• USD ($)
  • English
Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun show, definitely worth seeing . Food is terrible so eat before you go to the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most fun activity we had in Japan. There were 7 of us to celebrate a birthday. There were 4 college-aged and 3 oldsters but we all had a great time. It's like a psychedelic, crazy show with pretty girls and loud music that was very entertaining. You won't be able to make sense of it, just sit back and enjoy it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was well run by very interesting tour guide (Yoko). Delved into the local history and historical buildings through narrow streets that you would otherwise not think to go down. Yoko's knowledge was readily passed on to tour participants in very good English. The sites to visit were interesting and well thought out. Visiting the old sections were the Samurai used to live was in interesting as well as the small intricate Japanese gardens. The afternoon tea stop was a sample of what the locals do and provided a good refreshment stop on a warm day. The unseen Geisha girl practicing on her musical instrument up on the second floor behind thin window panels made it feel like "peeping"! The music was tantalizing. Great tour well recommended. Be prepared to walk but at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yoko and Yasushi gifted us with a wonderful experience exploring parts of Tokyo that you would not find on your own. They truly enjoy giving tours and sharing their city with tourists. We were guided through the streets of Tokyo stopping at a hidden candy shop were Yoko and Yasushi showed us how Japanese kids learned to budget. We saw shinto shrines and Buddhist temples were we learned the differences between the two type of structures and saw some fantastic traditions. We got to sneak in on a Buddhist ceremony were most foreigners don't get to see. Getting to meet sumo wrestlers was fantastic, so was the little restaurant next to the training facility where we attempted to eat like the sumo wrestlers. Yasushi is very knowledgeable about sumo culture and where to meet them if its the off season. The tour was fantastic and we were able to experience a part of Tokyo which you normally don't get to see by yourself or on other tours. We highly recommend this tour and will tour with them on our next visit to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

KEVIN C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is wonderful tour to take as you get to see Tokyo in a short timeframe. Although it rained for most of the tour the sun came out as we cruised on the Sumida River.

Our tour guide was wonderful

Doing what: Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a fantastic show for somebody ages 18-45. I'm not sure this is for the older crowd. Complete mayhem, madness, lights, robots, girls, drums, loud music, over the top costumes. This show is strange, crazy, stupid, funny, psychedelic, completely Japanese. I absolutely loved it! Wow! Wow! Wow!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Haley B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The district is in the seedier side of Tokyo especially since I was with my 10yr old son but the show was excellent! Throw caution to the side and get caught up in this techy spectacle!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly it was raining and we missed most of the tour attractions. However, it was a nice experience.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

Beno L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No words can do this show justice! It is a crazy ride from beginning to end, and if you're looking for a fun and truly Tokyo experience this is it. A wander around Shinjuku is also a bonus!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Total tourist trap and SOOOO worth it! So glad we did this!

There is a Korean place across the street from this place, and its fantastic! MUST GET THE BACON!

Though there are many oppotunities for drinks during the Robot Show, we bought beers at the 7-11 while waiting.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is one of the most amazing shows in Japan, which leads you to see the most unique and exciting culture in Japan. All machines are robots and some of them are controlled by remote controllers. One of the sessions in the show also got a few big robots (same size from the movie transformers) to dance gangnam style. It was a fun night for a couple or a group of friends who want to chill out in the red light district area in Shinjuku.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Jay, was knowledgeable and passionate. He was forthcoming with information and the itinerary was very interesting. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience. We haven't stopped talking about it ever since we been to the show. We are spreading the word around that everyone must go and experience this show which was amazing. We had a young couple with us, even in their words, they haven't seen any thing like this before. So great job, thanks!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the cost. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Also learning about the sumo traditions and how much dedication goes into becoming a sumo.
Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message