Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!!!! This is a must the guide was very knowleadgeable, it was like talking to a friend and i was able to see tokyo in a whole different way.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The fuide tour is very nice and helpful. Was able to see akihabara in a different way.

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun show. Crazy atmosphere. Terrible food, but you're going for the show not the food.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were lucky to meet Aurelia who was a knowledgeable and personable guide. It was like going for a walk with a friend who had done her research and more on the architecture and culture of Japan. We found out a lot about the symbolisms and the design concepts of the buildings. Aurelia started from the historical perspective at the Meiji temple in Harujuku and we learnt very quickly about the historical progression and architectural context. We proceeded to Omotesando and Roppongi. A Phd Scholar with a architectural background from Romania, Aurelia's acute perception and depth of knowledge of architecture was a plus and her personable skills made us feel like we were walking with friends. From an architectural perspective, this tour is highly recommended. My husband and I had a great time revisiting these buildings again in Tokyo from Australia. Make sure you have good walking shoes and architectural appreciation.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended experience! Mad, crazy and an experience not to be forgotten!! We had heard do much about this and it lives up to expectations! Kitsch, eccentric and we loved it!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great atmosphere. Great food. Interesting amd very Japanese show! !

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic afternoon, sumo was great, our guide was very informative as well as being a sumo lover.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really can't put the awesomeness into words, just go! Don't expect to get a good meal though, you go for the show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide (Halle) did a great job explaining the sport and setting the backstory for the sumo matches we were about to see. The event was exciting and a ton of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best thing to do in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended! Both of our guides were extremely patient and eager to make sure we were all as comfortable as possible, and the snow monkeys are something that needs to be experienced as a part of a visit to Japan!

Doing what: Nagano Day Trip from Tokyo: Snow Monkeys, Hot Springs and Zenko-ji Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide who was very knowledgable. Well worth going on the tour

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

qconcept
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour showed us the major sites in Tokyo and orientated us to this large city. The guide was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message