Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it's likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Other than the rain, I had a lot of fun! Thanks to our guide, we got a lot of photos from good advantage points!

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did this. A great way to experience two well-known historic sites in Tokyo, without any fuss or bother with regards to transportation or entrance fees. Loved that our surroundings were narrated to us while we were driven around the city. Kyoko was a wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized. Tour guide was friendly, pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the tour attractions very much.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was informative. The three sites - Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, and Asakusa Temple - were what we wanted to visited as we had to leave Tokyo that evening. The guide told us that we could make our own way back from Asakusa if we wanted to, which is what we chose to do so that we could grab lunch and then visit Ueno Park.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Traffic wsa heavy causing a restricted time at most of the attractions,however the tour was well planned and certainly worth doing.
I would recommend to anybody..

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Wilson Chow
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a lot of fun and I got some great pics. I wish we went to one or two more places, it would have been fun to get more pictures.

Doing what: Tokyo Night Photography Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I felt as if the items on this tour I could have arranged on my own without a private guide.

Doing what: Private Japanese Arts and Culture Tour: Aikido, Calligraphy, Manga and Sake Shop

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour is perfect for a first-time visitor with limited time. We were picked up from our hotel and then brought to a busy bus station where we queued up to exchange our Viator vouchers for the bus passes. We were then shown to a new bus which would be our bus for the duration of the tour. We got to see significant Tokyo landmarks, however our guide did not prompt us early enough prior to driving by the attraction. We drove by the Tokyo Tower but by the time she mentioned it, we were right next to it and I didn't have time to take a photo. Perhaps our guide could have given a complete itinerary of what we would be seeing and not just the stops. There also could have been more information provided. For instance, when we were on our way to the Meiji Shrine, our guide told us that it was the Meiji Shrine or the Shrine of Meiji where Meiji is enshrined. We could have gathered that on our own. It would have been nice to know who Meiji was and what he did to deserve to be enshrined. Maps with subway or train guides could have also been given out with a clear explanation of how to get to where we wanted or how to get back from Ginza which was the last stop.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour was just ok. It was fairly chaotic at the start. Be sure you exchange your voucher for an actual ticket at the counter in the bus station. This step is not made clear in the instructions you receive. Meiji shrine and the imperial garden were ok. Do not expect to see the palace. You will only visit a pretty formal garden with a lovely pond. The best part of the trip was Asakusa. in fact I left the tour at this point and did not go back with them to Ginza. Senso-ji temple and the shopping street are great and there is much more to see and do outside the temple gates. In fact, I would suggest skipping this tour and just taking a train to Asakusa.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour! Guide was very informative and friendly.

Cycling was a nice way to see Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am giving this tour a high recommendation more for the quality of the guide than for the tour itself--we had a sharp, young male guide who was very well informed. However, much of this tour is just walking past the stores in the Harajuku area, so there wasn't much for him to inform us about. The part of the tour we enjoyed more than Harajuku was the Otosando area, with its swanky stores and great people watching.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Tour Guide Junko was very friendly and organised. Loved the tour, especially the Asakusa Temple, would have loved more time to shop at the small Souvenir shops. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very nice and informative. She provided personal things to give is a sense of the culture and was accommodating if we ran late or wanted to change or meeting or departure location. It was great to also learn about the different sights along the way.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this morning trip and it gave us the opportunity to try out the MTR. The guide even provided us with directions for which line to get on and how to get back to the hotel

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and helpful. Tokyo tower gave spectacular views of the city.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour is ok if one has not enough time in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was okay, felt rushed and could not always hear the guide. We stayed in Senso-ji Temple area instead of going to Ginza shopping district because we didn't have enough time to look around before the bus was leaving.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tourguide had a lot of know how on the building environment. Unfortuntely she not a positive view on the Japanese society and was very opinionated on certain architecture, while I think you should first let people form their own.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our flight got changed and the tour company would not change the tour date

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A succinct tour of the major highlights of Tokyo. Highly recommended for the first-timer in this bustling and cosmopolitan city. One could even view the newest and latest addition -- Tokyo Skytree--from the Asakusa Sensoji Temple on this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great day - fun, relaxed, well organized - cherry blossoms, food, exercise, sunshine, the beach, good company, great views

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message