Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolutely must. Michelle was the best. My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Very professional and very informative. If you are visiting Toronto and are able to ride a bike, you will not be disappointed. My wife and I are both in our sixties and this was a blast.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour with informative and entertaining lady guide! A fantastic way to see Toronto's magnificent skyline, learn the history of the Harbour, get a view of the City Airport and to know about the Islands and all the activities that are taking place over there. Highly recommended for families, couples or a casual visit with friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around if you haven't a car. Buses run every 1/2 hour and you get good information from the tour guides. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would have given it 5 stars but for one thing: one of the wineries we went to was the same one the main Niagara tour went to. Would have been nice to do a different one. But I still enjoyed everything immensely. And Niagara on the Lake is awesome!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine Country Tour from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This if you haven't got a car is not worth doing. Might be cheaper to buy the tickets as you went along. We thought that the hop on hop off bus went to all the attractions that the the city pass provided but we were wrong. We had two places The Zoo and the Science Museum we never went to as it would have meant we had to get a taxi. That incurring extra costs. In future when we buy city passes we will double check the places the hop on hop off buses visit. This is the first time we have experienced this.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ideal introduction to Toronto. Some buses in desperate need of repair, but guides were fantastic...very knowleagable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolutely amazing Leslieville tour, with a fun and informative guide with a lot of knowledge and experience. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent value,loved Toronto zoo

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to see city and to get background information. It lets you see what things you want to see in more depth.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first food tour! Scott, our guide, was a HOOT! There were 6 of us total, we stopped at 3 places to eat. Many good, new, cocktails and lots of interesting bites.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgable guides. Very useful for getting a quick introduction to the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message