Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Out tour guide Elina Kodera was very good - good English, accommodating, patient and knowledgeable. She was eager to answer our questions. Our family enjoyed her company and even provided additional information for some location directions we asked. The restaurants we went to were ok - good portions and good tasting. We had fun!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of fun and good food. Great way to eat in some local places you would not find in your own. Loved our guide Elina

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food tour was fantastic, food exceptional and our guide Meg was very friendly and extremely informative, would highly recommend this tour to get an insight into the real Tokyo that we would never have experienced

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide,,was an accomplished guide and we enjoyed every minute of this evening tour. She showed us the more exotic earteries in the area and explained what we were eating as well as the popularity for these types of food. We would never have found our way to these restaurants and parts of town or known the history behind their development if we had not joined this tour. We had many laughs with the others in the tour and hope to stay in touch with them. This was the best tour of our entire trip

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience. A lot of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour and excellent tour guide. The areas we walked through were very interesting and unlike the usual tourist destinations. The streets were packed with delicious delights and tempting souvenirs. A great way to understand the inner workings of Tokyo.

Doing what: Kagurazaka Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent guide who walked us around the inner workings of Tokyo not generally visited by tourists. We were informed about the history and cultural elements of Shinjuku. We have been Tokyo a few times but have never explored these parts. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant trip! Fully enjoyed ourselves. The group size was perfect and the food was excellent. Especially the meal at the end. I would 100% recommend and it didn't take all evening - finished at 9.30pm.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fabulous from the moment we met our guide Meg. She is so friendly and generous taking time to speak with everyone and explain and answer any questions we had. The places we went to we would never have found by ourselves and it gave us a great insight into Tokyo by night. The food tasting was of good quality and all of our group got on really well. The "sweet" part of our culinary feast was a laugh out loud experience with the stall holder trying to guess where we all came from, he loved to talk football!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! We would have never ventured down those lane ways and places or tried this food! Fantastic guide! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Kampai!!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was lovely and very well informed. We wouldn't have seen many of the places she showed us if we had tried to go by ourselves and if we had we wouldn't have known what we were looking at. My advice would be to take the tour and then go back to selected places later on.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour with a bunch of great people. Tour leader, Meg, was outstanding. Food was excellent. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, the guide was lovely and very knowledgeable also we had only just arrived in Tokyo, so it was reassuring to be taken down the alleyways and nightspots with a local.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Tokyo, through food! Our guide, Meg, took us to great places that we would have never found. She explained the food, and didn't limit us. If we wanted more, or to try other things on the menus, we were able to do so. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word FANTASTIC Meg was a delight and a wonderful guide and ensured we all had a great time, even encouraged us to cook our own meal on the hot plate in front of us she also made sure we got on the right train back to our hotel, highly recommend this tour. Well done Meg

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message