Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Ontario Museum

With six million objects in its impressive collection, the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) is Canada's biggest natural history museum. With its new eye-catching, über-modern Daniel Libeskind design, the main building is now a magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ghob United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent friendly guides nothing was too much bother

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made sure to grab a Citipass before we flew and it easily filled up at least 4 days for us for a bargain price. The Zoo and Science Centre which you can only do one of are both more out of the way, with the Zoo being farthest from downtown we didn't end up fitting this in amongst our other activities. We took our hotel's shuttle to Casa Loma and then took the subway back. Everything else was walkable within a half hour or so from our hotel on Jarvis St. Very much recommend the museum, aquarium and CN tower. Aside from the Citipass, make sure you also buy a ferry ticket and go to Toronto Islands for a lovely walk around an awesome park go to Centre Island if you want eateries before the tourist season starts.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop On Hop Off Tour is a great way to see Toronto. The Guides are very knowledgeable and friendly. The boat tour is definitely worth it. Fantastic views of the skyline

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was more than we had hoped for, the guides were very informative, fun and friendly. Loved the idea of having the ticket to use for 3 days , was great value :-

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

ndwoodham1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

really great! such good value and so easy to use! you also get to skip past some big queues and go straight to the pre paid gate

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Trang D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much better than expected! It was smooth and very entertaining! Toronto has SO MANY ATTRACTIONS. I would definitely go again if I had the chance.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend seeing the city like this, all stops had helpful guides.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is more than worth the money, you get to see a lot of interesting places.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Informative tour and plenty of stops and buses so you are never waiting long. Great staff and easy to exchange vouchers at the stops. Staff polite and very informative - great value and highly recommend!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great pass and extremely good value for money! We did everything in 5 days and mot having to pay out on the days for these trips really helped. Easy to use - the relevant ticket just pulled out of your pass and you're good to go! Also skipping the lines was really helpful as some things were really busy. We were trying to go first thing to avoid massive lines but I highly recommend this city pass!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Sitting on the top was the best. Our guide Shannon was awesome!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ghob United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good would highly recommend

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Jacqueline T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around Toronto, and learn about the city on route.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jocelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lots to see, beautiful place, great food but worst driving experience that and #39;s why I only give 4 stars. But overall I enjoyed by time in Toronto, I highly recommend Casa Loma to all people visiting Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Eileen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

3 day ticket good value and also includes 45 minute harbour tour of the islands. Very relaxing after a hectic few days.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fabulous and the information that the guides provided was very helpful in getting a sense of Toronto. It would be very helpful, though, if there was an app that a person could download in order to track where the buses are and not have to wait needlessly at a stop for the next bus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The attractions listed are just as described. Casa Loma is a must, but not for the phisically challenged, there are many narrow stairs to climb.
The aquarium is great. You need at least 2 full days to be able to appreciate them all. The hop on hop off bus does not have a posted scheduled,

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

MDFAN USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

about what is expected on such a tour, although the buses later in the day were standing room only

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petunia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The hop on and hop off guided tour was perfect to introduce you to Toronto, ON. The surprise was the boat tour of Toronto and #39;s harbor. The guides were knowledgable. Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

laurenam91

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great way to see the sights in Toronto however, the tour guides clearly memorized a script for their tours. When booked it said the tour was good for 72 hours and then they informed us that it had changed to 48 hours. This should be fixed on the booking because we felt cheated out of a whole day we planned to use the bus to get to certain parts of the city. Buses were always running and for the most part on time, would recommend but don't plan on getting a qualified tour guide.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The hop on hop off bus does not have a posted scheduled, So you end up waiting for a while. The narrators are entertaining, and have some scripted facts about the city , but usually are not able to answer questions

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mercybnj

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We took the hop on hop and our first visit was Casa Loma and the bus drop off and had to walk all the way up to the castle

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

i cannot really not recommend this, because they are the only game in town, but the experience was very stressful. half the time, the staff were hovering over one guest, while she tried to email them our receipt. seems like they did not trust the guest, even when they have seen the confirmation. wish the staff could be more friendly, trusting, and allow the guest to enjoy the tour, rather than pressuring them to prove payment. the guests, in this case, were a 14 year old and her elderly grandmother - real thugs, right?

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hollie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Firstly we went to the stop where the bus was due to pick us up, there were no other passengers waiting and we stood for over an hour. I tried calling the number on our confirmation and the number on the bus stop but there was no answer and no one called me back. Eventually a bus stopped - the sightseeing company and they allowed us onto the bus even though we were booked under Greyhound. I'm not sure if this was something that had been arranged locally however we were extremely thankful after waiting around in the cold all morning for the correct company to turn up! Just what you need in the middle of March in Toronto!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Olga J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the tour!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message