At the foot of the mighty, snow-capped Pyrénées Mountains, Toulouse is a city committed to its graceful past centuries, boasting fine medieval architecture such as the 11th-century Basilica Saint Sernin and Pont-Neuf (New Bridge), a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frederick N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very nice way to see the region. Our guide, Florence, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed visiting the fortified city and the wine makers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cabardès Wine Tasting and Castles of Lastours Day Trip from Toulouse

Frederick N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very nice way to see the region. Our guide, Florence, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed visiting the fortified city and the wine makers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cabardès Wine Tasting and Castles of Lastours Day Trip from Toulouse

Frederick N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very nice way to see the region. Our guide, Florence, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed visiting the fortified city and the wine makers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cabardès Wine Tasting and Castles of Lastours Day Trip from Toulouse

Angelique B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This was one of the tours that I was most excited about during my stay in France, and we were really disappointed. Viator gives a complete misrepresentation of the tour. When we first met our guide, Florence who was decent but awkwardly quiet, we discovered that we would not be seeing the Lastour Castles as they were too far out of the way. The description of this tour states First, see the four Castles of Lastours built by the Cathars in 11th century and hear of their medieval past...Journey further up the hill to enjoy panoramic views of the Montagne Noire, or Black Mountain, and capture the scenery on camera. NONE of that happened, and it was the one thing we were really wanting to do. The first wine tasting was just that we tasted a couple wines and left, there was no tour of the vineyard. We then went to the Cité de Carcassonne and walked around for a bit, nothing extremely special. The second winery was an improvement. We tasted around 10 wines and got a short tour. Overall, I would not recommend this tour. I am extremely disappointed in Viator for misrepresenting the tour. Roughly half of our time was spent driving. According to our guide, it would not have been possible to see all of the castles in the time allotted.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cabardès Wine Tasting and Castles of Lastours Day Trip from Toulouse

Ronald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was exceptional! Florence was our tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about all aspects of the wine industry and provided us with detail from grafting the vines through to the process of marketing the finished product she was fantastic!! She also took us to the fortified walled city in Carcassonne, France. As she toured us through the city, she presented the history from it's inception to the current time. I would highly recommend any tours she facilitates.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cabardès Wine Tasting and Castles of Lastours Day Trip from Toulouse

Ronald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and knew the area very well. The actual tour of Albi and the Cathedral was excellent. The wine tasting and visits to two wineries was an added treat. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the complete tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Albi Sightseeing and Gaillac Wine Tasting from Toulouse

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic private tour. Our hosts were both informative and fun! Lunch was superb, as were the two wineries that we visited. Carcassonne was amazing. Highly recommended day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Carcassonne Day Trip from Toulouse Including Michelin-Star Lunch and Wine Tasting

Sonja K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide Tiphaine was so lovely and knowledgeable. Albi is well worth visiting and being able to meet and talk to the winemakers was amazing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Albi Sightseeing and Gaillac Wine Tasting from Toulouse

Rebecca B M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this trip very much. The guide was excellent and knew a lot about wine and the region.

Doing what: Private Tour: Albi Sightseeing and Gaillac Wine Tasting from Toulouse

Rebecca B M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this trip very much. The guide was excellent and knew a lot about wine and the region. The meal was also excellent as well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Carcassonne Day Trip from Toulouse Including Michelin-Star Lunch and Wine Tasting

Ronald a L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable team. Only booked the day before and they arranged to pick us up and were also flexible to the needs of the group. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Albi Sightseeing and Gaillac Wine Tasting from Toulouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message