The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3018 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was worth every penny! The tour guide was knowlegeable and the tour was informative. We had great fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient service. Unfortunately, we could only get to the 1st station on Mt Fuji due to the weather. And the weather only got worse so we could not see anything on the cable car or on Lake Ashi, which was a shame as everything was very well organised. I'm sure on a good day the views would have been amazing. The highlight for us was the trip back on the bullet train. Our guide Yoko did her best to ensure we had a good day. If we came back to Tokyo again we would definitely do the trip again and hope for good weather.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a nice connection from hotel to hamamatsucho station where the trip began. The guide was well experienced and expressed tremendous knowledge on the relevant details. The sight on the way was more than impressive especially the ropeway ride which lead to a stunning sight of Mt Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great and lots of fun! The guide really knew her stuff about the history and area of Mt. Fuji! I would recommend this tour to anyone I knew going to Tokyo for vacation!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Mayumi did fabulous in explaining the tour. She also suggested places to go see while keeping us entertained.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I've had a great trip .. The tour guide is fantastic , accommodating and funny .. I've had a great time here ..

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message