Not only is Toronto a fascinating destination in itself, it makes a great base for exploring Niagara Falls, just 80 miles (130 kilometers) away. This astonishing natural wonder straddling the US-Canadian border marks the dramatic halfway point of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a well organized tour. We contacted Viator the day before as instructed and were given a pick up time at our downtown hotel around 12:40 PM. The bus picked up at other hotels and we left for Niagara Falls. Our gude and driver were very nice and we were kept informed of some of the lanmarks as we traveled to Niagara Falls.
We stopped at the winery for some wine tasting and a restroom break, and then stopped at the whirlpool. The helicopter tour was optional and some took advantage of it. We had free time at the falls to admire this wonder and then had dinner at the Sheraton. The buffet was great, with all kinds of options to choose from. We then boarded the Hornblower for the boat tour and experienced the sight of the falls up close from the bottom. After that we had more free time to admire the falls illuminated after dark and then we left to get back to Toronto around 11 PM.
Great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately we were late leaving Toronto due to a broken bus they had to change! Judi our guide tour kept us informed and entertained telling us many things about Toronto on the way but also giving us time to rest! The Niagara falls speak for themselves! They are beautiful and powerful! I took the helicopter ride just to see it from above but the best way to see it is from the boat which goes as close as possible! You will hear the thunder of the water and will probably get wet too but it is awesome! Buffet lunch was on the top floor of the Sheraton with views to the waterfall they even have a small bacony If in Toronto its a must see!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

If you're anything like me and appreciate your own experiences by wandering around exploring without being dictated times and places you must go, then this trip probably isn't for you. If you don't mind that though you'll have a belting time.
We did the night-time tour of Niagara, perfect for the Canada Day fireworks and light show at the falls.
We were picked up at our chosen hotel at 1215pm promptly by our guide and off we went.
Our tour guide was Grant he was polite and courteous throughout the whole day and a great sense of humour on the coach mic. There was free snacks and a bottle of water handed out on the coach as well as soon Canada Day flags and badges...not much use to a patriotic English man though, hehe.
The first bit of nail biting was with two women being collected from the bus station they were over 20 minutes late yet we waited for them until the finally arrived, disappointing as it ate into the time I had paid for. We finally left Toronto at 120pm.
We were hauled to a wine tasting session I don't see why or how this fits into a tour of Niagara Falls. We were only meant to have 20/25 minutes here but ended up being there for 40...More time at the falls lost.
After leaving the wine tasting we drove, pointlessly, through Niagara-on-the-lake. Now don't get me wrong it looked beautiful however with no opportunity to get off the coach and being stuck in a ridiculous traffic jam, it would have been better avoided. More time lost...
Finally we were at the falls, nearly anyway. We dropped a fella on the tour at the helicopter location and spent 30 minutes at the whirlpool whilst he went on his chopper ride. The whirlpool was fantastic for a quick one minute look, 30 minutes would have been better spent dropping us off then heading back to collect the bloke. More time lost...
Finally we arrived at Niagara at 525pm, patience wearing slightly thin. It's taken 5 hours to get here. Grrrrr!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We got picked up an hour and 45 minutes later than scheduled outside our hotel. The excuse? The coach had broken down - we saw the same coach going past our hotel five times but it never stopped! We got to Niagara Falls and had a mere twenty minutes to look at the falls before rushing to the buffet dinner. We paid extra to have the buffet meal and it was not worth it at all. The food was luke warm, some were stone cold. We had to pay extra for soft drinks - we had to chase the waitress for twenty minutes to get the drink and the Pepsi was watered down. After buffet, we went on the cruise which was great. After the cruise, we had an hour and a half of free time. It was a mad dash to get souvenirs and see as much as we could - we didn't get a chance to go on the wheel. We met back at the coach where they took us to see the fireworks for twenty minutes. We got back on the coach and the doors were stuck! He managed to close the doors and we go back to Toronto. We were last to get picked up so you think we would be first to dropped off... But none, this did not happen. The coach driver was dropping people at stops other than hotels. We were the last ones to get dropped off even though we passed our hotel but he drove straight past it. The lady from the tour operator said she cannot drop us outside our hotel because of safety reasons but this was not a problem in the beginning when we were picked up outside the hotel! Basically the driver could not be bothered to drop us as it was out of the way.
Niagara Falls is beautiful but I do not recommend booking with this company. They are very unprofessional.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out loads packed into to it value for money, Niagara falls when frozen is a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and driver. Learned a lot about the history and current events of the Toronto area as well as Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! With guide Emil, the ride was never boring with his jokes. Bus driver Don was always friendly and nice! Feels like two daddies driving us around, can't be any safer with them looking after us. Spectacular fireworks at Niagara Falls, will opt for the Evening Tours any time!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Forget the name of our tour guide but he was the best tour guide I ever had. My friends really enjoyed our tour to Niagara Falls. Thanks for the memories

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a great day visiting Niagara Falls, the tour leader did well to keep a large diverse group together and on time. It was a bit too long for me and I would have preferred to skip the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great experience - Niagara Falls far exceeded expectations. Only minuses come from bland and tasteless food at Sheraton and the fact that the bus we had was a wreck from the 90s. Winery visit was a big plus as the last stop and our guide was quite friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Niagara Falls was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed going through Niagara on the Lake and plenty of time at Niagara Falls. The weather was fantastic and the fall colors were spectacular! Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good day out and well organised. The trip on the boat under Niagara falls was well worth doing.
Truly amazing. Good tour guide knew his facts and the bus driver was also helpful.
Recommended

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent..... well worth the price. The bus was comfortable....... the guide (Chrystal) and driver (Oscar) were professional and fun to have.
The quick wine tasting was a nice twist to the trip............. seeing Niagara Falls in the evening and also at night with the lights was very nice especially with the short fireworks show . The dinner buffet was unbelievable with all the various choices that were available (pastas, cheeses, vegetables and meats) and everything was very good. The Hornblower boat ride out to the falls was fun and the free time that was given was also adequate to walk around to see the shops and other venues. I would take this trip again if I was in toronto.
I would also like to see if Viator could combine a trip with a stop at Niagara on the Lake along with the Niagara Falls trip. It would probably mean doing away with the wine tasting and maybe cutting some of the free time spent at the Falls but Niagara on the Lake looked like it would have been a nice stop as well when we rode through the town.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first experience was the fantastic guide, Ms Judy Holland. She is very interesting and passionate. She brought fun and a wonderful experience for us. The driver, Mr Jerry (hope i got your name correct) has been great too.
Conerning the tour, Niagara falls was Wow, oooooh, waaaah, fantastic. The trip was fun and great.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour!! Alan and Anthony our guides were spectacular. The buffet dinner at the Sheraton was to die for and caters for all tastes!! Had a really great trip and would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good day trip from Toronto. The buffet lunch was decent with good options and stunning views of the falls. There was enough time in both Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake to walk around on your own. I especially appreciated our tour guide, Judy, switching things around to accommodate our late arrival at Niagara Falls due to the road delays in leaving Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Niagara Falls were brilliant and a not to be missed destination. Lunch was good also, food and view. Rather a long day and could have done without the wine tasting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The buffet provided wasn't nice at all. Didn't get us the window seating as well. Hotel pickup was nice. Was disappointed that we only had 30 mins of free roaming time at the Niagara Falls. They removed the maid of the mist attraction but the boat ride was fun. However, this tour shouldn't cost this much imho.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend these tours.Allen our tour guide is so friendly.We went to winery where we had wine tasting,Helicopter ride station,Niagara park and Cable car ride.It was a fantastic trip.Nice to see the unmatched beauty of Niagara falls day and night.Also I love the buffet dinner in sheraton falls view restaurant.Amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have a nice guide, a nice trip and a nice day. The wine is excellent and the fall is beautiful. The buffet was on a 11st floor restaurant which has a good and whole view of the Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is not only for older people. Our tour guide and driver were both fantastic and very entertaining. You got to see and learn a lot about the whole area, not only the falls. The buffet dinner was quite good and totally worth the extra costs. The boat ride was also fun (a throw-away rain coat is provided). Seeing the falls at night (additionally to seeing them at daylight) illuminated by old search-lights was a nice bonus. The town of Niagara Falls itself is basically little Las Vegas of Canada with a lot of amusement arcades and silly attractions for young and old.
Be aware that there are no fireworks off-season. We did the trip on the last sunday of September.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was OK. We saw the Niagara Falls both during day and night time. We were able to do the "Lady of the Mist" without any problems and on a timely manner. As expected, there was little or no time for any of the other main attractions. The wine tasting was very touristy and not even remotely reminiscent of a decent wine tasting tour; however, this was not a wine tasting tour. The free dinner was a very bad experience. First when you take the elevator to the restaurant and you inform them that you are with the tour company, the hostess of the restaurant will take you to the worst seats in the house; those with no view. When I kindly inquired if I could go to one of the seats with a view of the falls (most of them were empty) the hostess said they were for guests with reservations; which did not make sense. Then the waitress told us that they seated the tour in the back seats due to tipping issues, which made more sense. Since money was not a big issue for me, I asked if I could pay instead so that I could have a better seat but they did not allow me to since I was part of the tour. The food was not of great quality at the buffet dinner, very bad 3rd class olive oil and food reminiscent of a $5 dollar all you can eat restaurant. The main feature of that restaurant is the view and they do not allow you to have a seat with a view if you are in the tour. I simply left and had dinner (on my own) at the Hard Rock Cafe which is next door. The tour guide was overwhelming; he talked too much. I would have taken a private tour had I known this tour was of such particular low quality. I have been a fan of Viator since 2008 and this is the first time that I am disappointed with one of their tours. I should probably mention that I have taken Viator tours in Spain, Australia, Belgium, France, Holland, Sweden and Italy just to mention a few and this is the worst Viator tour I have ever been to. Would not recommend it to a friend and definitely would not take it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comments on to the supplier for further investigation. We do take all of our reviews very seriously, and will be in contact with you for further details!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was the best trip I have ever been on! We were collected from our hotel in Toronto around 1pm to go to Niagara Falls. On the way we stopped off at a winery and then on to the Falls and a trip on the Maid of the Mist boat. It was magical. Our meal which was included in the price was in the Sheraton hotel. We had lunch on the Falls View floor of the hotel so enjoyed superb views whilst eating an scrumptious buffet lunch. We then went on an optional tour of 'behind the falls' which gave you a very close view of how powerful the falls actually are. The person who made this trip was Allen the tour guide. His timekeeping, sense of humour, helpfulness and above all his knowledge of the area, both on the way up and of the Niagara area was phenomenal. Both Allen and Chester the driver were great. Thank you for an unforgettable trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous day with beautiful sunny day, Niagara falls wonderful. took my grandsons on helicopter flight which they loved. Maids of the Mist boat ride was a different prospective to see the both falls up close. lunch provided at the Hotel was lovely with lots of dishes to choose from. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Niagara Falls is amazing, boat ride is amazing, tour guide is also amazing. However, this is NOT a Freedom Day. The only thing that is different from the other tour is that the lunch is not included and you can eat where you want. I wish it was possible to have 3-4 hours and walk around by yourself. But they gather up all the people at the bus every hour and drive 500 meters and drop you off. Unnecessary for a "Freedom Day". We also stoped at a small village, had nothing to do with the Falls...

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message