Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Ontario Museum

With six million objects in its impressive collection, the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) is Canada's biggest natural history museum. With its new eye-catching, über-modern Daniel Libeskind design, the main building is now a magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and fantastic staff. So helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Pompeii exhibit is very interesting, and we enjoyed seeing the artifacts that have been excavated.

Doing what: Royal Ontario Museum Ticket

Gillian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour was good only downside, no notices to say what time trollies due so you could have just missed one and have to wait over an hour for the next one, otherwise drivers very informative worth the money.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy to use and excellent value for money! I plan on using a CityPASS again when we go to Australia next year.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Darryl S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guides. Very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get around such a large city. Island cruise a wonderful bonus which gave a great view of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arlynes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide very knowledgable and nice!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

usual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant value for money tour

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way of seeing the city, able to use for 3 days so great for re visiting areas as and when. Added bonus of boat tour included around the harbour and to Toronto Islands.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect activity to get an overview of Toronto. All of the staff on the various buses were great!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Have used the Hop on Hop off bus tour in many cities around the world and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen K. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see what interests you!

We definitely enjoyed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LYNN O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend Hop On/Hop Off. Would like to have a 1 day pass.
1st tour guide, Ryan was informative and funny. 2nd tour guide, talked quickly and spent too much time commenting about herself in situations. Sounded too rehearsed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Louise M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great value - got to see all the important sites. Boat tour was an added surprise plus. Guides were good. Just wish they were a little more varied and less rehearsed - after 3 days you got to hear the same patter.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to tour Toronto. For those who like the double-decker bus experience, you won't be disappointed. We took full advantage of the 3 day pass, hopping off at different points in the city. The wait time for catching another bus was minimal. The harbor boat cruise really topped off the experience.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yury S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good, well worth the time and money. Loved the harbor cruise. Everything is well organized.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide, James, was excellent. He was informative and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

People very courteous and friendly. Loved the city and area. Want to come back

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This museum is rich in artifacts! You need more than one visit to take it all in. Beautifully displayed and documented. We were there for the Pompeii Exhibit which was truly impressive with it's artifacts, including the casts of bodies found in the city. Very sobering and sad. The staff was very helpful when we got there. Unfortunately, they required a printed voucher from Viator and since we had no access to a printer before we arrived we had to wait for them to go downstairs to print our voucher. So, if you can't access a printer, you may just want to pay at the door.

Doing what: Royal Ontario Museum Ticket

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great way to see Toronto in a short time. In two hours we got a great overview of the city. We also really enjoyed the boat ride on the bay and through the Toronto islands. This is a must-do for anyone visiting Toronto!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Noel Robert W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We useful service. Found the speakers a bit loud and noisey.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Huw B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guides. Difficult to understand sometimes because their accent so different to mine. Lot of traffic noise. They did their best though.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

On time, good info about sights

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tahlia O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see everything

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message