Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharm
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good historical and culinary tour of leslieville -- sustainable fish shop, organic bakeries, coffee and ice cream shops. Three and a half hours of chef Scott's anecdotes of celebs he has worked with and cooking tips makes for good company and a fun way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic guide. Good selection of food. Beautiful weather. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely great tour!We had Dave as our tour guide and his knowledge of beer is impressive! He made the tour very fun while also being educational. I have to say I'm not the biggest beer drinker but I very much enjoyed the tour and it opened my mind and my mouth to beer! Carly and Sean, South Australia

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! DAVE was super fun and informative. Well worth it.. we would recommend it for sure

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best value of all the trips we did we used it every day we could and combined with the City Pass we saw everything

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although we did not use all the vouchers we had we saved money and well covered the cost
Attraction are well worth seeing

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour with Emil and Don was great! I have a service dog and they accommodated my sister and i so well! It was wonderful! Money well spent!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an awesome tour if you like sweets! It also is great for helping you to find amazing stores like Toronto Popcorn Company that you may not have discovered on your own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was unable to attend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide did a very good job. It was interesting

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the only way to tour Toronto. Just make sure what you I want to see so you can see it in order or you will be on the bus for another 2 hours. The guides were very informative.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and fun!!! A different way to learn historically and physically about the city, very helpful for your planning on visiting specific and important places in downtown toronto. Our tour guide Genny was pleasant and knowledgeable! With the help of Jenna.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hostess was informative and charming, tour left on time. Staff at restaurant in Prince of Wales was less than friendly.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Day Trip from Toronto with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience we enjoyed the tour it could have been longer. I would recommend this tour. Once I felt comfortable I wanted to go longer

Doing what: Distillery District Segway Tour in Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Prefer go with big company,pure DJ music

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very friedly people, all the people in charge was so wonderful.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing tour and m looking forword to use city passes in other cities too..anyways amazing city pass program☺☺

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour itself was interesting. We wanted to get off to see Castle Loma but the distance from the stop to the castle seem somewhat far away so we skipped this stop.
Our visitor wanted to see Kensington Market, that is a fair walk from where the tour bus stops and a good walk back again to the pickup stop.
You need to be aware when you get on the tour that the bus dose not return for 1 hour. Because of this you need to get off the stops in order as if you waited to do one of the first stops last you would ride the tour route twice and spend many more hours on the tour then necessary. The other option is to do a lot of walking which we did. It might be a good idea to advise people of this so they can be prepared and plan their stops in advance.
One last comment, when I booked on line I was charged 39.50 per person, 118.50. The brochure indicates the rate is 30.97 for seniors and 34.97 for adult. Our party consisted of 2 seniors and 1 adult.

R. Sullivan

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Did all but zoo. Royal Ontario Museum and CN Tower were the best, the rest was not that interesting.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Hi,

We went to the location in time around 8:20 PM for the 9 PM ride as indicated on the voucher. Unfortunately nobody showed up. I've tried to call the number on the voucher, without success. I've also asked staff of other boat tours. They told me, that this was the right time and place but they haven't seen them all day. So I've called the number the next day again. And finally I could reach somebody. The lady told me that I got the wrong number and gave me another one. So I've called this number. I finally reached somebody who was responsible for the ordered boat tour. And she was saying that they don't operate yet. The boat tour would start in July. So I was asking her why my reservation and payment went trough I've also received a voucher. But she had no idea. She proposed to send my issue and contact information to the sales department and they'll call me back. But they never came back to me.
Overall we had a lot of pain points in here lost time/payment and a lot of effort for nothing.

So I am asking for clarification and I appreciate your effort.
That was my first negative experience in using viator and I hope it will be the last...

Thank you.
Nick

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Left close to hotel. Gave us a good journey around the highlights of this city. The town is torn up getting ready for Pan Am games in summer, but bus driver did a good job. The tour guide was knowlegable. A wonderful ending was the boat ride on Lake Ontario.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great trip. Our guides were wonderful. Would do again for sure.

Doing what: Distillery District Segway Tour in Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message