• USD ($)
  • English
A futuristic amusement park, Ontario Place offers something for everybody inside its five steel-and-glass pods, suspended on columns 105 feet (32 meters) above Lake Ontario. Kids and adults can go from pod to pod and see a multimedia theater, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's convenient. The driver and the tour guide are very friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very enjoyable and visited all the major sites. The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money. The one big 'no,no' was the bus- it was old, the upholstery was falling off the seats and paint was peeling everywhere. Grayline ought to be ashamed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great way to see the city -

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Ability to hop on and off at preselected stops/sites was Terrific. We used our ticket several times over a 3-day period.
However, what I DID NOT appreciate is that no-one EVER mentioned the fact that the Tour, once paid for, qualified the ticket holder to a free Harbour Boat Ride. We passed the Harbour several times over several days and it was never mentioned over the speaker. In addition, the guide who met us at the Harbour stop, who knew we were from the Tour, just pointed her finger to direct us to the boat. The ticket-taker at the boat, whom I'm sure realized that as a group, we all came from the Tour, never mentioned anything either. I actually showed her my Tour receipt, and she just told me how much to pay to get on the boat. So we all had to pay. Very bad move on Viator.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Almost 4 Star! Very torn on how to rate this tour. It's great that the pass is valid for 3 days! However, I hopped on and off during all 3 days, and so much of the experience depends on the bus and the guide. One bus I got stuck on more than once had no speaker system, and the guide was using a megaphone, which could not be heard past the 3rd row of seats - Totally Unacceptable! I'm sorry I didn't complain to the company before I left town.
My only other complaint would be that it's difficult to get good pictures without doing the full loop more than once. The drivers rarely stop to give you the chance to get that "postcard quality" photo op.
Be aware this is a downtown tour of landmarks and tourist destinations; it does not go out to any of the outer areas of the city, but it's a great way to see much more of the city than you could do on foot.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerry
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Trip took you to all the sights and places to visit in Downtown Toronto. Tour guides very knowlegeable and friendly. Much better experience than last year in New York.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Gives you a good guide as to your way around the city

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Made traveling to different tours so easy. Best way to travel in Niagara Falls!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Graham T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Grat fun and loved the free Harbour Water tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guides are fantastic (thanks Mikaela for all your help!), the buses come every 10-15 mins as promised, and it's a great way to see the city and get your bearings. Definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Its a great option for touring the city at your own pace. I found it helpful that I completed one round trip first and listened to the tour guide before hopping off at points of intetest.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour is a must,we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Like the other cities where we have used the HOP ON /OFF bus we found the 2 day ticket in Toronto just as good. We recommend using this way to get to know the sights of the cities.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was informative and the staff really friendly. Also included is a ticket for the harbour boat ride which i will do today as i have a 3 day pass. The city is full of history and the commetary was informative.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message