In any country, the best place to get away from other tourists and spend time with locals is to explore the backstreets. In Tokyo, in particular, the backstreets teem with family and locally owned restaurants and shops, small bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour deserves more than 5 stars. A fantastic night and a great tour by Elina. Very informative and knowledgable, this tour is a must do for an intro to Japanese dining. I've been back for the dessert three times since the tour, and going back for yakitori soon. An amazing night.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very imformative and very fun - terrific guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group, very informative, the tour guide was excellent! As a food tour - I was stuffed!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was everything and more. Enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a fantastic time, the others in our group tour didnt show so it was just myself and my partner. Our guide was absolutely lovely, showed us some great places with great food that we probably wouldnt have tried before. She also gave us other tips and information about Tokyo. Definitely a 5 out of 5 :

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So awesome! We had an awesome time, met some amazing people, and got incredibly wasted!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible. We went to several different places that were totally unique and delicious. Not only did we get to try some simply amazing food, we also learned so much about Japan and Japanese culture from our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and ensured that the tour was really interesting. I would go as far to say that this tour is a definite must-do for those going to Tokyo for the first time.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a really fun evening! Elina was a wonderful guide who not only took two other business travelers and I to some places that we would never have been able to find on our own, she taught us about Japanese cuisine and customs along the way! She graciously handled my food allergy by taking us to a different location that had food I could eat. She taught us some Japanese and made us feel very welcomed. What a great way to learn a new city and feel more at home: sharing a meal with a local and other fellow travelers! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide Elina was very friendly and took us to several great hidden-away places to try different types of Japanese fare. My girlfriend and I had a blast in a small group of 4 and afterwards Elina was even kind enough to send an email with photos and instructions on how to reach our other travel destinations. All in all, it was a fantastic experience

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

BEST TOUR I HAVE BOOKED SO FAR!

A small group, nice to get to know people.
Get to go restaurants you wouldn´t go as a tourist.

Elina (our Guide!), Thank you for this beautiful experience!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Out tour guide Elina Kodera was very good - good English, accommodating, patient and knowledgeable. She was eager to answer our questions. Our family enjoyed her company and even provided additional information for some location directions we asked. The restaurants we went to were ok - good portions and good tasting. We had fun!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lot of fun and good food. Great way to eat in some local places you would not find in your own. Loved our guide Elina

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message