Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I found the tour online prior to a one day visit in Toronto. History AND beer; what's not to like? The tour had everything I could ask for. Jason was very well educated in the local history as well as the beers we sampled. I got a lot of "off the track" history bits that where both amusing and surprising. I feel I learnt a lot a'boat Toronto in my short time. Thanks again Jason, for a fab afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was hop on hop off, so a great way to get around the city and have some fActs along the way. Guides were informative. The map for a meet of the bus was sometimes difficult to read and they could perhaps make their signs at the stops, a little easier to find. Buses were a little infrequent and that sometime made the wait for the next one, a little lengthy. Good value to get your bearings in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around if you haven't a car. Buses run every 1/2 hour and you get good information from the tour guides. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ideal introduction to Toronto. Some buses in desperate need of repair, but guides were fantastic...very knowleagable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed it very much. It was very interesting and even in the drizzle we had a great time with our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to see city and to get background information. It lets you see what things you want to see in more depth.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgable guides. Very useful for getting a quick introduction to the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was great but tremendous amount of road construction and first day of Film Festival so tour was very slow getting around city. Waited for boat trip which never came but worth the bus tour.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great fun! Our excellent guide James led us on a walk around some of the sites in Toronto - making a link to beer and brewing at all of the stops. We also went to two bars, which we wouldn't have found by ourselves, where James talked us through the extensive beer menus, explained the different brewing methods used in the different types of beer, and made some recommendations on which to try. We were able to buy sampler size beers - which meant that we got to try more of the beers available!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used this trip over two days to get around on a jump off and jump back on basis. It was a really hot weekend but the various guides made it all very interesting. The amazing old London buses from 1965 and 1966 added some extra interest albeit driving on the right side makes it difficult to board the bus!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message