Maracas Bay lies at the end of a scenic mountain drive from Port of Spain. As you descend to the coast you get glimpses of a perfect natural bay fringed with dazzling white sands and swaying palms, all of which readily indicate why this is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Erroll our driver was the star of this tour. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Enrique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, being hosted in Trinidad by Errol who is a friendly, very helpful, walking encyclopedia!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

rdelacruz273

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The freelance guide was excellent. But the tour company was giving him wrong information e.g., pick-up times, which caused confusion.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

i LOVE NORMAN!!!!!!!!! HE WAS THE BEST... HE REALLY TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN TO US ABOUT TRINIDAD AND THE CITY AND ALL THE SECRETS THAT THE COUNTRY HAVE . IM VERY PLEASE AND HAPPY W MY PURCHASE I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 10000 TIMES FOR EVERYBODY TO CALL AND ASK FOR NORMAN!! IF YOU FULLY WANT TO KNOW ABOUT TRINIDAD!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ALLAN N L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent afternoon with Errol, our knowledgeable and personable guide. His vehicle was immaculate. We saw the sights of Port of Spain before driving through the rain forest and mountains to Maracas Beach. At Sam's we had Bake and Shark and ice cold Stag beer - delicious!
Errol went far beyond the call of duty, taking us shopping after the tour!
Be sure to ask for him by name when booking tours or drives in Trinidad: Errol Hassanali.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Suman M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was worthy, nice one

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Ulrich, knew every secret nook of our itinerary. He took us to the most gorgeous views of the city, of the sea, of the mountains, better than anything we had expected! We have a beautiful collection of photos of our trip and learned a great deal about the country. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

arunas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great low cost way to see the key sights in a half day driver most knowledgeable about history, politics etc and views of coastline/beach extraordinary.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

JENNIFER L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I will be completely honest, I was the only person on this trip
The tour guide was a little too familiar and asked too many personal questions which made me feel uncomfortable
As for Trinidad I loved seeing the rainforest on the way to Maracus Bay

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Jasmine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!!! Our tour guide, Ulric Was amazing!! He was very friendly, enthusiastic, and very informative! We seen many beautiful historical places in Trinidad and had a great time! Thank you for the tour Ulric. You're the best!!

Jasmine and Lissu

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Natsumi A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very imformative and we enjoyed the tour very much. I wish I could have stayed much more time at the maracas bay.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

S.V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and the tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eric was fantastic! Very informative and interesting

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely professional and knowledgeable with tons of fun, local stories.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Susan A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The overcast and rainy skies put a damper on our scenic drive. However, the driver, Erroll was friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. He suggested a vendor for us to try the favourite bake and shark at maracas beach. Despite the weather we did enjoy the scenery and a welcome escape from the hotel. However, I thout we would visit coffee and cocoa plantations rather than drive by.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Sydney H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very good tour. Ulrich, our driver, was a lot of fun and responded well to our particular interests ... food! If you are into scenery, this is a GREAT tour. There is not much to see in terms of "attractions", but I am glad we took this tour. We would not have seen nearly as much of the North Western terrain of Trinidad otherwise.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Fernando G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

There is only one highlight which can be considered memorable: Maracas Beach. But this does not warrant a tour. It could ahve been accessible by public bus from Port of Spain for only 80 cents each way instead of me having paid $96 for the experience. It was simply like a car hire for convenience. The pluralized title "highlights" is misleading. This is not the driver's shortcoming for he did his best out of the limitations.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Prompt arrival, excellent guide and interesting route gave me a very good introduction to Port of Spain and the North Coast Drive.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message