• USD ($)
  • English
The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

5 of us made our way direct to the tour departure point where the staff made it very easy to follow directions. The trip was very worth while with Mt Fuji clear along with the southern mountains which for this time of year does not occur too often so the view was very worthwhile. Lake Ashi was a pleasant cruise along with the cable car ride up from the lake edge. The bullet train was a highlight especially as we had not been anything like it before. Our group felt we had value for money and was a highlight of our 28 day adventure

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best trip we ever had, and guide was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Although the mountain was very foggy, the tour guide had the bus stop at just the right time so we could get pretty good pictures. The tour guide, Sue, was very informative and spent much of the bus ride to and from Mt. Fiji telling us interesting things about Japanese life and culture.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The arrangement of the transportation was excellent, and the included lunches were very tasty. Our tour guides were very polite. Highly recommend visitors to go with this tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to see Mt Fuji and have limited time in Tokyo...this is the tour. Huge value for the money. You will definitely experience Japanese culture, see the sights, and do it in one day. Well organized, and our guide was excellent....Ito-San took care of everyone and made it easy...

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was excellent, and even though the weather was rainy we had a lovely day.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Make this part of your tour when in Japan.We were just unlucky it rained at the 5th station during our visit but everything else was worth it.Our tour guide Ms Katy(Kaori) was very good.She even helped us find our way to the hotel.Thanks Ms.Katy:)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the top 2 highlights of our 7 night stay in Tokyo!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AS IS THE CASE ON MOST DAYS UNABLE TO SEE MOUNTAIN TOP BUT DAY OUT WAS WELL ORGANISED AND THE BULLET RAIN MEANT WE FINISHED ON A HIGH / FAST NOTE

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Bullet train was first class, but the weather was dreadful, we could not see Mt Fuji as the clouds were too low. .A part from that it was first class.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience with excellent local guide. We had great excursion stops and good variety of travel times and modes. We were on the go all day but it wasn't tiring. Our driver was so polite and the Guide very helpful, giving commentary and hints with customs, language and gestures. There are other tourists everywhere but that's to be expected. The chair lift and boat trip were added bonuses to view the magnificent scenery of the area. The lunch was an experience of local hospitality and produce. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Robert V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the cost -- you would have to put in considerable effort to do it yourself. We also had the lunch which in a nice dining room at a popular hotel. Mount Fuji Station 5 was very touristy but it got us up to the snowline. Tokyo dropoff at night was in the Ginza area.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great weather helped to look at Mt. Fuji.
Always rushing and felt short of time.
Would have loved to have little extra time at Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message