Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fgreider1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must for any photographer. Our guide, Lucas, was the best. Even though it was raining, it was perfect. As a matter of fact, the lights and reflections from the water even enhanced the photo ops. It was perfect.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Patricia Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was well organized and a great tour - guide was exceptional as her English was very strong and she kept us on task. We were not rushed and they gave us enough time between everything to look around. We did skip the Ginza part of the tour as there was too much to still look at with the Senso-ji Temple and there were 1000s of vendors set up.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

claudine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very efficiently run, the guide was knowledgeable and very charming.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Leonora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, though fast paced, as others have indicated. Our guide was very friendly and spoke English well. I only wish it had ended closer to the pickup point.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Hina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good photo tour by night. I really learned a lot of technics and came back with great shots.
Thank you
Kind regards
Olivier

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Pattos Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is excellent if you are only really interested in seeing the Meiji Shrine and Senso-ji Temple. The stop at the Imperial Palace was not worth the time, we knew that being on a Monday we were going to the Plaza instead of the Garden, however the Plaza is a complete waste of time unless you are really into gravel.
The title of this tour is misleading as well as you are simply dropped off in Ginza, there is no tour of the area at all.
Our guide spoke very good English and the tour ran on time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Wayne F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

unfortunately it was raining and we couldn't cycle but we still enjoyed the day.
Yoko and Yasushi were excellent hosts and made the most of some ordinary weather.
The tour would be fantastic on a nice day.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Brigid S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour to get an overview of Tokyo or if you have limited time and tour guide is informative. Otherwise I would suggest doing the sights by yourself to have more time to explore - all sights are easily accessible by public transport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

alishak Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very fun and personal experience as there were only 3 of us on the tour. Learnt a lot!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Kathy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was my least favorite of all our tours in Japan. I booked this tour to get a taste of Tokyo without a huge commitment, but everything was too quick. This tour tries to cram too much in too short of a time, and with having my dad in a wheelchair, it was just too stressful for us. The tour guide was very nice and the bus driver was very helpful, but the pace was just too fast for us. I wouldn't recommend if you want to spend time at places or are with slower moving people.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get to know Harajuku and some of the quirky lanes.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

Mon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had very limited time in Tokyo and this tour was perfect for what we were able to do and see. The tour guide was very funny and shared many stories throughout the tour. Very happy we were able to get in on this last minute tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Agustin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour if you do not have much time

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it.
This was a great evening. The locations for the photos were excellent to try different techniques, whilst also seeing some iconic Tokyo sights.
Tripod hire was really useful to save having to travel with one.
Axel is technically very skilled and able to offer lots of advice and pointers on how to get the best pictures.
The only thing that would have made it even better was a summary sheet handout at the end of the shots and the settings we used to achieve them. There was no time to write any notes and I fear that I will quickly forget some of the great tips.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Harold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience!! Very talanted and helpful tour guide. The new experience of time lapse photography in a busy city will be one of my best recollections of holidaying in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Rebeka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, even better in the light rain! Lucas is resourceful, patient and attentive. He assures you get the most out of this tour. Not for the phone only photographers, but for those more tuned into positioning and obtaining manual pictures that can lead to great story telling...and let's face it, those are the best souvenirs!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

David V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Mike was a cool tour guide and had a great casual manner, and was a good conversationalist. His use on anime to make his points was interesting, and we definitely learned something about the development of Japanese architecture, which put buildings we had seen many times before into a different context.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Henry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We did this on our first day in Tokyo, it's a good way to see some of the sights without fussing around with public transport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ronald H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour however our guide walked away from the bus too fast and some had trouble catching up. Her flower on a stick was often too low to see. She was very friendly and helpful when you could get close to her. The sights were good, though quick, but a good overview.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Joseph K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour and tour guide. Was pleasant and engaging! Made a connection with attendees.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable and worthwhile. We saw the places where we needed to go back to and explore more. The main areas are packed with people and you don't get chance to explore much, but went back and did the side streets. These felt much calmer and easier to explore.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Anneil B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

They picked me up at my hotel, Keio Plaza. It is a very rushed tour, but it was good for me. I only wanted to see the sites. I would recommend this tour if you want to see the sites quickly since they transport you by bus to each location quickly. The tour ends in Ginza, and you have to find your own way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Marise L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Found it all a bit rushed, but worth doing if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

lshang16

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Spend too long time waiting on the bus terminal, do not have sufficient time in imperial palace or any other places. 10 min in each location to spare for us to spend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message