Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ghob United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent friendly guides nothing was too much bother

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent time as one half of a 4 person tour during our recent stay in Toronto. This was the only walking tour I booked, but it has very much sold me on booking Urban Adventures tours for future city breaks. Having already covered a large amount of downtown Toronto during our holiday, Kensington and Chinatown were completely different than anywhere we'd already been. The history component of the tour gave us a great background for what we were seeing and Mike made sure we experienced first hand the modern sights, tastes and smells of the areas. We made sure to go back to the excellent bagel shop for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed our wood fired bagels. Make sure to ask him about his illustrious acting career!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We made sure to grab a Citipass before we flew and it easily filled up at least 4 days for us for a bargain price. The Zoo and Science Centre which you can only do one of are both more out of the way, with the Zoo being farthest from downtown we didn't end up fitting this in amongst our other activities. We took our hotel's shuttle to Casa Loma and then took the subway back. Everything else was walkable within a half hour or so from our hotel on Jarvis St. Very much recommend the museum, aquarium and CN tower. Aside from the Citipass, make sure you also buy a ferry ticket and go to Toronto Islands for a lovely walk around an awesome park go to Centre Island if you want eateries before the tourist season starts.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Bridget C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop On Hop Off Tour is a great way to see Toronto. The Guides are very knowledgeable and friendly. The boat tour is definitely worth it. Fantastic views of the skyline

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was more than we had hoped for, the guides were very informative, fun and friendly. Loved the idea of having the ticket to use for 3 days , was great value :-

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

oren t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful.
great balance between joy and knowledge:

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Jonna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Matt was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, interesting, and funny. I would recommend anyone take the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Mathona A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Mike was excellent as his commentary had just the right mix of facts and humour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

ndwoodham1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

really great! such good value and so easy to use! you also get to skip past some big queues and go straight to the pre paid gate

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Trang D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much better than expected! It was smooth and very entertaining! Toronto has SO MANY ATTRACTIONS. I would definitely go again if I had the chance.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carrie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent! Highly enjoyable and informative. Mike was funny and interesting and cool. My 14yo son had been unsure about sticking out the whole 2 hours, thinking it and #39;d be boring. But he enjoyed it too, and was amazed at how fast the time flew. Definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would recommend seeing the city like this, all stops had helpful guides.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is more than worth the money, you get to see a lot of interesting places.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Roger J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Funny tour guides, nice and smooth boat ride, stop-over at the islands was a plus.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

laurenam91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with the experienced chef/restaurant owner Ian. He was very knowledgable of the area and everything we ate was wonderful! Would highly recommend - our tip would be to book at the beginning of your stay in Toronto and get some restaurant advice from Ian!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Informative tour and plenty of stops and buses so you are never waiting long. Great staff and easy to exchange vouchers at the stops. Staff polite and very informative - great value and highly recommend!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great pass and extremely good value for money! We did everything in 5 days and mot having to pay out on the days for these trips really helped. Easy to use - the relevant ticket just pulled out of your pass and you're good to go! Also skipping the lines was really helpful as some things were really busy. We were trying to go first thing to avoid massive lines but I highly recommend this city pass!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Sitting on the top was the best. Our guide Shannon was awesome!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cristal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great deal for an amazing price!!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

Ghob United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good would highly recommend

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Kelly T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this two hour tour on a Sunday AM. Our guide Mike was extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, and polite. Our group lucked out because our day/time was during Kensington Market's Pedestrian Sunday so a lot of cool stuff was going on for sure. My sole negative thing to say is that some people in our group had trouble walking, so that doesn't fare the best for a 'walking' tour, but Mike really took care of everyone and even went over the allotted time to ensure everything fit.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Jacqueline T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around Toronto, and learn about the city on route.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jocelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lots to see, beautiful place, great food but worst driving experience that and #39;s why I only give 4 stars. But overall I enjoyed by time in Toronto, I highly recommend Casa Loma to all people visiting Toronto.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Eileen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

3 day ticket good value and also includes 45 minute harbour tour of the islands. Very relaxing after a hectic few days.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message