Resting in regal charm on the picturesque River Po in sight of the Italian Alps, Turin’s certainly easy on the eye. Stroll grand promenades (preferably in summer, when its notorious weather eases up), taking in historic buildings and fine museums, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pamela was our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable about the region and gave us a lot of back round information on the way to the wineries. Our first stop was the Barolo winery, small family owned. The Borgogno family was very welcoming and gracious. Wines were fabulous. Then off to Cordero Di Montezemolo. Much bigger winery, great wines. Although not as personable as the first. Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide Antonella combined her broad bases of knowledge - as historian and licensed sommelier - and filled me with regional information as she introduced me to two different but equally interesting vineyards and wineries. The tour staff at both Cerretto and Marchesi di Barolo were welcoming and accommodating. I learned a lot about Barolo and saw a great deal of the Langhe countryside as well, things I couldn't have done so thoroughly on my own. All in all, this was a perfect way to spend a Sunday in Torino.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Used both routes. Stupingini Palace was a great view. So must do the second route also. First route however had more hop on hop off to do.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I am not usually the kind of tourist who would take Hop on Hop off tours and now i know why
its a bit boring especially if you do not have company. I thought we would actually Hop off at some places but that was my bad ooops!
I enjoyed the music though ;)

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Our trip was shared between Italian speakers and English speakers, It was difficult to hear our guide through the ear piece as the Italian guide was using the coach's load speaker system. When the English tour at the tunnels finished we had to sit on the bus for ages as the Italian tour (supposedly identical to ours) was more detailed and took longer. Never the less the tunnels were interesting.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was just OK for two reasons: 1) the audio didn't match where you were or if it did, you went by so fast that you couldn't connect it well. 2) it runs every hour which means you have to get off at a stop that really requires an hour of viewing or you sit around and wait.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good half day trip, overall! That is if you are willing to pay top money, if don't want to do your own research and drive yourself to explore. Unfortunately, we were able to visit only one winery, as the second one was closed. So we did second wine tasting at the enoteca/ wine shop, which was very picturesque. Yet, experience was not the same as being to the actual winery. Having visited many vineyards across Italy, I must say that the scenery was splendid, yet the wineries of Piedmont (at least on this trip) seemed very manicured, but lacked the intimate feel of the others. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and seemed knowledgable. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too long ad sometimes boring. No stops at the interest points in the Tour B.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Again problems with Russian language which was really bad but English is great again

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great orientation to the city and its many historic attractions.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katherine R
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was a fantastic idea and i am so pleased I decided to do it. It gave a very good knowledge of where everything was so you could choose where you wanted to visit. It also gave me a great idea of the layout of beautiful Turin so I could wander around on my own time after the tour. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Ok. On Route A we got quite wet. Route B cancelled morning service. Therefore we had to get a taxi to get to an appointment, an extra cost we did not expect. We did however catch it in the afternoon and did some of the trip.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Charming and knowledgeable guide. Lovely countryside. Delicious wines, beautiful winery. We only did the half day. Wish we could have gone for a full day. Just delightful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very interesting good commentary

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message