If the idea of eating sushi turns your head, or if you're the guy who's hunting down the McDonalds in Tuscany, then perhaps you're also the guy not too keen on the idea of Japanese cuisine. If so you’re definitely the guy this guide was made for. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous. We had Rei. Went back to restaurant few days later. Enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful you get to see and eat were the latest locals eat very good our guide great

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The food was great, and learning about the local history surrounding the area and its impact on the local food culture was really interesting too. Our tour guide Ray was friendly and informative.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Toshiko was very friendly and knowledgable about Tokyo. She spoke fluent English, and we had a great time!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was great, guide was very informative and spoke english very well. My favorite food was the Yakitori.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide on July 1 was great. He really tailored it to us. The food, history and culture were so interesting. His expertise was so valuable. Thanks to him we had a great experience.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get to know the lay of the land. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we decided to go on this tour! We went to places we never would have ventured to on our own. Our guide Rei was great, very informative and fun. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Rai did a great job showing us around Tokyo! The food we ate was fantastic and we enjoyed learning about Japanese culture and cuisine! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys learning and eating!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sylvia was a fantastic guide. She gave great attention to detail even helped cook the food took us to great out of the way restaurants. Definitely would recommend this tour. A highlight of our trip. Can't say enough good things about it!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience and very friendly guides.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yum! This tour was great, everything we tried was local and delicious. I certainly didn't leave hungry.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good fun! Two things made this entertaining and worthwhile: the guide and the food. Our guide, Silvinha, please excuse spelling mistakes was knowledgable, friendly, approachable and good fun. She was happy to answer all my silly questions on Tokyo and Japan. With the food, we went to places we wouldn't have found ourselves, and tried foods we may not have chosen autonomously, so it was great to experiment and the food was delicious... And plentiful!

Oishikatta desu! Great experience!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great trip as we got to try some very authentic Japanese food Sake. We even got to cook our own food which was good fun.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour, our tour leader, Cynthia was knowlwdgeable and informative. The food was great, varied and plenty of it. A thoroughly memorable experience.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our most favorite tour of our vacation...despite the rain. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and even took the rain into consideration a led us through covered paths instead out walking out in the rain. The food was excellent and the owners of the establishments that we stopped at were very friendly and also shared a bit of knowledge with us. I highly recommend this tour to anyone....even if you're not a foodie.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience! Our tour guide Silvia was very knowledgeable and speaks English very well. Great people, great food!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

asahione
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food was fantastic and had fun. The group size was perfect. Sylvia was exceptional explaining the food and tour guide. I recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun! Elina is knowledgeable and friendly and runs a great tour.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Even though I've had a lot of amazing food in Japan on previous trips, this was a great tour to sample some to-die-for yakitori and monjayaki, and meet some fun people. Meg is a very engaging and knowledgeable guide for all things Japanese, and I highly recommend any of her tours.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

AMAZING intro to Tokyo cuisine by a friendly and welcoming local tour guide! Silvia was great, fun and highly knowledgeable on everything from food, customs and history.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous guide and experience!!! I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were in Japan for almost two weeks, and this was one of my favorite activities. We went to two restaurants, plus a bakery, where our guide picked up our dessert. Small, intimate group of about 12 people, and it was fun to get to know them over the meals, plus walking from one place to the next. Our guide was a friendly young woman who was perfect for this tour--she knew a lot about the food and the restaurants, and made a fun event even more so.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable. Good variety of food types in interesting locations that we would not have experienced otherwise. It was also a good opportunity to meet some other English speaking travellers. Warning: there is quite a bit of walking involved in this tour. One of the group had a bad hip and I think she found the long walks and many subway stairs painful. So do not book if you have any mobility issues.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message