• USD ($)
  • English
While the vast metropolis of Tokyo dazzles the visitor with modern marvels and only occasionally displays hints of its past, Kyoto – once the imperial capital of Japan – is far more forthcoming with its historical riches. Although on the other side ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour of Nara was with Mickey and I loved it. He was a wealth information and so helpful afterwards with tips and suggestions for the evening in Kyoto. The tour of Kyoto and the guides for the bullet train was nice as well. Only note is the bus air con might need antifreeze. Overall amazing tour!!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tokyo staff at start and end of tour. Very well organised and pleasant. Efficiently took us to the train platform. At Kyoto the English speaking Japanese guide was very pleasant and easy to understand. She did not rush us through the temples - gave us time to take in the sights. Great tour if you have limited time to see Kyoto, and bonus of an experience on the bullet train as well. Overall, great value for money as includes lunch and transfers at Tokyo to our hotel.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very well organised tour of various shrines, temples and the sights of Kyoto, Nara and of course not forgetting Mount Fuji and Lake Ashi. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and being allowed on the bullet train not just once, but twice. Brilliant, well organised!

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tickets were waiting for me when I checked into my hotel in Tokyo. Well worth getting the tickets and hotel booked ahead. Kyoto and Hiroshima were good walking destinations with lots of history and character.
Hotels were superb, well located, clean and well staffed. Highly recommended for those who wants to tour at
their own pace, the late departure out of Tokyo was an excellent decision, more relaxed.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Gave us a quick overview of Nara and Kyoto. All the details were done so we could just enjoy the sightseeing.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. The tour company used was very friendly, informative, and made you feel comfortable during the entire excursion. Guides are at each end of the train ride. They take you to the proper, platform, make sure you are on the correct train, train car, and seat. When you arrive someone is there to meet you, take you to your hotel, and get you to the correct tour buses. Each tour (Nara, Kyoto morning, and Kyoto afternoon) was informative and wonderful. Getting back to Tokyo included a cab ride from the train station direct to your Hotel. I highly recommend this trip as a quick introduction to Kyoto and Nara from Tokyo.

Doing what: 2-Day Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guides looked after us very well seeing us on and off the trsin. The Kyoto tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We immensely enjoyed the bullet train trip and the Kyoto Afternoon Tour.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Recommend for those with very limited time. Guides on always schedule to greet me at hotel, take me to bullet train, meet at Kyoto station, Tokyo station, etc. The Bullet train ride was a "bucket list" item for me. Will definitely do it again. :)

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour! Our guides were great. They helped to the bullet train and all along the way. The tours in Kyoto were very fun and we saw a lot of sights in a day and a half. Would definitely do again. Our hotel was very nice too!

Doing what: 2-Day Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour very well organized wish I had more time in Kyoto
Had the returm trip on the N700 and had s BMW taxi to my hotel
Highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fun and exciting excursion to Kyoto. All the details were taken care of. Nice coach buses and excellent tour guide. Our lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed this tour greatly. The Bullet Train is amazing, so fast, so quiet.
Kyoto and Nara are so different from Tennessee. The tour guides did a wonderful job.
Knew their history and answered questions well.
The hotel was better than expected. Well worth the money to go with the first class option.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worthwhile. Superbly efficient arrangements and very knowledgeable and friendly guides. We stayed in Hotel Monterey in Kyoto which was very nice,but we struggled to find somewhere to eat close by. We actually found an 80's style bar in a basement down the street on the left which was great and quite cheap

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very nice tour! I loved taking the Bullet Train from Tokyo down to Kyoto and they were very helpful to make sure everything went smooth. Kyoto was very nice and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kind. I strongly recommend this tour if you want to do a day trip from Tokyo.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything went as planned as per your documentation. We were picked up from the Shiba Park Hotel and transferred to our bus. Our Tour Guide was excellent - very pleasant and helpful. We received informed and very interesting commentary throughout our trip. She made sure we knew exactly where and when we were to meet up, how much time we had to look around. We enjoyed the trip home by bullet train as well. She also confirmed our places for the following day when we went to Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message