Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Niagara Falls was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed going through Niagara on the Lake and plenty of time at Niagara Falls. The weather was fantastic and the fall colors were spectacular! Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good day out and well organised. The trip on the boat under Niagara falls was well worth doing.
Truly amazing. Good tour guide knew his facts and the bus driver was also helpful.
Recommended

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first experience was the fantastic guide, Ms Judy Holland. She is very interesting and passionate. She brought fun and a wonderful experience for us. The driver, Mr Jerry (hope i got your name correct) has been great too.
Conerning the tour, Niagara falls was Wow, oooooh, waaaah, fantastic. The trip was fun and great.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good day trip from Toronto. The buffet lunch was decent with good options and stunning views of the falls. There was enough time in both Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake to walk around on your own. I especially appreciated our tour guide, Judy, switching things around to accommodate our late arrival at Niagara Falls due to the road delays in leaving Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Niagara Falls were brilliant and a not to be missed destination. Lunch was good also, food and view. Rather a long day and could have done without the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The buffet provided wasn't nice at all. Didn't get us the window seating as well. Hotel pickup was nice. Was disappointed that we only had 30 mins of free roaming time at the Niagara Falls. They removed the maid of the mist attraction but the boat ride was fun. However, this tour shouldn't cost this much imho.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have a nice guide, a nice trip and a nice day. The wine is excellent and the fall is beautiful. The buffet was on a 11st floor restaurant which has a good and whole view of the Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous day with beautiful sunny day, Niagara falls wonderful. took my grandsons on helicopter flight which they loved. Maids of the Mist boat ride was a different prospective to see the both falls up close. lunch provided at the Hotel was lovely with lots of dishes to choose from. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Niagara Falls is amazing, boat ride is amazing, tour guide is also amazing. However, this is NOT a Freedom Day. The only thing that is different from the other tour is that the lunch is not included and you can eat where you want. I wish it was possible to have 3-4 hours and walk around by yourself. But they gather up all the people at the bus every hour and drive 500 meters and drop you off. Unnecessary for a "Freedom Day". We also stoped at a small village, had nothing to do with the Falls...

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Niagara Falls is amazing, boat ride is amazing, tour guide is also amazing. However, this is NOT a Freedom Day. The only thing that is different from the other tour is that the lunch is not included and you can eat where you want. I wish it was possible to have 3-4 hours and walk around by yourself. But they gather up all the people at the bus every hour and drive 500 meters and drop you off. Unnecessary for a "Freedom Day". We also stoped at a small village, had nothing to do with the Falls...

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Was a great day with very friendly and informative guide. Canadian Niagara Falls was a bit more built up with casino's etc than I expected. Buffet was uninspiring, but provided great view over the falls. Was a little disappointed we didn't get to stay to see the lights shine over the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great time to see Niagara Falls if you are on limited time. Once good thing, you do not have to worry about dealing with all the traffic. Stopping at the Wine shop was good. Wish this trip would also stop at a produce place. It was a fun day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour itself was great, it covered everything we wanted to see BUT.... our lunch reservation wasn't booked so had to wait 40 minutes in a hallway to eat, the bus then broke down and we had a 2 hour wait before another one could be found. Our driver Eddy was excellent though. Sam the host was knowledgable but kept repeating himself, once we reached Niagara Falls he sat and chain smoked until the bus was late and then disappeared without word - rather disappointing.
It was an enjoyable tour, covered all the stops advertised and was interesting and we got to meet lots of people from all over the world.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed the sights we saw on the day trip to Niagara Falls - everything was amazing to see and do.

My absolute favourite was the Maid of the Mist. I wish there was more time at Niagara Falls as it seemed like we were always in a rush.

I did not highly regard the tour guide "Eddie" as he mumbled his way through the day so I didn't learn much at all. He was also very monotonous.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a good day and Niagara Falls are well worth seeing. The vineyard was excellent as was the lunch. The only drawback for this particular trip was the poor performance of the tour guide. He mumbled and basically left everyone to their own devices. He did not appear interested who was on the bus.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message