The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3938 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LEE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful. Although it was a distance from Tokyo center but Yuko, the guide made the whole trip felt fun and interesting the whole time.
Great!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Mayumi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the agenda, it was raining but was entertained by our guide, Mayumi san's, talk and explanation of what we were seeing, Japanese culture, etc.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

james.jeffers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Mary was great. We loved every moment from the time we boarded the bus to riding the Bullet Train. Mt. Fuji and Lake Ashi was the breath taking. We saw so much of Japan in one day. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mt Fuji was good. Dropped off at Welcome center for view of mountain and vistas. No hiking involved. The Aokigahara forest was excellent. It's a large park. We hiked for about twenty minutes to the wind cave. Be prepared for close quarters and wear appropriate clothing and shoes.

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

Carolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good variety of scenery and routes taken to Mt Fuji and return. Overall well organised and good value

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kaushiki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful guide, great trip, and rare view of the mountain top in bright sunlight. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic day trip and our guide Take was so knowledgeable and informative it made the tour even more enjoyable. I would certainly recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide made the tour fantastic...especially since it was cloudy and we couldn't see Fujisan. Schedule was perfect and all timed. Meal was great too. Would travel with Viator again for sure.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Erwin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really nice view on the cruise. The tour guide, Marry, made the tour even better with her information and jokes. We enjoyed the ride and recommend everyone to experience it also.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Michal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip, very good guide. As written in another review, I have never seen so well and in detail organized trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide, Silvia, was very knowledgable and our meeting with the priest at the Sengen Shrine was amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Mt Fuji Private Tour Including Exclusive Visit with Priests at Sengen Shrine

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mika-San was a great guide. We were fortunate to see the mountain from many locations. It rained a bit so we left the 5th station quickly. It was very crowded so it won't have been much fun anyway. We had lunch nearby which was wonderful and perhaps the best part of the trip was Lake Ashi and Mount Hakone. We got a great view of Fuji from the top of Mt. Hakone too. The Bullet train back in was an entertaining novelty as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Sallie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The guide, Harry, was so informative and made the day extra special. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Cyril B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour to know Mt Fuji and escape a bit from Tokyo. Beautiful panorama and great traditional japanese lunch.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

arlan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and what we had expected based on their descriptions. The guide was very patient and very accommodating. When we reached the 5th station of mt fuji, we didnt get to see the peak since it was cloudy. But on the way back home, the skies started to clear up and we are very very grateful tp the driver im sorry i forgot his name : for stopping at a location where we got down and had our pctures taken even if we were already running late going home. Thank you sooo much and will definitely recommend this to our friends!:

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

VERY punctual tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide! Lunch at the amusement park in front of Fuji was great: a very authentic local lunch of tempura and shabu soup that was ready immediately upon arrival. Everything worked flawlessly and the trip back on the Shinkasen though brief was great. Only hiccup was the ticket I had, which was supposed to work on the metro, did not. The officers at the turnstile let me through once they saw the ticket, though, so all good.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day and can recommend it Our Tour Guide was most helpful and even took us to the train that went to our hotel
Thank you very much

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Christian John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved every minute of the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous and very informative.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Celma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience! Really loved it!
Thought the line of buses on Mount Fuji was long, but we got there and the guide was super nice and helpful!
The cave is really scary and not for the weak! LOL
We had a great time!

Doing what: Mt Fuji and Aokigahara Forest Day Trip from Tokyo

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was knowledgeable as well as funny. Great tour

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message