Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great excursion to one of Japan's most iconic landscapes, with the day ending in a fantastic open-air shopping mall with an unforgettable view of Mount Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sooooooooo much fun! Drinks are reasonable priced even though they have a captive audience.

A suggestion for viator though is to give people the option of a meal or getting 2 drink vouchers instead. Just like you can if you booked through the robot restaurant itself.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved my tour with you to the Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament. The tour guide was extremely helpful
in her overall explaination when we started. She helped to direct and guide us in our travel by rail. She
made every efforrt to come around even to our seats. and explain during the tournament when we arrived.
She took us to the museum and explained as we went through before out seating when the tournament
began. Afterward we were taken to a traditional Japanese meal which was beautifully prepared and served. I thought the place chosen for the meal was excellent and also close in walking from where the
tournament took place. We were able to from the guides helpful directions find out way close by back to
the train to take our ride even with several transfers back to our hotel. I was very pleased with the entire
tour.

Dr.Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the show so much.. It's is worth watching

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing, a must do in tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mount Fuji had the first day of snow. It was the most perfect day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour, guide kept us well informed and the sumo was very entertaining!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic. If you are in Japan when one of these are on, definitely go The meal afterwards was fantastic.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Took this tour for the boys, us girls thought it would be ho hum, how wrong were we. It was exciting, informative, full of ceremony and our time watching the matches flew by, those wrestlers are wonderful. The tour company were very helpful as we wanted to change our pick-up point, nothing was to much trouble and everything went to plan. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super alternative to shopping and shrines. Seedy area(was a good thing) but cool crazy show. Place was glitzy. it's interiors were all Versace strip club look. I would go again in a heartbeat...

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was lovely and very well informed. We wouldn't have seen many of the places she showed us if we had tried to go by ourselves and if we had we wouldn't have known what we were looking at. My advice would be to take the tour and then go back to selected places later on.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Found our way here fairly easily. We arrived early and was taken upstairs to the bar area where we ordered our free drinks. We both had a beer. The place reminded me of downtown Vegas minus slots. There was a band playing with a singer all dressed up in robot/ angel costumes. They were pretty good.
We were then taken downstairs for the show. We were given our Bento Boxes which we pre ordered an was lucky to be given front row seats.
The show, has got to be one of the most bizarre things I have ever seen but we had a great time and was worth the money. A definite must do when in Tokyo. The surrounding district is very much like London's Soho before it was smartened up. Very busy, lots of nightlife, bars shops etc. Loved it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not sure how to describe this show but it is amazing! You MUST do it! I booked for my reluctant boyfriends birthday and we both came out raving about it! It is the most intense, crazy unexplainable thing to do while in tokyo and worth every cent. I'm soooooo glad I made the booking without his knowledge as he didn't have the chance to talk me out of it. No words can describe what happened, but my mind is blown! Feels like I was on a massive trip! If in doubt you shouldn't be! I would do it 100 times over! Cannot recommend enough! AMAZING!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message