Trinidad and Tobago in the Caribbean are perhaps an odd pairing of islands. While Tobago is a sleepy and less crowded island, its sister Trinidad is the exact opposite – a bustling, crowded island with many cosmopolitan influences. Port of Spain, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Erroll our driver was the star of this tour. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Enrique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience. Arrow, who drove us ro the site is a living encyclopedia!

Doing what: Asa Wright Nature Center Guided Tour from Port of Spain

Enrique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, being hosted in Trinidad by Errol who is a friendly, very helpful, walking encyclopedia!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Ghislaine Williams Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the morning tour on Friday and I have to say the traffic was very hectic however we got to see a lot in half a day! Norman was very informative and we enjoyed our bake and shark and the views of Trinidad! The free time at Maracas was just what we needed after a hectic day driving in Trinidad

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Sylvia B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a shock to be taken on a private tour. I thought we would be meeting and traveling with a group. the tour was excellent. The driver couldn't have been more knowledgeable and we saw a lot of the island

Doing what: Island Circle Tour

rdelacruz273

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The freelance guide was excellent. But the tour company was giving him wrong information e.g., pick-up times, which caused confusion.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

i LOVE NORMAN!!!!!!!!! HE WAS THE BEST... HE REALLY TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN TO US ABOUT TRINIDAD AND THE CITY AND ALL THE SECRETS THAT THE COUNTRY HAVE . IM VERY PLEASE AND HAPPY W MY PURCHASE I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 10000 TIMES FOR EVERYBODY TO CALL AND ASK FOR NORMAN!! IF YOU FULLY WANT TO KNOW ABOUT TRINIDAD!

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

ALLAN N L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent afternoon with Errol, our knowledgeable and personable guide. His vehicle was immaculate. We saw the sights of Port of Spain before driving through the rain forest and mountains to Maracas Beach. At Sam's we had Bake and Shark and ice cold Stag beer - delicious!
Errol went far beyond the call of duty, taking us shopping after the tour!
Be sure to ask for him by name when booking tours or drives in Trinidad: Errol Hassanali.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Suman M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was worthy, nice one

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Ulrich, knew every secret nook of our itinerary. He took us to the most gorgeous views of the city, of the sea, of the mountains, better than anything we had expected! We have a beautiful collection of photos of our trip and learned a great deal about the country. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

arunas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great low cost way to see the key sights in a half day driver most knowledgeable about history, politics etc and views of coastline/beach extraordinary.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

JENNIFER L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I will be completely honest, I was the only person on this trip
The tour guide was a little too familiar and asked too many personal questions which made me feel uncomfortable
As for Trinidad I loved seeing the rainforest on the way to Maracus Bay

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Jasmine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!!! Our tour guide, Ulric Was amazing!! He was very friendly, enthusiastic, and very informative! We seen many beautiful historical places in Trinidad and had a great time! Thank you for the tour Ulric. You're the best!!

Jasmine and Lissu

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Natsumi A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guided tour was not the one which was very exiting. But after that, we had lunch at the balcony (we chose to have lunch not in the restaurante area) and could enjoy watching hummingbirds, lizards, etc. coming to the feeding plates in front of the balcony. Our guide who took us up to the center was imformative and made the tour very flexible. We did other tours with him!

Doing what: Asa Wright Nature Center Guided Tour from Port of Spain

Natsumi A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very imformative and we enjoyed the tour very much. I wish I could have stayed much more time at the maracas bay.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

MARIA DE LA PAZ B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I did not like the guide.

Doing what: Island Circle Tour

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Asa Wright Nature Center is well worth the visit. The local guide at the center was excellent.

Doing what: Asa Wright Nature Center Guided Tour from Port of Spain

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great way to see different parts of Trinidad. There are not many stops, but lots of beautiful vistas and towns to pass through.

Doing what: Island Circle Tour

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A nice, brief introduction to Port of Spain.

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

S.V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and the tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eric was fantastic! Very informative and interesting

Doing what: Trinidad Highlights and Scenic Drive Tour

Mark C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great, the guide knew his stuff and was friendly

Doing what: Asa Wright Nature Center Guided Tour from Port of Spain

Yaw Anaafi O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The driver was on time to take my wife and i on the scheduled tour.The tour was on a public holiday, so it gave us, I am told, a less labored and cluttered road travel.The driver was informative and helpful with information as we proceeded on our tour. It was a good opportunity to learn about a literal cross-section of the country and countryside of Trinidad.
I would recommend the experience to anyone who wants to see at first hand some of what Trinidad is.

Doing what: Island Circle Tour

Henry USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent - guide picked us up on time. Car was clean and comfortable .Guide was personably and knowledgeable especially about plants. Like having a personal botanist during our walk through the botanical gardens

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

Alan U

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our driver picked us up promptly from our hotel. He was extremely pleasant and outlined the details of our tour. The first stop was a panoramic view out over the city. Our guide pointed out all the places of interest and being flexible, said during our trip if there was any place or building we particularly wanted to see. He could soon include it in our drive. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made everything so interesting in his descriptions of the various buildings and sights. I can strongly recommend this tour and especially our guide.i

Doing what: Port of Spain City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message