Tokyo is ripe for exploration, and while it’s likely travelers will find something to marvel at with nearly every turn, these four unique neighborhoods are each worth a visit for their distinct take on Tokyo culture, commerce and cuisine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour! Guide was very informative and friendly.

Cycling was a nice way to see Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am giving this tour a high recommendation more for the quality of the guide than for the tour itself--we had a sharp, young male guide who was very well informed. However, much of this tour is just walking past the stores in the Harajuku area, so there wasn't much for him to inform us about. The part of the tour we enjoyed more than Harajuku was the Otosando area, with its swanky stores and great people watching.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Tour Guide Junko was very friendly and organised. Loved the tour, especially the Asakusa Temple, would have loved more time to shop at the small Souvenir shops. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this morning trip and it gave us the opportunity to try out the MTR. The guide even provided us with directions for which line to get on and how to get back to the hotel

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and helpful. Tokyo tower gave spectacular views of the city.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour is ok if one has not enough time in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was okay, felt rushed and could not always hear the guide. We stayed in Senso-ji Temple area instead of going to Ginza shopping district because we didn't have enough time to look around before the bus was leaving.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tourguide had a lot of know how on the building environment. Unfortuntely she not a positive view on the Japanese society and was very opinionated on certain architecture, while I think you should first let people form their own.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our flight got changed and the tour company would not change the tour date

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A succinct tour of the major highlights of Tokyo. Highly recommended for the first-timer in this bustling and cosmopolitan city. One could even view the newest and latest addition -- Tokyo Skytree--from the Asakusa Sensoji Temple on this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great day - fun, relaxed, well organized - cherry blossoms, food, exercise, sunshine, the beach, good company, great views

Doing what: Tokyo by Bike: Tsukiji Market and Odaiba Including Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was pleasantly surprised that our tour guide spoke very good English. The tour was very concise and informative. I would highly recommend this for tourists who are on a short trip like us!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We thought this tour offered a good sampling of Tokyo and enjoyed the experience. The only drawback was the chaos at the bus terminal with so many tours leaving at the same time it was not a smooth process to check in and get onto the bus.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hotel pickup took an hour and a half to get to the bus terminal. Terminal was crowded and a bit confusing. The tokyo tower was excellent, the imperial gardens was not impressive, they dropped us off in the parking lot for 10 minutes and did not see the gardens. Asakasa was short, so we stayed there. Keiko was funny and informative. Would not do again

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

it rained so bring umbrella. Short walk with ice cream. crowded.

Doing what: Harajuku Fashion Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Unfortunately we found this tour to be a waste of our time.While the guide was friendly he was unprepared, and spent most of the tour googling the buildings. I would NOT recommend this tour to anyone and as this was my first Viator booking experience I will think twice about booking again. Sorry guys.

Doing what: Scholar-Led Architectural Walking Tour: Harajuku, Omotesando and Roppongi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour started 30 minutes late. Gave a bottle of water to make-up for losing tour time. First stop 25 minutes late due to 2 people late returning to bus. Tour was cut short to finish by 12:30. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The time spent in the temples are way too fast. Theres a lot of walking and we can hardly even stay and look around because its time to go back to the bus

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Major disappointment. The tour guide didn't get his name, but he was 66, very fit and still had his 4 kids at home with him spent more time talking about himself and not the places we were passing. At our first stop shrine he was off in a flash. It was a wet day and lots of umbrellas. We had no idea where he was or what he could have been telling us about the shrine. Then next stop he had even walked off before we had time to get off the bus. We were chasing him all the time. When I did catch up I asked him to wait for everybody, but he said he didn't have time to wait. We were so livid. We got off the tour then and spent the afternoon walking around Nakamise street on our own and caught the subway back to Ginza where we were staying. You would be better off familiarising yourself with the train/subway system and doing the tour yourself.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing Uka, orchestrated the perfect day for us.....from ordering knives from Mr. Masamoto at the fish market, to aikido class, to sake tasting to our own private calligraphy class....it was the perfect day. Uka is resourceful, speaks wonderful English and was so much fun.....

Doing what: Private Japanese Arts and Culture Tour: Aikido, Calligraphy, Manga and Sake Shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great snapshot of Tokyo and very informative.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message