The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3417 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A somewhat overcast and very cool summer day. Pampered in a luxury coach bus with an interesting and engaging guide. Shared her knowledge with entertaining anecdotes and looked out for us as we wandered around Station Five and even doubled checked we were on the Shinkansen bullet train. A brief glimpse of Mt Fuji was of course the high light. Lake Ashi was picturesque with low cloud and a smooth cruise.
A great day out with a top guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good day trip. Well organised and run. Tour guide was very informative and full of interesting facts. Due to weather conditions they had to make a slight itinerary change but ensured we had a replacement activity to do. A great way to fit a lot in for those with limited time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a wonderful way to experience mt. fuji how exciting to see all the people who climb her at the fifth station! as well as surrounding local areas full of japanese charm. :o. i especially enjoyed lunch which was above a store specializing in inden which are products made out of deerskin decorated with lacquer. very unique and very beautiful, GREAT omigyage to take back home. i only wish it had been a little bit clearer in hakone so that we might have seen mt. fuji in all her majesty. that just means we'll have to come back. .

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately it was cloudy so we couldn't see anything. I would recommend being conscious of the weather. The tour guide was an absolute doll. She was apologetic about the weather but there were other things shrines/shopping/boat ride to keep us occupied.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really informative and the guide Ito-san was a smart Japanese lady with a good sense of humor. We were lucky that the weather turns out to be clear and crispy so that we actually saw the Mt Fuji which was quite incredible knowing that in rainy season it can be very likely that all you could see would be clouds!
The tour is nicely organised. A bit of a fast track to ensure that you can do all the tours included rope way is not really necessary in that tour to my point of view although the view was quite nice. Beautiful Lake Ashi and nice experience with the bullet train.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, beautiful scenery going up the mountain by coach and had the traditional meal they suggested which tasted also very good! Overall a very pleasant experience, would highly reccomend! Staff were also very helpful!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour has varied activities to let you enjoy Mt. Fuji both traveling up part of the mountain and also traveling to different viewing sites. The tour is packed full of information about Tokyo, Mt. Fuji and the areas in between.

Hiro was a very informative and enthusiastic tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well executed. Tour guide a wealth of information that he started sharing with us from the minute we pulled out of the central tour bus location. Well worth the money. Was presented in English, a plus since my granddaughter and I are from the US. My only complaint ? was in the traditional Japanese luncheon we paid for the tempura was cold. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant trip. Great to see a bit of Japanese countryside.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Mika-San was so friendly! Excellent English, very enthusiastic and informative. Driving on the bus for long periods of time, however our guide made it fun by telling us a lot about Japan! Itinerary was slightly changed due to weather conditions but it was still an amazing experience!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great trip. lots to see so they keep you moving. had a great time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our Guide was great and very accommodating while providing us with important information on culture and history. A great way to see Mt Fuji and surrounding area that is very beautiful. And finishing the day with a ride on the Bullet train was enjoyable. Loved the meal that was included.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour, shame about the weather. Unpredictable weather in early July meant we only caught a quick glimpse of Mt Fuji itself but it's a full day with lots on the agenda.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Very informative, friendly tour guide can't remember her name. The view of Mt. Fuji from the 5th station was awesome, save for the thick clouds that surrounded it. The lunch was a cute bento style lunch in a cute multi-tiered ceramic. The cruise on the lake in Hakone was short, but relaxing and beautiful. Going up the mountain in a cable car was cool, but , in my opinion, too many people were packed in the car. The view from the top was awesome though. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very enjoyable and interesting tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day if a little frantic. Our guide was very informative but talked lust a little too much and gave us too many details of her private life IMHO. We were very lucky with Mt Fuji weather but had a substitute cable car ride. Still good though.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour to Mt Fuji, the lake and the bullet train back to Tokyo was simply amazing. Our guide, Reyko, was an amazing lady. Despite the multiple hour delay on the tour due to traffic congestion, she found a way to keep everyone interested in the tour. Her English wasn't the worst, but wasn't the best either. Despite this, she communicated well. Answered all our questions and had a pleasant demeanour throughour the day. She was one of the better guides we have come across ever. And we travel a lot. So thats saying something.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything is good but bad weather! Excellent job!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it, too bad weather didn't help

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Guide was wonderful as well. She took an extra mile to make us all comfortable and make sure we get to our hotels safe at the end of the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host Keiko, great activities and sights. The Lake Ashi cruise was lovely. We opted out of the lunch and instead bought picnic food at the local Lawson which we enjoyed by the shores of Lake Kawaguchiko. Mt Fuji Fifth Station is amazing. The day finished off with fabulous ride on the Shinkansen. Keiko was very attentive and made sure we all felt comfortable and knew how to get back to our hotel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent trip. Initially we were all disappointed that Mt Fuji 5th station was closed for fire drill, so we stopped at 4th station. Being summer, mt Fuji appeared as an ordinary brown mountain. But after lunch, as we came out of the restaurant, we saw Mt Fuji in the clouds. After Lake Ashi, we saw her again in the clouds. Then as we were going up the Ropeway, Mt Fuji kept appearing and disappearing in the clouds. Spectacular. The weather is something out of our control. we were just lucky to have seen Mt Fuji so many times that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was not sure how this would turn out but was very pleasantly surprised. This was an outstanding trip and a great value.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was absolutely fantastic..it was very organized and highly entertaining..to top it off--our lunch was superb--authentic Japanese cuisine!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message