Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Oh my goodness - Everyone who goes to Japan should do this tour!!!! Great day out, great lunch, great tour guides and great monkeys!!!!! Not to be missed. Highly recommend this tour - thank you!

Doing what: Nagano Day Trip from Tokyo: Snow Monkeys, Hot Springs and Zenko-ji Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A dazzling show that bombards your senses with a multitude of colours, sounds and fun! Great time was had by everyone!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun! Our guide was really interesting and gave us plenty of information about sumo, so we understood what was going on a lot more. The sumo itself was a spectacle that needs to be seen to believed, we had a great afternoon!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour! Guide was very informative and friendly.

Cycling was a nice way to see Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really fantastic, don't expect the west end but expect a whacky show with crazy robots

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bizarre but brilliant. weird and wonderful. Loved this show! what an amazing experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing experience to see it live!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very friendly and fluent in English. She was quite knowledgeable of Sumo Wrestling as well.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun to watch and the event day itself was well organized. The only thing was that the detailed itinerary was not really clear after I booked. I have to call the tour company number once I am in town to find out more. They could have listed out the time and detailed itinerary, so that client knows the time was from 140pm to 6pm. Other than that, the tour itself was good and fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We love this show, it was very entretaining, we highly recommend it

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was worth all 5 stars. I suggest you make sure you have gps so you can make sure you don't get lost.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are in Tokyo during one of the tournaments I highly recommend signing up for this tour. It is exactly as described and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging with the entire group.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible afternoon. I'd urge you to spend the money to attend if you are in Tokyo during one of the 5 Sumo tournaments held each year. The wresting is just part of the fun. These huge men are, well, yes huge, but also gifted athletes in terms of strength and flexibility. Combine this with the ceremonial part and you get a great Afternoon. And do have a draught beer from one of the young girls wandering around. Perfectly lured beer topped with the obligatory perfect foam.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bike tour of Tokyo was fantastic, this was my second time in japan and this was hands down the best tour I have taken, our guides were fantastic, super organized, kind and I was really surprised how many things we saw and the feeling of being part of it just by getting there on a bike, is a must

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! We had a pleasant time during the tour. The tour guide, Anne, was a Japanese lady. who spoke English clearly, friendly and helpful. The weather was clear on this day and we were able to see Mt. Fuji. We were at 5th station. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The Onsen experience was relaxable Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun and fantastic photo opportunity.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent punctuality and coutesey

Doing what: Private Yokohama Transfer: Yokohama Port to Tokyo Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thanks to our guide Tsuji and the tour was the best of our memories in Tokyo we highly recommend it to all and the guide have welcomed us with a poster with our names we were touched thanks

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is wild, and a really fun experience. The show has everything--bright lights, loud music, scantily clad dancing girls, dueling robots, and many other components. My two adult sons and I were traveling together, and we all thoroughly enjoyed the show. One thing to note is that it is somewhat difficult to find as are most things in Tokyo. The description on our voucher of its being 400 yards northeast of a certain entrance to the Shinjuku JR station made it sound simpler to find than it actually was--luckily, my GPS was able to lead us to it. A word of advice to anyone going to this is that you should allow plenty of time to find it. We thought we had done that, but were almost late.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and very well-informed guide, and a very interesting part of Tokyo. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message