St. John is dominated by the Virgin Islands National Park, with low-key development confined to the eastern and western tips of the island. Beyond Mongoose Junction and other low-key, upscale shopping spots in the louche port of Cruz Bay lies a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour our Captain was a very nice guy!!! He got to know my girl friend and I and made reservations for us at mangos in St. John he served us white wine while we waited for the sunset and toasted to is when the sun actually set. He was very professional Thank you Captain Ken.

Doing what: St Thomas Sunset Cruise to St John

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the water. The captain was great and we had fun snorkeling in different areas around the island of St. Thomas. Highly recommended!

Doing what: St John Round-Island Snorkeling Tour from St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Captain Ken was fabulous I would do it again in a heart beat minute. We were totally astounded and amazed!
Can't wait to go back and charter with them.

Doing what: St John Round-Island Snorkeling Tour from St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Snorkeling was awesome!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide Charlie was outstanding. He was so knowledgable of the islands flora and fauna as well as the history of St John. It's was a lot of fun!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing tour with an amazing tour guide Jupiter! Lunch was pretty good and the best thing about this tour was TRUNK BAY!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

That was really amazing tour with fabulous views, beautiful beach, and nice snorkeling experience. St. John is lush, quiet, and well maintained island. One can enjoy nature there. The guide was affable and told a lot about the island.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was an amazing tour. Well worth the money. Our guide was fabulous and knew all about St. John. Our connections from hotel in St. Thomas to ride to ferry, ferry to St. John, meeting up with tour guide on St. John and getting ferry back plus a ride back to our hotel went very smoothly. Like clockwork. Stress free. I have used your company before for other trips and will continue to use it for my future travels.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We had confirmed a pick up at Secret Harbor on the 3rd but no one showed up. We rescheduled for the 5th as I was taking my friend there to snorkel for the first time as a birthday gift. The day started off great, nice tour and lunch then at 1 p.m. when we were dropped off to snorkel for a couple of hours the life guard had put up a red flag as the water was rough. Then it rained the rest of the day!!! I know its hard to know what the weather is but if we had gone on the Thursday as first planned we could of snorkeled!!! The man I had made the confirmation with on the 3rd had put us at a different hotel and that's why we didn't get picked up at the right place. All in all it was a nice tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The overall trip is worth the price! Have your printed voucher with you when you get picked up from your hotel or you will not be let on the taxi. If you don't take this trip don't rent a car, take the ferry and then a taxi when you get to St. John to get to Trunk Bay. The roads on St. John are very steep and have many hairpin turns once you reach the park area. CONS Unfriendly on the phone when we called to reconfirm our reservation as required according to the voucher. Taxi driver that picked us up from our hotel was also not friendly. I was told the shopping was very good in downtown St. John but we never had the chance to explore it, the part of downtown that we did see was very unimpressive and not worth seeing. The stop at the local bakery was also a waste of time and the bakery items were not very good. Not enough time at Trunk Bay and somewhat crowded due to a cruise ship excursion that was also there. PROS Beautiful beaches and island views! The island tour brought you to places that you would most likely not find on your own. The stop at the old mills was worth the stop for some good pictures and history. Our driver was a 77 year old local man who was very knowledgeable about the area but was difficult to understand at times due to his accent but was very friendly. The tour stops at several locations along the road for photos and views. Trunk Bay has many great features, lifeguards, an underwater snorkel trail, bathrooms and changing areas & concession stand that also rents chairs. The beach area itself also has some tress for shade.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed the tour of St. Johns and the snorkeling at Trunk Bay. Would have liked the tour shorter and the snorkeling longer.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The St. John tour could be a little shorter and more snorkeling. The driver that we had was on the rude side. Worth doing again though.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It's beautiful and driving on your own would be too much of a hassle.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

It would be nice if we had the opportunity to go out of the bus and look at the view and take some photos instead of just sitting inside watching the view. It was really difficult to see anything, when you sat in the right side of the bus as we did. The snorkeling was great, but the one hour shopping afterwards was a disaster - there was hardly any shops, and the ones that were there was just a joke...

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message