The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3088 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although we didn't get to do the full extent of the tour due to bad weather, we still had an amazing experience and our tour guide was great!!! Will be doing it again on our next trip :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an ideal day out from Tokyo with a good variety of activities. The Sunrise Company are very well organized. It was easy to find them in the World Trade CEntre building. Our guide was excellent even going to the trouble of ensuring everyone had the right connections from the shinkansen to the subway. She was knowledgeable and competent. We were so lucky with the weather enabling us wonderful views of Mt Fuji and from the cable car over Lake Ashi.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a 1st timer to Japan and Mt. Fuji. It is an excellent Tour. the Tour Leader sing well in Japanese
whilst in the coach.
More expensive than other local Tour in Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It rained all the time, we coukdnt see our hand in front of our face at one stage.
The tour was well organised and the guide helpful, interested and informative.
I woukd highly reccommend this tour and hope it doesnt rain for you.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to inclement weather, we did not see Mr. Fuji while on the tour. However, due to very unusual spring weather, temperatures dropped and it snowed! Coming from warm weather area Hawaii, this was actually a treat since we rarely experience snow. Our guide, Kuni was very good and provided much information along the way. Her English was very good and understandable. Thanks for a memorable tour.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Value for money. Great way to see sights and also get to experience riding the bullet train.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The itinerary was packed so we had to move quickly from one place to the next, but our tour guide Hiro was very nice and polite so I didn't feel like we were being rushed excessively. His English was pretty good, and his explanations on the history/significance of Mt Fuji were easy to follow. He even gave us random facts about Japan throughout the trip, which were interesting to listen to! Apart from the great tour guide, we had a great driver too the ride was comfortable and smooth. We opted for the lunch option, and although it wasn't anything fancy, the meal was enjoyable. We got lucky and had a great view of Mt Fuji. We could only stop at the 4th Station instead of the 5th Station due to the snow-covered roads, but all in all, I would say that this day trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent tour, beautiful views adn the best tour guide Makoto. He was knowledgable, funny and extremely helpful

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message