The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day started wet and dreary in Tokyo with no hope of seeing Mt Fuji. Lady Luck was on our side, by lunch time it was a clear fine day and we saw Mt Fuji all the way to the top, wonderful. The bus trip up was informative and leisurely, lunch was spectacular, the ropeway was great and the bullet train back to Tokyo was enjoyable not having been on a train that goes that fast. The tour company were very helpful as we wanted to change our pick-up point, nothing was to much trouble and everything went to plan Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Greatly organized tour. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff are so efficient and friendly.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour, so well organised it was impossible to get lost or late. We were able to see some great scenery. We couldn't see Mt Fuji since it was too cloudy (in autumn they say the sky is heavy, the clouds come down and so, you can't see) but hey, we were in the clouds and we took some scary picturse which are nice too. My favorite place was Nara, the buddhas and deers were incredible. By the way, the deers bow to you if you feed them just like people thanking you, amazing. The guides speak engrish but are so nice that you don't care. Try to seat in the front row, it's more enjoyable and you will understand them more easily. Thank you !!! We took good pictures and also thanks to viator, it was incredible.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience. Beautiful scenery. Everyone was very nice. Tour leader was especially friendly and knowledgeable. Bus driver did an excellent job avoiding some nasty traffic and returned us to our destination in a timely fashion. My only complaint is that the temperature on the bus was very inconsistent. For some reason the air conditioning vents were not blowing air with enough velocity to cool the vehicle and at some of the lower altitudes it became quite stuffy and warm.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time, the guide was lovely, the bus very comfortable and the experience a must do. We did this trip the first full day we had in Tokyo and it was great to find your feet. Mt Fuji was terrific (I love horse riding and guess what was available at the visitors centre, it was fun). Lunch was delicious and very Japanese (I am a vegetarian and there was no trouble catering for that). The onsen was a must do, it was a very liberating experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super great guide "Sushi". She really made the drive fun with lots of information. We were granted several good glimpses of Mt. Fugi peeking through the clouds. Nice ride on the bullet train back to Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good. Unfortunately did not see much of Mt Fuji due to weather. Maybe more viewing options. Bullet train good but once again transfer back to hotel more desirable especially at end of long day. Tour guides great on both tours.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day luky with weather beautiful view of mt.Fuji bullet train great.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out. We lucked-in with the weather and got some great photos of Mt Fuji. The bullet train was a tremendous experience to end the day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect day with hotel pick up on schedule and all sights visible with great weather. Guide very knowledgeable, but mumbled between sentences which made sometimes dificult to understand in back of bus. Would most definetly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great well worth the money. Got to see lots out side of Tokyo. Quiet a long time spent in the bus but all good overall

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this day trip. Originally we thought we could do it independently but after some research decided it would be easier to go on a tour. What a great decision. It was lovely to sit on the bus and hear all the stories and information about Tokyo and Mt Fuji from our wonderful guide. We were lucky to see the mountain without cloud. The whole day was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I will take this tour again when I go to Japan! ^_^

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day! Eight of us together - Picked up from our hotel, on time. The guide was excellent, her English was very good. We saw the top of Mount Fuji as the mist cleared - The driver stopped the coach so we could all get a photo! Lunch was very good, Japanese style. We got the bullet train back to Tokyo - It was very busy, but good. Will use Viator again in another city. :-)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message