A futuristic amusement park, Ontario Place offers something for everybody inside its five steel-and-glass pods, suspended on columns 105 feet (32 meters) above Lake Ontario. Kids and adults can go from pod to pod and see a multimedia theater, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was our first time to Toronto and the hop on hop off experience we thought would be a great idea to see the city and for the easy access of the hop on hop off bus provided.
Although our expectations were not met.
Firstly we arrived at the appropriate bus stop which on our voucher we were informed started at 9am and in winter ran every 2 hours.
9:30am and no show of the bus, a man from the bus company was picking up another tour and we asked him and he contacted the company and told us at 9:58am the bus would arrive. No one had contacted or emailed us to tell us the tour would be starting at 9:58am. So we waited in the cold for the bus. We met another 2 people who were also waiting for the bus and who had confirmed with the company that morning the bus would be at this stop by 9:58am.
At 10:30 there was still no sign of any bus we did not have a phone, luckily enough one of the ladies who was also waiting contacted the company. They said that a shuttle service would be picking us up taking us to the location at which the bus had started. The lack of communication was terrible and very un professional as no one had a clue as to what was going on. 6 people were told the main stop is where the bus would be starting. We were there waiting for 2 hours and we saw no bus pass at this stop.
We finally reached where the bus had started but yet had to wait 15mins until it had actually begun while the bus driver ate his breakfast and lite up a cigarette.
Why we were waiting for the bus driver to finally get going we sat down on the filthy seats provided, the floor was atrocious cob webs everywhere, even a spider landed on my dad during the tour. The whole 2 hours of the tour the windows shook therefor making it difficult to hear the tour guide.
Very Very disappointed and WOULD NOT recommend to anyone buying this tour as Toronto was a very easy city to get around, yet our first time we did not know this.
The use of subway system was very easy to use and very convenient

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was hop on hop off, so a great way to get around the city and have some fActs along the way. Guides were informative. The map for a meet of the bus was sometimes difficult to read and they could perhaps make their signs at the stops, a little easier to find. Buses were a little infrequent and that sometime made the wait for the next one, a little lengthy. Good value to get your bearings in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around if you haven't a car. Buses run every 1/2 hour and you get good information from the tour guides. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ideal introduction to Toronto. Some buses in desperate need of repair, but guides were fantastic...very knowleagable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to see city and to get background information. It lets you see what things you want to see in more depth.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgable guides. Very useful for getting a quick introduction to the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was great but tremendous amount of road construction and first day of Film Festival so tour was very slow getting around city. Waited for boat trip which never came but worth the bus tour.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used this trip over two days to get around on a jump off and jump back on basis. It was a really hot weekend but the various guides made it all very interesting. The amazing old London buses from 1965 and 1966 added some extra interest albeit driving on the right side makes it difficult to board the bus!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the culinary walking tour of Leslieville and our tour guide, Kevin, was terrific! He was informative and fun and gave us a great insight into the area and provided us with numerous delicious tastings along the tour, which made for a perfect lunch. Although the tour is three hour, it goes quickly and the pace of the tour is leisurely. We had the opportunity to watch a demo and taste different kinds of olive oils, vinegars, salts, and peppers which was both interesting and delicious! Chef Scott gave us many recipes and ideas of things to try at home that could be created with few ingredients but still taste exceptional. The stops vary in taste which keeps the tour interesting and exciting. Great tour, well worth doing and a great value for the money!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message