The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As always, any trip that I book with Viator is very well organised. We were fortunate to see Mt Fuji that day. She wasn't being shy and hiding in the clouds. My husband had never been on the bullet train and that was the highlight of his day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good arrangement, we have a chance to visit three places within a day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommended. Like others have said, kind of rushed but you cover everything. Would do again if I came here with a different person. Tour guide was funny and extremely helpful. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent day tour well organised unfortunately typhoon on the way and Mount Fuji was not visible due to weather, worth doing the bullet train home.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely outstanding, though my advice to book the option without lunch, as the set lunch is an allergy minefield (nuts, shellfish etc). There are plenty of alternative places to eat, so don't worry about not being on the booked lunch. Bear in mind Mount Fuji can be significantly colder than ground level, so take a coat. The views are beyond outstanding. In winter, Fuji has its trademark snow cap, but in summer it doesn't so bear this in mind if you are looking for photos. The Lake Ashi cruise is very nice, and the views from the top of the cable car were so breathtakingly beautiful a woman in our tour group was reduced to tears. The bullet train back is short (c.1 hour) but a great taste of a Japanese icon, the shinkansen 'bullet' train.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tourist guide and best experience at hakone, 5th stage Mt Fuji, cruise at lake ashi and finally breathtaking view of Mt Fuji and surroundings during cable car rides. A very great experience that remain in my mind forever.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous day and the weather was incredibly kind. The views of Mt Fuji were sensational as the skies were clear. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was slightly rushed, but it was out of our control since there was heavy traffic leaving Tokyo. That said, all the sites and time allotted at each (despite the traffic) were spot on. The cruise and ropeway were amazing, and riding the Shinkansen back into Tokyo was the best experience. I'd recommend taking the Shinkansen round trip to allow more time around Mt Fuji itself, there wasn't that much to see on the bus ride to the mountain :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great excursion to one of Japan's most iconic landscapes, with the day ending in a fantastic open-air shopping mall with an unforgettable view of Mount Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip of one of the most iconic mountains on the planet - even though the weather wasn't perfect but the experience was exhilarating nonetheless.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good mix of train, bus, boat and monorail. A great guide.
Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

5 stars as far as we are concerned, We had a great day, fantastic weather and great views of Fuji. Bullet train is a must and a great finish to the day. Plenty of information from our guide and expert instructions to get back to our hotel. Although probably not required a comfort to know.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message