• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Toulouse

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

At the foot of the mighty, snowcapped Pyrenees Mountains, this is a city committed to its graceful past centuries, boasting fine medieval architecture such as the 11th century Basilica Saint Sernin and Pont-Neuf (New Bridge) a recently constructed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very professional, very competent tour guide (Dianne) - steered us through the crowds, got us to the right spots for photo opportunities, and provided sufficient explanation for what we were seeing. Also allowed us some free time to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Over two thousand years in a nutshell; the stained glass windows in the church were exquisite. Again, our tour guide knew all the right locations for photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour guide (Stephanie) was awesome and made the tour fun. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel and had a good chat to/from Carcassonne. The tour guide pointed out many interesting aspects of Carcassonne and knew a lot of history about it. This was my favorite tour near Toulouse.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

In a short time were able to capture the essence of old Toulouse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Both my husband and I were looking forward to our Lourdes Day trip, and the trip for exceeded our best expectations. We were able to see St. Bernadette's home(s), real photos of the saint, and other people in her family. Our guide gave us a very good background of what happened, even describing the geography of the region at the time. The visit to the chapel was also very interesting and the fact that relics existed in the chapel was something we learned.
Nothing was more emotionally moving than actually walking through the grotto, touching the wet stones, and seeing the people who were being wheeled in by others for cures. It was a wonderful and memorable trip and one that will never be forgotten!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fabulous World Heritage Site castle --a real experience for medieval lovers. The tour was excellent with personalized service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a fantastic tour. There were only 4 of us and Stephanie was wonderful. Felt like a private tour. Toulouse is absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Good, personalized service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Transportation and the tour were really well handled, the only bad thing about the trip is the very short amount of free time given and having to pay to tour the castle on your own during the very limited 45 minute free time. The tour guide was very nice and spoke great English and was very knowledgable on the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The trip was wonderful very informative and covered all the highlights. A lunch recommendation was also fantastic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Very nice small group tour. The guide's English could be better, but we managed to convey meanings.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Charming. Informative guide, Stephanie. I would have liked a brief tour of the actual airbus-concorde factory to have been included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a very good guide. Knowledgeable, professional and good communicator. I found Carcassonne very interesting and tour was a good way to spend the day and still back to hotel in reasonable time.

Mauricio P
El Salvador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great day trip. The guide is a very good person, we enjoyed her company and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had an excellent guide -- he was very well informed !

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message