Toronto is the largest city in all of Canada and it is also extremely multicultural with people from all over the world calling this metropolis home. Since there are people from all walks of life living there with different tastes the city has a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an awesome tour if you like sweets! It also is great for helping you to find amazing stores like Toronto Popcorn Company that you may not have discovered on your own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic guide. Good selection of food. Beautiful weather. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Leslieville tour. Guide Joanne provided lots of interesting information on the local neighbourhood. We had a good variety of stops along the way. Food and drinks were enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first food tour! Scott, our guide, was a HOOT! There were 6 of us total, we stopped at 3 places to eat. Many good, new, cocktails and lots of interesting bites.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolutely amazing Leslieville tour, with a fun and informative guide with a lot of knowledge and experience. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the culinary walking tour of Leslieville and our tour guide, Kevin, was terrific! He was informative and fun and gave us a great insight into the area and provided us with numerous delicious tastings along the tour, which made for a perfect lunch. Although the tour is three hour, it goes quickly and the pace of the tour is leisurely. We had the opportunity to watch a demo and taste different kinds of olive oils, vinegars, salts, and peppers which was both interesting and delicious! Chef Scott gave us many recipes and ideas of things to try at home that could be created with few ingredients but still taste exceptional. The stops vary in taste which keeps the tour interesting and exciting. Great tour, well worth doing and a great value for the money!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this, we did this in Leslieville . Our tour guide, Megan, was fantastic, lots of knowledge and simply...a really nice lady to meet and spend time with. We experienced lots of tastes, met some amazing people and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Seeing 'old Toronto' and hearing the history was most definitely a highlight of our time in Toronto, mega thanks to Megan.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Greektown tour turned out to just be the four of us and our tour guide, Kevin. He was terrific- very knowledgable and friendly, we visited several places, sampled a great variety of delicious food and drinks. It was the highlight of our Girls Only Surprise Birthday Toronto Trip!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a little difficult to find the dock but once there it was a really lovely evening. The food was good and plentiful as well as a really good variety to suit all tastes and although we didn't go up on the deck to dance but we could hear and see that people were enjoying themselves. We particularly enjoyed the sightseeing from the boat as it meandered around the islands and seeing Toronto light up as the sun went down was. A trip to remember. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific tour. Chef Scott was knowledgeable and fun. Lots of interesting food stops in the Leslieville neighborhood of Toronto. Really different twist to have a chef/foodie lead the tour--I have done walking tours in many different cites and this was the best experience ever. I would take another of this group's tours in a flash.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

wonderful food experience with great bunch of people

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. The food was very good and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing trip. Staff on board were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Greektown tour was a well-researched and well-presented. Our tour guide was Chef Scott a food industry specialist. With a live passion for food, he also had lots of stories about the neighborhood history, liaison with businesses and kept us entertained. He presented us local food vendors, from stores to pubs and restaurants. This is actually meant to be a tasting tour, hence we started by testing olives into a Turkish store that sells what the family produces in Turkey. Second stop was to taste a delicious pizza looking like a mosaic of much smaller pieces, also original Turkish presentation and recipe. Third stop was a pastry family shop for some excellent Greek pie recommended as best in the area, however other similar ‘almost as good’ shops were presented. I will skip on purpose the so called wine tasting in a retail store, due to ON government monopoly policy. Fourth stop was to have a tasty sandwich in a snack shop, popular for opening early in the morning when pubs close and people recover from hangover; really good pork meat, probably grain fed and free run. Last stop in a Greek fancy restaurant were we tasted a plate of ‘mezes’ spilled with a good Greek wine. Unfortunately, not enough well balanced plate to serve the tasting purpose, as it was hard for all of us to get a bite of everything. Working more on better calculate the amount for each type of food on the plate could make this tour perfect. Overall, the tour was very good and I would not hesitate to further recommend it.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an absolutely fabulous night out! Chef Scott took us to amazing spots that we would have never found on our own and we dined on delicious foods and drinks. It was really cool to start the tour off at a secret bar! This bar was very cool and the mixologist there made us anything we wanted. I had a Manhattan and it was one of the best I've ever had. At both of the restaurants we visited, we were served ample food and had time to chat with the chefs. With the food and drinks included, this tour is an amazing value and I can highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Prefer go with big company,pure DJ music

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and would have given it 5 stars but for one thing: one of the wineries we went to was the same one the main Niagara tour went to. Would have been nice to do a different one. But I still enjoyed everything immensely. And Niagara on the Lake is awesome!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine Country Tour from Toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved this cruise

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful evening. Plenty of good food, attentive service, great music. Perfect weather capped it off.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. More than enough to eat and drink! Discovered some great restaurants to return to and the private bar was my favourite part of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was led by a really lovely young girl called Phoebe. I liked her sense of humour. She wasn't to intense as a tour guide like a wannabe actor like some guides tend to be, she was chilled out.
GO HUNGRY!!!! You get a nice little amount of snacks on your way around. Although would have been nice to have a sample of something for us to take home.
As a part of toronto I really liked Kensigton Market. It's kinda like Camden, in London. Quirky stores, organic cheap food markets, multi cultural cafés etc. ithey don't allow any corporate shops there so everything's unique and family run. It's got graffiti everywhere and is quite run down but it's all part of the charm
I don't want to go through too many details as I liked not knowing what we were going to try next.
But the only thing I will say is that I would have liked to hear a bit more about the neighbourhood/Toronto than the history of chocolate.
It's a nice way to spend a chilled out afternoon.
Oh and also if you want to buy anything from the Bakery at the beginning buy it before as you end somewhere different.

Doing what: Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a lot of fun! Our chef guide was great and the food was fantastic. Our favorite stop was at the private club. It really is private so if you want to see what it's all about you'll need to book this tour. You'll be glad that you did.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The cruise and the lunch buffet was excellent very enjoyable and relaxing.

Doing what: Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was my first time on this cruise. My date and I enjoyed the cruise. Meal was good, desert was excellent. Ship's staff was great. Pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the music and dancing. Night scenery was awesome. Only complaint really is that it was too short.

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

Penelope S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The wine tour itself (pick up in Niagara-on-the-Lake) was excellent and definitely worth five *s. Three different types of winery were visited including a boutique winery where there was a wine and food pairing. The other wineries were an organic/biodynamic winery and a winery of long-standing quality. The tour was conducted by a well-informed guide. Transport around the area was by a luxury mini-bus. At the end there was plenty of time to take in the sites of Niagara-on-the -Lake.
The only down-side of the whole trip was having to travel on a coach taking tourists to Niagara Falls. Although our drop-off and pick-up were well organised the coach was very late in returning to pick us up.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine Country Tour from Toronto

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Had good time at wineries. The first stop was the best. Paired wines with cheeses and meats...but that was the only stop that offered something to eat in between tastings.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine Country Tour from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message