• USD ($)
  • English
Ginza Shopping District  With its neon lights, towering department stores, and nightclubs, the Ginza Shopping District is a chic, cosmopolitan adventure. You can catch a live Kabuki show, check out the latest Japanese film, or tour the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well planned and very informative guide. She didn't herd us around but emphasised what time we needed to be back at the bus. The sites we visited were diverse, enjoyable and would have been harder to cover on your own. Also lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'm in love with Tokyo now. Friendly people, very polite and organized and so clean. 5 star city.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A little rushed at the start but the sushi making was brilliant. It covers everything including filleting fish. We completed it early and had the opportunity to go back to the fish markets for a more intimate tour.

Doing what: Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I would say the tour is enjoyable only setback is we can only reach the first station and could not have the view of Mt Fiji. BBQ lunch was very good. Everyone should try. I rather stay longer to do onsen as two hour shipping to the outlet is a insult as you can't move more that 6 shop.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this tour, although at some of the stops there was not too much to see. It did give us a good overview of Tokyo and enabled us to see where we wanted to visit again.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with not a lot of time. Very informative

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It's was great. Our first day in Tokyo and we could know many places in only one day.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good over view of Tokyo's main attractions. Tour started with a slight delay and we got stuck in traffic at the Imperial Palace. It just so happened that on the day of the tour, the Imperial Gardens was opened to the public for Cherry Blossom viewing. Over 100,000 people showed up so one can imagine the traffic jam. We were told by the tour guide to brave the crowd so we can get close to the palace only to be told when we got there that we cannot go any further. We wasted 45 mins to an hour of what was a half day tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour is worth doing since it shows the highlights of Tokyo. However, the tour guide we had wasn't as effective and clear in speaking English. And she didn't really explain much the history of the places we visited. But the lunch here was great, since they serve french cuisine.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Although there is a lot to see and learn while in Tokyo, during this tour our group learned the most about the tour director, his running habits, and his children. Sadly, when we were at the Tea Ceremony, the seating was such that several of us were unable to view the tea master performing her ritual. If you enjoy being a part of the "herd," then this tour is for you. Unfortunately, we didn't even come close to receiving the value for the price we paid.

Also, there were two Italian (I think) gentlemen being hosted by two local Japanese men. One of these Japanese men must have assumed that our tour leader was his personal tour guide. More often than not, these two were conversing in Japanese which was not conducive to the rest of us learning about what we were seeing. These same four referenced gentlemen enjoyed a few too many beers during our lunch and indulged in more while on the river cruise. It was like being stuck with a bunch of frat boys. Not how I expected to spend part of the day celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary.

If this is the kind of service I can expect when booking travel through Viator, I will choose to take my business elsewhere.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended for first time visitors to get a sense of Tokyo's layout and highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From the "pick-up" at my hotel and transport to the bus terminal, to the drop off at a convenient location to my
hotel at the end of the tour every aspect of the tour itself was interesting, fun and extremely well presented by the outstanding guide. She did not let the heavy snowfall the day before interfere with our very enjoyable day in Tokyo.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very fun and informative tour! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message