Insider's Guide to Trinidad and Tobago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Maracas Bay lies at the end of a scenic mountain drive from Port of Spain. As you descend to the coast you get glimpses of a perfect natural bay fringed with dazzling white sands and swaying palms, all of which readily indicate why this is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and the tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely professional and knowledgeable with tons of fun, local stories.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The overcast and rainy skies put a damper on our scenic drive. However, the driver, Erroll was friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. He suggested a vendor for us to try the favourite bake and shark at maracas beach. Despite the weather we did enjoy the scenery and a welcome escape from the hotel. However, I thout we would visit coffee and cocoa plantations rather than drive by.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very good tour. Ulrich, our driver, was a lot of fun and responded well to our particular interests ... food! If you are into scenery, this is a GREAT tour. There is not much to see in terms of "attractions", but I am glad we took this tour. We would not have seen nearly as much of the North Western terrain of Trinidad otherwise.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

There is only one highlight which can be considered memorable: Maracas Beach. But this does not warrant a tour. It could ahve been accessible by public bus from Port of Spain for only 80 cents each way instead of me having paid $96 for the experience. It was simply like a car hire for convenience. The pluralized title "highlights" is misleading. This is not the driver's shortcoming for he did his best out of the limitations.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Prompt arrival, excellent guide and interesting route gave me a very good introduction to Port of Spain and the North Coast Drive.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is the most beautiful place in the world..., and the FOOD!!! WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is the beautiful place I've ever seen!!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message