Part of the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, the U.S. Virgin Islands are a very popular tourist destination in the Caribbean, attracting over 2 million visitors each year. In fact, for most visitors to the United States, the Virgin Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Island Tour and Shopping was really a great early vacation activity. It gave us the opportunity to decide what we wanted to do during our vacation as it provided a very good introduction to the island. It was a very relaxing and laid back excursion that allowed us to meet new people while enjoying a fun-filled ride to various locations. Do it on the first day of your visit and I think that you will be very happy that you did.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my favorite part of my trip to St. Thomas! The mangrove lagoon was beautiful to kayak through as we made our way to Cas Cay. We walked/hiked to a blow hole with tide pools and our guides pointed out marine life. Afterwards, we snorkeled and saw tons of different fish and even a sting ray. Overall, this was a really great experience and the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely something I would try again on my next visit to the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a nice little place. Not as big as we were expecting but very entertaining. The sea lion demonstration was extremely cool! Totally recommend going.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wanted to do this again every day I was on the island. Laura Lee was knowledgeable, funny, and an all around delightful tour guide. Our entire group of seven had a great time kayaking and snorkeling with the fish and jellies. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful park, all the employees very friendly and informative

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was wonderful and Derek did a good job as a Tour Guide. Very knowledgable and we learn thomgs about the Islands environment ESP. Plants that grows in the lagoon.
It was well organized and planned. Evelyn

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative! Way more interactive than any other marine park that I have ever been to. From feeding sting rays to going into the under water observatory. There is a lot to do for such a small admission fee!!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Tyler was awesome. He knew everything about the islands history and it's animals and plants. The water was amazingly clear and the fish were plentiful. The best excursion that we took by far. A must do while you are on the island!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I'm sorry to say this was disappointing. The seat on kayak hurt my husband's back and we didn't realize we could have had it adjusted, but the kayaking area was beautiful as everything there is beautiful. The little hike was interesting. The snorkeling was terrible. The current was so strong to swim out to the "reef" and when I finally got there saw very few fish (well quite a few of about three different kinds) and there was not much vegetation in the way of a "reef". My husband had to turn around without getting there as back hurt from kayak. I heard it was better at St. John, so maybe schedule the tour for over there!! We did see some beautiful coral and fish in the one of the cays at St. John.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was wonderful and our tour guide, Michael was personable, funny, and knowledgeable. I definitely would recommend the tour. The only problem I had is that it was slightly over crowded which made it just a little uncomfortable because it was hot but other than that it was perfect and if visiting St. Thomas again I would not mind doing the tour again especially for the banana daiquiri.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and conversational throughout the tour. Enjoyed the experience and recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I love it.. people are so nice and friendly ...

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Snorkeling was awesome!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We scheduled this tour for our first morning of a week long stay on St Thomas. I'm so glad we did this first! Great equipment, fantastic snorkeling, and our guide, Chris, absolutely made our tour. His passion for conservation and education was infectious, and he gave us great suggestions for snorkeling spots for the rest of our trip.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide Charlie was outstanding. He was so knowledgable of the islands flora and fauna as well as the history of St John. It's was a lot of fun!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message