The snow-capped peak of cone-shaped Mount Fuji can be seen from Tokyo on a clear day. Regardless of the weather, it can be reached by bullet train or coach bus in a matter of hours. Day trips to Mt. Fuji allow visitors to explore one of Japan's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3464 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, Mount Fuji is spectacular and also the panoramic view from the mountain front and back by train shinkansen.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nana-san was a great tour guide. Very informative, friendly, and really made an effort to communicate Japanese history and culture. Seeing the Japanese countryside and Mt. Fuji was the best part of our stay in Japan riding the Bullet train was exciting also.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife , daughter and I were very pleased with this tour and would recommend it to anyone. We were very lucky with the weather which made it even more special. The tour guide was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour leader was lovely. I will certainly recommend it to others :)

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our pick up point was a hotel very close to where we were staying, so this was very convenient and easier than making our way to the station. There was a delay of about 10 minutes but the company notified the hotel staff and we were informed. We found this very courteous and stress free.
Our tour guide was lovely. Abesan gave us the history and facts along the way in an informative but interesting way, with some humour and personal experiences included.
Our itinerary was changed due to weather conditions and she arranged this effortlessly. At the end of the day we all had to get back to our hotels separately and Abesan made sure each group was clear on how to do this.
We enjoyed the entire day and experience.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized. Easy to find at the bus station where we needed to go. We enjoyed seeing out of the way places on the way to Hakone and Kamagotake. Mayumi-san was a wonderful tour guide! Very knowledgable and engaging! Very patient and helpful.
I even saw her later on the train back checking to make sure every one got a seat on the crowded holiday train.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide.Our tour guide of the day was Motoko Abe,she was very knowledgeable,informative and helpful.Would recommend this tour company to anyone travelling to Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Yamanakako Onsen Experience and Outlets Shopping Day Trip From Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was nervous about doing this trip on my own, but everyone was really helpful and friendly. In the morning it was quite cloudy, so the views of Fuji were quite hazy, but by the time we went on the boat trip on the lake it was stunningly beautiful. It was a great day, and I would strongly recommend this trip. It was great to go on the bullet train as well

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous trip. Absolutely stunning views. We had an amazing time. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic time loved it all. Guide was excellent.
Shame someone didn't tell Mt Fuji that we came all the way from Australia to see her but she hid behind the clouds, as she does.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice day trip to outside of the Tokyo!

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome
I get to see 100 of Fuji
From base to 5th station
Excellent guide
Beautiful group

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She spoke perfect English and can understand everything. She was also very helpful . Would recommend this tour company to anyone travelling to Japan.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a perfect day-trip and we were incredibly lucky with the weather. Our tour-guide Naoko was great and kept the group entertained and informed the whole day. Everything was well organized a bit more time at the 5th station would have been nice, though and the traditional Japanese lunch at a hotel with view of the Fuji was delicious! Thanks for a great day! :

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An ecellent day out, our guide Take was excelent. We had a fantastic day, even though we could not see Mt Fuji because of cloud cover it did not spoil the day out what so ever. The Japanese lunch was first class and well worth doing as well as the return trip on the bullet train. When we return to Japan we will probable do this same tour again it was that good!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized trip. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A somewhat overcast and very cool summer day. Pampered in a luxury coach bus with an interesting and engaging guide. Shared her knowledge with entertaining anecdotes and looked out for us as we wandered around Station Five and even doubled checked we were on the Shinkansen bullet train. A brief glimpse of Mt Fuji was of course the high light. Lake Ashi was picturesque with low cloud and a smooth cruise.
A great day out with a top guide.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good day trip. Well organised and run. Tour guide was very informative and full of interesting facts. Due to weather conditions they had to make a slight itinerary change but ensured we had a replacement activity to do. A great way to fit a lot in for those with limited time.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a wonderful way to experience mt. fuji how exciting to see all the people who climb her at the fifth station! as well as surrounding local areas full of japanese charm. :o. i especially enjoyed lunch which was above a store specializing in inden which are products made out of deerskin decorated with lacquer. very unique and very beautiful, GREAT omigyage to take back home. i only wish it had been a little bit clearer in hakone so that we might have seen mt. fuji in all her majesty. that just means we'll have to come back. .

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately it was cloudy so we couldn't see anything. I would recommend being conscious of the weather. The tour guide was an absolute doll. She was apologetic about the weather but there were other things shrines/shopping/boat ride to keep us occupied.

Doing what: Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really informative and the guide Ito-san was a smart Japanese lady with a good sense of humor. We were lucky that the weather turns out to be clear and crispy so that we actually saw the Mt Fuji which was quite incredible knowing that in rainy season it can be very likely that all you could see would be clouds!
The tour is nicely organised. A bit of a fast track to ensure that you can do all the tours included rope way is not really necessary in that tour to my point of view although the view was quite nice. Beautiful Lake Ashi and nice experience with the bullet train.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, beautiful scenery going up the mountain by coach and had the traditional meal they suggested which tasted also very good! Overall a very pleasant experience, would highly reccomend! Staff were also very helpful!!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour has varied activities to let you enjoy Mt. Fuji both traveling up part of the mountain and also traveling to different viewing sites. The tour is packed full of information about Tokyo, Mt. Fuji and the areas in between.

Hiro was a very informative and enthusiastic tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message