The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it, too bad weather didn't help

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Guide was wonderful as well. She took an extra mile to make us all comfortable and make sure we get to our hotels safe at the end of the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host Keiko, great activities and sights. The Lake Ashi cruise was lovely. We opted out of the lunch and instead bought picnic food at the local Lawson which we enjoyed by the shores of Lake Kawaguchiko. Mt Fuji Fifth Station is amazing. The day finished off with fabulous ride on the Shinkansen. Keiko was very attentive and made sure we all felt comfortable and knew how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent trip. Initially we were all disappointed that Mt Fuji 5th station was closed for fire drill, so we stopped at 4th station. Being summer, mt Fuji appeared as an ordinary brown mountain. But after lunch, as we came out of the restaurant, we saw Mt Fuji in the clouds. After Lake Ashi, we saw her again in the clouds. Then as we were going up the Ropeway, Mt Fuji kept appearing and disappearing in the clouds. Spectacular. The weather is something out of our control. we were just lucky to have seen Mt Fuji so many times that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was not sure how this would turn out but was very pleasantly surprised. This was an outstanding trip and a great value.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was absolutely fantastic..it was very organized and highly entertaining..to top it off--our lunch was superb--authentic Japanese cuisine!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and rode the same coach all throughout the day which was extremely convenient as we could leave our heavy belongings on board. Our guide was amazing and had a brilliant command of the English language. We could also easily share our photos in real time with family and friends back home thanks to the complimentary wifi on the bus. The sights were breathtaking and truly something worth doing and seeing. The lunch was also superbly delicious and the portions were more than generous. After a full day out, we were dropped back a stone's throw away from our hotel and our ever accommodating guide graciously explained to each and every one of us how we could make our way to where we wanted to go next.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great day out for both of us the tour guide was brilliant interesting information would recommend it for all traveling to Tokyo many thanks

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Marie is wonderful, funny and really made sue everyone is on schedule and have a great time. She is an excellent team leader. She also explained a lot about Japanese customs and other sightseeing tips. Great tour. Too bad it is summer and Fuji rarely shows her face. The boat cruise on Lake Ashi in Hakone is breathtaking.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this trip few weeks before I was going to Tokyo and must say that it was worth every cent. Only downside was that it was a bit cloudy day so Fuji wasn't so visible as it could have been. Anyway, our excellent guide stopped the bus on good spot when the top was possible to see while we were going up to the mountain. Every other activity went smoothly and felt well organized.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really well-organised tour. Great tour guide who went to a lot of trouble to provide interesting facts and figures, as well as organising us to sing a little song about Mt Fuji! The day I went, there was not a cloud in the sky so the views were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I don't normally post a review but in the case of this tour I had to say how good it was. There was so much in one tour, volcanoes, boats, cable cars and bullet trains there was a lot to see, we were very lucky and had a perfect clear day to see Mount Fuji. Our tour guide was lovely and very informative throughout the whole trip

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour visiting amazing places. Lunch exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience. We were even able to see Mt. Fuji on this day. The
weather was beautiful and our guide was very nice. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! And our tour guide, Makota Fanning, was very informative and funny! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The whole experience was excellent and different. It was a very comfortable journey to all the places.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. The tour was very interesting and lunch was super good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Is is a very good trip, very fast but worthly.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour with amazing senery!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off, the tour was on a tight schedule so know that if you want a slow relaxing stroll this might not be for you. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable about the sights we were passing which made the time spent travelling go by faster. What a beautiful country, I want to go back again.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message