If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you're the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arshad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, delicious food, and travel distance was limited. Tour guide is also well informed about other topics (politics, economics).

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

marvin.alamar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

100 a must when traveling to Tokyo. we had the best, the most friendliest tour guide, Ms.Ikumi. Every food we ate were delicious. It was an amaxzing experince. To all who plans to visit Japan, trust me, you must book this tour and every penny spent is worth it :

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing - must do tour for a foodie!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing! had the best food in tokyo on this tour, our guide was great and we ate lots of food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful guide, Isuki. The food was marvelous and varied. The pace of the walk was just right -- no rushing, and we had a very relaxing and delightful evening.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

grbaker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A terrific night with a great fun guide where we learnt, explored and ate the most wonderful selection of Japanese food at different places through the evening. This really set us up for the next 2 weeks of traveling as we knew what we were doing and where to get the best cheapest food. Loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great experience would recommend to anyone traveling to Tokyo with a night to spare. Interesting and delicious!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

TIEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour for first time in Tokyo Silvia was fun experience and very helpful
highly recommended

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

samtastico United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic guide. Highly educated and knowledgeable. Fluent English speaker, Boston educated. We had a wonderful private tour of the fish market, followed by an amazing Sushi making course. I cannot speak highly enough about the experience. The tour followed by a visit to Asakusa temple which was an amazing experience. All together I could not fault this tour. He was just fantastic. My son and I developed a respect for the guide who make our day. Must do tour. Very little downtime and you will learn so much. Very cultural.

Doing what: Tsukiji Market Visit, Sushi Making Class and Asakusa Tour

Iain U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on the food tour. We were taken to areas of Tokyo we would have never found on our own and experienced some wonderfull japanese food

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Lis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. I will definitely do this again if I visit Tokyo again. Meg is a great tour guide and the restaurants and food was great. The other people on the tour were friendly and everyone was welcoming.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Michael S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour with friendly guide Sylvie?. Great to see some more local places and different type of food to that you may pick. Also good for just seeing some new neighbourhoods!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very fun and a good way to learn some things about Tokyo that you would probably miss on your own.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Jacqueline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience and Meg, our tour guide was informative and charming. She made it a wonderful experience. The other people on the tour were fun.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Holly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the BEST thing I did in Tokyo. Meg our tour guide was so informative and nice, and she took us to places I would have never found on my own. The entire experience made me vow to always take Food Tours when I visit cities from now on. If you want to see the real Tokyo..book this tour! It is the highlight of my trip to Tokyo and I will take it again next time I return.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

gafujimo2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Except for the confectionary shop, we went to places we would have never found on our own. Loved the hole in the wall places. It was more than the usual tasting tour. It was a full meal. Truly enjoyed our experience. I guide was delightful.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome experience for first timers in Tokyo. Tiny alleys and out of the way places and things to eat. Great guide who gave lots of info about food in Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Jeff K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ikumi was the best guide! Food was excellent and it was great meeting people on the tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly, informative, and took us to a lot of food spots you might only have found if you were a local!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There are a lot of good reasons to pick the evening food tour with Tokyo Urban Adventures the company that runs this tour. First, this is a well recognized brand when it comes to tours in Asia I have used them on several occasions and never been disappointed. Secondly, the tour does a great job of focussing on some of the food I hadn't heard of before the trip for example, monjayaki, wagashi etc. Thirdly, the tour size is small and the guides are very personable Tokyo was probably my best experience in this regard - Silvia was fantastic. In short, this is a great way to spend an evening in Tokyo, the length of time is just about right and you get to see areas of Tokyo you would have otherwise missed trust me on this last point!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fabulous. I enjoyed going to places I never would have visited without a guide. Beyond that, the food was amazing too.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Masaki was a fantastic tour guide. This is a fantastic tour for food lovers.

Doing what: Tsukiji Market Visit, Sushi Making Class and Asakusa Tour

ramon p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We've been to Japan 4 separate times through the years and its only now that we joined a food tour. I highly recommend this tour, its a great way to appreciate the local cuisine, learn something new that we would have never tried out ourselves. Our guide - Rei was very informative. Our group was fun and everyone was willing to try everything.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

David F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Tokyo by Night food tour is a unique chance to taste Japanese foods that you would never find on your own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Elizabeth L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. The food was excellent
Our guide, Silvia, was great and made the tour very
special. Thank you

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message