West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 615 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellently organized, knowledgeable guide, interesting sites.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was actually my kids favorite tour. Well organized, our guide took good care of us. The traffic was bad, but that's out of anyone's control. It's a long day, but well worth the time.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Honda was awesome. Extremely polite and made sure that we got to the Ghibli museum together. She also bought us a little gift at the shop as the Ghibli movie that was shown changed from what was advertised. The tour/museum was brilliant, I was just gutted that you had to be under 12 to play on the giant cat bus (I'm 30!). I would go back again if I'm ever in Tokyo and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must for all kids interested in Anime. Great fun for adults to see how much kids enjoy Karaoke, Japanese cartoons, cos play ( dressing up to we adults) and photo booths with high tech editing technology. Guide was very friendly and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great time.

Doing what: Experience Akihabara Electric Town: Karaoke, Anime and Cosplay in Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour! Do not let the 3 hour travel discourage you. Toshogu is stunning and well worth it alone...the waterfall and imperial residence are just icing on the cake. The guide and driver from JBT (Misako San and Yamamato San) were extremely pleasant,polite and knowlegdable. The tour was well structured with interesting guided portions and then significant free time to explore on your own at each site. Lunch was traditional tempura and iron at a resteraunt in nikko city..and well it was great. Better than any tempura I ever found in the states. I say if you have a day to chill in Tokyo do this over Mt Fujitsu

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter was in awe. She loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the cost. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Also learning about the sumo traditions and how much dedication goes into becoming a sumo.
Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome experience, really knowledgable and helpful tour guide (Mitchiko), highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Excellent tour guide, informative gave us a good general knowledge of what was going on during the competition. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience. Highly recommended for any visitor. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Meki was our tour guide and very informative and friendly. We had a great time. Would definitely recommend the tour to anyone. Must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well organized and ver interesting.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely the best! Loved al the tradition and costumes.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message