Toronto is the largest city in all of Canada and it is also extremely multicultural with people from all over the world calling this metropolis home. Since there are people from all walks of life living there with different tastes the city has a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laurenam91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with the experienced chef/restaurant owner Ian. He was very knowledgable of the area and everything we ate was wonderful! Would highly recommend - our tip would be to book at the beginning of your stay in Toronto and get some restaurant advice from Ian!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent!! Excellent!! You really get your money's worth for the Leslieville tour! Great food selection!! Our guide Ian was very nice and knowledgeable! A great experience!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this tour on your stop in Toronto!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, and highly recommended - Mike was brilliant as a tour guide.

Doing what: When Pigs Fry: Walking Food Tour of Toronto's Hogtown History

june r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great lovly meal staff very nice

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Toronto

Georgine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From our first coffee stop, to sampling local shortbread cookies, local mission breads, a great fish market, Mediterranean lunch, famous canadian bacon sampler, to a finishing local gelato...we had a great experience in Leslieville. A welcoming neighborhood, rich in history and the perfect Chef as our guide, we had an amazing experience

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Chef Scott is very knowledgeable, entertaining and provided information on the history and personalities of the Leslieville area.
Generous amounts of food samples.
Will recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise with fab sun down views of Toronto, staff very friendly , DJ was great, food was very good and plentiful!

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun and informative stories re neighborhood Leslieville great food sampling/lunch venue plenty to eat!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour! We had the good fortune to have the Fonder and CEO Chief Eating Officer lead us. Chef Scott Savoie was informative and lots of fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We both really enjoyed the two tours we took one in Greektown and one in Leslieville. In both cases our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a nice mix of the history of the area as well as an introduction to the types of food.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

busboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wir hatten für drei gebucht, da aber der VIATORTransfer am Tag vorher nicht geklappt hat, mußte unsere Bekannte im Hotel bleiben Gesundheitlich angegriffen.
Für uns war die Fahrt als auch das Lunch Buffet ein sehr gelungener Samstag Nachmittag.
Wir genossen die Bootsfahrt, die Crew war sehr aufmerksam und beschrieb uns den ganze Trip.

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an awesome tour if you like sweets! It also is great for helping you to find amazing stores like Toronto Popcorn Company that you may not have discovered on your own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweet and Savory

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic guide. Good selection of food. Beautiful weather. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Leslieville tour. Guide Joanne provided lots of interesting information on the local neighbourhood. We had a good variety of stops along the way. Food and drinks were enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

IndyEater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first food tour! Scott, our guide, was a HOOT! There were 6 of us total, we stopped at 3 places to eat. Many good, new, cocktails and lots of interesting bites.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

Rebecca E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolutely amazing Leslieville tour, with a fun and informative guide with a lot of knowledge and experience. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Marianne V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the culinary walking tour of Leslieville and our tour guide, Kevin, was terrific! He was informative and fun and gave us a great insight into the area and provided us with numerous delicious tastings along the tour, which made for a perfect lunch. Although the tour is three hour, it goes quickly and the pace of the tour is leisurely. We had the opportunity to watch a demo and taste different kinds of olive oils, vinegars, salts, and peppers which was both interesting and delicious! Chef Scott gave us many recipes and ideas of things to try at home that could be created with few ingredients but still taste exceptional. The stops vary in taste which keeps the tour interesting and exciting. Great tour, well worth doing and a great value for the money!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this, we did this in Leslieville . Our tour guide, Megan, was fantastic, lots of knowledge and simply...a really nice lady to meet and spend time with. We experienced lots of tastes, met some amazing people and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Seeing 'old Toronto' and hearing the history was most definitely a highlight of our time in Toronto, mega thanks to Megan.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Greektown tour turned out to just be the four of us and our tour guide, Kevin. He was terrific- very knowledgable and friendly, we visited several places, sampled a great variety of delicious food and drinks. It was the highlight of our Girls Only Surprise Birthday Toronto Trip!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Janina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a little difficult to find the dock but once there it was a really lovely evening. The food was good and plentiful as well as a really good variety to suit all tastes and although we didn't go up on the deck to dance but we could hear and see that people were enjoying themselves. We particularly enjoyed the sightseeing from the boat as it meandered around the islands and seeing Toronto light up as the sun went down was. A trip to remember. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

R L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific tour. Chef Scott was knowledgeable and fun. Lots of interesting food stops in the Leslieville neighborhood of Toronto. Really different twist to have a chef/foodie lead the tour--I have done walking tours in many different cites and this was the best experience ever. I would take another of this group's tours in a flash.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

Leone H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

wonderful food experience with great bunch of people

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message