A futuristic amusement park, Ontario Place offers something for everybody inside its five steel-and-glass pods, suspended on columns 105 feet (32 meters) above Lake Ontario. Kids and adults can go from pod to pod and see a multimedia theater, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's awesome, to hop on and off

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fantastic sightseeing tour! I highly recommend victor.com

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I loved the tour and the tourguides are hilarious and friendly. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great way to familiarize one with such a beautiful city!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good tour however the break stops were too long. 15 minutes is too long to wait on a hot bus. Sometimes the bus either would not show or would not stop.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hop on and off was very nice. We rode the whole thing just so we knew about the city. Then spent the other 2 days of hopping on and off. The wait times were not bad and we didn't realize we got a boat tour with the package so that was a nice bonus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Generally ok, staff very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. buses used have seen better days, probably not best suited to be used on Canadian roads as bus entrance/exit is from the roadside. Having experience similar tours in many other cities, I have experienced better however.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the tour but thought there would be more to see in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's convenient. The driver and the tour guide are very friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very enjoyable and visited all the major sites. The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money. The one big 'no,no' was the bus- it was old, the upholstery was falling off the seats and paint was peeling everywhere. Grayline ought to be ashamed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great way to see the city -

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Ability to hop on and off at preselected stops/sites was Terrific. We used our ticket several times over a 3-day period.
However, what I DID NOT appreciate is that no-one EVER mentioned the fact that the Tour, once paid for, qualified the ticket holder to a free Harbour Boat Ride. We passed the Harbour several times over several days and it was never mentioned over the speaker. In addition, the guide who met us at the Harbour stop, who knew we were from the Tour, just pointed her finger to direct us to the boat. The ticket-taker at the boat, whom I'm sure realized that as a group, we all came from the Tour, never mentioned anything either. I actually showed her my Tour receipt, and she just told me how much to pay to get on the boat. So we all had to pay. Very bad move on Viator.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Almost 4 Star! Very torn on how to rate this tour. It's great that the pass is valid for 3 days! However, I hopped on and off during all 3 days, and so much of the experience depends on the bus and the guide. One bus I got stuck on more than once had no speaker system, and the guide was using a megaphone, which could not be heard past the 3rd row of seats - Totally Unacceptable! I'm sorry I didn't complain to the company before I left town.
My only other complaint would be that it's difficult to get good pictures without doing the full loop more than once. The drivers rarely stop to give you the chance to get that "postcard quality" photo op.
Be aware this is a downtown tour of landmarks and tourist destinations; it does not go out to any of the outer areas of the city, but it's a great way to see much more of the city than you could do on foot.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerry
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Trip took you to all the sights and places to visit in Downtown Toronto. Tour guides very knowlegeable and friendly. Much better experience than last year in New York.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message