Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Niagara is an easy day trip from Toronto but it's so much more commercialised than I expected. If this is your first great waterfall, you'll still be impressed but the nature surrounding it has all but gone. For that reason I was disappointed with Niagara Falls. Going in winter the boat trips are not running but the behind the falls experience makes up for it and you probably get just as wet!! If you have the money, pay for the helicopter ride as you get a great bird eye view of both sides of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Krista Arlene S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Overall, the tour was very disorganized and we would be unlikely to book with Toronto Bus Company in the future. We were initially picked up 15 minutes late from our hotel and the tour itself didnt get underway until around 10:20 20 min late. Then when we arrived at Niagara Falls, there was a great deal of confusion regarding which customers had paid for the lunch/attraction. Lunch and attraction reservations clearly werent arranged in advance so we wasted a lot of time just standing around while our tour guide tried to get it all sorted. In the end, so much time had been wasted that Niagara on the Lake was entirely cut out of the tour. The tour promised time to stop and shop in the historic little town, but all we got was a quick drive through the middle before heading back to Toronto. This was very disappointing.
The bright side of the tour was Fred our guide, the lovely people on the tour with us, the wine tasting, and getting to experience the majestic falls. Fred did a great job of providing a ton of information on the area. And while lunch was a little bland, the people we sat with were a great bunch. The Falls are just spectacular! The boat wasnt running yet, so we experienced Journey Behind the Falls instead which was a lot of fun. We will definitely be back to the Falls and Niagara on the Lake, but next time we will avoid this company and rent a car instead.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto with Optional Boat Ride and Lunch

Yilmaris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

AMAZING loved the tour guide, the winery was great and Niagara Falls was spectacular.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Lea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! It was the perfect way to get around to a bunch on places from Toronto and Niagara Falls was absolutely stunning. We had plenty of time in each place and it was very easy to always know where your driver was without being on a guided tour. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Ozpom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Grant and Tim were fantastic as our guide and driver. Niagara on the Lake is a beautiful spot and the visit to the winery left us with a taste to return there again one day. Recommend lunch at Niagara Falls. The view is spectacular. The cruise to the falls was fun and we enjoyed the whirlpool and also walk along the river. Our only criticism of this tour is that it leaves too late. We would have preferred to have left earlier and seen more of Niagara on the Lake or even spent more time at another winery. Overall. We were happy. Great tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Gail D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely brilliant from beginning to end. We were very fortunate to have Therese and Robert and they looked after us so well and Therese is such a mine of information. My sons loved her chat about baseball and ice hockey as well as her local knowledge of everywhere between Toronto and The Niagara Falls. The best day of our holiday. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

SILINA Y A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took my first trip to Niagara Falls with Viator and it was worth every penny!! Judy and Down were friendly and very helpful, they also gave us lots of nice information about the places we visited. I would definitely do it again :

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Krisztina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Niagara Fall is a must-see but it matters a lot who takes you there. This tour was well organised with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide and a nice driver. I cannot add anything else to the other 5-star reviews, other than this: If you want the perfect trip to Niagara Falls, then book this one. And well done Viator for selecting this tour!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

Adrian C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Dinner was a bit rushed but otherwise a great 1st tour of Niagara falls and surrounding area. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

bgcassady54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This experience was second to none. The bus picked us up and carried us to Toronto without difficulty. The tour guide was exceptional, very knowlegeable and eager to assist. The supper was supreme! The best cream potatoes ever!!! Easy access to dinner, to the boat and all the extras! I would definitely go this route again! The Falls were beyond words, the fireworks sensational, and not to leave out our superb driver Leon. I would definitley recommend this tour to anyone visiting Niagara Falls for the first time. It is the way to go!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Gary P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Grat day out with Bill the driver and Linda the guide. We had personal service with only the two of us on the mini bus. These two folks made a lovely day out to Niagara Falls and the surrounding area very pleasurable. Linda was a wealth of knowledge who provided us with all sorts of information, views and assisted us ride the falls boat ride. We highly reccommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip! We really enjoyed the whole day. Niagara Falls exceeded our expectations, as did Niagara-on-the-Lake. John and Bill were great. John provided a lot of interesting information about the area. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I did this tour on a recent visit to Toronto. It was first class!! It is about an hour and a half from Toronto to Niagara. The tour guide, Judy, made this time fly as she was very entertaining and informative. She was also really helpful throughout the day. I cannot praise her highly enough.

When we arrived at Niagara, there was the option of doing a helicopter flight over the falls at extra cost. I would highly recommend doing this as the views were spectacular. It is a fairly short flight 12 minutes, but it is excellent.

When we arrived at the falls, we had plenty of time to view the falls, have lunch, walk around Niagara before going on the Hornblower to go right up to the falls.

After the visit to Niagara, we spent about an hour in Niagara on the Lake. It is a lovely town to visit and very different to the area around Niagara falls. There are lots of independent shops, so it is a good time to pick up on gifts.

Before leaving for Toronto there was a final stop, which was fairly brief, for wine tasting. This was basically done to sell local wines. This is not a complaint from me, as we got to try and purchased 'ice wine', which was very nice.

Overall, I cannot fault any aspect of this trip and cannot recommend it highly enough. It was a very busy day, but a day I wont forget in a hurry!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

J Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day combining Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. Hugely knowledgeable guides who ensured everyone had a great time - could not recommend it enough.
Jane

Doing what: Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto

Conny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. Our guide was very good, Niagara Falls and N. on the Lakes was awesome but the wine tasting was disappointing.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

John M T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour to Niagara Falls was wonderful! Our tour guide, Crystal, was fun and informative and Leon, our driver, was courteous and helpful. The Hornblower boat ride was amazing and the meal at the Sheraton was very good. The only improvements we would suggest would be a longer stop at the Vineyard - we felt rushed. And information about the Cable car ride at the Whirlpools stop - we didn't realize we had time to do it and would have loved to.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

v2val1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. The itinerary was well orchestrated and each event led you to a journey of discovery and amazement when you finally get on the Hornblower boat ride to experience the Niagara Falls. This day trip was definitely worth it and you will have a wonderful time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was fantastic! Being in Toronto for a conference, my mom and I had decided that Niagara Falls was a must-see considering its close proximity to the city. We had a hard time choosing between this tour and another but were more than happy with our decision. Being on our own it simply would have been impossible to cover the ground that we did at this price. Being picked up and dropped off at your hotel, a stop at the Gorge, a VIP ticket to the Hornblower, a 3-course lunch overlooking part of the Falls, a stop at the top of the falls, a stop at Niagara-on-the-Lake, and a visit to a local winery for a wine tasting at this price cannot be beat! David driver and Alfred tour guide were excellent! We ended up on a German/English tour so Alfred had double the work in regards to translating, but we felt as though we learned the perfect amount of tourist information about the area. We loved our trip to Niagara Falls and would do it again in a heart beat. Thank you, David and Alfred, for a great day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

Farah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent for the value. It started at 10am and ended about 7.30-8pm. hotel pick up was not possible on my chosen day due to Panam games traffic so made way to coach station in downtown which was 5 mins away from my hotel Chelsea. Was dropped off at the hotel on way back. Booked it in uk before leaving for toronto. Booked tour without lunch but changed mind when at Niagara Falls as it was at Sheraton hotel with a fantastic view- paid extra 25cad to our guide Judy.the buffet lunch was again good value for money: three course with hot drink included.
Our Guide Judy was excellent with her knowledge and manners through out.
If possible take the helicopter ride which was well worth it : 111cad : about 55. Great views.
I am a teetotaller so was offered delicious grape juice sample. instead of wine at the winery.
I was not made to feel to give a tip at the end of the tour but I did as Judy and the driver were excellent: gave 10 cad.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exceptional tour, Niagara Falls and the precinct is definitely worth a visit, people friendly, scenery great, lots of different sights and places visited, but the differentiator was the guide Emil and driver Mo, organised, prepared and humourous, helped make it a 5 star experience, thanks. Cheers! P

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

William C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice trip and our guide was good. The bus was totally full and my girlfriend and I weren't even able to sit together until some passengers departed. Niagara Falls was awesome. The buffet lunch was adequate. The trip was about 9 1/2 hours, which is too long, especially when we were forced to stop at a store for a wine tasting, but really to feel pressured to buy stuff. Still, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

realmofpower775

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

the trip to Niagara Falls did not happen because Viator and their sub contractors did not pick me up from my hotel which I paid for. my holiday was totally ruined and I will never use Viator again.
I have complained to Viator Support and they don't respond so go help anyone who has any issues with Viator, who take your money but don't provide the service you paid for.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a well organized tour. We contacted Viator the day before as instructed and were given a pick up time at our downtown hotel around 12:40 PM. The bus picked up at other hotels and we left for Niagara Falls. Our gude and driver were very nice and we were kept informed of some of the lanmarks as we traveled to Niagara Falls.
We stopped at the winery for some wine tasting and a restroom break, and then stopped at the whirlpool. The helicopter tour was optional and some took advantage of it. We had free time at the falls to admire this wonder and then had dinner at the Sheraton. The buffet was great, with all kinds of options to choose from. We then boarded the Hornblower for the boat tour and experienced the sight of the falls up close from the bottom. After that we had more free time to admire the falls illuminated after dark and then we left to get back to Toronto around 11 PM.
Great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Soraya N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately we were late leaving Toronto due to a broken bus they had to change! Judi our guide tour kept us informed and entertained telling us many things about Toronto on the way but also giving us time to rest! The Niagara falls speak for themselves! They are beautiful and powerful! I took the helicopter ride just to see it from above but the best way to see it is from the boat which goes as close as possible! You will hear the thunder of the water and will probably get wet too but it is awesome! Buffet lunch was on the top floor of the Sheraton with views to the waterfall they even have a small bacony If in Toronto its a must see!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

k s m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

If you're anything like me and appreciate your own experiences by wandering around exploring without being dictated times and places you must go, then this trip probably isn't for you. If you don't mind that though you'll have a belting time.
We did the night-time tour of Niagara, perfect for the Canada Day fireworks and light show at the falls.
We were picked up at our chosen hotel at 1215pm promptly by our guide and off we went.
Our tour guide was Grant he was polite and courteous throughout the whole day and a great sense of humour on the coach mic. There was free snacks and a bottle of water handed out on the coach as well as soon Canada Day flags and badges...not much use to a patriotic English man though, hehe.
The first bit of nail biting was with two women being collected from the bus station they were over 20 minutes late yet we waited for them until the finally arrived, disappointing as it ate into the time I had paid for. We finally left Toronto at 120pm.
We were hauled to a wine tasting session I don't see why or how this fits into a tour of Niagara Falls. We were only meant to have 20/25 minutes here but ended up being there for 40...More time at the falls lost.
After leaving the wine tasting we drove, pointlessly, through Niagara-on-the-lake. Now don't get me wrong it looked beautiful however with no opportunity to get off the coach and being stuck in a ridiculous traffic jam, it would have been better avoided. More time lost...
Finally we were at the falls, nearly anyway. We dropped a fella on the tour at the helicopter location and spent 30 minutes at the whirlpool whilst he went on his chopper ride. The whirlpool was fantastic for a quick one minute look, 30 minutes would have been better spent dropping us off then heading back to collect the bloke. More time lost...
Finally we arrived at Niagara at 525pm, patience wearing slightly thin. It's taken 5 hours to get here. Grrrrr!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message