The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2923 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip that is highly recommended. The weather was on our side most of the day, so we could see Mt Fuji, and we were ably to drive up to station 4, with lot of snow and a stunning view. Our guide was very informativ and funny, so we learned a lot on this trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Firstly the tour was great and well organised. Our guide Mr.Hiro was well behaved and tried his best to make the tour memorable. Though we could not view Mt.Fuji due to bad weather, my husband and I were able to enjoy the snow and our time in Hakone. We were well taken care of and the overall experience was enjoyable.

Room for improvement: Day 1: We felt that there could have been a few more sites or tourist attraction that could have been added. Whether Mt.Fuji can be viewed or not there was still time for other places that could have been included. Perhaps the return journey time by Shinkansen can be changed?? The lunch we had was delicious however it was not very fulfilling.

Day 2: We went around Hakone by ourselves as mentioned in the tour following a map given to us. However we felt that it would have been even better if we were given a little more info and a better plan to figure out the route.

Overall two thumbs up to you guys!! The snow, the bullet train ride, the stay was exceptional. We will choose Viator again but we hope that our suggestions will be taken into consideration.

Cheers!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful tour. Our tour guide Emi was very informative and funny too. Beautiful clear day so Mt Fuji was really clear. The onsen was an interesting experience for a westerner would definatly recommend it. Outlet shops where very expensive but that's the case in every country. All up would recommend your company and this tour :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was great! The weather was nice so we were able to see the mountain, it was beautiful! We ended up not going into the onsen because tattoos weren't allowed, so we were relaxing in the restaurant. The onsen also offers massage services as well if you don't go into the onsen. There were surprisingly some cool stores at the outlet. All in all, a great sightseeing day and our guide was energetic, funny and very helpful!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazingly great! Mt. Fuji is a must see ,onsen experience was surprisingly nice and relaxing. Lunch by the lake was so exciting with very delicious food! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was wonderful!
We were able to see lots of rural Tokyo on our journey out to Fiji and it was spectacular. Mt Fuji is truly a beautiful mountain which provided us with lots of photo ops a rarity since she often hides in the clouds.
I would definitely recommend this to others, well worth the cost.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a fantastic tour!!! We were very blessed with beautiful clear blue skies and we could see Mt. Fuji all the time at every angle! We highly recommend this tour because everything is all mapped out for you... we just sat back and let our bus driver and guide take us around to all the best spots! Our guide Sachiko was very caring ,kind, sweet, comical, and knowledgeable! She was attentive to our interests, answered all our questions, and made sure we returned on the correct train back to Tokyo. This tour is very well organized and we enjoyed it immensely!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this trip, I felt like we crammed a lot into one day. We were quite lucky with the weather as got a great view of Fuji in the morning, unfortunately, it has disappeared behind the cloud once we got to Lake Ashi. The guide, Amy, was amazing - good English, knowledgeable and very entertaining.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent Tour! Worth every penny. Great tour guide who gave all the information about Mt. Fuji. Highly recommended this tour if you are visiting Japan and have 1 day to spare.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised from pickup at Tokyo station to termination at Odawara station.It had snowed on the previous day which meant the road to the 5th station on mount Fuji was closed to the bus but today the sky was so clear with the sun shining which was ideal for photos of Mt Fuji from the bus and viewing areas.I bought my own lunch at the midday stop which wasn't expensive and very good. The Lake Ashi cruise and Mt Komagatake cable car provide splendid opportunities for photos due to the clear sky and sunshine.My trip terminated at Odawara station as I had a shinkansen pass so returned to Tokyo on the Hikari bullet train.I would recommend this tour and company to everyone.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful trip on a clear day. Our guide was full of information, sang for us and also made us laugh. Mt Fuji was clear, however ice kept us from going past the first level. Plenty of pics could be taken. You could see the wind blowing the snow around on top of the mountain. Crossing Lake Ashi was cold but rewarding, . since it was so clear. The tram ride provided a great view.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message