Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour and the 7min one was enough to give you a great experience as well as the best view of the city. According to them they are the only one allowed to go near the CN tower aside from military aircraft.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: 7-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto

Alexis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was visiting the city with a friend on Saturday. We had signed up for the city bike tour at 9 am.

The only bump in the road we had was the launch point. It ended up being a mall and no one inside knew anything about bike tours. We had arrived 15 minutes early and since the company has no store front, we were just supposed to stand right at the entrance of the mall and wait. I wasn't aware of any of that and ended up going on a wild goose chase around the city. They ended up contacting us 10 minutes past our departure time and we were able to find each other.

After all of that it was smooth sailing. My friend and I were the only two on this specific tour so it was really nice to have one on one attention and conversations. I realize that may not always be the case on every bike tour. Genny and Jeffrey were very helpful. Genny was able to tell us all kinds of facts all the way down to specific dates and peoples names. Jeffrey was a real woot. He went to great lengths to take pictures of us and capture the adventure we went on. By riding around to all of the different districts, it allowed us to see where we would like to eat and shop at when the tour was over. We were very impressed with how pedestrian friendly the city really is. It made me feel much safer than some other cities I've explored.

Even with a rough beginning, I would do it all over again. I recommend this to anyone that is visiting Toronto and wants to see the city in a few hours.

Thank you to Genny and Jeffrey. We both had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

msd2doc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mike was a great tour guide. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the area and its history. I would highly recommend this tour with Mike.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and fantastic staff. So helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gillian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour was good only downside, no notices to say what time trollies due so you could have just missed one and have to wait over an hour for the next one, otherwise drivers very informative worth the money.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

paco

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was not bad. You have to pay for your own drinks.
Basically the tour guide takes you to 3 different bars and let's you choose from a long list of beer to purchase. I wish the guide was actually a GUIDE that teaches the history of certain beers with tasting samples it needed to be more organized with clear and set goals. We were told that tasting samples were not encouraged to order. If it was more engaging and informing, I would probably consider of participating again.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a small 4 persons but very interesting group with an excellent tour guide: Mike. Mike lives in one of the neighborhoods we visited and knew the area history, local architecture, and many of the store owners. I can highly recommend this tour and Mike as a tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

dogfitter Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's a great way to know downtown Toronto. No one should worry about biking, they go really slow and following the tour guide. She, btw, is really nice. All I wish was we could have more time to walk in some places like The Distillery.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy to use and excellent value for money! I plan on using a CityPASS again when we go to Australia next year.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Chef Scott is very knowledgeable, entertaining and provided information on the history and personalities of the Leslieville area.
Generous amounts of food samples.
Will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mike was a great and very knowledgeable tour guide. I certainly learnt about the evolution of beer in the city's history as well as the laws associated with beer consumption. Cheers... Mike!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Norm B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Mike was great, he knew his stuff..tour was great, beer was good, history lesson was awesome. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Georgine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From our first coffee stop, to sampling local shortbread cookies, local mission breads, a great fish market, Mediterranean lunch, famous canadian bacon sampler, to a finishing local gelato...we had a great experience in Leslieville. A welcoming neighborhood, rich in history and the perfect Chef as our guide, we had an amazing experience

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Darryl S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guides. Very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get around such a large city. Island cruise a wonderful bonus which gave a great view of the city.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

When we arrived at the pier, there was no one to tell us what boat was ours. It was somewhat disconcerting not knowing if were even on the right pier. Food was only average.

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

Arlynes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide very knowledgable and nice!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

steve c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a blast- we covered a lot of area downtown so we saw a lot and our tour guide gave us a lot of interesting information about what we were seeing . The snack at the market was great and was comped by Downtown Bike. Wish i owned one of their bikes, it was very easy getting around with minimum effort
steve/jacksonville fl

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

usual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant value for money tour

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

loretta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I Very much enjoyed the tour of Kensington, and Chinatown, it was nice to have a small group o people.
the tour guide mike had a great deal of historical knowledge. learned a lot of local history and colour
well worth the time and money invested.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Toronto's Kensington Market and Chinatown

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way of seeing the city, able to use for 3 days so great for re visiting areas as and when. Added bonus of boat tour included around the harbour and to Toronto Islands.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect activity to get an overview of Toronto. All of the staff on the various buses were great!

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Have used the Hop on Hop off bus tour in many cities around the world and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen K. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see what interests you!

We definitely enjoyed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thankyou to my 2 tour guides. One at the front to word us up and one at the back to 'bring up the rear'. It was a fabulous tour of downtown Toronto with much information not found in books.
It was a little tricky to find the meeting place but ask the friendly locals if in doubt.
Coupled with a foot tour with a local 'greeter' gave me a comprehensive overview of fabulous Toronto.

Doing what: Downtown Toronto Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message