If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you’re the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the eating experience and the history of the foods we ate and the local history of the areas we visited. Our guide, Sylvia , was exceptional

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great food and great company! The tour guide, Sylvia, was very engaging and put everyone at ease very quickly. She spoke excellent English, and explained the Japanese culture and names very clearly. The group was kept small so communication was easy. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a deeper understanding of the food, as well as wanting to "get off the beaten path".

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! This was a very personalized experience. Our interpreter/guide met us at the hotel with a car. On the drive to the home, our guide was engaging and interesting. She spoke perfect English as she had lived in Australia for eight years. Of course the best part was the lesson! Our hostess was gracious and informative. She and her nephew did a great job with all the parts of the dishes we prepared. Our 18 year old son loved everything. The food was spectacular and we enjoyed the conversation and learning customs as well as cooking. I would strongly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Private Sushi and Tempura Cooking Class at a Local Kyoto Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a lovely guide Meg who showed us some foods we would never have tried. It was a good introduction to our first night in Tokyo as she gave us some good tips, advice and we had a great day at a festival we would not ever have known about, she showed us where the owl café was which was fun. Well worth the trip. thx Meg

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour didn't take long but we have stopped to lots of placed. Our tour guide, Sylvia, has very good English. The food was fantastic. We walked along the tour but it was very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, we discovered food that we would never eat without the help of Meg, our guide!

We recommend to any food lover!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really recommend this tour. Small group so you can really get into the traditional vibe plus learn lots more about their custom! Guide (Silvia) was great!!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Great intro to Japanese food and culture. It was so much fun!! Worth it so just do it.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was awesome. The best way to find the best places to eat in a new country. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome fun! Our guide Meg was cool and you will learn quite a bit about Japanese people, culture, food, and etiquette....in a couple of hours! You will tour parts of Tokyo that are behind the scenes for most Foreigners...it's essentially bar-hopping with an excellent intimate experience...

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and a lot of fun, tour guide was awesome

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely a great experience - food was fantastic. Meg, our guide was excellent and excellent English. There were only 3 of us, plus Meg, on the tour, so we were spoilt a bit!!!!
Greta value.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way of seeing tokyo whilst sampling great food and drink, great

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way of seeing tokyo whilst sampling great food and drink, great

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message