• USD ($)
  • English
A quick ferry ride from the city center, the Toronto Islands are chain of small islands that offer a pleasant respite from the bustling city. Come here to soak up the sun, laze on the beaches, or take a peaceful bike ride. One of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic way to see the Harbour and Toronto Islands, We got off at Centre Island and had lunch followed by a trip around the island showing the various sights, Well worth doing. The cruise staff are all friendly especially Molly who was lovely.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My evening bike tour was OUTSTANDING. Terrence was a great guide with extensive knowledge of Toronto and it's history and biking around the islands at sunset was so beautiful. This was a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone looking to get a unique experience during their trip to Toronto. You don't have to be an experienced rider to have fun and there were plenty of stops along the way to rest and get amazing pictures of the skyline at dusk and night.

Doing what: Toronto Islands Evening Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful river and riverside. The playpark on the island is wonderful. Perfect for families with young children.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Who knew what a wonderful park and gardens awaited us on the Inner Harbour and Island cruise. If anything, the tour is understated.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Recommended for a casual lazy day..the boat ride to the Island is peaceful with wonderful views of Toronto and the Island full of various venues and activcities

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Even though the dragon boat races on Toronto Island closed part of the normal tour, we saw great parts of the island. I really liked the commentary about the downtown skyline and the changing face of the harbor front buildings. Great tour and a great opportunity to see and spend time on Toronto Island.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

excellent tour - had the option of extending the tour by disembarking at the island wharf - comfortable vessell and informative commentary - well worth the money

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

very welcoming and friendly at the info desk as well as on board. I really enjoyed the comments and the interaction with the audience. this is the tour I would recommend if you have an hour to kill and would like to discover Toronto from a different perspective, still have in mind that this tour didn't stop on one of the islands.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Seeing Toronto and the Islands at night adds a whole new twist to a beautiful city. Only minro downside was the boat is inclosed and one couple decided to stand infront of the only non window (windows are slightly curved so not perfect for taking photos) impaired space and take photos all trip. Not allowing anyone else a chance and the crew said nothing.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I love the Toronto Islands. I grew up exploring them and still enjoy wondering amongst the parks as well as the old houses in Wards Island. These cottages were build starting in 1867 and when the city tried to take them back in the 1960s some of the community fought to stay. Today the tiny cottages are restored and painted colourfully and the vibrant residents live there year round. There is a small school for the kids - what an idyllic life they must have! There are no cars on the islands and it's the largest car free zone in North America. You can get to the islands via a ferry, then travel around on foot, bike or rollerblade. There's still an amusement park for the kids and some hints of the grand events that once took place. Babe Ruth even hit his first professional home run here in 1914 when a baseball stadium was located at the site of the current Toronto Island Airport. Be sure to visit the beaches, the pier and the communities on Wards and Algonquin Islands. Take a picnic and some friends and I guarantee you'll enjoy yourself.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We would recommend the trip to anyone. We enjoyed it very much. Ship was great and crew were very informative. We got off on the Island and took a tour of that also. Betty B - South Carolina

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Jill B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Informative and entertaining cruise showing the best of Toronto's skyline, landmarks and islands. The option to stop off at the islands and pick up a later boat is particularly good. Well worth the money, highly recommended.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

This was cancelled, took the morning harbour cruise instead. Well spent hour on the Inner Harbour with spectacular views of the Toronto skyline. If you've time at your disposal, hop off on one of the islands and have a wander.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

Janice O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Great trip to see Toronto from a different view and to see the islands as well. We found the guides to be very helpful and knowledgeable and the trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Colin K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Nothing like a harbour cruise to get another view of a city. Island was closed as it was off season. Good informed commentary.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message