The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3169 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to book, check into tour at bus station, great guide. Traffic put us 45 minutes behind but we got all of the attractions in. Great view of Fuji but not enough time at 5th station. Due to traffic hassle. Not the Tour's fault. I will recommend this service to my friends.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome trip and great way to see a fair bit of Japan in a short time. Coach trip out of Tokyo gave a glimpse of how big the city is. The trip to, and time spent at Mt Fuji was spectacular, apparently we were blessed with really clear weather so the mountain was majestic. Day 2 took as on a Tour of Kyoto and Nara, good history day. Day 3 was a free day to explore Kyoto. Only complaint is the lateness of arrival in Kyoto on the first night, it was too late and something we were not told about. Arrival back in Tokyo night 3 was also late, but at least we were warned about that. Overall a fantastic way to experience Japan in a short timeframe.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky and had perfect weather. This was a very good tour and despite being a long day was really worth it. Our tour guide was very good and entertained us along the way.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed this day trip. Excellent tour guide. Recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! One not to miss when your in Japan. Our tour spoke English and was very informative and funny!! The best tour and saw so much in one day! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good trip. Well organised and enjoyed most parts. Food should be complimentary to attract more tourists.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! We had a pleasant time during the tour. The tour guide, Anne, was a Japanese lady. who spoke English clearly, friendly and helpful. The weather was clear on this day and we were able to see Mt. Fuji. We were at 5th station. The view of Mount Fuji was spectacular! The Onsen experience was relaxable Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Spending our April birthday with my lovely bf, it was a great experience with the team and absolutely wonderful sight seeeing tour. Take the japanese lunch meal, you will feel full after. Cable car Hakone were cool too, it will take you up so high! Lol
The tour along with the tour guide Marie was the luckiest, as we headed first and reached the 5th Last station of Mt Fuji. It was windy that time, -6 degrees, snowy and we were all freezing, but still managed to take some photos
Japanese people are so lovely and nice. I want to come back here soon.
This was a great deal trip. Birthday gift!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guide Mrs. Yuka Yoshida made this being an unforgettable excursion

Doing what: Viator VIP: Mt Fuji Private Tour Including Exclusive Visit with Priests at Sengen Shrine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent. She went out of her way to meet our needs. We had a great spring day when we could see Mt. Fuji - excellent!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are very lucky to have a very clear day to visit this scenic mountain. It's an experience to ride on the Bullet Train back to Tokyo. Must visit if you are in Tokyo.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky to have a clear day for the Mt. Fjji visit. Very scenic. It's an experience to ride on the bullet train back to Tokyo. It is very comfortable and smooth.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was amazing fun! The ice caves were the best part, being both beautiful a terrifying. Both our tour guides were friendly and went above and beyond to make it enjoyable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip is a must the route is amazing the mountsin is so beautiful lake Ashi is so romantic and cable car is great but too crowded . Our guide Mrs Yoko was so nice and gave very good information and helped us with some Japanese vocabularies

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Our tour great value for money. Am giving it 5 stars.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are lucky
We had a sunny day amazing track and a great guide

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - great value for money

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Happened to have clear skies so we enjoyed the beautiful view of Mt Fujiyama. The guide conducting the tour was professional

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The big letdown for this tour was that it was an overcast day and we could therefore barely see one side of Mt. Fuji--that is obviously the risk for this tour. Otherwise, it was excellent--very good guide and interesting sites. One thing that I don't believe is played up in the description of the tour is the gondola ride up a mountain overlooking Lake Ashi--outstanding views.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour with, Mt. Fuji was spectacular, the lunch was lovely great vegetarian option and the cable car ride to Hakkone was enjoyable. The Lake Ashi sightseeing boat ride was short but lovely with more great views of Mt. Fuji.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Daniel
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing day at Mt Fuji, perfectly clear day, and sun shining, couldn't have asked for a better!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip to Mt Fuji. Friendly tour guide and great tour group. Great day to see Mt Fuji

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message