The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she made the long bus ride entertaining and educational. We were lucky, Mt. Fuji was visible! We had a lovely lunch and went on to a thrilling tram ride in Hakone and boat ride on Lake Ashi. It was a spectacular experience and I'm not one for group tours.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth it! Excellent guide and very organised tour. Prepaid lunch could be better. Also time spent at the station to look at Mt Fuji is too little.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting facts about Tokyo, Japan and Mt Fuji.She also explained what it was like growing up in Japan and the many aspects of the Japanese culture. I was particularly impressed with how she made sure everyone knew what train and the platform they needed to be at to get back to the hotel at the end of the tour.

Unfortunately, the weather was not so good, so only had brief glimpses of the top of Mt Fuji. The cruise was breathtakingly beautiful albeit quite short. Disappointingly, the fog at the top of the cable car station meant the views were severely restricted. The bullet train was a good experience.

I would definitely recommend this tour, and I hope to get the opportunity to do it again during a different time of the year when visibility is better.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience!!! Loved it. Again we had to find our way from the train station to the hotel. Not good!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A nice full day trip to Mt. Fuji with an included boat trip on Lake Ashi. Unfortunately the weather did not let us see the top of the mountain, but it was still a very fun trip. We chose to return by bullet train, which was a very interesting and new experience. Worth the extra charge.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovly trip. Great guide. Lovely weather

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The entire day was incredible made more interesting and enjoyable by our tour guide named Amy , she was an absolute treasure. The weather was pretty bad, it rained and Fuji was hidden in the clouds but we managed a sneak view as the mist cleared for about 5 minutes. The lake cruise was disappointing solely because of the weather. The entire day was well manage from beginning to end. The Bullet train is well named and a thrill to behold as it thunders through the station on the way to Tokyo. I thoroughly recommend this days outing, it covers a lot of ground and if possible insist on getting Amy as your guide she really is special in so many ways.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was efficient!
Getting to the meeting point (the bus station) was a little challenging, but we gave ourselves plenty of time to get lost and still get there on time.
Our tour guide, Mr Take was exceptionally. Great entertainer, comedian, singer, etc. he took care of all our needs. (My friend is vegetarian) he made sure she got the right plate. He even wrote down on a piece of paper our diet preferences for our future use.
Unfortunately, Mother Nature was not cooperative. Station 5 on Mt Fuji was extremely foggy. We only caught a glimpse of the mountain from the road.
Lunch was excellent.
Lake Ashi and the cable car ride was fun, although also foggy. It was fun to suddenly run into treasures you couldn't see. :)
Tokyo Station is huge and confusing. Wish we got to personally say goodbye and thank you to Mr Take. But I dropped something important and had to rush back. We lost sight of him and the other guests by the time we got back.
A very friendly woman helped us find our way back. She even walked with us to our exit even though she looked like she was in a hurry.
Wasn't expecting the Bullet train ride. Luved it! Luved the whole experience!
We got back late afternoon. Enough time for us to take the subway and see Ginza and Shabuya in action at night. Stumbled into a delicious Ramen restaurant in Shabuya, unfortunately I can't remember the name. I can still taste the soup. It was delish!
Great way to see and experience many things in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As usual with Viator, the trip was well organised and everything went to plan. We have total confidence in making bookings through Viator and certainly will continue to use your excellent service. Not only was the service excellent but the price was very reasonable. Best regards, Richard and Barbara Tighe

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellently organized, knowledgeable guide, interesting sites.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was well-organized, we just had to be there on time. Our guide, Yoko, is very knowledgeable. Her comments were very informative if you're looking to learn about the areas you're passing through. And she made sure we all were enjoying ourselves. Highly recommend this especially to first-time tourist to Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide was very informed and extremely helpful. The weather at Hakone did not cooperate fully but it was still an amazing experience.
Mt. Fuji was incredible.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awesome tour and guide excellent way to see mt fuji lake and country side

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not bad at all. Our tour guide, Yoko, was great. She shared with us many aspects of Japanese culture while on the road.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message