Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pattos Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is excellent if you are only really interested in seeing the Meiji Shrine and Senso-ji Temple. The stop at the Imperial Palace was not worth the time, we knew that being on a Monday we were going to the Plaza instead of the Garden, however the Plaza is a complete waste of time unless you are really into gravel.
The title of this tour is misleading as well as you are simply dropped off in Ginza, there is no tour of the area at all.
Our guide spoke very good English and the tour ran on time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get to know Harajuku and some of the quirky lanes.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

Mon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had very limited time in Tokyo and this tour was perfect for what we were able to do and see. The tour guide was very funny and shared many stories throughout the tour. Very happy we were able to get in on this last minute tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Agustin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour if you do not have much time

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it.
This was a great evening. The locations for the photos were excellent to try different techniques, whilst also seeing some iconic Tokyo sights.
Tripod hire was really useful to save having to travel with one.
Axel is technically very skilled and able to offer lots of advice and pointers on how to get the best pictures.
The only thing that would have made it even better was a summary sheet handout at the end of the shots and the settings we used to achieve them. There was no time to write any notes and I fear that I will quickly forget some of the great tips.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Harold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience!! Very talanted and helpful tour guide. The new experience of time lapse photography in a busy city will be one of my best recollections of holidaying in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

Rebeka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, even better in the light rain! Lucas is resourceful, patient and attentive. He assures you get the most out of this tour. Not for the phone only photographers, but for those more tuned into positioning and obtaining manual pictures that can lead to great story telling...and let's face it, those are the best souvenirs!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

David V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Mike was a cool tour guide and had a great casual manner, and was a good conversationalist. His use on anime to make his points was interesting, and we definitely learned something about the development of Japanese architecture, which put buildings we had seen many times before into a different context.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

Henry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We did this on our first day in Tokyo, it's a good way to see some of the sights without fussing around with public transport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Ronald H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour however our guide walked away from the bus too fast and some had trouble catching up. Her flower on a stick was often too low to see. She was very friendly and helpful when you could get close to her. The sights were good, though quick, but a good overview.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Joseph K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour and tour guide. Was pleasant and engaging! Made a connection with attendees.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable and worthwhile. We saw the places where we needed to go back to and explore more. The main areas are packed with people and you don't get chance to explore much, but went back and did the side streets. These felt much calmer and easier to explore.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Anneil B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

They picked me up at my hotel, Keio Plaza. It is a very rushed tour, but it was good for me. I only wanted to see the sites. I would recommend this tour if you want to see the sites quickly since they transport you by bus to each location quickly. The tour ends in Ginza, and you have to find your own way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Marise L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Found it all a bit rushed, but worth doing if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

lshang16

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Spend too long time waiting on the bus terminal, do not have sufficient time in imperial palace or any other places. 10 min in each location to spare for us to spend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

dimple.bhandia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Just too crowded. Nothing much the tour operator could do really, it being the height of the tourist season. The tour worked like precision however, The places were lovely.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Anne C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour started late. Visits were rushed. Tour guide intended to change itinery, but several people on the tour were object to that. Disappointing.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Leonora E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I did not enjoy this tour. Time at each stop was too limited. There should have been more time to shop at the temple and more time to sight see at the Palace. better instructions on rest rooms etc.
Very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Kerri K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I know it was peak Cherry Blossom season and very busy and this was not a problem on the previous tours I took the same week in Tokyo. This tour was late leaving both Keio Plaza pick up point and Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal. This was possibly unavoidable, however the tour guide was not as warm or engaging as the other guides I had on sunrise tours. she repeated numerous times
that we could get off the tour at any time to spend more time at the destinations. I felt pressured and there was not enough time to see Senso Ji Temple let alone shop. I felt we might get left behind. Not an enjoyable experience. It is a shame as this was our last day in Tokyo and to that point it had been a great experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

David S Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This tour left the hotel an hour late due to poor organisation and was always a rush from then on, we had no time to appreciate any of the sights because the whole day tour passengers were late for their paid lunch, two via tour tours and two disappointing experiences, David S

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

terrig52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent choice for a tour. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Tracy S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We selected this tour because it was shorter and decided we wanted something to do on that day. If you are short on time, it is a good primer. Otherwise, I'd opt for the 8.5 hour Tokyo Tower, Sumida Cruise, Tea Ceremony tour. You cover everything that this tour offers except the Meiji Shrine

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

valerie p

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour. Punctual and informative. Good to get ones bearings for later in the week.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message