• USD ($)
  • English
If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you’re the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome fun! Our guide Meg was cool and you will learn quite a bit about Japanese people, culture, food, and etiquette....in a couple of hours! You will tour parts of Tokyo that are behind the scenes for most Foreigners...it's essentially bar-hopping with an excellent intimate experience...

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and a lot of fun, tour guide was awesome

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely a great experience - food was fantastic. Meg, our guide was excellent and excellent English. There were only 3 of us, plus Meg, on the tour, so we were spoilt a bit!!!!
Greta value.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way of seeing tokyo whilst sampling great food and drink, great

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way of seeing tokyo whilst sampling great food and drink, great

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tour guides I have had. A+++

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was excellent. (A Brazilian lady with Japanese family background). Indeed, we felt as sharing with a friend.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. Although only 2 restaurants and a street stop (which we thought didn't sound like much) - the food and variety was plentiful. We had a great tour guide (a beautiful French girl, we cannot remember her name) who was very helpful and patient with a very mixed tour (we have a number of much older people on the tour making walking from place to place a very slow experience. As a result, the 2 hour tour took longer than 3 hours, and she smiled the entire time and was not at all concerned about having to be with us longer.
The yakitori we tried was all good and varied, and the hot plate cook restaurant was great.
Good value for money.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Meg, our guide was great! She knew where the best food place are and gives complete background on the history and culture behind it.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it. It was fun to eat where the locals do. Our guide was very well informed. We discovered places we were totally unaware of. We were so taken with Tokyo.
We shall come back one day.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant. Small group. Knowledgeable guide. Three or 4 places to eat and everything included. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pier next to Hinode train station. Large indoor waiting area with lots of seating, and drinks to purchase. Lovely ship with large viewing windows. Service great and food delicious!!! Wine by the bottle to purchase for a reasonable price. Live piano music in dining area, and in the after-dinner bar. Bar has a variety of drinks, coffee, and dessert items to purchase. Gift shop on ship. Ride very smooth, and views of Tokyo wonderful!!! Head up to the deck after dinner to watch the ship head back into the dock. Taxi service readily available after cruise (free to select hotels), or hop back onto the train! A "must-do" when in Tokyo!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great and fun tour. Our young guide was FANTASTIC! Great tour and food. lots of fun. Wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our host, Meg, was very knowledgeable and took us to eateries we would definitely not have visited without her guidance. Her command of a range of languages and her understanding of Japanese culture meant our first evening in Tokyo got off to a really good start and answered many of our initial questions. Her enthusiasm for her work was apparent and we would definitely recommend this tour to others who have little knowledge of Japanese food and culture.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was very fun and our guide was very personable. I highly recomend this tour !

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message