• USD ($)
  • English
Japanese bullet trains, known locally as Shinkansen, are among the fastest in the world and routinely reach speeds of close to 200mph (320 km/h), easily linking major cities throughout Japan with one another. Trend-defining safety, pressurized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were lucky - we had a beautiful day, blue skies and very few clouds. We appreciated the pick up service near our hotel and had a comfortable coach ride to Mt. Fuji. Assigned seating is a good idea. We enjoyed the experience of viewing this well known mountain and got some great views and photos. Good stop for lunch, not too long and we had the option to take a group lunch or arrange our own lunch.

Enjoyed the cable car ride to the hot springs and the boat ride on the lake. The bullet train was a great experience and the whole tour gave us an opprotunity to see the Japanese countryside.

We had an excellent guide who cordinated the bus drop off and meet up schedules, and also provided excellent guidance on how to return to our own hotels on the Metro. Much better than a drop off at the central bus station.

Thank you for an excellent tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

brilliant. had a sunny day as well so we could see Mount Fuji clearly...bullet train was a great experience as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time, the guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We were fortunate that our tour coincided with one of the 60 days a year when the mountain was fully visable. The bullet train was breathtaking, especially watching them pass by at the station.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guides looked after us very well seeing us on and off the trsin. The Kyoto tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We immensely enjoyed the bullet train trip and the Kyoto Afternoon Tour.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour to Mt Fuji was great! Our guide was very informative and our lunch at the hotel near Mt Fuji was the best meal we had on excursions our whole vacation! The bullet train ride home is a must as well. We really enjoyed our day and loved seeing some of the Japanese countryside.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Recommend for those with very limited time. Guides on always schedule to greet me at hotel, take me to bullet train, meet at Kyoto station, Tokyo station, etc. The Bullet train ride was a "bucket list" item for me. Will definitely do it again. :)

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour! Our guides were great. They helped to the bullet train and all along the way. The tours in Kyoto were very fun and we saw a lot of sights in a day and a half. Would definitely do again. Our hotel was very nice too!

Doing what: 2-Day Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our Mt. Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo was really amazing. Mt. Fuji is very beautiful. To see this majestic mountain was refreshing to the soul. We enjoyed the scenery so much. Bullet train was astonishing, it was so fast. It passed us by in a wink of an eye. To top it all, Mr. Take made our Viator experience an unforgettable one. He's so knowledgeable of the place, very organize, and so kind and caring for us all. Thank you Mr.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our group really enjoyed this tour. The tour operator was very knowledgeable and was able to hold our attention. The stops were of appropriate length and allowed for shopping as needed. Seeing Mt Fuji is very awe-inspiring and well worth the trip. The bullet train was awesome! I highly recommend this trip regardless of whether you are in Tokyo for a few weeks or a few days - make this a high priority!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour. We were fortunate to see Mt Fuji with no cloud covering it. Beautiful January day. Our guide Katz was excellent and very knowledgeable. The traditional Japanese lunch was very good. Another highlight was the bullet train back to Tokyo. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this trip on Christmas Day 2013, everyone spoke great English and the staff were very organised.
Everything ran on time and we would recommend getting the bullet train back for the speed and the experience.
Our tour guide was Harry, he was very knowledgeable, funny and made sure everything ran on time and that everyone knew where to go at the end of the day. Great day

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjowable day seeing Mount Fuji. Taking the bullet train was a blast.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really fantastic day and we had the perfect weather for Fuji which was a bonus. The first sight of Mt. Fuji from the coach is a memory that will last forever. Our tour guide Mika was excellent and was full of interesting facts during the coach trip. Personally I thought the 15 minute trip on Lake Ashi was unnecessary as it was already quite a long day by then, but others may have enjoyed it. The bullet train back to Tokyo Central is amazing.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about this tour was A-1. Picked up on time at hotel. Guide we could understand. Good visits to highlights. We were PLEASED. Only problem was it was dark for the bullet train so we didn't get the full measure of how fast we were going.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was good, we liked the Mount Fuji, Lake Ashi and cable cart parts. On the way back my bullet train ticket didn't work at first but it got resolved right away. I enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message