Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gülay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Just amazing. One of most crazy experience in my life. If you are in Tokyo, never miss this show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide guide was knowledgeable and had a variety of printed material to make the whole sumo experience engaging and most importantly understandable! If you happen to be in Tokyo at the right time then watching the Sumo tournament is an absolute must. This tour made the whole process very easy although it was more expensive than if you were to book your tickets independently. Don't miss out on watching the Sumos!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Rami C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Show! I heard a lot of people say this is the most Japanese thing they've ever done, but be forewarned the entire crowd is tourists. Weird and unique definitely a must do!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous - highly recommend! Much better experience than if we had done without tour. Guide explained everything very well and gave us much insight into the tournament. Also difficult to purchase tickets on your own on line unless you are very familiar. Highlight of our visit to Tokyo!!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Vikki P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really crazy show. Very OTT, loud, colorful and fun.
It is full of tourists, not Japanese customers, so guess it isn't a traditional Japanese night out, but who cares, it was huge fun and I would recommend it.
We didn't have the meal or popcorn and from what I saw I don't think we missed out, but the beer was good.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had so much fun at this show! Snacks and drinks were well-reasonably priced and were enjoyable! What a hilariously interesting experience! :

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great experience. Highly recommended if you ever visit Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ralph Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a wonderful tour mainly because of the excellent tour guide, Nubo. She was so informative, her English was excellent and clear I wear hearing aids and she gave us enough time at different places.

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Feast for the senses

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Rae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Seriously amazing. If you have a chance to do this tour do absolutely everything you can to go. The guide was absolutely lovely and very well prepared. She even gave us a bit of useful and interesting information about each wrestler who was participating in the match today. We absolutely loved our time and would go again if we got the opportunity :

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Kam Ting C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

captivating. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jacqueline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide, Inage, was great! Our tickets were for the last day so we got to see the championship match. Chanko nabe dinner was excellent and even got to meet a wrestler. This trip was one of my favorite experiences from our visit to Japan. Would recommend to anyone young or old.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ana Carolina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, The guide had a huge knowledge about the area
and Japanese culture in general.
I had a wonderful time in a part of Tokyo
I would never discover by myself.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time - guide was informative

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome night !

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

VANESSA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We absolutely loved our tour to the Sumo. The afternoon was so much fun, so interesting and a wonderful opportunity to experience and learn all about Sumo. Our guide, Katie was exceptional and had excellent knowledge of Sumo and the individual wrestlers. Her explanations were invaluable!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ella T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this authentic Japanese experience. Highly recommend - looks exactly like it does in pictures.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ella T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this authentic Japanese experience. Highly recommend - looks exactly like it does in pictures.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ella T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed this show - don't expect too much though - it's all manual operated and not as many robots as I expected - it's all a bit crazy and very close quarters.
Book ahead as prices are more expensive if you pay on the night. It's right in the middle of all the night life and a great area to walk around after. Free drink included is a nice bonus.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had the advantage of being the only person on the tour so it was a an opportunity to chat to my guide and to find out not just about where we walked, but about life in modern day Tokyo and Japan. Joy was a very interesting and friendly guide, very enthusiastic about her subject. It was an extremely interesting tour with lovely discoveries tucked away down the tiny streets. To end the tour in a typical bar, the size of a front room, for a drink and a Japanese snack was a great end to the afternoon.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent introduction to Tokyo from an experienced and informative guide. The weather was snow and rain and very cold, so not so easy to get out and walk about but her enthusiasm kept us all going!
My only criticism is that the drop off in Ginza district, rather than back at the pick up point could be difficult if you had just arrived in the city and were not yet orientated to the area. I was on my own and it was the day after I arrived in Japan and Tokyo, but luckily I recognised some buildings from the first day that helped me get back to my hotel.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of my highlights of my time in Japan! Yasushi was a great tour guide! I brought my camera, but I rarely had to pull it out because he was taking most of the pictures. This was great because I like to travel solo and so having someone else take photos of my was nice. During this tour it was raining and so we didn't get to hop on the bikes until almost the end of the tour but Yasushi improvised by driving us around and even showing us some additional spots. The walk down Rainbow Bridge to Odaiba was amazing! Despite the overcast and rain, the view of Tokyo still looked amazing under the light cloud of fog.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was the only participant during this tour, so I kind of considered myself lucky, I'll admit, I felt like I got a lot of attention, especially when it came to hearing about the areas we stopped in. This was my first tour with Yasushi and he was a great tour guide. Biking through the city and the back areas that were less crowded with people and traffic was nice. The bikes were easy to operate, made me wish I had one back home here that I could use as much! Japan definitely makes it much easier to bike than where I live here. Yasushi gave a lot of good details about each spot we stopped in and I didn't feel like the tour was rushed at all.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was the only participant during this tour, so I kind of considered myself lucky, I'll admit, I felt like I got a lot of attention, especially when it came to hearing about the areas we stopped in. This was my first tour with Yasushi and he was a great tour guide. Biking through the city and the back areas that were less crowded with people and traffic was nice. The bikes were easy to operate, made me wish I had one back home here that I could use as much! Japan definitely makes it much easier to bike than where I live here. Yasushi gave a lot of good details about each spot we stopped in and I didn't feel like the tour was rushed at all.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message