• USD ($)
  • English
The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were lucky - we had a beautiful day, blue skies and very few clouds. We appreciated the pick up service near our hotel and had a comfortable coach ride to Mt. Fuji. Assigned seating is a good idea. We enjoyed the experience of viewing this well known mountain and got some great views and photos. Good stop for lunch, not too long and we had the option to take a group lunch or arrange our own lunch.

Enjoyed the cable car ride to the hot springs and the boat ride on the lake. The bullet train was a great experience and the whole tour gave us an opprotunity to see the Japanese countryside.

We had an excellent guide who cordinated the bus drop off and meet up schedules, and also provided excellent guidance on how to return to our own hotels on the Metro. Much better than a drop off at the central bus station.

Thank you for an excellent tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was fun and the tourguide was so helpfull and kind

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it and thought the tour guide was exceptionally good informative and helpful. I've recommended it to others. Thanks

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly fantastic and well-Organised! Love it!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are very happy and satisfactory for the day trip that organized by Viator. We definitely will join others tour that organize by Viator again in future. And I will recommend 'Viator.com' to my friends and relatives too... Yeah, keep it up - Viator!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Unbelievable experience!!!! Would recommend to anyone anytime! One of memorable experiences I've had in the last 6 years or so...

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was an amazing tour! Only hope to have a clear sky to see Mt.Fuji! :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A long day but totally worth it. Our guide was fantastic and took great care of us all day. As there was no hotel drop offs after the tour, he made sure that everyone was able to get back to their hotels OK.
We really enjoyed Mt Fuji, the cruise and the cable car. Lunch was good too. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

brilliant. had a sunny day as well so we could see Mount Fuji clearly...bullet train was a great experience as well.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous from start to finish. I was travelling with my Mother and this was a birthday gift for her 86th year. She also loved the trip .It was well organised and our rep a Japanese lady, was most knowledgeable and amusing. Would highly recommend this day out to others! We were very lucky with the weather which enhanced the experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, the weather was perfect and our tour host was both informative and humourous. A long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Mt Fuji on Monday 17th March and would recommend it to others. Our guide was excellent, giving us lots of interesting information about Japan and kept us entertained. We were fortunate with beautiful weather and also seeing lots of snow on Mt Fuji!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day. Well organized and enjoyable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message