Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Ontario Museum

With six million objects in its impressive collection, the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) is Canada's biggest natural history museum. With its new eye-catching, über-modern Daniel Libeskind design, the main building is now a magnificent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the city and choose where you wish to spend more time. Guides were very good.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very friendly with great sense of humor tour guides. The price of this tour is a steal, you get 3 days hop in-hop out with a boat ride included. A MUST to know the best of Toronto!!! REally loved.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was an excellent way to see the city in a 2 hour or so window if you stay on the bus, and the benefit of getting off anywhere, getting back on at your own convenience was great! And you can use it for 3 days!
A word of advice, book BEFORE you arrive. The tickets are apparently limited and space fills up fast. I used Trip Advisor when I arrived in Toronto, and this tour was booked until 4 days into our trip.
It was worth the money and I would gladly use this again.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good way to see the city. However, all the buses were jam packed and they ran every 10 minutes.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best value of all the trips we did we used it every day we could and combined with the City Pass we saw everything

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although we did not use all the vouchers we had we saved money and well covered the cost
Attraction are well worth seeing

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour with Emil and Don was great! I have a service dog and they accommodated my sister and i so well! It was wonderful! Money well spent!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the only way to tour Toronto. Just make sure what you I want to see so you can see it in order or you will be on the bus for another 2 hours. The guides were very informative.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very friedly people, all the people in charge was so wonderful.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing tour and m looking forword to use city passes in other cities too..anyways amazing city pass program☺☺

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour itself was interesting. We wanted to get off to see Castle Loma but the distance from the stop to the castle seem somewhat far away so we skipped this stop.
Our visitor wanted to see Kensington Market, that is a fair walk from where the tour bus stops and a good walk back again to the pickup stop.
You need to be aware when you get on the tour that the bus dose not return for 1 hour. Because of this you need to get off the stops in order as if you waited to do one of the first stops last you would ride the tour route twice and spend many more hours on the tour then necessary. The other option is to do a lot of walking which we did. It might be a good idea to advise people of this so they can be prepared and plan their stops in advance.
One last comment, when I booked on line I was charged 39.50 per person, 118.50. The brochure indicates the rate is 30.97 for seniors and 34.97 for adult. Our party consisted of 2 seniors and 1 adult.

R. Sullivan

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Did all but zoo. Royal Ontario Museum and CN Tower were the best, the rest was not that interesting.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Left close to hotel. Gave us a good journey around the highlights of this city. The town is torn up getting ready for Pan Am games in summer, but bus driver did a good job. The tour guide was knowlegable. A wonderful ending was the boat ride on Lake Ontario.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide on the trolley. Very entertaining. Must see tour for Toronto. Lots of fun and very interesting

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Your was listed as starting time at 11:00 rather than 9:00 which was listed on all of their info.
I have used Hop on Hop off tours all over the country but this was the worst and the tour guide was ill prepared as well.
Horrible experience...I had to stand up for half of the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was our first time to Toronto and the hop on hop off experience we thought would be a great idea to see the city and for the easy access of the hop on hop off bus provided.
Although our expectations were not met.
Firstly we arrived at the appropriate bus stop which on our voucher we were informed started at 9am and in winter ran every 2 hours.
9:30am and no show of the bus, a man from the bus company was picking up another tour and we asked him and he contacted the company and told us at 9:58am the bus would arrive. No one had contacted or emailed us to tell us the tour would be starting at 9:58am. So we waited in the cold for the bus. We met another 2 people who were also waiting for the bus and who had confirmed with the company that morning the bus would be at this stop by 9:58am.
At 10:30 there was still no sign of any bus we did not have a phone, luckily enough one of the ladies who was also waiting contacted the company. They said that a shuttle service would be picking us up taking us to the location at which the bus had started. The lack of communication was terrible and very un professional as no one had a clue as to what was going on. 6 people were told the main stop is where the bus would be starting. We were there waiting for 2 hours and we saw no bus pass at this stop.
We finally reached where the bus had started but yet had to wait 15mins until it had actually begun while the bus driver ate his breakfast and lite up a cigarette.
Why we were waiting for the bus driver to finally get going we sat down on the filthy seats provided, the floor was atrocious cob webs everywhere, even a spider landed on my dad during the tour. The whole 2 hours of the tour the windows shook therefor making it difficult to hear the tour guide.
Very Very disappointed and WOULD NOT recommend to anyone buying this tour as Toronto was a very easy city to get around, yet our first time we did not know this.
The use of subway system was very easy to use and very convenient

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for the money, however, you need at least 3 days to due it justice.. You could spend several days at the Royal Ontario Museum and we only had a few hours. Casa Loma is also a great place to visit. I was disappointed that the CN Tower did not include or at least offer a discount to go to the top deck. It was cloudy and rainy during our visit so the view as not great, but that is the chance you take. Both the Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Center require a bus or subway ride if you do not have a car so we were not able to use them.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Bronwyn G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was hop on hop off, so a great way to get around the city and have some fActs along the way. Guides were informative. The map for a meet of the bus was sometimes difficult to read and they could perhaps make their signs at the stops, a little easier to find. Buses were a little infrequent and that sometime made the wait for the next one, a little lengthy. Good value to get your bearings in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message