West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are in Tokyo during one of the tournaments I highly recommend signing up for this tour. It is exactly as described and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging with the entire group.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible afternoon. I'd urge you to spend the money to attend if you are in Tokyo during one of the 5 Sumo tournaments held each year. The wresting is just part of the fun. These huge men are, well, yes huge, but also gifted athletes in terms of strength and flexibility. Combine this with the ceremonial part and you get a great Afternoon. And do have a draught beer from one of the young girls wandering around. Perfectly lured beer topped with the obligatory perfect foam.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Tour Guide Junko was very friendly and organised. Loved the tour, especially the Asakusa Temple, would have loved more time to shop at the small Souvenir shops. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love Japanese animated movies like Ponyo, Spirited Away, Totoro and many more, this is a must visit when you are in Tokyo. Very interesting tour - we were taken there via local bus and train by an excellent English speaking guide. Highly recommend this tour if these movies are your thing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fascinating and interesting place ץ beautiful landscapes and charming guide

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very professional and caring. The tour itself was good

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely way to travel with a very helpful guidr

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am a fan of Ghibli and absolutely loved this museum, such a lovely gem

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour because it was the easiest way to get tickets to the museum. It's worth it for that alone, but I actually enjoyed the tour itself more than I expected. It was nice to have a knowledgeable English-speaking guide, since the museum is entirely in Japanese. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a lot of fun on this tour; highly recommended for anyone interested in anime' and Studio Ghibli...

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The fuide tour is very nice and helpful. Was able to see akihabara in a different way.

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic afternoon, sumo was great, our guide was very informative as well as being a sumo lover.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide (Halle) did a great job explaining the sport and setting the backstory for the sumo matches we were about to see. The event was exciting and a ton of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide who was very knowledgable. Well worth going on the tour

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter's highlight of our Tokyo trip. Mina is the best !!

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing Uka, orchestrated the perfect day for us.....from ordering knives from Mr. Masamoto at the fish market, to aikido class, to sake tasting to our own private calligraphy class....it was the perfect day. Uka is resourceful, speaks wonderful English and was so much fun.....

Doing what: Private Japanese Arts and Culture Tour: Aikido, Calligraphy, Manga and Sake Shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sumo tournament was excellent. A must do if you are in town for any of the six tournaments. The tour gathered at the bus/train station (we got picked up from the hotel) and travelled as a group on the train to the tournament. Our guide was good and friendly, she gave us all the information we needed to understand the sport. The museum tour was quick and only took about 5 minutes.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, just as described in the description.

Tour guide very helpful.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really fun. Nikko is beautiful. But the lunch was terrible. I suggest you to skip the lunch. There are cafes next to the place where the tour take you to have lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message