West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with a very upbeat and sharp tour guide, Mina. Mina spoke very good English and was delighted that my 10-year old son could identify her cosplay outfit (Attack on Titan!). Mina met us at our hotel in Shinagawa promptly and took us on the train to Akihabara for a very fun and enjoyable few hours. We sang Karaoke, we visited a maid café and also took us to a strange but interesting place called a purikura (hi-tech photo booth). The maid café was so typically Japanese (odd, yet delightful), and so benign for even a kid to enjoy. The gals inside were sweet and of course, cute. Mina helped us find one that wasn't crowded to get into, yet, all of them looked to be doing a bang-up business. At the purikura, my son wore a costume and I used his Full Metal Alchemist robe. It was very fun! Without Mina there, we could have not done this, as it was in Japanese, and you wouldn't easily understand the process. We also went into a large store, Don Quixote or "the donkey" as they call it. As with many stores in Akihabara, you get overwhelmed with stuff, but it adds to the overall feel of a place unlike anything, anywhere. We decided to stay in Akihabara and shop for the afternoon. Mina made sure we knew how to return to the train before departing. I would highly recommend this tour to those who want a fascinating experience that most westerners won't find without a Japanese guide. Mina was awesome, so we also highly recommend her. My young son thought she was sweet and smart, and obviously cool, since she knew about Attack on Titan!

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

For a lone and novice traveler, this tour was perfect. We had the opportunity to ask the very nice tour guide questions about the sites, the citizens and Japanese culture. After this tour, I felt like I knew Tokyo, and it made my future trips back to the same sites (for souvenirs) so much easier. This tour is perfect. Sign up for it on your first day if possible.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Mai-San was interesting and so kind. Learned quite a lot about Tokyo and its historical sights and tourist attractions. Highly recommend this tour - gives a brief overview of the must-sees in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just the right duration, would do again.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome, highlight of my time in Japan. Awesome seats - good tour guide (we had Honda) who spoke decent English and was very informative. I will recommend this tour to all my friends who go to Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best Tour of the whole trip it's a must do. There is a lot of walking but its well worth it. The lunch was incredible, tasted things I've never had before. The places and scenery were spectacular.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was great and full of knowledge. She even suggested other places to go on other days. The museum was lovely. Magical. Recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized tour with excellent itinerary and good lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour for highlights of Tokyo ver informative tour guide!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place - as sweet as Miyazaki-san's films. One of our Japan Trip highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour not to be missed! Tour guide was also
excellent and explained many things about the sport.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The beauty and rich culture of Japan in one day? Sure, and the knowledgable tour guide provided a rich set of information regarding all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message