Part of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, the U.S. Virgin Islands are a very popular tourist destination in the Caribbean, attracting over 2 million visitors each year. In fact, for most visitors to the United States, the Virgin Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great and memorable day with Jupiter. We recommend his tours. The island was beautiful. The tour was comfortable and entertaining. We would do it again.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide! Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Local guide Charles was so fantastic and made it and #34;our day. and #34; Lots of fun history and stopped to tell us about the plant life. Best was snorkelling at Trunk Bay- once in a lifetime adventure. Tropic Tours company was prompt and professional. Highly recommend this tour to anyone heading to the USVI

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Annmarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative trip. Charles, our tour guide was excellent and knew so much about the plants and the history of the island! We spent a couple of hours driving around the national park, stopped at an old sugar mill then had a good lunch at a beautiful deserted beach before taking us to Trunk bay. Would have liked a little more time on this beach stayed an hour and a half and a little less time driving around. It was about an hour too long. Otherwise it was a great tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sarah B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide was in a hurry to beat out another group into the kayaking and snorkeling. Because of this she spoke rapidly to the first ones to catch up to her and neglected any of the two or three that were at the back. By the time they caught up, she was off to the next spot.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My party of nine people all had a fabulous time on this trip! Our tour guide Charlie was fun and informative, and he went above and beyond to show us native plants and fruits of St. John all while giving us a fascinating description of the history of the island. Our entire party would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Rodney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. We were picked up at Frenchman's Reef and driven to the ferry where we were met by Charles. Charles led the tour around St. John. He gave a wonderful botanical tour of the island while being personable and warm. An excellent lunch was delivered which was followed by snorkeling. A great day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip included a tour of all the outstanding attractions on St. John, including the guide pointing out many of the native plants and their uses.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kirsten

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fun and easy to paddle, interesting to hear about Nature and beautiful to snorkel although the water Washington NOT that clear that Day.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Theresa M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

CJ was very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Hugh W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Charlie was great. He started out with a horticulture tour of local plants which my 11 year old found fascinating as he got to eat roadside plants. We all enjoyed the great food at lunch. The time exploring Annaberg ruins could have been a bit longer but it's shorter to spend over 2 hours at Trunk Bay which is gorgeous! Overall the family had a great time and would recommend this as a fun way to see St. John in a day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

kathryn

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not as impressive as the write up. Okay if you have kids but below par as far as a tourist attraction.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide Charlie was fantastic! A real character who was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our day trip to St. John was wonderful. We usually don't do tours and like to explore on our own. However since our car rental did not allow the car on the ferry, we decided to take the tour. Make sure you ask for Charlie through Tropic Tours. He was such a fun character and shared lots of history about the island. Lunch on a beautiful beach is provided and the snorkeling was great. The scenery is breathtaking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sildana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you take this tour, add the hike portion, You will not regret it.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Charles, was by far the best tour guide we and #39;ve had in our trip here to USVI. He showed us everything on the island, even pulling over to pull plants/spices/flowers off trees so we could truly learn the culture. And he gave us two full hours of snorkeling at the Trunk Bay! Best trip!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was wonderful. Was awesome!! Can't wait to do it again. Beautiful.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally awesome!!! Definitely want to go again.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Gerard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great experience and well worth the cost. We were even offered and accepted the optional 30 minute nature hike when we called to check-in the previous day. That said, and although it might have been an unusually hectic day, we our group of 6 were shuffled around for over an hour and a half while the busloads of cruise ship passengers were being sorted out and set off with their guides. Since we were staying at a resort on the island I suppose they assumed we could wait - not having to get back to a ship. Even after the cruise ship passengers boarded their kayaks and set out with their guides we were still asked to wait for another group that was supposedly tied up in traffic. In the end it all turned out for the best as the late group never showed up thus affording us a private tour for our group of six. Our guide, John, was very informative and attended to all our needs. He led us out to a great snorkeling spot and identified many of the tropical fish for us. John even extended our kayak trek back to the landing after our snorkel stop. The only advice I would give to others is to book your tour on a day when there are no or few cruise ships in port.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Kathryn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This was an interesting stop. It was a filler for the day before going to the beach, which was free.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Trunk Bay snorkel and swim was amazing. Everyone in our group 14 enjoyed the beach and the beautiful water. Our tour guide was very informative and was very into the flora of the island. We enjoyed the open air ride to our different destinations and the easy-going banter of our guide. Extremely satisfying day!! My rating would be a five.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our cruise! The staff are so welcoming, helpful, and patient! My husband and I had never Kayaked before and it was fun. Snorkeling was a wonderful experience and very easy. The optional hike was easy and quite informational. We would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

fike28 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very professional and informative. Laid back and easy to do. Excellent gear, great for the entire family. Parking is tight so try and car pool.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Nancy H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved it. So glad we booked directly and not through the cruise ship. The ship's group was three times our number.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message