• USD ($)
  • English
Resting in regal charm on the picturesque River Po in sight of the Italian Alps, Turin’s certainly easy on the eye. Stroll grand promenades (preferably in summer, when its notorious weather eases up), taking in historic buildings and fine museums, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Charming and knowledgeable guide. Lovely countryside. Delicious wines, beautiful winery. We only did the half day. Wish we could have gone for a full day. Just delightful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Tour Guide was super nice and friendly, chatted away the whole time, gave us lots of tips and recommendations for what we could do in the city even outside of the tour and took lots of trouble to explain even small things. it was a very enjoyable experience! But a bit expensive for students!!!

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Sites shown were not really that unusual. The tour guide made it interesting though.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Excellent English speaking guide who told a good story and kept us engaged. The transport and organisation was fine too. BUT! The tour itself is arguably not worth it as you can see two of the four sites elsewhere for cheaper: the Pietro Micca museum (excellent); and the small ice deposits are substantially available to view in a carpark near the central market. The underground church is of minor interest (and the special performance there is only relevant to Italian speakers) and the air raid shelter is just a room, though unavailable elsewhere and representing just 30 minutes of the entire tour. Go for the story from the engaging guide, but the sights seen are not worth the price. Further, our tour started at 20:00, which meant it was very difficult to arrange dinner in an Italian city as most restaurants do not open until 19:30. A 20:30 or 21:00 start would certainly make eating arrangements easier.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The guide was good, but the rest of the tourists on the bus were Italian, so we could not hear anything the English-speaking guide said on the bus. The tour should have been equipped with audio devices like other Viator tours. The content of the tour was interesting, nevertheless.

Doing what: Magic Turin Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Very interesting, excellent English speaking guide - would recommend it to anyone who wants to see a different side to this city

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Viator chose the right local vendor! Superb job from them! Local guide was a font of knowledge, and the driver was great on all fronts. Itinerary and pacing were spot on. Only nit is that, as an admitted wine geek, I would have liked one more upscale wine stop. But in totality, it was a great day...thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was great having a guide that really spoke English. Most tours have guides that think they speak English but we can not understand them. The tour was great. They really know what they are doing and we learned a lot about the city and its history. Definitely a great tour.

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

our tour guide was outstanding

Doing what: Turin Underground Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message