Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. The itinerary was well orchestrated and each event led you to a journey of discovery and amazement when you finally get on the Hornblower boat ride to experience the Niagara Falls. This day trip was definitely worth it and you will have a wonderful time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was fantastic! Being in Toronto for a conference, my mom and I had decided that Niagara Falls was a must-see considering its close proximity to the city. We had a hard time choosing between this tour and another but were more than happy with our decision. Being on our own it simply would have been impossible to cover the ground that we did at this price. Being picked up and dropped off at your hotel, a stop at the Gorge, a VIP ticket to the Hornblower, a 3-course lunch overlooking part of the Falls, a stop at the top of the falls, a stop at Niagara-on-the-Lake, and a visit to a local winery for a wine tasting at this price cannot be beat! David driver and Alfred tour guide were excellent! We ended up on a German/English tour so Alfred had double the work in regards to translating, but we felt as though we learned the perfect amount of tourist information about the area. We loved our trip to Niagara Falls and would do it again in a heart beat. Thank you, David and Alfred, for a great day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent for the value. It started at 10am and ended about 7.30-8pm. hotel pick up was not possible on my chosen day due to Panam games traffic so made way to coach station in downtown which was 5 mins away from my hotel Chelsea. Was dropped off at the hotel on way back. Booked it in uk before leaving for toronto. Booked tour without lunch but changed mind when at Niagara Falls as it was at Sheraton hotel with a fantastic view- paid extra 25cad to our guide Judy.the buffet lunch was again good value for money: three course with hot drink included.
Our Guide Judy was excellent with her knowledge and manners through out.
If possible take the helicopter ride which was well worth it : 111cad : about 55. Great views.
I am a teetotaller so was offered delicious grape juice sample. instead of wine at the winery.
I was not made to feel to give a tip at the end of the tour but I did as Judy and the driver were excellent: gave 10 cad.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice trip and our guide was good. The bus was totally full and my girlfriend and I weren't even able to sit together until some passengers departed. Niagara Falls was awesome. The buffet lunch was adequate. The trip was about 9 1/2 hours, which is too long, especially when we were forced to stop at a store for a wine tasting, but really to feel pressured to buy stuff. Still, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

the trip to Niagara Falls did not happen because Viator and their sub contractors did not pick me up from my hotel which I paid for. my holiday was totally ruined and I will never use Viator again.
I have complained to Viator Support and they don't respond so go help anyone who has any issues with Viator, who take your money but don't provide the service you paid for.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a well organized tour. We contacted Viator the day before as instructed and were given a pick up time at our downtown hotel around 12:40 PM. The bus picked up at other hotels and we left for Niagara Falls. Our gude and driver were very nice and we were kept informed of some of the lanmarks as we traveled to Niagara Falls.
We stopped at the winery for some wine tasting and a restroom break, and then stopped at the whirlpool. The helicopter tour was optional and some took advantage of it. We had free time at the falls to admire this wonder and then had dinner at the Sheraton. The buffet was great, with all kinds of options to choose from. We then boarded the Hornblower for the boat tour and experienced the sight of the falls up close from the bottom. After that we had more free time to admire the falls illuminated after dark and then we left to get back to Toronto around 11 PM.
Great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately we were late leaving Toronto due to a broken bus they had to change! Judi our guide tour kept us informed and entertained telling us many things about Toronto on the way but also giving us time to rest! The Niagara falls speak for themselves! They are beautiful and powerful! I took the helicopter ride just to see it from above but the best way to see it is from the boat which goes as close as possible! You will hear the thunder of the water and will probably get wet too but it is awesome! Buffet lunch was on the top floor of the Sheraton with views to the waterfall they even have a small bacony If in Toronto its a must see!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

If you're anything like me and appreciate your own experiences by wandering around exploring without being dictated times and places you must go, then this trip probably isn't for you. If you don't mind that though you'll have a belting time.
We did the night-time tour of Niagara, perfect for the Canada Day fireworks and light show at the falls.
We were picked up at our chosen hotel at 1215pm promptly by our guide and off we went.
Our tour guide was Grant he was polite and courteous throughout the whole day and a great sense of humour on the coach mic. There was free snacks and a bottle of water handed out on the coach as well as soon Canada Day flags and badges...not much use to a patriotic English man though, hehe.
The first bit of nail biting was with two women being collected from the bus station they were over 20 minutes late yet we waited for them until the finally arrived, disappointing as it ate into the time I had paid for. We finally left Toronto at 120pm.
We were hauled to a wine tasting session I don't see why or how this fits into a tour of Niagara Falls. We were only meant to have 20/25 minutes here but ended up being there for 40...More time at the falls lost.
After leaving the wine tasting we drove, pointlessly, through Niagara-on-the-lake. Now don't get me wrong it looked beautiful however with no opportunity to get off the coach and being stuck in a ridiculous traffic jam, it would have been better avoided. More time lost...
Finally we were at the falls, nearly anyway. We dropped a fella on the tour at the helicopter location and spent 30 minutes at the whirlpool whilst he went on his chopper ride. The whirlpool was fantastic for a quick one minute look, 30 minutes would have been better spent dropping us off then heading back to collect the bloke. More time lost...
Finally we arrived at Niagara at 525pm, patience wearing slightly thin. It's taken 5 hours to get here. Grrrrr!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We got picked up an hour and 45 minutes later than scheduled outside our hotel. The excuse? The coach had broken down - we saw the same coach going past our hotel five times but it never stopped! We got to Niagara Falls and had a mere twenty minutes to look at the falls before rushing to the buffet dinner. We paid extra to have the buffet meal and it was not worth it at all. The food was luke warm, some were stone cold. We had to pay extra for soft drinks - we had to chase the waitress for twenty minutes to get the drink and the Pepsi was watered down. After buffet, we went on the cruise which was great. After the cruise, we had an hour and a half of free time. It was a mad dash to get souvenirs and see as much as we could - we didn't get a chance to go on the wheel. We met back at the coach where they took us to see the fireworks for twenty minutes. We got back on the coach and the doors were stuck! He managed to close the doors and we go back to Toronto. We were last to get picked up so you think we would be first to dropped off... But none, this did not happen. The coach driver was dropping people at stops other than hotels. We were the last ones to get dropped off even though we passed our hotel but he drove straight past it. The lady from the tour operator said she cannot drop us outside our hotel because of safety reasons but this was not a problem in the beginning when we were picked up outside the hotel! Basically the driver could not be bothered to drop us as it was out of the way.
Niagara Falls is beautiful but I do not recommend booking with this company. They are very unprofessional.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out loads packed into to it value for money, Niagara falls when frozen is a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and driver. Learned a lot about the history and current events of the Toronto area as well as Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! With guide Emil, the ride was never boring with his jokes. Bus driver Don was always friendly and nice! Feels like two daddies driving us around, can't be any safer with them looking after us. Spectacular fireworks at Niagara Falls, will opt for the Evening Tours any time!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Forget the name of our tour guide but he was the best tour guide I ever had. My friends really enjoyed our tour to Niagara Falls. Thanks for the memories

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a great day visiting Niagara Falls, the tour leader did well to keep a large diverse group together and on time. It was a bit too long for me and I would have preferred to skip the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great experience - Niagara Falls far exceeded expectations. Only minuses come from bland and tasteless food at Sheraton and the fact that the bus we had was a wreck from the 90s. Winery visit was a big plus as the last stop and our guide was quite friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Niagara Falls was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed going through Niagara on the Lake and plenty of time at Niagara Falls. The weather was fantastic and the fall colors were spectacular! Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good day out and well organised. The trip on the boat under Niagara falls was well worth doing.
Truly amazing. Good tour guide knew his facts and the bus driver was also helpful.
Recommended

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent..... well worth the price. The bus was comfortable....... the guide (Chrystal) and driver (Oscar) were professional and fun to have.
The quick wine tasting was a nice twist to the trip............. seeing Niagara Falls in the evening and also at night with the lights was very nice especially with the short fireworks show . The dinner buffet was unbelievable with all the various choices that were available (pastas, cheeses, vegetables and meats) and everything was very good. The Hornblower boat ride out to the falls was fun and the free time that was given was also adequate to walk around to see the shops and other venues. I would take this trip again if I was in toronto.
I would also like to see if Viator could combine a trip with a stop at Niagara on the Lake along with the Niagara Falls trip. It would probably mean doing away with the wine tasting and maybe cutting some of the free time spent at the Falls but Niagara on the Lake looked like it would have been a nice stop as well when we rode through the town.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first experience was the fantastic guide, Ms Judy Holland. She is very interesting and passionate. She brought fun and a wonderful experience for us. The driver, Mr Jerry (hope i got your name correct) has been great too.
Conerning the tour, Niagara falls was Wow, oooooh, waaaah, fantastic. The trip was fun and great.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour!! Alan and Anthony our guides were spectacular. The buffet dinner at the Sheraton was to die for and caters for all tastes!! Had a really great trip and would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good day trip from Toronto. The buffet lunch was decent with good options and stunning views of the falls. There was enough time in both Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake to walk around on your own. I especially appreciated our tour guide, Judy, switching things around to accommodate our late arrival at Niagara Falls due to the road delays in leaving Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Niagara Falls were brilliant and a not to be missed destination. Lunch was good also, food and view. Rather a long day and could have done without the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The buffet provided wasn't nice at all. Didn't get us the window seating as well. Hotel pickup was nice. Was disappointed that we only had 30 mins of free roaming time at the Niagara Falls. They removed the maid of the mist attraction but the boat ride was fun. However, this tour shouldn't cost this much imho.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend these tours.Allen our tour guide is so friendly.We went to winery where we had wine tasting,Helicopter ride station,Niagara park and Cable car ride.It was a fantastic trip.Nice to see the unmatched beauty of Niagara falls day and night.Also I love the buffet dinner in sheraton falls view restaurant.Amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have a nice guide, a nice trip and a nice day. The wine is excellent and the fall is beautiful. The buffet was on a 11st floor restaurant which has a good and whole view of the Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message