Having recently turned 30, the funky CN Tower remains every bit as cool and iconic as it was when it opened in 1976. Its primary function is as a radio and TV communications tower, but riding the great glass elevators up the highest freestanding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for the money, however, you need at least 3 days to due it justice.. You could spend several days at the Royal Ontario Museum and we only had a few hours. Casa Loma is also a great place to visit. I was disappointed that the CN Tower did not include or at least offer a discount to go to the top deck. It was cloudy and rainy during our visit so the view as not great, but that is the chance you take. Both the Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Center require a bus or subway ride if you do not have a car so we were not able to use them.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Three useful passes included - the ROM, CN tower and Casa Loma are a must for the city of Toronto. The zoo is a long trek out of the city by public transport - 1hr 30 by subway and bus. For adults with no kids - it's probably worthwhile only getting to the venues in downtown.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The trip up the CN Tower was amazing and the Casa Loma very interesting. However, we did not have enough time to see all in our City Pass. We shall be returning to Toronto on 1 July and hope to be able to use the other tickets.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The tour was amazing! We got a great view of Toronto and of the CN Tower. It was a very memorable experience overall. Viator was very reliable and easy to book with.

Doing what: Toronto Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The CityPass helped us see much of the Toronto sights. We liked the zoo and the Science Center. The ROM Royal Ontario Museum was fantastic. A new exhibit of the Dead Sea Scrolls had just opened, so we got to see that. We spent so much time in the scrolls exhibit that we did not have much time to see the rest of museum. We will have to return to see the rest of the museum another time. The CN Tower was a great view. The weather throughout our visit was rainy, so we could not see long distances from the top. Also the line to ride to Skypod was too long, so we did not get up as high as we wanted. The glass floor in the observation deck was very neat!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The website stated the pass was good for 6 attractions and the Sky Pod at the CN Tower, but it wasn't. Apart from that, the pass was worth getting.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

CN Tower is great and the CityPass gets you all the way to the top. You will be at the highest observation platform in the world! The Casa Loma is also great with lots of good Canadian history. The museums could be larger but they are nice to visit. The Science center is really only for children and the zoo is only open with permitting weather. The CityPass is definitely worth the cost and no need to carry around Canadian currency.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Christopher B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This is a good trip and a perfect introduction to the sights of Toronto. The guides are very good with plenty of anecdotes and are very helpful in suggesting when and where to get off and when the next bus will be along. We got the 3 day ticket which gives loads of time for doing the sights. Casa Loma is a good stop and the CN tower is a must. The Distillery district and waterfront are also good stopping off spots. I think the company do a great job and that their staff are all helpful and knowledgeable. If you have time try their Niagara Falls day trip - it's great!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janice O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We did both the North South Loop and East West Loop Tours and found them both to be excellent, although the East West one was spoilt by it being a very cold and windy day and maybe not quite so interesting for our party as the North South one which was really great. The guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour and we really enjoyed the places we 'hopped off' to see, in particular Casa Loma, The Bata Shoe Museum, The Museum and of course the CN Tower. This trip was really good value for money and I would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message