Insider's Guide to Trinidad and Tobago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Trinidad & Tobago’s capital Port of Spain enjoys a superb natural setting at the point where the mountains dip into the Gulf of Paria. One of the pleasures of this buzzing city is realizing that it doesn’t revolve around you, or tourism in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent - guide picked us up on time. Car was clean and comfortable .Guide was personably and knowledgeable especially about plants. Like having a personal botanist during our walk through the botanical gardens

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our driver picked us up promptly from our hotel. He was extremely pleasant and outlined the details of our tour. The first stop was a panoramic view out over the city. Our guide pointed out all the places of interest and being flexible, said during our trip if there was any place or building we particularly wanted to see. He could soon include it in our drive. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made everything so interesting in his descriptions of the various buildings and sights. I can strongly recommend this tour and especially our guide.i

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely professional and knowledgeable with tons of fun, local stories.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The overcast and rainy skies put a damper on our scenic drive. However, the driver, Erroll was friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. He suggested a vendor for us to try the favourite bake and shark at maracas beach. Despite the weather we did enjoy the scenery and a welcome escape from the hotel. However, I thout we would visit coffee and cocoa plantations rather than drive by.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very good tour. Ulrich, our driver, was a lot of fun and responded well to our particular interests ... food! If you are into scenery, this is a GREAT tour. There is not much to see in terms of "attractions", but I am glad we took this tour. We would not have seen nearly as much of the North Western terrain of Trinidad otherwise.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

There is only one highlight which can be considered memorable: Maracas Beach. But this does not warrant a tour. It could ahve been accessible by public bus from Port of Spain for only 80 cents each way instead of me having paid $96 for the experience. It was simply like a car hire for convenience. The pluralized title "highlights" is misleading. This is not the driver's shortcoming for he did his best out of the limitations.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Well, there is not much to see in the city itself but the guide was friendly and nice. I had a good time.

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Prompt arrival, excellent guide and interesting route gave me a very good introduction to Port of Spain and the North Coast Drive.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour guide, Errol Hasanali, was excellent. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. He picked us up on time at 1 p.m., took us to the few key parts of the city, and everything was fine until he had to pick up another party at 3 p.m. The tour was supposed to be 3.5 hrs, however, I felt it was cut short by 1.5 hrs, as it became all about dropping the other party at the bird sanctuary and then to us at the airport. I can understand another party joining us on the same tour as ours, however, mixing another tour with ours was a conflict of interests.

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It was a beautiful tour and I we were fortunate to have "Drrol" as a tour guide...thanks
G. Pitelli

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message