West meets East. East meets West. For many of us, the notions we have of the East and the Orient are mere stereotyped snapshots gleaned from childhood history classes, Hollywood movies, and maybe a random postcard from a lone wandering aunt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing Uka, orchestrated the perfect day for us.....from ordering knives from Mr. Masamoto at the fish market, to aikido class, to sake tasting to our own private calligraphy class....it was the perfect day. Uka is resourceful, speaks wonderful English and was so much fun.....

Doing what: Private Japanese Arts and Culture Tour: Aikido, Calligraphy, Manga and Sake Shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sumo tournament was excellent. A must do if you are in town for any of the six tournaments. The tour gathered at the bus/train station (we got picked up from the hotel) and travelled as a group on the train to the tournament. Our guide was good and friendly, she gave us all the information we needed to understand the sport. The museum tour was quick and only took about 5 minutes.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, just as described in the description.

Tour guide very helpful.

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Studio Ghibli Museum Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really fun. Nikko is beautiful. But the lunch was terrible. I suggest you to skip the lunch. There are cafes next to the place where the tour take you to have lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with plenty to see. A must-do in my opinion. If you're deciding between this and Mt Fuji, do this one as the sights are more... remarkable.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide with lots of information. It was clear but windy and very cold. Learned a lot and all questions
were answered. I never felt rushed. A great tour.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nikko is one of the most beautifull places in Japan. I visited it in winter time and the landscape with the lake and the waterfall were impressing in all this snow.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very well organized and executed tour. The English speaking tour guide "Hiro" was highly knowledeable and informative. Icing on the cake was the good snowfall that welcomed us at the foothills of Mt. Nantai. Could not spend much time at the lake due to cold and snowfall; but the natural beauty of accumulated and falling snow compendated for everything else....Thanks.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Well organized and a great show. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved our Winter day trip to Nikko. The World Heritage sights are amazing and we had time to explore on our own. Loved the traditional Japanese lunch.

Doing what: Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message