Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great fun! Our excellent guide James led us on a walk around some of the sites in Toronto - making a link to beer and brewing at all of the stops. We also went to two bars, which we wouldn't have found by ourselves, where James talked us through the extensive beer menus, explained the different brewing methods used in the different types of beer, and made some recommendations on which to try. We were able to buy sampler size beers - which meant that we got to try more of the beers available!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used this trip over two days to get around on a jump off and jump back on basis. It was a really hot weekend but the various guides made it all very interesting. The amazing old London buses from 1965 and 1966 added some extra interest albeit driving on the right side makes it difficult to board the bus!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the culinary walking tour of Leslieville and our tour guide, Kevin, was terrific! He was informative and fun and gave us a great insight into the area and provided us with numerous delicious tastings along the tour, which made for a perfect lunch. Although the tour is three hour, it goes quickly and the pace of the tour is leisurely. We had the opportunity to watch a demo and taste different kinds of olive oils, vinegars, salts, and peppers which was both interesting and delicious! Chef Scott gave us many recipes and ideas of things to try at home that could be created with few ingredients but still taste exceptional. The stops vary in taste which keeps the tour interesting and exciting. Great tour, well worth doing and a great value for the money!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It's great if you are only for short time visiting the city. Recommend

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

super value- simply the best way to see the city with a boat trip too!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Dan was great! He was very knowledgeable about beer and the process. In addition to the beer stops, we also went to St. Lawrence Market where we tried some ice wines, mustard and pastries that were delicious. We also tried some sake. Overall, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour. It was a wonderful summer day and the tour guide provided a good deal of history while wandering around the city sampling a variety of beers. I would recommend others to make sure they have enough cash to cover their bar tabs, while there are ATMs in several of the establishments it makes it easier to have some change.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good means to tour the city of Toronto but the buses are only between 9 AM to 5 PM. I wish at least in summer they operate longer.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, I recommend you do this on day 1, stay on the bus for the full circuit then on day 2 do the off/on bit.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Part pub crawl, part walking tour, but a good time nonetheless. Jason knows his beer. We visited two pubs (where he reviewed every beer on the menus) and a brewery, with a side trip to the St Lawrence Market.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's awesome, to hop on and off

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic! it was just me and my friend on the tour with the guide (whose name was Dan, I believe) and we had a blast! the bars we went to and the beers were amazing, and I really feel like I learned a lot. Dan was very fun and informative and was easy to talk to. he made everything enjoyable and comfortable, even though it was just the three of us for 3.5 hours. he seemed to really know his stuff, and we could tell he enjoyed what he was talking about. really fun afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fantastic sightseeing tour! I highly recommend victor.com

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I loved the tour and the tourguides are hilarious and friendly. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great way to familiarize one with such a beautiful city!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message