Toronto ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lawrence Market

Toronto's sensational St. Lawrence Market has been a neighborhood meeting place for more than 200 years. The restored, high-trussed 1845 South Market building houses more than 50 specialty food stalls including cheese vendors, fishmongers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely great tour!We had Dave as our tour guide and his knowledge of beer is impressive! He made the tour very fun while also being educational. I have to say I'm not the biggest beer drinker but I very much enjoyed the tour and it opened my mind and my mouth to beer! Carly and Sean, South Australia

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! DAVE was super fun and informative. Well worth it.. we would recommend it for sure

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best value of all the trips we did we used it every day we could and combined with the City Pass we saw everything

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was unable to attend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the only way to tour Toronto. Just make sure what you I want to see so you can see it in order or you will be on the bus for another 2 hours. The guides were very informative.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and fun!!! A different way to learn historically and physically about the city, very helpful for your planning on visiting specific and important places in downtown toronto. Our tour guide Genny was pleasant and knowledgeable! With the help of Jenna.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very friedly people, all the people in charge was so wonderful.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour itself was interesting. We wanted to get off to see Castle Loma but the distance from the stop to the castle seem somewhat far away so we skipped this stop.
Our visitor wanted to see Kensington Market, that is a fair walk from where the tour bus stops and a good walk back again to the pickup stop.
You need to be aware when you get on the tour that the bus dose not return for 1 hour. Because of this you need to get off the stops in order as if you waited to do one of the first stops last you would ride the tour route twice and spend many more hours on the tour then necessary. The other option is to do a lot of walking which we did. It might be a good idea to advise people of this so they can be prepared and plan their stops in advance.
One last comment, when I booked on line I was charged 39.50 per person, 118.50. The brochure indicates the rate is 30.97 for seniors and 34.97 for adult. Our party consisted of 2 seniors and 1 adult.

R. Sullivan

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Left close to hotel. Gave us a good journey around the highlights of this city. The town is torn up getting ready for Pan Am games in summer, but bus driver did a good job. The tour guide was knowlegable. A wonderful ending was the boat ride on Lake Ontario.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide on the trolley. Very entertaining. Must see tour for Toronto. Lots of fun and very interesting

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Your was listed as starting time at 11:00 rather than 9:00 which was listed on all of their info.
I have used Hop on Hop off tours all over the country but this was the worst and the tour guide was ill prepared as well.
Horrible experience...I had to stand up for half of the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was our first time to Toronto and the hop on hop off experience we thought would be a great idea to see the city and for the easy access of the hop on hop off bus provided.
Although our expectations were not met.
Firstly we arrived at the appropriate bus stop which on our voucher we were informed started at 9am and in winter ran every 2 hours.
9:30am and no show of the bus, a man from the bus company was picking up another tour and we asked him and he contacted the company and told us at 9:58am the bus would arrive. No one had contacted or emailed us to tell us the tour would be starting at 9:58am. So we waited in the cold for the bus. We met another 2 people who were also waiting for the bus and who had confirmed with the company that morning the bus would be at this stop by 9:58am.
At 10:30 there was still no sign of any bus we did not have a phone, luckily enough one of the ladies who was also waiting contacted the company. They said that a shuttle service would be picking us up taking us to the location at which the bus had started. The lack of communication was terrible and very un professional as no one had a clue as to what was going on. 6 people were told the main stop is where the bus would be starting. We were there waiting for 2 hours and we saw no bus pass at this stop.
We finally reached where the bus had started but yet had to wait 15mins until it had actually begun while the bus driver ate his breakfast and lite up a cigarette.
Why we were waiting for the bus driver to finally get going we sat down on the filthy seats provided, the floor was atrocious cob webs everywhere, even a spider landed on my dad during the tour. The whole 2 hours of the tour the windows shook therefor making it difficult to hear the tour guide.
Very Very disappointed and WOULD NOT recommend to anyone buying this tour as Toronto was a very easy city to get around, yet our first time we did not know this.
The use of subway system was very easy to use and very convenient

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyable trip. I was somewhat worried being an Oshawa boy travelling on the streets of Toronto, but our guide was experienced and knowledgible, and put my mind at ease, making the terrifying fun. The route was excellent for a 'fairly' fit beginner like myself and very scenic. Discover Toronto from a real insider and see the city the way it was meant to be seen.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I found the tour online prior to a one day visit in Toronto. History AND beer; what's not to like? The tour had everything I could ask for. Jason was very well educated in the local history as well as the beers we sampled. I got a lot of "off the track" history bits that where both amusing and surprising. I feel I learnt a lot a'boat Toronto in my short time. Thanks again Jason, for a fab afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was hop on hop off, so a great way to get around the city and have some fActs along the way. Guides were informative. The map for a meet of the bus was sometimes difficult to read and they could perhaps make their signs at the stops, a little easier to find. Buses were a little infrequent and that sometime made the wait for the next one, a little lengthy. Good value to get your bearings in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolutely must. Michelle was the best. My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Very professional and very informative. If you are visiting Toronto and are able to ride a bike, you will not be disappointed. My wife and I are both in our sixties and this was a blast.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around if you haven't a car. Buses run every 1/2 hour and you get good information from the tour guides. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message