The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4058 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gareth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip and highly organised

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This day was great! We had perfect views of Mt. Fuji from every stop, and the stops were spaced out very nicely so we didn't feel stuck on the bus. Going up to the top of Hakone was my favorite, as we had time to hike around and had great views of Fuji from up there. Take this trip for sure!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

nit407

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely trip. tour guide was brilliant and friendly! highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fantastic day out 26/4/2016, beautiful clear blue skies and everything went as planned. We could not recommend this day trip more highly. Thanks for a great day out. Bryan and Lorelle Australia

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We could not fault the organisation of this tour nor the efficiently and knowledge of all the tour guides. Even when changing trains at Nagoya from one side of a platform to the other a tour guide was on the platform to assist us. The hotel in Kyoto was superb and we saw everything we wishes to see. We wiill certainly use Viator again in the future. Well done!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji and Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

james f Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unfortunately, we had bad weather but the organisation and conduct of the tour and the input of the tour guide was excellent. Recommended!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Lare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to spend a day out-of Tokyo. Unfortunately it rained most of our day so we didn't get to see the top of Mt Fuji san due to low hanging clouds. The rest of the tour was enjoyable, especially the bullet train ride back.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Ceeorr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky to have fine weather and open sky to enjoy this tour. Mt Fuji gave us excellent poses throughout. The Guide was like a homely friend. She almost had a complete class of Japan and its culture with knowledgeable anecdotes and historical facts. She was MARVELOUS.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Marvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day. The guide was awesome. Did a great job.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Rais H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour, tour guide was no.1 , she explained everything in details. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Chad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! Great guide, great experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Tiffany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG!!! This was the best tour ever!!! It started on time and it was great to have a bus ride to Mt Fuji. We were able to get to the 5th station with great weather!! Even tho the lake was cloudy, it was still beautiful. Then to highlight the trip, when i took the Shinkansen back to Tokyo, it was sooooo much fun! I would definitely recommend this to anyone in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Gino20fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. Our tour guide was great and made the day fun. The only negative ting I have to say, is they don't give you enough time to do much...shopping, exploring etc. Over all was a great tour!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very organized, fun, a wide variety of experiences.....the open air museum was a surprise....we could have stayed twice as long.....our guide was terrific.....

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and First-Class Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Iris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Faultless! So meticulously organised and thoughtfull to the point where guides ensure they see you on and off the train. Highly recommended for travellers of all ages and solo travellers.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

ffrraa11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day trip, our guide Hary how he spelled his name was very informative and funny throughout the whole trip.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hoping to see Mt. Fuji, we were only able to go to the First Station due to inclement weather. But this did not stop us from having a wonderful time. My kids had never seen snow in their lives, and they were beyond ecstatic when we got out of the bus and they were able to play in the mounds of snow on the side of the parking lot. Then, lo and behold, it actually started snowing. This experience created memories for all of us that will last a lifetime. Our tour guide was wonderful and everything was perfect. I have to say that every tour I booked though Viator went off without a hitch. I will book with them whenever I travel.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Nhu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an excellent experience. The tour guide, Hiro, was very knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and loving-fun person. Our lunch was so yummy. Will absolutely book with Viator in the future. Very, very happy.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Sowjanya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

1. The trip was fabulous.
2. Having just booked some trips in China, i assumed Wrongly that there would be unnecessary stops at Pearl shops and Silk factories. But the Tour guide took us to ONLY the three spots mentioned in the brochure. Thus, we had ample time to admire the landscape and take some good photos.
3. The cruise was good, the boat was Not overly crowded and there was enough space on the deck.
4. Our guide was extremely cooperative. She was also knowledgeable.
5. We were very very very happy to see that a Vegetarian lunch had been cooked for us, at our request.
6. There is absiloutely no Hurry Hurry , it was quite moderately paced, even with two small kids, we did not face any problem

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

M M T A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nana San was a great tour guide. Lot of stories. At the end of the tour, she even gave us directions and tips....

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

JOSE L. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing, although we couldn and #39;t get to the 5th station due to the weather conditions, we were able to see Mt Fuji clearly. We also didn and #39;t get to do the cable car because it was windy, but we did a smaller version and the view was amazing. The Bullet train was quite an experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thought it was a really good trip and value for money ... Our tour guide was excellent ..4 star

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Stephanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was amazing! Super welcoming, nice and sincere! She was very knowledgeable and answered any questions!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message