Resting in regal charm on the picturesque River Po in sight of the Italian Alps, Turin’s certainly easy on the eye. Stroll grand promenades (preferably in summer, when its notorious weather eases up), taking in historic buildings and fine museums, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guide were exceptional. We had no idea of Turin's historical significance. The palace is beautiful and nicely kept. We had the opportunity to see the Shroud of Turin even though it was a bit of a distance, but in the church. The cathedral was amazing! The coffee/ chocolate was a delight too.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant. We had such an amazing day. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Turin Luxury Spa Day Including Optional Massage

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

the but was great, you get to see most of the important places in Torino and a chance to take pictures. Didnt hop off and on because 1 hour seemed too long. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Torino and doesnt have too much time.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I bought 24 hour tickets combining routes A the inner city and B which included the outer areas including the car factories and Turin stadium. As in most cities, the hop-on hop-off is a fantastic way to get around and see the sights. Having only one free day in Turin, I had booked in advance online. I arrived to catch the first programmed bus as it appeared in my Viator booking form but was disappointed to find no buses were running until 1200 due to a foot race. As these events are organised well in advance, I wish I had been informed.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Emanuela was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and fun. We learnt about Turins history but also about it's modern culture. She certainly made me enthusiastic to explore this amazing city. 10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pamela was our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable about the region and gave us a lot of back round information on the way to the wineries. Our first stop was the Barolo winery, small family owned. The Borgogno family was very welcoming and gracious. Wines were fabulous. Then off to Cordero Di Montezemolo. Much bigger winery, great wines. Although not as personable as the first. Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide Antonella combined her broad bases of knowledge - as historian and licensed sommelier - and filled me with regional information as she introduced me to two different but equally interesting vineyards and wineries. The tour staff at both Cerretto and Marchesi di Barolo were welcoming and accommodating. I learned a lot about Barolo and saw a great deal of the Langhe countryside as well, things I couldn't have done so thoroughly on my own. All in all, this was a perfect way to spend a Sunday in Torino.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Used both routes. Stupingini Palace was a great view. So must do the second route also. First route however had more hop on hop off to do.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I am not usually the kind of tourist who would take Hop on Hop off tours and now i know why
its a bit boring especially if you do not have company. I thought we would actually Hop off at some places but that was my bad ooops!
I enjoyed the music though ;)

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Our trip was shared between Italian speakers and English speakers, It was difficult to hear our guide through the ear piece as the Italian guide was using the coach's load speaker system. When the English tour at the tunnels finished we had to sit on the bus for ages as the Italian tour (supposedly identical to ours) was more detailed and took longer. Never the less the tunnels were interesting.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was just OK for two reasons: 1) the audio didn't match where you were or if it did, you went by so fast that you couldn't connect it well. 2) it runs every hour which means you have to get off at a stop that really requires an hour of viewing or you sit around and wait.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good half day trip, overall! That is if you are willing to pay top money, if don't want to do your own research and drive yourself to explore. Unfortunately, we were able to visit only one winery, as the second one was closed. So we did second wine tasting at the enoteca/ wine shop, which was very picturesque. Yet, experience was not the same as being to the actual winery. Having visited many vineyards across Italy, I must say that the scenery was splendid, yet the wineries of Piedmont (at least on this trip) seemed very manicured, but lacked the intimate feel of the others. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and seemed knowledgable. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too long ad sometimes boring. No stops at the interest points in the Tour B.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Again problems with Russian language which was really bad but English is great again

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great orientation to the city and its many historic attractions.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katherine R
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was a fantastic idea and i am so pleased I decided to do it. It gave a very good knowledge of where everything was so you could choose where you wanted to visit. It also gave me a great idea of the layout of beautiful Turin so I could wander around on my own time after the tour. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Ok. On Route A we got quite wet. Route B cancelled morning service. Therefore we had to get a taxi to get to an appointment, an extra cost we did not expect. We did however catch it in the afternoon and did some of the trip.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Charming and knowledgeable guide. Lovely countryside. Delicious wines, beautiful winery. We only did the half day. Wish we could have gone for a full day. Just delightful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very interesting good commentary

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Tour Guide was super nice and friendly, chatted away the whole time, gave us lots of tips and recommendations for what we could do in the city even outside of the tour and took lots of trouble to explain even small things. it was a very enjoyable experience! But a bit expensive for students!!!

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

Cyriaan
South Africa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

We couldn't use our vouchers: because of the marathon the busses were only driving at the end of the day (when we were departing)

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An underrated city which we enjoyed very much. The bus tour provided a guide to the scope, historically and physically, of the city and provided much insight for first time visitors. Recommended.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Sites shown were not really that unusual. The tour guide made it interesting though.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Excellent English speaking guide who told a good story and kept us engaged. The transport and organisation was fine too. BUT! The tour itself is arguably not worth it as you can see two of the four sites elsewhere for cheaper: the Pietro Micca museum (excellent); and the small ice deposits are substantially available to view in a carpark near the central market. The underground church is of minor interest (and the special performance there is only relevant to Italian speakers) and the air raid shelter is just a room, though unavailable elsewhere and representing just 30 minutes of the entire tour. Go for the story from the engaging guide, but the sights seen are not worth the price. Further, our tour started at 20:00, which meant it was very difficult to arrange dinner in an Italian city as most restaurants do not open until 19:30. A 20:30 or 21:00 start would certainly make eating arrangements easier.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message