting, informative, full of ceremony and our time watching the matches flew by, those wrestlers are wonderful. The tour company were very helpful as we wanted to change our pick-up point, nothing was to much trouble and everything went to plan. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super alternative to shopping and shrines. Seedy area(was a good thing) but cool crazy show. Place was glitzy. it's interiors were all Versace strip club look. I would go again in a heartbeat...

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was lovely and very well informed. We wouldn't have seen many of the places she showed us if we had tried to go by ourselves and if we had we wouldn't have known what we were looking at. My advice would be to take the tour and then go back to selected places later on.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Found our way here fairly easily. We arrived early and was taken upstairs to the bar area where we ordered our free drinks. We both had a beer. The place reminded me of downtown Vegas minus slots. There was a band playing with a singer all dressed up in robot/ angel costumes. They were pretty good.
We were then taken downstairs for the show. We were given our Bento Boxes which we pre ordered an was lucky to be given front row seats.
The show, has got to be one of the most bizarre things I have ever seen but we had a great time and was worth the money. A definite must do when in Tokyo. The surrounding district is very much like London's Soho before it was smartened up. Very busy, lots of nightlife, bars shops etc. Loved it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not sure how to describe this show but it is amazing! You MUST do it! I booked for my reluctant boyfriends birthday and we both came out raving about it! It is the most intense, crazy unexplainable thing to do while in tokyo and worth every cent. I'm soooooo glad I made the booking without his knowledge as he didn't have the chance to talk me out of it. No words can describe what happened, but my mind is blown! Feels like I was on a massive trip! If in doubt you shouldn't be! I would do it 100 times over! Cannot recommend enough! AMAZING!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the most Japanese thing I've ever seen. I would go see this again in a heartbeat. It was like the clouds opened up from the heavens and a downpour of women and afro-wearing robots poured out onto a dance floor. There were battling robots, dinosaurs, giant spiders, pterodactyls carrying gorillas while shooting fireworks out of their mouths...and it was utterly awesome.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time, the guide was lovely, the bus very comfortable and the experience a must do. We did this trip the first full day we had in Tokyo and it was great to find your feet. Mt Fuji was terrific (I love horse riding and guess what was available at the visitors centre, it was fun). Lunch was delicious and very Japanese (I am a vegetarian and there was no trouble catering for that). The onsen was a must do, it was a very liberating experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, the guide was lovely and very knowledgeable also we had only just arrived in Tokyo, so it was reassuring to be taken down the alleyways and nightspots with a local.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an absolutely amazing tour. I would recommend this to anyone that goes to Tokyo. It was informative and very exciting.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really nice experience...

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

went in september,and a competition was taking place,great seat,great time.
well worth it.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message