• USD ($)
  • English
If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you’re the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant. Small group. Knowledgeable guide. Three or 4 places to eat and everything included. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pier next to Hinode train station. Large indoor waiting area with lots of seating, and drinks to purchase. Lovely ship with large viewing windows. Service great and food delicious!!! Wine by the bottle to purchase for a reasonable price. Live piano music in dining area, and in the after-dinner bar. Bar has a variety of drinks, coffee, and dessert items to purchase. Gift shop on ship. Ride very smooth, and views of Tokyo wonderful!!! Head up to the deck after dinner to watch the ship head back into the dock. Taxi service readily available after cruise (free to select hotels), or hop back onto the train! A "must-do" when in Tokyo!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great and fun tour. Our young guide was FANTASTIC! Great tour and food. lots of fun. Wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our host, Meg, was very knowledgeable and took us to eateries we would definitely not have visited without her guidance. Her command of a range of languages and her understanding of Japanese culture meant our first evening in Tokyo got off to a really good start and answered many of our initial questions. Her enthusiasm for her work was apparent and we would definitely recommend this tour to others who have little knowledge of Japanese food and culture.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was very fun and our guide was very personable. I highly recomend this tour !

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely would suggest joining this tour. It is a very small group, which enhances the experience. Our guide, Meg, was excellent. She was able to add a lot of knowledge to other areas, not just food. The tour covers a range of food experiences in a great casual atmosphere.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

friendly,english-speaking guide.great food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour guide. Tour is lots of fun. 2nd restaurant was very hot and stuffy. I started to feel dizzy and had to leave.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend the Tokyo by Night Japanese Food Tour! Mt brother and I did the tour our last night in Japan and it was one of our favorite experiences of the trip. Megy, the tour guide, is incredibly knowledgeable about the different neighborhoods and has really done her homework on the best places to eat (lucky her!). She was really funny, spoke perfect English, and made sure to stop at a lot of cool places throughout the tour. If you're looking to experience the Japanese food culture but do't know the language well enough to be able to spot the best restaurants, this tour is highly worth it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our lovely guide Meg, introduced us to Tokyo with an evening of great food tastings, and sake. Truly a fun night was had. Warm sake was a treat in the cold evening!
She was delightful, and a great beginning to our Japanese experience.
Rita and Claire Perth -West. Aust.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The representative of Viator was waiting for us at the subway station well before our supposed arrival time! She was very courteous and she took us to a spacious waiting area. After about an hour long wait, we were ushered into the boat. The waiters were most gracious though they spoke absolutely no English. They bent over backwards to meet our needs. The boat took us around the bay though the the lighted Tokyo was not as spectacular as we expected. In any case, the entire experience was worth it. They dropped us back by a special taxi to our hotel (Hilton). Dr. Kamath

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. There were 4 people on our tour plus our guide Meg. Meg was fantastic. Really new her way around town and found some really off the beaten track kinda places. definitely would recommend this for anyone!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thank you Meg! the time I spent that night was fantastic! excelent food

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was wonderful. The meal was exquisitely good. The cruise was more than either of us (my wife and myself) expeceted. The ONLY problem with the cruise is having us wait at the Hinode Station of the Yurikamome Line. I wouldn't do that even if I was alone. It is totally in the middle of nowhere when you go down the steps to the street. We immediately walked the 200 meters to the Symphony waiting hall and waited there for our contact. Do NOT have people wait at the station. I know that Japan is VERY safe, but no American would feel safe waiting there after dark. I am very experienced with Tokyo and had no trouble finding the Yurikamome Line but it would help foreigners a lot if you specified the Karasumori Exit for the JR Shimbashi station. You might want to include the URL to the JR Station Map for Shimbashi: https://www.jreast.co.jp/e/stations/e877.html. I already knew exactly where the line was because of previous trips to the Museum of Maritime Science. Also, I had to have my hotel call JTB Sunrise to confirm reservation as they had no one there who spoke English when I called them. We fully intend to do this again when I bring my wife to Tokyo next summer.

Doing what: Tokyo Bay Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - variety of food in authentic locations... Tour guide very knowledgable and created a great atmosphere. We even got to cook ourselves at the last stop. The varied locations gave us a bonus glimpse of life in the suburbs and some views you would not normally get.. Really good balance of wide appeal and more adventurous food - great!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message