Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was amazing and the tickets were cheaper through Viator. My friend loved the show and my husband was horrified. It was a bit cheesy and there were some kids, so its not necessarily a risque cabaret like we were thinking it would be, but a good night out in Shinjuku all the same!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I cannot say enough about how amazing this tour was! It was one of my favorite experiences in Tokyo. We had the most amazing guides, Yoko and, her husband, Yasushi. They were so knowledgeable, fun, and friendly. It was like spending the day with old friends! My friend and I had actually done the Mt Fuji tour through Viator the day before and Yoko was our guide for that tour. She was so great, we considered ourselves lucky to have her again, for a second day, on the bike tour! This is a great way to see and experience Tokyo. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely must do , loud brassy kitschy and entertaining . Entertainers and robots were amazing

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Well organized and a great show. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved this experience, every second of it, even walking into the restaurant was entertaining. This is something everyone should experience at least once in their life - I know I'll go again next time I'm in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Out of control!!!!!
If you want to see some weird Japan, this is it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Much easier than expected

Doing what: Shared Yokohama Transfer: Tokyo Hotels to Yokohama Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Went with my boyfriend after multiple friends recommended this and it was really an unexpected and enjoyable show. It's like going to watch vegas shows -- nothing crazily out of line or inappropriate. Was just a fun and unique experience that's really worthwhile to watch :) We reserved our tickets ahead of time online via viator and it was an effortless process!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Seemed boring at first. Still don't know what's the plot. But it was awesome. Some people did walk out so it's not for those who lacks a sense of humour.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was awesome!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ive seen Metallica. Ive seen Madonna. gaga. rolling stones...NOTHING compares to this crazy sh*t!!!!
tip: skip the food, buy a lot of beer, u can also buy it in the recesses along the show

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went there on our first night in Tokyo and it was amazingly crazy. Exactly the Japanese welcome party we were looking for. The food is terrible so don't even bother sampling. At the end they let you take pictures with the robots and dancers. Very entertaining. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the actual day of Christmas I gave myself to me... A trip to the Robot Cabaret Show!

All I can say is WOW! This cabaret show is so much cooler, wackier, entertaining and above all fun! Than the normal cabaret shows I have seen. There is so much going on involving drums, performers dress in all sorts of outfits, custom made rides, robots, a light up tank, Kung Fu Panda... Yes I even saw Kung Fu Panda! With so many different acts the show will keep you entertained throughout the evening, even during one intermission two normal staff members came to the center floor and performed a hip hop dance routine, while the next act was being prepared.

The food is pretty decent, with the servings of a bento box, either meat or vegetables and we were also provided with a bottle of water and a drink of our choice, either alcoholic or non-alcoholic. This has definitely been at least the most entertaining part of my trip when visiting Tokyo!

In my opinion you cannot not see this, or even miss this when visiting Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message