If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you're the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was so much fun! Really helped me understand Japanese ways of cooking since I had difficulties due to the language barrier. Went to places I would never have found and tried foods I otherwise would not have had a chance to experience. I always love food tours and this one was fantastic!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Andrea E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide Great food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

wood64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour with a lovely guide. We had some wonderful food and experienced some great flavours of Japanese cooking.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Anneil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I did the walking food tour with Anne. What an amazing guide!!! I had so much fun hanging out with her and going to different restaurants. She took me to different places around Ginza to try different drinks and food. I had a blast! I have already recommended this tour to my friends and will continue to recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Japan. If you are looking to eat and drink like a local, look no further.

Doing what: Walking Food Tour in Tokyo

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this food tour. Sylvia was a great guide who spoke excellent English and explained everything really well. We experienced some authentic Japanese food and it was delicious.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was terrific. Our guide was fabulous and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The food variety was great and left us with more confidence into the rest of our Japanese adventure. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially at the beginning of a trip.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to spend an evening making new friends and experiencing a unique dining experience that would be difficult to discover on your own!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour. Takes you to places you probably would never find on your own. Definitely a do in Tokyo. Guide was very nice and spoke great English.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

hossai_collins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ikumi our guide was lovely, spoke fluent English and we believe made this tour all the more enjoyable even in the pouring rain!! The food was delicious and the conversation even better.

Thank you once again Ikumi we had a great night!! :

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A really great experience - a chance to visit local food-spots that otherwise would have gone totally missed.

I was traveling on my own and the group was made up of three others from the US and the UK who were all in the same boat. We met our tour guide who then walked and subway'ed us around three fascinating areas where we learnt about and ate great local food - both hot and cold! Sake, Shocu and non-alcoholic drinks were on offer and I'm pretty sure that everyone on the group enjoyed it as much as I did.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

May L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Meg the tour guide was amazing! She was very accommodating and made the small group very comfortable Tour wasn't rushed and we got to sample some amazing food!! If you are a foodie, this trip is highly recommended. The price looks high, but everything is included.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic - one of the best. Our guide, Silvia, was fantastic. She truly gave us a local experience, taking us to some of her favorite spots. The food was amazing, but Silvia made it even better, providing the background and interesting facts behind the food we sampled. I will sign up for this tour again next time I am in Tokyo, which cannot be soon enough. I must also compliment the restaurants we visited and their staff. They were welcoming and made us feel right at home and took special care. Thank you Silvia, Viator,

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Karl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent tour and evening. The food was delicious and varied, I was traveling with 2 work colleagues that have visited Tokyo before and we had items that neither of them had previously tried. Our guide, Meg, was knowledgeable, friendly and fun, which just helped the evening along.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Lorelei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

From the moment we met our Tour Leader, Masaki Higashida, we knew we were in for an experience of a lifetime. His command of the English language and knowledge of Tokyo was outstanding. The tour of Asakusa included visiting a temple and participating in some of the traditional rituals of getting our fortunes, incense burning and prayer, plus sampling some unique foods in the market. Next it was off to Tsukiji Market and a close up look into the Japanese fish trading industry, amazing! Finally we went to a very Traditional Japanese sushi restaurant for a private demonstration and hands on lesson in the art of sushi making and then we lunched on our own creations. At the end of our tour, our guide made sure we knew exactly how to get back to our hotel. For anyone wanting to learn more about the Japanese culture and partake in a sushi making lesson, this is an absolute must, you will not be sorry you went on this tour.

Doing what: Tsukiji Market Visit, Sushi Making Class and Asakusa Tour

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Meg was an excellent guide. We went to three places to eat, learnt about the Japanese eating culture and tips for future eating out. Great night out, Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

PETER S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great evening
Itsumi was a excellent host
We were a group of 9 and she got us all acquainted and talking within minutes
We were taken to places we would never have found ourselves and the food and company were great
I would strongly recommend this tour as great start to Tokyo exploring

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Shana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were the only ones who had signed up for this class so it was very personal! It was an awesome experience. We made various types of nigiri and hand rolls. We liked that it was at a sushi restaurant, the class takes place before opening and we loved that we got to actually make the sushi, not just watch a chef do it. The best part, we got to eat the sushi we made, as well as the sushi the chef prepared when he demonstrated the technique we were to use. Don't be alarmed by the price, it was well worth the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: VIP Tsukiji Sushi Lesson with a Master Chef

Arshad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, delicious food, and travel distance was limited. Tour guide is also well informed about other topics (politics, economics).

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

marvin.alamar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

100 a must when traveling to Tokyo. we had the best, the most friendliest tour guide, Ms.Ikumi. Every food we ate were delicious. It was an amaxzing experince. To all who plans to visit Japan, trust me, you must book this tour and every penny spent is worth it :

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing - must do tour for a foodie!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing! had the best food in tokyo on this tour, our guide was great and we ate lots of food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful guide, Isuki. The food was marvelous and varied. The pace of the walk was just right -- no rushing, and we had a very relaxing and delightful evening.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

grbaker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A terrific night with a great fun guide where we learnt, explored and ate the most wonderful selection of Japanese food at different places through the evening. This really set us up for the next 2 weeks of traveling as we knew what we were doing and where to get the best cheapest food. Loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great experience would recommend to anyone traveling to Tokyo with a night to spare. Interesting and delicious!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

TIEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour for first time in Tokyo Silvia was fun experience and very helpful
highly recommended

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message