The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2918 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had an amazing day, saw so much with one of the nicest, funniest and friendliest tour guides ever, Ito San was/is amazing, she made a great day so much better.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very nice tour. It takes a while to fight through traffic but once it is worth it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely loved the tour. We were incredibly lucky and had beautiful weather with unbelievable views of Mt Fuji. Our whole family - 2 kids 12 and 14 loved the day and we were particularly impressed with our guide Amy. She was knowledgable, funny and made the whole experience fantastic.A must do!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour in mt fuji was awesome i like our tour guide coz its organized... Food was ok but we were able to see the whole view of mt fuji .. Which must of the day during winter it is covered with clouds. Which we are already considered lucky that day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

easy789
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone going to Tokyo.

It is understandably quite rushed in parts, but this is to ensure that you get to see all the sites.

Note that due to the snow in winter sometimes the 5th station on Mt Fuji is closed to go up to, like us, so subsequently means you'll only be able to view from the 1st station.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Harry, great tour guide...very punctual.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC. The tour gave us such an expanded view of Japan outside of Tokyo. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good...we enjoyed all that was offered in the tour :):)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. We were fortunate to have views of Mt Fuji the entire day. We enjoyed the variety of activities with bus, boat and train. The lunch was excellent and our host helpful, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very well organised and the staff were very friendly. The pick up from the hotel was punctual and honestly i think the cost was worth it. The service was outstanding and all staff spoke very good English and felt at ease the moment we started the tour. All the tour guides were helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

EggHuevo
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience! Clear view of Mt. Fuji and knowledgeable tour guide. Viator day trips have never failed me. Used it while travelling in Europe too.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide and driver were excellent. We only got to the first level due to snow but it was absolutely beautiful and awesome and spiritually fulfilling. Wow!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message