If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you're the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Rai did a great job showing us around Tokyo! The food we ate was fantastic and we enjoyed learning about Japanese culture and cuisine! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys learning and eating!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sylvia was a fantastic guide. She gave great attention to detail even helped cook the food took us to great out of the way restaurants. Definitely would recommend this tour. A highlight of our trip. Can't say enough good things about it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience and very friendly guides.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yum! This tour was great, everything we tried was local and delicious. I certainly didn't leave hungry.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good fun! Two things made this entertaining and worthwhile: the guide and the food. Our guide, Silvinha, please excuse spelling mistakes was knowledgable, friendly, approachable and good fun. She was happy to answer all my silly questions on Tokyo and Japan. With the food, we went to places we wouldn't have found ourselves, and tried foods we may not have chosen autonomously, so it was great to experiment and the food was delicious... And plentiful!

Oishikatta desu! Great experience!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great trip as we got to try some very authentic Japanese food Sake. We even got to cook our own food which was good fun.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour, our tour leader, Cynthia was knowlwdgeable and informative. The food was great, varied and plenty of it. A thoroughly memorable experience.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our most favorite tour of our vacation...despite the rain. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and even took the rain into consideration a led us through covered paths instead out walking out in the rain. The food was excellent and the owners of the establishments that we stopped at were very friendly and also shared a bit of knowledge with us. I highly recommend this tour to anyone....even if you're not a foodie.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience! Our tour guide Silvia was very knowledgeable and speaks English very well. Great people, great food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

asahione
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food was fantastic and had fun. The group size was perfect. Sylvia was exceptional explaining the food and tour guide. I recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun! Elina is knowledgeable and friendly and runs a great tour.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Even though I've had a lot of amazing food in Japan on previous trips, this was a great tour to sample some to-die-for yakitori and monjayaki, and meet some fun people. Meg is a very engaging and knowledgeable guide for all things Japanese, and I highly recommend any of her tours.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

AMAZING intro to Tokyo cuisine by a friendly and welcoming local tour guide! Silvia was great, fun and highly knowledgeable on everything from food, customs and history.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous guide and experience!!! I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were in Japan for almost two weeks, and this was one of my favorite activities. We went to two restaurants, plus a bakery, where our guide picked up our dessert. Small, intimate group of about 12 people, and it was fun to get to know them over the meals, plus walking from one place to the next. Our guide was a friendly young woman who was perfect for this tour--she knew a lot about the food and the restaurants, and made a fun event even more so.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable. Good variety of food types in interesting locations that we would not have experienced otherwise. It was also a good opportunity to meet some other English speaking travellers. Warning: there is quite a bit of walking involved in this tour. One of the group had a bad hip and I think she found the long walks and many subway stairs painful. So do not book if you have any mobility issues.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, it was our first night in Japan, it was cold and wet, but it didn't matter. The food was the best Japanese food we tried. We would not have known to try this food if we hadn't done this tour. Well worth the experience. The only negative was that we couldn't hear the young girl tour guide, maybe she could used the little microphones some guides used. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This cooking class was very well organised and highly enjoyable. Both the tour guide and the host were lovely and it was great to experience cooking in a typical Kyoto kitchen/home. We were encouraged throughout the session to participate in the preparation of every dish made. The host made us feel very welcome in her home and was more than happy for us to take pictures throughout the class and answer our questions.

Doing what: Private Sushi and Tempura Cooking Class at a Local Kyoto Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! The food was epic, totally worth every penny and more. Guide was great. I wish we could have gone again to new restaurants!!!! Meeting place is easy to find, guide is a bit hard to hear in the beginning of the tour since it starts near the train. AWESOME! Totally recommend!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour deserves more than 5 stars. A fantastic night and a great tour by Elina. Very informative and knowledgable, this tour is a must do for an intro to Japanese dining. I've been back for the dessert three times since the tour, and going back for yakitori soon. An amazing night.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very imformative and very fun - terrific guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group, very informative, the tour guide was excellent! As a food tour - I was stuffed!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message