The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2968 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went in late February on a day with perfect weather. Not too cold, sunny skies and spectacular views. I was lucky that there was not a cloud in the sky. Mt. Fuji was beautiful, just the right amount of snow. The views were the main attraction for me, the roads to the 5th station were closed because of snow but that was okay. Mt. Fuji is best seen from a distance anyways. The boat tour was really nice, lake Ashi was beautiful. Going up to Mt. Hakone was really nice as well. Seeing the sun set over Mt. Fuji was something I will always remember. The tour guide was extremely friendly and had excellent english, I never had any problems understanding her. The food was okay, not great but not bad either. Bullet train was pretty cool and I had no problems getting back to my hotel.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a really fun tour. I met some interesting people. Although we didn't get to see Fuji on the first day due to bad weather, the second day exploring Hakone with the 2-day free pass was fantastic!
Thank you so much

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is so amazing. We were able to experience the snow and the bullet train ride was so awesome

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good trip, everything was perfect, i recommend it for everyone, try not to go alone.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an awesome tour. In the winter time, there is no other way to get up the mountain (obviously how far you can go is dependent on the weather) and I highly recommend this. The Lake Ashi boat tour and Tram ride also provided excellent views. Our tour guide Marie was great and very friendly.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide Mahkato was excellent giving very good information all the way. He also gave excellent advice on how to use the trains to get back to our various hotels.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide Mahkato was excellent giving very good information all the way. He also gave excellent advice on how to use the trains to get back to our various hotels.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out, the guide and food were both excellent, the scenery was beautiful

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, the tour guide, and the bus/train were all fine ..... the weather -- no fault of theirs --- was lousy!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The itinerary was fantastic; the tour was run very efficiently. We had the lunch package and it was worth it; the food was surprisingly good. I think you would have struggled to find food if you didn't get the package. Our guide was nice and tried to ensure that everyone got the most out of the day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

lucky to see Mt Fuji. ,excellent tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

RM K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don"t usually do these organised trips, but I am so glad I did this one!!! The weather was perfect and good some fantastic shots of Fiji. The trip was made even more fun by our wonderful guide Marie. Book a seat, as long the weather is on your side you won't regret it :-)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect trip. One more stop for good Picture of Mt Fuji would be nice.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message