Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Covered lots of sights in a half day. Well done tour. We got picked up at hotel, which was very easy, but it took a long time to get to the bus terminal,after stopping at several hotels on the way.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ilya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour - Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Quick overview of Tokyo highlights...tour guide was very friendly!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of my highlights of my time in Japan! Yasushi was a great tour guide! I brought my camera, but I rarely had to pull it out because he was taking most of the pictures. This was great because I like to travel solo and so having someone else take photos of my was nice. During this tour it was raining and so we didn't get to hop on the bikes until almost the end of the tour but Yasushi improvised by driving us around and even showing us some additional spots. The walk down Rainbow Bridge to Odaiba was amazing! Despite the overcast and rain, the view of Tokyo still looked amazing under the light cloud of fog.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent introduction to Tokyo from an experienced and informative guide. The weather was snow and rain and very cold, so not so easy to get out and walk about but her enthusiasm kept us all going!
My only criticism is that the drop off in Ginza district, rather than back at the pick up point could be difficult if you had just arrived in the city and were not yet orientated to the area. I was on my own and it was the day after I arrived in Japan and Tokyo, but luckily I recognised some buildings from the first day that helped me get back to my hotel.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Kay J

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Not a bad introduction to Tokyo - we took it as we arrived very early in Tokyo and needed to fill in time till we could check in. We believe my darters wallet was stolen in marketplace so be careful of your belongings.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

S N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was amazing! Really lovely people! Was lots of fun and the fish markets were amazing. It has a really good mix of riding the bikes and being able to stop and look around! They also take photos for you and email you a link, this meant that we could really take everything else in without thinking about photos!

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

xalex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great photography tour, I learned things about my camera that I never really knew I could do! I got some awesome shots, and had a great time, axel was our guide and he was great, if you want to take some really cool night shots of Tokyo and the famous shibuya crossing, this is it!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Dean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

When you don't have a lot of time, this is very convenient

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Lilly

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Again, this is a touch and go experience. I was so pissed off at the end of the tour because we only had 30mins at each location! We couldn't even get to enjoy and take photos. It was super rush! I will not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ho Chiu, Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide is great. It gives us a good insight into the architecture of Tokyo.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Yurika P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic! Yasushi and Yoko were good guides and enjoyed biking around Odaiba and Tsukiji Market. I have heard about these places but had never been there. I even recommend Japanese tourists to take this tour because it was informative and fun with some people from all over the world! I enjoyed very much. Thanks!
Yurika Parshley

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Lesleyanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful time in Tokyo, great tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Hilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour, learned a lot, and took great pictures, a lot! The guide was very good, as guide an as a teacher.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Bill M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful introduction to Tokyo. Well organised and great english speaking guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Antoinette T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was a great way to become a bit familiar with the city and determine what else you might want to do while in Tokyo. I recommend for first time visitors.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. Good choice of sights to stop at.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Jan N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour for all skill levels. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Megan C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour runs pretty effortlessly and you get to see a few major tourist sites in Tokyo. Hiro was a great tour leader. I would have loved more time at Senso-ji Temple because there is lots to see there including the historic shopping street. Overall very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Thelma G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Very limited time. I love the places seen, especially the Imperial Garden view.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was very enjoyable. We saw a lot in a very little time. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour with an energetic and knowledgeable couple. They were sensitive and sensible as to our capabilities and also entertaining.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Sabrina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my second tour with Viator and was thought it was spectacular. The photographer spent much time with each of us 6 total, giving us individualized attention on how to get more interesting shots. He was very thoughtful in the sites chosen for taking photographs, and helping us to get really good photos. Toykp at night is fascinating.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message