If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you’re the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food tour was fantastic, food exceptional and our guide Meg was very friendly and extremely informative, would highly recommend this tour to get an insight into the real Tokyo that we would never have experienced

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food excellent, view outstanding and the meet and greet was great, highly recommend

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide,,was an accomplished guide and we enjoyed every minute of this evening tour. She showed us the more exotic earteries in the area and explained what we were eating as well as the popularity for these types of food. We would never have found our way to these restaurants and parts of town or known the history behind their development if we had not joined this tour. We had many laughs with the others in the tour and hope to stay in touch with them. This was the best tour of our entire trip

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience. A lot of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant trip! Fully enjoyed ourselves. The group size was perfect and the food was excellent. Especially the meal at the end. I would 100% recommend and it didn't take all evening - finished at 9.30pm.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fabulous from the moment we met our guide Meg. She is so friendly and generous taking time to speak with everyone and explain and answer any questions we had. The places we went to we would never have found by ourselves and it gave us a great insight into Tokyo by night. The food tasting was of good quality and all of our group got on really well. The "sweet" part of our culinary feast was a laugh out loud experience with the stall holder trying to guess where we all came from, he loved to talk football!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! We would have never ventured down those lane ways and places or tried this food! Fantastic guide! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Kampai!!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour with a bunch of great people. Tour leader, Meg, was outstanding. Food was excellent. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Tokyo, through food! Our guide, Meg, took us to great places that we would have never found. She explained the food, and didn't limit us. If we wanted more, or to try other things on the menus, we were able to do so. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word FANTASTIC Meg was a delight and a wonderful guide and ensured we all had a great time, even encouraged us to cook our own meal on the hot plate in front of us she also made sure we got on the right train back to our hotel, highly recommend this tour. Well done Meg

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic opportunity to see the local culture and taste food in locations that cater to locals. It took us to the nitty gritty of tokyo which is where you really want to be to find out about a location. The food was great and our guide was wonderful. She was a great guide who knew when to step back and let the tourist interact and others times did a masterful job of educating us.
So far I have not gone wrong with viator. Would recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in seeing what the real tokyo does and eats.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Jackie E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sylvia was an amazing tour guide. It was such fun!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was awesome indeed one of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of the highlight's of our holiday. Joining a small group of like minded food lovers we had the opportunity to visit small restaurants that as a tourist we may perhaps not have had the courage to enter! Starting with some excellent Yakitori and then a cute Japanese "fish" sweet we all travelled by train to Tsukishima to sample Monjayaki, a savoury Japanese pancake. Sitting around a table with a hot plate fitted we all had the chance to prepare and then devour this delicious Tokyo speciality. We then travelled back to our starting point and ended the tour before going our separate ways.

I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Tokyo who has a passion for food to book themselves on to this tour. As well as getting to meet like minded people we were able to sample some truly delicious food and were guided around by a friendly, knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was wonderful having a local tour guide - took us to places that you just would not find yourself. Other tour members cheery - loved the Japanese pancake. I have an allergy to seafood and it was great to have the tour guide ask and choose alternatives for me. All in all - great experience

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message