The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trips was excellent. Apart from not being able to get up to the 5th station at Mt Fuji, due to road closures, the whole day was an amazing experience. Right from the pickup at our hotel to our drop off at Tokyo Station I couldn't fault anything. The guide, Hiro, was very knowledgeable about Japanese history and tradition and kept us fully informed the whole day. If you are going in the winter months, be sure to take warm clothes as at the top of Mt Komatagake it was bitterly cold! But the view was worth it. It was a first for many things for us including the ride home on the Shinkansen! The traditional Japanese lunch was fabulous. All in all a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour director was not that interested in those of us on the tour. You could have run a tape instead of employing a director.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Hayley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a very well organised tour with enough free time and organised activities to keep people happy. We were very lucky to get such fabulous views of Mount Fuji. And the cable car at Hakone was fab even if my hands were frozen in 3 seconds. The boat ride could have been slightly longer but was relaxing and peaceful all the same.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good organised. The lunch was amazing - so I strongly recommend to include lunch as it was delicious and a very fair price. Ride on the bullet train was great.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fantastic day. It was so well organized and our group leader Maiume ? was the best. We enjoyed the shinkansen trip home very fast.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended, loved it from start to finish... Great views of Mount Fugi on the way from the bus, very cold at base number 5 take warm cloths, Lunch Japanese agian very well organgised. The highlight of the day must have been the bullet train very fast, we only waited 10 minutes at the station for our train and in that time two past thru at incredible high speed, made our Via Rail looking like something from Thomas the tank engine we had a great day out, well worth the money. Stuart

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mount Fugi in mid-winter is well worth seeing, in spite of there being no cherry blossoms. The bullet train ride was a great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Jennifer E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day, beautiful weather and the highlight was seeing Mt Fuji without any clouds. Lunch was great and our tour leader was excellent with knowledge.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

JACQUELINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My family and i completely and thoroughly enjoyed the trip around Mt Fuji. The guide, Nao, looked after us well, and saw to all our needs. We particularly enjoyed the view of the mountain from the lake, although it was very cold.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

A W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find the meeting point. Efficient check-in. Interesting and enjoyable tour. Great views of Mount Fuji. Our guide, Hiro, was excellent. Super trip,back on the bullet train. All in all, if you only have one free day in Tokyo, this is a great tour to give you a favor of Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour!! Perfectly well organized. Awesome guide! Hiro was fantastic!! Beautiful and fun! Comfortable bus and train. Thanks!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Jenki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was the highlight of our trip! We we're lucky enough to experience the 5th Station of Mt. Fuji in this tour! Our tour guide was very funny and very entertaining! The food was superb and it had a GREAT view of fuji! Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Brent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The weather really turned out great for us during this tour, and while we could not go any higher than the first station, the alternative location chosen provided us with some perfect photos of Mt Fuji over the lake. The end result looked like it could have been a postcard. Advice to people coming on this tour, bring some cold weather gear, particularly in winter as the top of the cable car can get very cold, much colder than the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour staff were friendly and helpful. It was a easy and nice drive down and we were lucky that Mt Fuji showed herself yes she's a she! for a short while as we approached. We could only get up to the 1st station so the tour guide did an extra stop at another site for us to get some great photos. Lovely lunch and then another drive to Lake Ashi for a short cruise 15 mins to the Ropeway and then up Mt Komagatake. On our day it was a whiteout so no views but it was fun battling the snow and winds to do the short walk up to the shrine. The bullet train was a perfect end to a great day. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

simon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was Excellent and I would highly recommend it.From the quality of the guide and food it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organised from the bus pick up to the bus drop off. Lunch was provided which was delicious and the best part of it was our guide who was very entertaining and she really knew her history. Bonus her English was also good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Francesco P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice trip, very nice guide...

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

SUE Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful trip, mount fuji was beautiful

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Simon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide, itinerary as well as lunch. Highly recommend for a first timer in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Deanna d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant great tour guide more time at Mount Fuji would have been nice

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, our guide Mayumi was outstanding. She went above and beyond to make this a very memorable day out. Everything was 1st class and well organized.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message