Resting in regal charm on the picturesque River Po in sight of the Italian Alps, Turin’s certainly easy on the eye. Stroll grand promenades (preferably in summer, when its notorious weather eases up), taking in historic buildings and fine museums, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend this wine tasting tour! We were picked up from our hotel in a nice sedan with a driver and tour guide. Our guide spoke English well and was able to provide information about the Piedmont region, wine and history of the area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

A M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This gave us the opportunity to see some of the sights of Turin that were less central and allowed us to travel out of the rain. We'd have preferred the buses to run more frequently but thought the tour provided good value for money.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This is a good tour to get a general layout and brief history of the city. The buses run three separate routes. Our tour included two of the routes. One route was shorter and stayed near the central area of the city. The other route took us near the city perimeter, and to the outskirts to drive by a large mansion. The bus routes run on the hour. Every 30 minutes would have been better. We really enjoyed the city. It has wonderful architecture and culture. It's apparent the city is in the midst of a revitalization effort. A great mix of new verses old made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A rather marvellous way to spend a few hours and see Italy from a different perspective - well worth it. very friendly pilots who explained the mechanics of hot air ballooning. Glorious views.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight over Piedmont from Turin

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This card is well worth the money if you are going to the museums and palaces. The museums are among the best I have experienced. MAUTO and the museum of cinem at the MOLE are fabulous. no crowds and jostling to see things - lots of space and room to move. I was comstantly surprised at where the time went.

Doing what: Turin Sightseeing Pass: Torino and Piemonte Card

Iosif S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WOW! What a fantastic time... we happened to be the only two that day, so we had a private tour with Fluvia..spelling might be incorrect...but she was amazing! Her knowledge of the city and its history were mind boggling...and because it was just two of us, we went off the beaten track just a bit...ending the tour with a complimentary coffee! Wonderful, thank you!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Jessica F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful city and wish we could have spent more time here. Was a good way to get a glimpse

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda U

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the information about the Shroud of Turin. Nice tour of Palazzo Madama.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Courtney C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were the only two English-speaking tourists in the group and had the pleasure of our own private guide. She was amazing, super knowledgeable and friendly. The information and stories concerning Turin were interesting and sometimes a little spooky! Altogether a great time and an interesting introduction to an often missed destination.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

Dorothea V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Thought this would include the cathedral per the website. Guide was very informative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

R. Dale G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour is not recommended the bus runs every two hours so if you hop off you have to fill in two hours waiting for the return of the bus . If you stay on the bus there is very little to see as the bus makes the trip around you actually need to get off to see the sights. We found that walking around the city was by far the best.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and guide were exceptional. We had no idea of Turin's historical significance. The palace is beautiful and nicely kept. We had the opportunity to see the Shroud of Turin even though it was a bit of a distance, but in the church. The cathedral was amazing! The coffee/ chocolate was a delight too.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a terrific three-hour walking tour and learned a lot about the city, some of its key buildings, and history. There were only four in our group, so it was quite relaxing and engaging. The Shroud of Turin was being shown publicly during our stay this only rarely occurs, but it was not part of the tour and required us booking it separately on our own.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

the but was great, you get to see most of the important places in Torino and a chance to take pictures. Didnt hop off and on because 1 hour seemed too long. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Torino and doesnt have too much time.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donald T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I bought 24 hour tickets combining routes A the inner city and B which included the outer areas including the car factories and Turin stadium. As in most cities, the hop-on hop-off is a fantastic way to get around and see the sights. Having only one free day in Turin, I had booked in advance online. I arrived to catch the first programmed bus as it appeared in my Viator booking form but was disappointed to find no buses were running until 1200 due to a foot race. As these events are organised well in advance, I wish I had been informed.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Emanuela was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and fun. We learnt about Turins history but also about it's modern culture. She certainly made me enthusiastic to explore this amazing city. 10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Turin Including Skip-the-Line Entry to Palazzo Madama

Vicki L J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pamela was our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable about the region and gave us a lot of back round information on the way to the wineries. Our first stop was the Barolo winery, small family owned. The Borgogno family was very welcoming and gracious. Wines were fabulous. Then off to Cordero Di Montezemolo. Much bigger winery, great wines. Although not as personable as the first. Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide Antonella combined her broad bases of knowledge - as historian and licensed sommelier - and filled me with regional information as she introduced me to two different but equally interesting vineyards and wineries. The tour staff at both Cerretto and Marchesi di Barolo were welcoming and accommodating. I learned a lot about Barolo and saw a great deal of the Langhe countryside as well, things I couldn't have done so thoroughly on my own. All in all, this was a perfect way to spend a Sunday in Torino.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Parakkal R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Used both routes. Stupingini Palace was a great view. So must do the second route also. First route however had more hop on hop off to do.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zeina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I am not usually the kind of tourist who would take Hop on Hop off tours and now i know why
its a bit boring especially if you do not have company. I thought we would actually Hop off at some places but that was my bad ooops!
I enjoyed the music though ;)

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcus

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Our trip was shared between Italian speakers and English speakers, It was difficult to hear our guide through the ear piece as the Italian guide was using the coach's load speaker system. When the English tour at the tunnels finished we had to sit on the bus for ages as the Italian tour (supposedly identical to ours) was more detailed and took longer. Never the less the tunnels were interesting.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

Arthur R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was just OK for two reasons: 1) the audio didn't match where you were or if it did, you went by so fast that you couldn't connect it well. 2) it runs every hour which means you have to get off at a stop that really requires an hour of viewing or you sit around and wait.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anna T USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good half day trip, overall! That is if you are willing to pay top money, if don't want to do your own research and drive yourself to explore. Unfortunately, we were able to visit only one winery, as the second one was closed. So we did second wine tasting at the enoteca/ wine shop, which was very picturesque. Yet, experience was not the same as being to the actual winery. Having visited many vineyards across Italy, I must say that the scenery was splendid, yet the wineries of Piedmont (at least on this trip) seemed very manicured, but lacked the intimate feel of the others. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and seemed knowledgable. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Silviu L Romania

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Too long ad sometimes boring. No stops at the interest points in the Tour B.

Doing what: Turin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message