Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was pleasantly surprised that our tour guide spoke very good English. The tour was very concise and informative. I would highly recommend this for tourists who are on a short trip like us!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mind bending awesomeness on a scale only Tokyo can deliver. I'd recommend this to anyone who appreciates lasers, giant robots fighting and bikini clad horse riding cabaret. And let's face it, who doesn't? Best to go on your first night in town.. The combo of jet lag and a few drinks will enhance the LSD-like experience!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

EPIC!!!! A must must must do while in Tokyo. In my top three things we did on our two week JAPAN adventure.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A succinct tour of the major highlights of Tokyo. Highly recommended for the first-timer in this bustling and cosmopolitan city. One could even view the newest and latest addition -- Tokyo Skytree--from the Asakusa Sensoji Temple on this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great day - fun, relaxed, well organized - cherry blossoms, food, exercise, sunshine, the beach, good company, great views

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour Mt Fuji was spectacular on our visit, our guide Noa and out driver Kato-San were so helpful and full of interesting information and stories. It may be worth asking your guide for a map of the outlet shops before you get there so you can plan your shopping strategy!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

So so very amusing.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!!!! This is a must the guide was very knowleadgeable, it was like talking to a friend and i was able to see tokyo in a whole different way.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The fuide tour is very nice and helpful. Was able to see akihabara in a different way.

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun show. Crazy atmosphere. Terrible food, but you're going for the show not the food.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were lucky to meet Aurelia who was a knowledgeable and personable guide. It was like going for a walk with a friend who had done her research and more on the architecture and culture of Japan. We found out a lot about the symbolisms and the design concepts of the buildings. Aurelia started from the historical perspective at the Meiji temple in Harujuku and we learnt very quickly about the historical progression and architectural context. We proceeded to Omotesando and Roppongi. A Phd Scholar with a architectural background from Romania, Aurelia's acute perception and depth of knowledge of architecture was a plus and her personable skills made us feel like we were walking with friends. From an architectural perspective, this tour is highly recommended. My husband and I had a great time revisiting these buildings again in Tokyo from Australia. Make sure you have good walking shoes and architectural appreciation.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message