Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent..... well worth the price. The bus was comfortable....... the guide (Chrystal) and driver (Oscar) were professional and fun to have.
The quick wine tasting was a nice twist to the trip............. seeing Niagara Falls in the evening and also at night with the lights was very nice especially with the short fireworks show . The dinner buffet was unbelievable with all the various choices that were available (pastas, cheeses, vegetables and meats) and everything was very good. The Hornblower boat ride out to the falls was fun and the free time that was given was also adequate to walk around to see the shops and other venues. I would take this trip again if I was in toronto.
I would also like to see if Viator could combine a trip with a stop at Niagara on the Lake along with the Niagara Falls trip. It would probably mean doing away with the wine tasting and maybe cutting some of the free time spent at the Falls but Niagara on the Lake looked like it would have been a nice stop as well when we rode through the town.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first experience was the fantastic guide, Ms Judy Holland. She is very interesting and passionate. She brought fun and a wonderful experience for us. The driver, Mr Jerry (hope i got your name correct) has been great too.
Conerning the tour, Niagara falls was Wow, oooooh, waaaah, fantastic. The trip was fun and great.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour!! Alan and Anthony our guides were spectacular. The buffet dinner at the Sheraton was to die for and caters for all tastes!! Had a really great trip and would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good day trip from Toronto. The buffet lunch was decent with good options and stunning views of the falls. There was enough time in both Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake to walk around on your own. I especially appreciated our tour guide, Judy, switching things around to accommodate our late arrival at Niagara Falls due to the road delays in leaving Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Niagara Falls were brilliant and a not to be missed destination. Lunch was good also, food and view. Rather a long day and could have done without the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The buffet provided wasn't nice at all. Didn't get us the window seating as well. Hotel pickup was nice. Was disappointed that we only had 30 mins of free roaming time at the Niagara Falls. They removed the maid of the mist attraction but the boat ride was fun. However, this tour shouldn't cost this much imho.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend these tours.Allen our tour guide is so friendly.We went to winery where we had wine tasting,Helicopter ride station,Niagara park and Cable car ride.It was a fantastic trip.Nice to see the unmatched beauty of Niagara falls day and night.Also I love the buffet dinner in sheraton falls view restaurant.Amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have a nice guide, a nice trip and a nice day. The wine is excellent and the fall is beautiful. The buffet was on a 11st floor restaurant which has a good and whole view of the Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is not only for older people. Our tour guide and driver were both fantastic and very entertaining. You got to see and learn a lot about the whole area, not only the falls. The buffet dinner was quite good and totally worth the extra costs. The boat ride was also fun (a throw-away rain coat is provided). Seeing the falls at night (additionally to seeing them at daylight) illuminated by old search-lights was a nice bonus. The town of Niagara Falls itself is basically little Las Vegas of Canada with a lot of amusement arcades and silly attractions for young and old.
Be aware that there are no fireworks off-season. We did the trip on the last sunday of September.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was OK. We saw the Niagara Falls both during day and night time. We were able to do the "Lady of the Mist" without any problems and on a timely manner. As expected, there was little or no time for any of the other main attractions. The wine tasting was very touristy and not even remotely reminiscent of a decent wine tasting tour; however, this was not a wine tasting tour. The free dinner was a very bad experience. First when you take the elevator to the restaurant and you inform them that you are with the tour company, the hostess of the restaurant will take you to the worst seats in the house; those with no view. When I kindly inquired if I could go to one of the seats with a view of the falls (most of them were empty) the hostess said they were for guests with reservations; which did not make sense. Then the waitress told us that they seated the tour in the back seats due to tipping issues, which made more sense. Since money was not a big issue for me, I asked if I could pay instead so that I could have a better seat but they did not allow me to since I was part of the tour. The food was not of great quality at the buffet dinner, very bad 3rd class olive oil and food reminiscent of a $5 dollar all you can eat restaurant. The main feature of that restaurant is the view and they do not allow you to have a seat with a view if you are in the tour. I simply left and had dinner (on my own) at the Hard Rock Cafe which is next door. The tour guide was overwhelming; he talked too much. I would have taken a private tour had I known this tour was of such particular low quality. I have been a fan of Viator since 2008 and this is the first time that I am disappointed with one of their tours. I should probably mention that I have taken Viator tours in Spain, Australia, Belgium, France, Holland, Sweden and Italy just to mention a few and this is the worst Viator tour I have ever been to. Would not recommend it to a friend and definitely would not take it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comments on to the supplier for further investigation. We do take all of our reviews very seriously, and will be in contact with you for further details!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was the best trip I have ever been on! We were collected from our hotel in Toronto around 1pm to go to Niagara Falls. On the way we stopped off at a winery and then on to the Falls and a trip on the Maid of the Mist boat. It was magical. Our meal which was included in the price was in the Sheraton hotel. We had lunch on the Falls View floor of the hotel so enjoyed superb views whilst eating an scrumptious buffet lunch. We then went on an optional tour of 'behind the falls' which gave you a very close view of how powerful the falls actually are. The person who made this trip was Allen the tour guide. His timekeeping, sense of humour, helpfulness and above all his knowledge of the area, both on the way up and of the Niagara area was phenomenal. Both Allen and Chester the driver were great. Thank you for an unforgettable trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous day with beautiful sunny day, Niagara falls wonderful. took my grandsons on helicopter flight which they loved. Maids of the Mist boat ride was a different prospective to see the both falls up close. lunch provided at the Hotel was lovely with lots of dishes to choose from. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Niagara Falls is amazing, boat ride is amazing, tour guide is also amazing. However, this is NOT a Freedom Day. The only thing that is different from the other tour is that the lunch is not included and you can eat where you want. I wish it was possible to have 3-4 hours and walk around by yourself. But they gather up all the people at the bus every hour and drive 500 meters and drop you off. Unnecessary for a "Freedom Day". We also stoped at a small village, had nothing to do with the Falls...

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Niagara Falls is amazing, boat ride is amazing, tour guide is also amazing. However, this is NOT a Freedom Day. The only thing that is different from the other tour is that the lunch is not included and you can eat where you want. I wish it was possible to have 3-4 hours and walk around by yourself. But they gather up all the people at the bus every hour and drive 500 meters and drop you off. Unnecessary for a "Freedom Day". We also stoped at a small village, had nothing to do with the Falls...

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Was a great day with very friendly and informative guide. Canadian Niagara Falls was a bit more built up with casino's etc than I expected. Buffet was uninspiring, but provided great view over the falls. Was a little disappointed we didn't get to stay to see the lights shine over the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message