• USD ($)
  • English
Toronto is the largest city in all of Canada and it is also extremely multicultural with people from all over the world calling this metropolis home. Since there are people from all walks of life living there with different tastes the city has a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was alot of fun on a very cold day and made for a fun afternoon. Plus we got 'educated' on beers and had no idea how much there was to learn. Jason was spectacular, sincere and you could tell that he really likes his job. Will do again!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This beer tour made for a very enjoyable afternoon! Our group ended up being very small which was aawesome. The tour guide Jason was spectacular. He was very passionate about Toronto and beer. Loved that we got some Toronto history other than just beer history. This was well worth it in terms of dollar value and I would highly recommend doing this tour to anyone that likes to have a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would highly recommend going on this tour! Learnt so much about Toronto from this tour and not to forget had some great beer! Tour guide Dave was very knowledgeable and quite funny! If I go back to Toronto again I will definitely be booking this tour again. :)
Josh and Dee

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I liked the guide, our route, and the pubs very much indeed. a great introduction to the range of beers, even to a non beer drinker like me.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

wonderful food experience with great bunch of people

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Both tour and tour guide were well worth it! Tour over ran too so informative and funny was a great afternoon. 3 separate parts of Toronto, micro brewers and lots to sample - lots of choice made it difficult to narrow down which beers to try but Jason was on hand to help - loved it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. The food was very good and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing trip. Staff on board were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable - and the beer was good too.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We totally enjoyed this four hourhistorical beverage tour. Our tour guide, Nick, was friendly, knowledgeable and knew his amber beverages well. We were able to sample many local...and not so local...micro brews. The pubs were unique and friendly!!
We would highly encourage all beer lovers who visit Toronto to take this tour. It will be worth every minute!!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wow, this tour was incredible, the guide was very knowledgeable and interesting and friendly. I recommend this tour anytime.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour, very interesting and fun. A good blend of walking, listening, tasting and just enjoying the Toronto atmosphere. Our guide balanced formal comments with lots of informal asides with each of us. Great value, lots of fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Greektown tour was a well-researched and well-presented. Our tour guide was Chef Scott a food industry specialist. With a live passion for food, he also had lots of stories about the neighborhood history, liaison with businesses and kept us entertained. He presented us local food vendors, from stores to pubs and restaurants. This is actually meant to be a tasting tour, hence we started by testing olives into a Turkish store that sells what the family produces in Turkey. Second stop was to taste a delicious pizza looking like a mosaic of much smaller pieces, also original Turkish presentation and recipe. Third stop was a pastry family shop for some excellent Greek pie recommended as best in the area, however other similar ‘almost as good’ shops were presented. I will skip on purpose the so called wine tasting in a retail store, due to ON government monopoly policy. Fourth stop was to have a tasty sandwich in a snack shop, popular for opening early in the morning when pubs close and people recover from hangover; really good pork meat, probably grain fed and free run. Last stop in a Greek fancy restaurant were we tasted a plate of ‘mezes’ spilled with a good Greek wine. Unfortunately, not enough well balanced plate to serve the tasting purpose, as it was hard for all of us to get a bite of everything. Working more on better calculate the amount for each type of food on the plate could make this tour perfect. Overall, the tour was very good and I would not hesitate to further recommend it.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an absolutely fabulous night out! Chef Scott took us to amazing spots that we would have never found on our own and we dined on delicious foods and drinks. It was really cool to start the tour off at a secret bar! This bar was very cool and the mixologist there made us anything we wanted. I had a Manhattan and it was one of the best I've ever had. At both of the restaurants we visited, we were served ample food and had time to chat with the chefs. With the food and drinks included, this tour is an amazing value and I can highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was led by a really lovely young girl called Phoebe. I liked her sense of humour. She wasn't to intense as a tour guide like a wannabe actor like some guides tend to be, she was chilled out.
GO HUNGRY!!!! You get a nice little amount of snacks on your way around. Although would have been nice to have a sample of something for us to take home.
As a part of toronto I really liked Kensigton Market. It's kinda like Camden, in London. Quirky stores, organic cheap food markets, multi cultural cafés etc. ithey don't allow any corporate shops there so everything's unique and family run. It's got graffiti everywhere and is quite run down but it's all part of the charm
I don't want to go through too many details as I liked not knowing what we were going to try next.
But the only thing I will say is that I would have liked to hear a bit more about the neighbourhood/Toronto than the history of chocolate.
It's a nice way to spend a chilled out afternoon.
Oh and also if you want to buy anything from the Bakery at the beginning buy it before as you end somewhere different.

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a lot of fun! Our chef guide was great and the food was fantastic. Our favorite stop was at the private club. It really is private so if you want to see what it's all about you'll need to book this tour. You'll be glad that you did.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message