Toronto is the largest city in all of Canada and it is also extremely multicultural with people from all over the world calling this metropolis home. Since there are people from all walks of life living there with different tastes the city has a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our first food tour! Scott, our guide, was a HOOT! There were 6 of us total, we stopped at 3 places to eat. Many good, new, cocktails and lots of interesting bites.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Dinner Tour of Toronto's Little Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed it very much. It was very interesting and even in the drizzle we had a great time with our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolutely amazing Leslieville tour, with a fun and informative guide with a lot of knowledge and experience. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great fun! Our excellent guide James led us on a walk around some of the sites in Toronto - making a link to beer and brewing at all of the stops. We also went to two bars, which we wouldn't have found by ourselves, where James talked us through the extensive beer menus, explained the different brewing methods used in the different types of beer, and made some recommendations on which to try. We were able to buy sampler size beers - which meant that we got to try more of the beers available!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the culinary walking tour of Leslieville and our tour guide, Kevin, was terrific! He was informative and fun and gave us a great insight into the area and provided us with numerous delicious tastings along the tour, which made for a perfect lunch. Although the tour is three hour, it goes quickly and the pace of the tour is leisurely. We had the opportunity to watch a demo and taste different kinds of olive oils, vinegars, salts, and peppers which was both interesting and delicious! Chef Scott gave us many recipes and ideas of things to try at home that could be created with few ingredients but still taste exceptional. The stops vary in taste which keeps the tour interesting and exciting. Great tour, well worth doing and a great value for the money!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this, we did this in Leslieville . Our tour guide, Megan, was fantastic, lots of knowledge and simply...a really nice lady to meet and spend time with. We experienced lots of tastes, met some amazing people and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Seeing 'old Toronto' and hearing the history was most definitely a highlight of our time in Toronto, mega thanks to Megan.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Dan was great! He was very knowledgeable about beer and the process. In addition to the beer stops, we also went to St. Lawrence Market where we tried some ice wines, mustard and pastries that were delicious. We also tried some sake. Overall, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Greektown tour turned out to just be the four of us and our tour guide, Kevin. He was terrific- very knowledgable and friendly, we visited several places, sampled a great variety of delicious food and drinks. It was the highlight of our Girls Only Surprise Birthday Toronto Trip!

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic! it was just me and my friend on the tour with the guide (whose name was Dan, I believe) and we had a blast! the bars we went to and the beers were amazing, and I really feel like I learned a lot. Dan was very fun and informative and was easy to talk to. he made everything enjoyable and comfortable, even though it was just the three of us for 3.5 hours. he seemed to really know his stuff, and we could tell he enjoyed what he was talking about. really fun afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a little difficult to find the dock but once there it was a really lovely evening. The food was good and plentiful as well as a really good variety to suit all tastes and although we didn't go up on the deck to dance but we could hear and see that people were enjoying themselves. We particularly enjoyed the sightseeing from the boat as it meandered around the islands and seeing Toronto light up as the sun went down was. A trip to remember. Recommended

Doing what: Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific tour. Chef Scott was knowledgeable and fun. Lots of interesting food stops in the Leslieville neighborhood of Toronto. Really different twist to have a chef/foodie lead the tour--I have done walking tours in many different cites and this was the best experience ever. I would take another of this group's tours in a flash.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was alot of fun on a very cold day and made for a fun afternoon. Plus we got 'educated' on beers and had no idea how much there was to learn. Jason was spectacular, sincere and you could tell that he really likes his job. Will do again!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This beer tour made for a very enjoyable afternoon! Our group ended up being very small which was aawesome. The tour guide Jason was spectacular. He was very passionate about Toronto and beer. Loved that we got some Toronto history other than just beer history. This was well worth it in terms of dollar value and I would highly recommend doing this tour to anyone that likes to have a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would highly recommend going on this tour! Learnt so much about Toronto from this tour and not to forget had some great beer! Tour guide Dave was very knowledgeable and quite funny! If I go back to Toronto again I will definitely be booking this tour again. :)
Josh and Dee

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I liked the guide, our route, and the pubs very much indeed. a great introduction to the range of beers, even to a non beer drinker like me.

Doing what: Small-Group Toronto Beer Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message