Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting and varied itinerary. Alex the guide has a broad appreciation of things Japanese and Architectural.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Claes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and fantastic guide. A really very good introduction to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Bethany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was named a name that sounded like Tokyo. She said it meant first-born. Anyways, she was awesome and so was the tour. Fast paced enough that you saw a lot in a short period of time and didn't have time to get bored.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ashli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great overview / introduction to the city! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour, worth the price. More time shopping not really needed BUT transportation back to your hotel is definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walk was better than I expected Tour leader Alessandro was delightful and knowledgeable only 3 in the group and we went to some amazing buildings by cutting edge Japanese architects Loved every moment

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Lindsey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide! I really appreciate her in-depth knowledge and thoughtful comments!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ashish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great organization and very punctual.

We were picked up on schedule from our pick up points and taken to the bus stop for our guides and buses.
Excellent guide, full marks on knowledge, humour and making sure everyone was at ease

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Iris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Tokyo. Hit three popular sites and got to see more of the city on the drive between sites. Very minimal walking. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Yasmin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Definitely wear comfy shoes because he took as long, pergolas longer, than 3 hours. A different lens with which to see Tokyo. A must do!

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not just the Fashion district but building architecture and history of area. This isn't a long tour but worth the time.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Asolutely fantastic half day tour, with English speaking tour guide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Michalene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this tour a lot. Great location for pick up at the bus terminal at the train station. Enjoyed the Shrine and the Temple. Excellent guide on this one.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

25chesvan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Only for those interested in being able to say they were there. The time spent at each of the three stops is very short. You get a feeling of being rushed.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Donna M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Nothing special. The guide was a nice enough lady but the overall experience didn and #39;t offer much more than what we could have done on our own. Viator is typically better than this.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Yannette E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

not good.. the tower is no big deal.. and we never even go to the Imperial Palace gates to see anything, so I felt it was a waste of my time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

fgreider1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must for any photographer. Our guide, Lucas, was the best. Even though it was raining, it was perfect. As a matter of fact, the lights and reflections from the water even enhanced the photo ops. It was perfect.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Patricia Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was well organized and a great tour - guide was exceptional as her English was very strong and she kept us on task. We were not rushed and they gave us enough time between everything to look around. We did skip the Ginza part of the tour as there was too much to still look at with the Senso-ji Temple and there were 1000s of vendors set up.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

claudine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very efficiently run, the guide was knowledgeable and very charming.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Leonora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, though fast paced, as others have indicated. Our guide was very friendly and spoke English well. I only wish it had ended closer to the pickup point.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Hina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good photo tour by night. I really learned a lot of technics and came back with great shots.
Thank you
Kind regards
Olivier

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message