• USD ($)
  • English

Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was alot of fun on a very cold day and made for a fun afternoon. Plus we got 'educated' on beers and had no idea how much there was to learn. Jason was spectacular, sincere and you could tell that he really likes his job. Will do again!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's convenient. The driver and the tour guide are very friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I liked the guide, our route, and the pubs very much indeed. a great introduction to the range of beers, even to a non beer drinker like me.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would highly recommend going on this tour! Learnt so much about Toronto from this tour and not to forget had some great beer! Tour guide Dave was very knowledgeable and quite funny! If I go back to Toronto again I will definitely be booking this tour again. :)
Josh and Dee

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This beer tour made for a very enjoyable afternoon! Our group ended up being very small which was aawesome. The tour guide Jason was spectacular. He was very passionate about Toronto and beer. Loved that we got some Toronto history other than just beer history. This was well worth it in terms of dollar value and I would highly recommend doing this tour to anyone that likes to have a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very enjoyable and visited all the major sites. The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money. The one big 'no,no' was the bus- it was old, the upholstery was falling off the seats and paint was peeling everywhere. Grayline ought to be ashamed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great way to see the city -

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Ability to hop on and off at preselected stops/sites was Terrific. We used our ticket several times over a 3-day period.
However, what I DID NOT appreciate is that no-one EVER mentioned the fact that the Tour, once paid for, qualified the ticket holder to a free Harbour Boat Ride. We passed the Harbour several times over several days and it was never mentioned over the speaker. In addition, the guide who met us at the Harbour stop, who knew we were from the Tour, just pointed her finger to direct us to the boat. The ticket-taker at the boat, whom I'm sure realized that as a group, we all came from the Tour, never mentioned anything either. I actually showed her my Tour receipt, and she just told me how much to pay to get on the boat. So we all had to pay. Very bad move on Viator.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Almost 4 Star! Very torn on how to rate this tour. It's great that the pass is valid for 3 days! However, I hopped on and off during all 3 days, and so much of the experience depends on the bus and the guide. One bus I got stuck on more than once had no speaker system, and the guide was using a megaphone, which could not be heard past the 3rd row of seats - Totally Unacceptable! I'm sorry I didn't complain to the company before I left town.
My only other complaint would be that it's difficult to get good pictures without doing the full loop more than once. The drivers rarely stop to give you the chance to get that "postcard quality" photo op.
Be aware this is a downtown tour of landmarks and tourist destinations; it does not go out to any of the outer areas of the city, but it's a great way to see much more of the city than you could do on foot.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerry
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Trip took you to all the sights and places to visit in Downtown Toronto. Tour guides very knowlegeable and friendly. Much better experience than last year in New York.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Gives you a good guide as to your way around the city

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Made traveling to different tours so easy. Best way to travel in Niagara Falls!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Graham T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Grat fun and loved the free Harbour Water tour!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guides are fantastic (thanks Mikaela for all your help!), the buses come every 10-15 mins as promised, and it's a great way to see the city and get your bearings. Definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message