Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Could not have been better. We shared the van with10 others, but it was comfortable and on time.
Would recommend GREEN TOMATO service to anyone.

Doing what: Shared Yokohama Transfer: Tokyo Hotels to Yokohama Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Right on time, convenient, nice bus and not too many stops

Doing what: Shared Yokohama Transfer: Tokyo Hotels to Yokohama Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It's the greatest visual, audio and technological experience ever. What it is about - I have absolutely no idea!! I loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour and excellent tour guide. The areas we walked through were very interesting and unlike the usual tourist destinations. The streets were packed with delicious delights and tempting souvenirs. A great way to understand the inner workings of Tokyo.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent guide who walked us around the inner workings of Tokyo not generally visited by tourists. We were informed about the history and cultural elements of Shinjuku. We have been Tokyo a few times but have never explored these parts. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Edo Wonderland really lives up to its' name. Beautiful and amazing place!

Doing what: Best of Edo Japan: Nikko National Park and Edo Wonderland Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the craziest, over the top things I have done with my family. We loved it. I took my kids, age 7 and 14 and they thought it was crazy, fun and without a doubt entertaining. Even though the description says its in the Red Light District I personally did not think it was inappropriate for the kids. It was lit up like Las Vegas but more of a fun party atmosphere than the "bad side of town". Nothing inappropriate happened and the show itself is not risque at all. Trust me and take the address IN JAPANESE with you in the taxi since most drivers don't speak English and ours was not familiar with the place. You can get there with the metro and complicated walking instructions. Unless you are familiar with the area you should just take a taxi, even though they are expensive, because you may just never find the place and the metro is a hike in the dark after hours. You will have to get out of the taxi on a main street and walk down a pedestrian street about 1/2 a block so just know the taxi doesn't drop you off in front. There are a lot of stairs in the club but they do have an elevator if you need one. Once seated take your drink coupons and get all your drinks before the show starts. The cocktail girl was in demand and we never did use all our vouchers. The food was not good so don't rely on it for a good dinner but you will see it is not about the food. There are a lot of lasers, lights, noise and some smoke in case that bothers anyone (kids or grandparents). This is a MUST DO in my opinion.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour not to be missed! Tour guide was also
excellent and explained many things about the sport.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great excursion to one of Japan's most iconic landscapes, with the day ending in a fantastic open-air shopping mall with an unforgettable view of Mount Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sooooooooo much fun! Drinks are reasonable priced even though they have a captive audience.

A suggestion for viator though is to give people the option of a meal or getting 2 drink vouchers instead. Just like you can if you booked through the robot restaurant itself.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved my tour with you to the Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament. The tour guide was extremely helpful
in her overall explaination when we started. She helped to direct and guide us in our travel by rail. She
made every efforrt to come around even to our seats. and explain during the tournament when we arrived.
She took us to the museum and explained as we went through before out seating when the tournament
began. Afterward we were taken to a traditional Japanese meal which was beautifully prepared and served. I thought the place chosen for the meal was excellent and also close in walking from where the
tournament took place. We were able to from the guides helpful directions find out way close by back to
the train to take our ride even with several transfers back to our hotel. I was very pleased with the entire
tour.

Dr.Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the show so much.. It's is worth watching

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing, a must do in tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mount Fuji had the first day of snow. It was the most perfect day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour, guide kept us well informed and the sumo was very entertaining!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message