Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fun tour with very personable guides. The Segways were easy to use and provided a new experience.

Doing what: Distillery District Segway Tour in Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyable trip. I was somewhat worried being an Oshawa boy travelling on the streets of Toronto, but our guide was experienced and knowledgible, and put my mind at ease, making the terrifying fun. The route was excellent for a 'fairly' fit beginner like myself and very scenic. Discover Toronto from a real insider and see the city the way it was meant to be seen.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Leslieville tour. Guide Joanne provided lots of interesting information on the local neighbourhood. We had a good variety of stops along the way. Food and drinks were enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for the money, however, you need at least 3 days to due it justice.. You could spend several days at the Royal Ontario Museum and we only had a few hours. Casa Loma is also a great place to visit. I was disappointed that the CN Tower did not include or at least offer a discount to go to the top deck. It was cloudy and rainy during our visit so the view as not great, but that is the chance you take. Both the Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Center require a bus or subway ride if you do not have a car so we were not able to use them.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Bronwyn G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was hop on hop off, so a great way to get around the city and have some fActs along the way. Guides were informative. The map for a meet of the bus was sometimes difficult to read and they could perhaps make their signs at the stops, a little easier to find. Buses were a little infrequent and that sometime made the wait for the next one, a little lengthy. Good value to get your bearings in Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Toronto hop on hop off is worth doing, however, it is not nearly as helpful as other Hop On-Hop Off Tours we have used. Both Vancouver and San Francisco were much better with nicer buses. Also if you want to do the "free" harbour tour and also the city tour you will need at least 2 days due to the limited time the Harbour Tour operates ( we were there in October)

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolutely must. Michelle was the best. My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Very professional and very informative. If you are visiting Toronto and are able to ride a bike, you will not be disappointed. My wife and I are both in our sixties and this was a blast.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a blast - highly recommended!

Doing what: Distillery District Segway Tour in Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used the Hop on and Off Bus several times. It included a 1 hour boat trip around the Islands which was a bonus.
The Bus stop was just 10 mins from our Hotel. It takes almost 2 hours to complete the Tour including commentary. You get to see all the sights including ones on the edge of the city i.e. Castle Loma. It would be a big help if they could do clockwise and anti clockwise Buses which would allow you to get to some of the sights quicker than having to complete a circuit. We would recommend the Hop on Bus as it was a very good way of getting a good overview of the city. It was very easy to buy tickets on line and also at the stops.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour with informative and entertaining lady guide! A fantastic way to see Toronto's magnificent skyline, learn the history of the Harbour, get a view of the City Airport and to know about the Islands and all the activities that are taking place over there. Highly recommended for families, couples or a casual visit with friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good tour well worth going on.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around if you haven't a car. Buses run every 1/2 hour and you get good information from the tour guides. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would have given it 5 stars but for one thing: one of the wineries we went to was the same one the main Niagara tour went to. Would have been nice to do a different one. But I still enjoyed everything immensely. And Niagara on the Lake is awesome!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine Country Tour from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This if you haven't got a car is not worth doing. Might be cheaper to buy the tickets as you went along. We thought that the hop on hop off bus went to all the attractions that the the city pass provided but we were wrong. We had two places The Zoo and the Science Museum we never went to as it would have meant we had to get a taxi. That incurring extra costs. In future when we buy city passes we will double check the places the hop on hop off buses visit. This is the first time we have experienced this.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The harbor cruise was great. The bus tour not so good. I couldn't understand half of what the guides were saying as they spoke so fast. They were more interested in being funny than in telling us anything about Toronto.

Traffic into the city was horrible and parking was a nightmare. The tour was not worth the trip.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message