The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was great, however had very bad weather, it wasn't until the late afternoon we got a glimpse of the mountain and half of it was still covered with clouds.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth it!! A great value for money. The entire tour was amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our trip, I loved the view, cruise and cable car ride. Riding the bullet rain was fun too! It was really worth the time and money.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am glad we made it for this tour trip! Highly recommended if you want to see Mount Fuji, experience Hot Spring Bath and Outlets shopping all in one day. Even my kids, 14 and 9 enjoyed the entire day!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and we were lucky enough to have a clear sunny day and a brilliant view of Mt Fuji! The guide spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful right up to the end of the tour, helping people at the train station to make their way back to their hotels. It's a long way to Fuji and this tour provided the best and most relaxing way of doing it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved seeing Mt. Fuji. It's worth the trip. Get this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. The guide Sunny was fantastic. It was pretty cold by the end of the day but you really couldn't fault anything about the content of the tour. We got the bullet train back and got back about 7.30pm, the coach was a bit cramped and slow so would advise getting the train back. We saw some brilliant views of mount Fuji and met some lovely people.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This would have been a great tour as our tour guild was fantastic very funny but unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't see Mt Fugi due to the cloud besides that it would have been good

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour,perfect guide-Mr.Take.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just as advertised. We were lucky to have great weather which made it all the better. The stop at Mt. Fuji is a little short, but it is what I expected. The ride on the bullet train was a nice way to end the trip. It was a well organized event.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfekt organisiert, sehr umsichtiger Reiseführer

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent guide (Emiko San), a full day and fortunately, lucky with the weather. Well worth it

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing, Marie was a really good tour guide who was very informative and looked after her customers! Highly recommended

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! The guide on the bus to Mt Fuji was very informative and provided all sorts of trivia beyond what most people expect on a coach tour. We lucked out and visited Fuji on a super clear day, but cold day. Bundle up nicely if you're going during the autumn/winter months as it's much colder once you start gaining altitude. The stops may be short for some, but keep in mind that the destinations visited are not typically done in one day. The cave was awesome as well. We were provided coveralls and a spelunker's helmet. Watch your step as the cave is frozen year round and the floor collects layers of ice. At one point in the cave, there is 0 visible light, which was thrilling when we all turned off our helmet lights for a few minutes. Our guide Utaemon, who grew up in the area, was very passionate about the nature and local geology of the tour and was very educational. After getting back to Shinjuku we went out on our own and lived it up in the bright city lights. 5 star plus.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message