Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ghob United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent friendly guides nothing was too much bother

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop On Hop Off Tour is a great way to see Toronto. The Guides are very knowledgeable and friendly. The boat tour is definitely worth it. Fantastic views of the skyline

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Trang D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much better than expected! It was smooth and very entertaining! Toronto has SO MANY ATTRACTIONS. I would definitely go again if I had the chance.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend seeing the city like this, all stops had helpful guides.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Informative tour and plenty of stops and buses so you are never waiting long. Great staff and easy to exchange vouchers at the stops. Staff polite and very informative - great value and highly recommend!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Sitting on the top was the best. Our guide Shannon was awesome!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around Toronto, and learn about the city on route.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eileen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

3 day ticket good value and also includes 45 minute harbour tour of the islands. Very relaxing after a hectic few days.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fabulous and the information that the guides provided was very helpful in getting a sense of Toronto. It would be very helpful, though, if there was an app that a person could download in order to track where the buses are and not have to wait needlessly at a stop for the next bus.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MDFAN USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

about what is expected on such a tour, although the buses later in the day were standing room only

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petunia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The hop on and hop off guided tour was perfect to introduce you to Toronto, ON. The surprise was the boat tour of Toronto and #39;s harbor. The guides were knowledgable. Well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

laurenam91

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great way to see the sights in Toronto however, the tour guides clearly memorized a script for their tours. When booked it said the tour was good for 72 hours and then they informed us that it had changed to 48 hours. This should be fixed on the booking because we felt cheated out of a whole day we planned to use the bus to get to certain parts of the city. Buses were always running and for the most part on time, would recommend but don't plan on getting a qualified tour guide.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ines

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The hop on hop off bus does not have a posted scheduled, So you end up waiting for a while. The narrators are entertaining, and have some scripted facts about the city , but usually are not able to answer questions

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mercybnj

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We took the hop on hop and our first visit was Casa Loma and the bus drop off and had to walk all the way up to the castle

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

i cannot really not recommend this, because they are the only game in town, but the experience was very stressful. half the time, the staff were hovering over one guest, while she tried to email them our receipt. seems like they did not trust the guest, even when they have seen the confirmation. wish the staff could be more friendly, trusting, and allow the guest to enjoy the tour, rather than pressuring them to prove payment. the guests, in this case, were a 14 year old and her elderly grandmother - real thugs, right?

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hollie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Firstly we went to the stop where the bus was due to pick us up, there were no other passengers waiting and we stood for over an hour. I tried calling the number on our confirmation and the number on the bus stop but there was no answer and no one called me back. Eventually a bus stopped - the sightseeing company and they allowed us onto the bus even though we were booked under Greyhound. I'm not sure if this was something that had been arranged locally however we were extremely thankful after waiting around in the cold all morning for the correct company to turn up! Just what you need in the middle of March in Toronto!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Olga J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the tour!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lawrence p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

In a word...perfect!!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jack K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to see the city at your own pace.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This hoho is really the best way to explore Toronto on your own. The ticket is valid for 3 days and it includes 1 hour cruise- that’s great!! The tour guides were really friendly and I have managed to learn cool info about Toronto’s history. My favourite stop was the one for the Royal Ontario Museum- you must visit it!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

amy K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The first bus we got on, the bus driver and the tour guide downstairs where we were seated were laughing and talking so loudly we were unable to hear the tour guide on the microphone.

The next tour guides were great. Good tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alexis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was visiting the city with a friend on Saturday. We had signed up for the city bike tour at 9 am.

The only bump in the road we had was the launch point. It ended up being a mall and no one inside knew anything about bike tours. We had arrived 15 minutes early and since the company has no store front, we were just supposed to stand right at the entrance of the mall and wait. I wasn't aware of any of that and ended up going on a wild goose chase around the city. They ended up contacting us 10 minutes past our departure time and we were able to find each other.

After all of that it was smooth sailing. My friend and I were the only two on this specific tour so it was really nice to have one on one attention and conversations. I realize that may not always be the case on every bike tour. Genny and Jeffrey were very helpful. Genny was able to tell us all kinds of facts all the way down to specific dates and peoples names. Jeffrey was a real woot. He went to great lengths to take pictures of us and capture the adventure we went on. By riding around to all of the different districts, it allowed us to see where we would like to eat and shop at when the tour was over. We were very impressed with how pedestrian friendly the city really is. It made me feel much safer than some other cities I've explored.

Even with a rough beginning, I would do it all over again. I recommend this to anyone that is visiting Toronto and wants to see the city in a few hours.

Thank you to Genny and Jeffrey. We both had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, and highly recommended - Mike was brilliant as a tour guide.

Doing what: When Pigs Fry: Walking Food Tour of Toronto's Hogtown History

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and fantastic staff. So helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message