West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Tokyo. Hit three popular sites and got to see more of the city on the drive between sites. Very minimal walking. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jeanine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, the guide very helpful and the seats good. All in all, a very worthwhile tour. The dinner was fine, for a group experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Iris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because of the distance and traffic, we spent a lot of time on the coach, but it was worth it. The scenery is breathtaking.

Enjoyed learning about the roles Shinto and Buddhism played in Japan and #39;s history and in daily life today. All told in an interesting way.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were lucky enough to be in Tokyo during the May sumo tournament and this was by far the highlight of our trip!! Our Tour guide, Miki, was extremely knowledgable about Sumo, the tournament, and the wrestlers. She explained the rules and how the tournament works. She walked us through the Sumo history museum and showed us the prizes. She even made us a cheat sheet for all the wrestlers so we understood the odds per match! We had a great time and I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Roxanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience - wish we had more time to enjoy the shrine, lake and meal. Our guide, Amy, was awesome and kept us engaged the whole time!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

felixangli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful and breathtaking experience. No complaints other than that we were not able to see the Shinkyo Bridge in more detail.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Geri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Tour Guide did an excellent job of telling us ahead of time what we would be seeing, using photos to reinforce her talks. Unfortunately the weather was not the best and we could not see the Kegon Falls when we got there, but the rest of the tour was fine. The Tour Guide kept us on time and made sure no one was late getting back on the bus.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

thede m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you can do only one thing in Tokyo... This is it.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Jacques A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, well worth the money. Our guide helped us understand the culture of Sumo and helped follow the action during the matches. The atmosphere in the stadium was electrical! I recommend this for anyone who wants to see a piece of Japan culture that you will not see anywhere.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Claes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and fantastic guide. A really very good introduction to Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Tera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved every minute of this tour. Ghibli is such a magical place. Allow time in the cafe afterwards. The guide gave extremely detailed instructions for the day and made sure everyone knew how to get back to their hotels. The mini movie was a surprise and delight.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

Bethany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was named a name that sounded like Tokyo. She said it meant first-born. Anyways, she was awesome and so was the tour. Fast paced enough that you saw a lot in a short period of time and didn't have time to get bored.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Ashli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great overview / introduction to the city! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour--there was virtually no time pressure as everything seemed well-planned. I recommend it!

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Kathleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience very much enhanced by the guides explanations and knowledge. Loved the time we spent.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Susan T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great afternoon at the Sumo Wrestling. Fascinating insight into a sport we knew nothing about. Tour guide was very good. All in all a great tour

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant day out at the Sumo - a truly memorable experience

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun, such a great experience. Worth seeing! Tour guide was very informative and such a lovely person. Would recommend.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour due to the tour guide's extensively knowledge and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Cameron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience, tour guide really adds a lot of context and explanation which you wouldn't otherwise get.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

ANATOLI L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So happy we did this tour - our guide was super fantastic - she was so enthusiastic and knowledgable, which made the experience even more interesting. Watching the sumo wresting, understanding the ranking, the rules, the outcomes, soaking up the 'super bowl' atmosphere, whilst enjoying local food - was a really once in a lifetime experience. I totally recommend attending a sumo wresting match as it will leave you with a great memory! Really worthwhile!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun way to spend the afternoon and a great opportunity to see something different.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message