West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best Tour of the whole trip it's a must do. There is a lot of walking but its well worth it. The lunch was incredible, tasted things I've never had before. The places and scenery were spectacular.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was great and full of knowledge. She even suggested other places to go on other days. The museum was lovely. Magical. Recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized tour with excellent itinerary and good lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour for highlights of Tokyo ver informative tour guide!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place - as sweet as Miyazaki-san's films. One of our Japan Trip highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour not to be missed! Tour guide was also
excellent and explained many things about the sport.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The beauty and rich culture of Japan in one day? Sure, and the knowledgable tour guide provided a rich set of information regarding all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a ton of fun on this tour, our guide was very informative, constantly giving information even about the neighborhoods we were just driving through. And we were lucky enough to go on a day that had a festival at Asakusa Shrine, so that was extra exciting. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved my tour with you to the Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament. The tour guide was extremely helpful
in her overall explaination when we started. She helped to direct and guide us in our travel by rail. She
made every efforrt to come around even to our seats. and explain during the tournament when we arrived.
She took us to the museum and explained as we went through before out seating when the tournament
began. Afterward we were taken to a traditional Japanese meal which was beautifully prepared and served. I thought the place chosen for the meal was excellent and also close in walking from where the
tournament took place. We were able to from the guides helpful directions find out way close by back to
the train to take our ride even with several transfers back to our hotel. I was very pleased with the entire
tour.

Dr.Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, very organized with an outline of the day as well as with pictures as needed. I learned so much about Japan and all that we saw and all that we did. She was an
exceptional guide and person. You can see that she loves what she does.

Dr. Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae)

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best trips we have ever done. The Shrine is spectacular and unbelievable. The tour guide is extremely knowledgeable and gave us an excellent information about the sites we visited. This is a very scenic place and I strongly recommend taking the trip.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Nikko was lovely and a beautiful national park. Great tour.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the tour a lot although I was really looking forward to seeing the Futarasan Jinja up close but we just passed it by bus. The tour guide was amazing, informative and very polite. The only drawback was the lack of lunch options but that did not bother me at all.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised tour, guide kept us well informed and the sumo was very entertaining!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message