Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 877 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible afternoon. I'd urge you to spend the money to attend if you are in Tokyo during one of the 5 Sumo tournaments held each year. The wresting is just part of the fun. These huge men are, well, yes huge, but also gifted athletes in terms of strength and flexibility. Combine this with the ceremonial part and you get a great Afternoon. And do have a draught beer from one of the young girls wandering around. Perfectly lured beer topped with the obligatory perfect foam.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bike tour of Tokyo was fantastic, this was my second time in japan and this was hands down the best tour I have taken, our guides were fantastic, super organized, kind and I was really surprised how many things we saw and the feeling of being part of it just by getting there on a bike, is a must

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! We had a pleasant time during the tour. The tour guide, Anne, was a Japanese lady. who spoke English clearly, friendly and helpful. The weather was clear on this day and we were able to see Mt. Fuji. We were at 5th station. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The Onsen experience was relaxable Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun and fantastic photo opportunity.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent punctuality and coutesey

Doing what: Private Yokohama Transfer: Yokohama Port to Tokyo Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thanks to our guide Tsuji and the tour was the best of our memories in Tokyo we highly recommend it to all and the guide have welcomed us with a poster with our names we were touched thanks

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is wild, and a really fun experience. The show has everything--bright lights, loud music, scantily clad dancing girls, dueling robots, and many other components. My two adult sons and I were traveling together, and we all thoroughly enjoyed the show. One thing to note is that it is somewhat difficult to find as are most things in Tokyo. The description on our voucher of its being 400 yards northeast of a certain entrance to the Shinjuku JR station made it sound simpler to find than it actually was--luckily, my GPS was able to lead us to it. A word of advice to anyone going to this is that you should allow plenty of time to find it. We thought we had done that, but were almost late.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and very well-informed guide, and a very interesting part of Tokyo. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is an experience beyond words. If you are remotely thinking about going on this tour, then you NEED to go on this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a pleasant time during the tour. Our guide, Shima was very informative, friendly and helpful. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The onsen experience was one of a kind for sure too bad it was a little bit rushed. Overall, the tour was great!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great. The tour guide was very efficient and nice including the driver.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Benji Ming
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You've never seen anything like this before!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent entertainment, really funny.
Would be great to have some more detailed directions on how to find it from the train station.

The show was fantastic - typically Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must see. A crazy show, nothing like we have seen before, but that is the fun of. It. Go before the show and have your free drink and watch the entertainment. It's bright, wacky and you just have to see it to believe it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was exactly as crazy as one can imagine

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best part of our trip!!!! So entertaining and worth every penny!!! Would go ten times over :)

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was amazing. The kids thought it was a lot of fun. Crazy Japanese show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was pleasantly surprised that our tour guide spoke very good English. The tour was very concise and informative. I would highly recommend this for tourists who are on a short trip like us!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message