• USD ($)
  • English
Canada’s largest city enjoys a superb lakeside location while boasting great cultural institutions and an ethnic harmony that is an example to the world. Day 1: Natural Toronto Take some time to explore Toronto on and around Lake Ontario, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Quite a good value for money but make sure you've at least 1 week free in Toronto to visit all these places. Each site takes you at least half a day to visit. Beautiful places and lots of history, culture, science, city view, etc to look at. The down side is the pass is only valid for 9 days from the first day of the first coupon used. If you're on a short business trip, you don't have many weekends to complete the tours.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's convenient. The driver and the tour guide are very friendly.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Winter is freeze, but it worth the money.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a good way of viewing Toronto, great tour and you get to learn about Toronto which was quite good! Would highly recommend going and if I'm in Toronto again I'll definitely be booking it again :)

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy to access staff professional and polite at all locations! Respect to the Toronto pass you shamed the NY version which I couldn't even activate

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the sites in the pass.

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very enjoyable and visited all the major sites. The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money. The one big 'no,no' was the bus- it was old, the upholstery was falling off the seats and paint was peeling everywhere. Grayline ought to be ashamed.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

wonderful food experience with great bunch of people

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great way to see the city -

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Ability to hop on and off at preselected stops/sites was Terrific. We used our ticket several times over a 3-day period.
However, what I DID NOT appreciate is that no-one EVER mentioned the fact that the Tour, once paid for, qualified the ticket holder to a free Harbour Boat Ride. We passed the Harbour several times over several days and it was never mentioned over the speaker. In addition, the guide who met us at the Harbour stop, who knew we were from the Tour, just pointed her finger to direct us to the boat. The ticket-taker at the boat, whom I'm sure realized that as a group, we all came from the Tour, never mentioned anything either. I actually showed her my Tour receipt, and she just told me how much to pay to get on the boat. So we all had to pay. Very bad move on Viator.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Almost 4 Star! Very torn on how to rate this tour. It's great that the pass is valid for 3 days! However, I hopped on and off during all 3 days, and so much of the experience depends on the bus and the guide. One bus I got stuck on more than once had no speaker system, and the guide was using a megaphone, which could not be heard past the 3rd row of seats - Totally Unacceptable! I'm sorry I didn't complain to the company before I left town.
My only other complaint would be that it's difficult to get good pictures without doing the full loop more than once. The drivers rarely stop to give you the chance to get that "postcard quality" photo op.
Be aware this is a downtown tour of landmarks and tourist destinations; it does not go out to any of the outer areas of the city, but it's a great way to see much more of the city than you could do on foot.

Doing what: Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent!!!

Doing what: Toronto CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic way to see the Harbour and Toronto Islands, We got off at Centre Island and had lunch followed by a trip around the island showing the various sights, Well worth doing. The cruise staff are all friendly especially Molly who was lovely.

Doing what: Toronto Inner Harbour and Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guides very helpful and friendly scenery fantastic. A greAt experience

Doing what: Toronto Islands Evening Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message