The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3991 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kaiko was a good guide speaking good English.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Pattos Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our family of 3 thoroughly enjoyed this 2 day trip. In fact for me the overnight stay at the Princes hotel in Hakone was the highlight. We opted for the Japanese experience and really enjoyed having a traditional style room and the banquet in the evening was fantastic. This option also meant you had a Japanese breakfast which is something quite unique. My husband also said that the outdoor onsen was fabulous.
As for day 1 with the guide, we had a good day. Luckily this tour includes a trip to the 5th Station otherwise we wouldn't have seen the top of Mt Fuji for the whole rest of the day due to clouds.
The second day you are left to your own arrangements. We decided to make the most of the hotel and checked out at 11am which still left us plenty of time to do the Hakone Cable Car the Ropeway is done on day 1 and then the Romance Car - Heritage Train down to Hakone town centre. We then had a late lunch in the town centre and left with enough time to get to Odawara by 1742 for the prebooked train back to Tokyo. Would highly reccommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Comfortable coach, great guide, interesting and beautiful scenery!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

NERRISSA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

staff are very accomodating especially our tour guide, Joy though we're not able to see any of the views because of extreme fog, probably we'll get back to Mt. Fuji through same tour company.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Nathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good tour guide and met new people on the tour to Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First class enjoyed it very much. Well organised and very good guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

good ride nice guide i fun to much.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

ernp1663

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour with a excellent tour guide. We had many great views of Mt. Fuji and was able to take many great photographs. Our tour guide was exceptional, as he work the schedule so that we were able to get in and out of place on the tour without having to wait in lines. I highly recommend this great tour. Lunch was really excellent as well. Mt Komagatake Rope way provided breath taking views of Mt. Fuji and the Lake Ashi.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Janis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good tour, beautiful nature.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Ying-Chiang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Our tour guide was very informative and amusing. The food at the stop was above and beyond. I was expecting a bento, not a hot meal.

The trip up to level 4 on Fuji and hakone was unexpected and wonderful!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect weather!!!!!!!!!! The day before very cloudy and rain, but on April 15 blue sky, sunny day until lunch. Lake Ashi was ..... ok..... not absolutly a must have but nice and ok. Perhaps a little better english-knowing by the leader would be better.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide knowledgeable and pleasant. Bus comfortable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

BENSON A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfying tour, we enjoyed our family trip, even we dragged the whole tour all the time for not being punctual, everybody is considerate and understanding with my situation... Looking forward to book your travel tours in my future plans.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Glenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

really worth the trip got to 5th station, sky was clear to see my Fuji, meal was fabulous train trip fast scenery really spectacular in places, cherry blossoms so pretty

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a stellar tour. Hiro-San was a very informative guide, and the weather provided what was likely the clearest day of the season so far. We got up close and personal when we were able to ascend to the fifth station, and then had long distance views from -- and high above -- the surface of Lake Ashi. The included lunch was artfully presented and one of the best of my entire time in Japan. Hotel Regina. Be prepared: the tour ends at the end of the bullet train ride at Tokyo station. You will need to navigate back to your destination from there, but our guide was very helpful in making sure we knew what to do. Thank you, Hiro-San!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Noel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Despite the uncooperative weather, this tour was a highlight of our trip because of the caving experience. The forest is stunning, and the cave itself made us feel as if we were in Raiders of the Lost Ark.A warning though, shoes with a good grip are essential as it is dark, rocky, and very slippery inside the cave.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

BEVERLEY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great, except for the weather. As it was foggy and wet, which meant that it snowed on Mt Fuli. We did make it to stage 4 station. As it was to foggy the lake Ashi didn't happen but the alternative to me was great. It was a visit to an Art Gallery showing in Japanese artiste.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Marc E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! Lake Ashi cruise was stunning, our Japanese lunch was very tasty and seeing Mt Fuji itself was awe inspiring. You cannot come to Japan and not do this tour in my opinion. Tour Guide was also brilliant.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Marcella R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised. Excellent guide. Mt Fuji was cloudless and extremely photogenic. We saw several different sides of the mountain. Tasty lunch.
I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

lshang16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one of the best tour we had, the tour was organised very professionally to very good standard, plenty time to view and enjoy each place. The cruise on the lake is fantastic experience , but the ride on sky train is rushing, we went up then down immediately.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Incredible. If this is your first time in Japan, don't miss it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Carrie-Lynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour but it was cloudy day at Mt. Fujiropeway and Lake Ashi was beautiful. Highly recommended tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Leona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another brilliant and breathtaking day out. Well organised and delivered everything that it promised

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Becees1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A first time for me. Just fabulous.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message