Tokyo. You have no idea until you go. This ancient Eastern city throbs with lights, culture, and movement so sure to both invigorate and bedazzle you the moment you step off the plane, that there is little wonder as to why this city is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 746 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So worth it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, May, was very informative and anticipated the groups needs with interesting facts and history for the sites we visited as well as information about Tokyo between sites. We had a hotel pick-up which was very convenient and a must as the bus station where the tour "starts" is hard to find and get to the right area where the tours leave from. We visited the sites as advertised, Shinto, Imperial gardens, and lastly the Buddhist temple. We did a half day tour and they dropped us off at the shopping district not too far from the National Kabuki Theater (a must see!).

We learned the major differences between Shinto and Buddhism as well as the Imperial system and how the Shogun era impacted Japan and its culture. The shrines were actually not much to see in themselves but we saw 2 wedding parties, a Shinto monk procession, and the ceremony of tolling the shrine bells. The Imperial gardens were nice and a great break from the concrete and glass of Tokyo. The Buddhist temple was interesting but extremely crowded. A lot of excellent shops and stalls on the main street and there are people walking around in actual kimonos and period dress (men and women). Get some of the snacks and small objects here as they are much easier to find, but no bargaining as in other Asian cities.

We took our 2 small children, 5 and 8, and they kept up and managed the entire half day tour easily. Plenty of photo opportunities every where on this tour, even on the bus as you will go past the Tokyo Tower and the Sky Tree. Take some spending money for Buddhist Temple area. Take advantage of the hotel pickup. If you do the half day tour, there are restaurants close to the drop off point. Make your way back to the National Kabuki Theater and Sony Showroom for sure. Shows are short and very interesting but kids have to be quiet and no photos. Great cultural and photogenic tour of Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Remember that this is one of the top tourist destinations in Tokyo. This is not a slice of local nightlife. 90% of the audience were loud, tipsy, rambunctious Westerners because that's who they cater too. But hey, I was one of them. And this gets five stars because it's amazing. Robot laser snakes.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The show was great! Definitely something that you can only see in Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful tour. Our tour guide Emi was very informative and funny too. Beautiful clear day so Mt Fuji was really clear. The onsen was an interesting experience for a westerner would definatly recommend it. Outlet shops where very expensive but that's the case in every country. All up would recommend your company and this tour :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was great! The weather was nice so we were able to see the mountain, it was beautiful! We ended up not going into the onsen because tattoos weren't allowed, so we were relaxing in the restaurant. The onsen also offers massage services as well if you don't go into the onsen. There were surprisingly some cool stores at the outlet. All in all, a great sightseeing day and our guide was energetic, funny and very helpful!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best idea ever. They were super nice, and took us to tonnes of places we would never have seen otherwise. We even saw a proper ceremony at a Buddhist temple which is absolutely a highlight. Banging big drums, chanting, and a big fire - amazing. Can't describe it properly, must be experienced. Also, the bikes are so easy to ride around on. Don't need to be fit. Did I mention they were really really nice people? Well, they were =)

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazingly great! Mt. Fuji is a must see ,onsen experience was surprisingly nice and relaxing. Lunch by the lake was so exciting with very delicious food! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We went on this rickshaw tour on Dec 2014. It is definitely the most unforgettable experience in our 15 days trip in Japan. We chose 1 hour tour after receiving the introduction of route options from our guide, Mr. Fujiwara, who speaks good English. He was informative and nice, not only told us interesting stories about the spots but also taught us how to pray in Buddhist temple, which you can never learn it from guidebook. Moreover, he was very intimate to provide heat pack on the wagon chair, gave us small souvenir after the tour and even a discount voucher (valid in 3 yrs). HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was amazing and the tickets were cheaper through Viator. My friend loved the show and my husband was horrified. It was a bit cheesy and there were some kids, so its not necessarily a risque cabaret like we were thinking it would be, but a good night out in Shinjuku all the same!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I cannot say enough about how amazing this tour was! It was one of my favorite experiences in Tokyo. We had the most amazing guides, Yoko and, her husband, Yasushi. They were so knowledgeable, fun, and friendly. It was like spending the day with old friends! My friend and I had actually done the Mt Fuji tour through Viator the day before and Yoko was our guide for that tour. She was so great, we considered ourselves lucky to have her again, for a second day, on the bike tour! This is a great way to see and experience Tokyo. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Skytree, Kiyosumi Garden and Sumo Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely must do , loud brassy kitschy and entertaining . Entertainers and robots were amazing

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Well organized and a great show. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message